Jangmi Jewelry Reviews

25 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Jangmi Jewelry

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

25

2 User photos

Jangmi Jewelry 1
Jangmi Jewelry 2
Order by:
  • J

    Joseph Rumpolo · Getting married on 06/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best jewelry store in ny period! 10 stars!

    THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD, MR. AND MRS. KIM ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT, THE MOST BEAUTIFUL DIAMONDS IN ALL OF NY CITY, AND I MEAN THAT FROM MY HEART AND SOUL, 10 STARS FOR JANGMI, THE BEST JEWELRY STORE IN NY, LOVE YOU GUYS, GOD BLESS, JOE FROM LONG ISLAND!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • A

    Amy Kirchner · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    My husband was the one to find Jangmi and we couldn't have been happier! Their jewelry is so beautiful and high quality. Everyone working there is super friendly and professional. I have received so many compliments on my rings. I highly recommend them for anyone in the NYC area!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Georgia

    Georgia Kerr · Married on 09/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    After we sourced our own diamonds to save cost, we set off to a company well established on social media who had the setting i wished for, not only were their prices insanely high, they charged a HUGE fee for setting stones which were supplied by the customer and also were very pushy trying to encourage me to return my diamonds to sell me stones of their own which were of a similar grade but at a much higher price.

    After doing copious amounts of research online we stumbled across Jangmi, the reviews seemed to good to be true but i set a time to come in to meet with them.

    I was taken care of by Pauline, i cannot express how wonderful she was! Not only did she offer me expert advice on the setting i wanted, she was incredibly warm, genuine and never pushy. She quickly understood exactly what i was looking for and put my order into motion.

    Mrs. Kim designed and created an even more beautiful version of the setting i desired at an incredibly reasonable price in record time of 3 weeks.

    Jangmi lived up to their reputation within minutes of entering their store, i cannot express my gratitude and the weight that was lifted from our shoulders once meeting with them.

    Cannot wait to return to pick out our wedding bands, thank you Jangmi!

    Jangmi Jewelry 3
    Jangmi Jewelry 4
    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Steph

    Steph · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful wedding rings!

    My husband found this spot on Yelp for my engagement ring and had them help him totally customize it and everything using my mom's diamond from her first wedding ring which was super special. We went back there for our wedding bands and used the other tiny diamond from my mom's old wedding ring to insert inside his along with an engraving. It turned out even better than I could have imagined and it's super special that we both have my mom's diamonds in our rings. She event went with him when he got it set and they still talk about what a great experience that was. Mr. Kim and the family behind the company is a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at Jangmi buying our wedding bands was just so easy. We told them what we liked or wanted, and they delivered, not just on time, but weeks early. The bands are beautiful and the staff was so friendly and kind.
    Kind of sidebar - I have my grandmother's engagement ring from the 1950s, so the stone is decently sized but not super big like so many people have now. I've seen certain vendors look at my ring and make a judgment on how much money I'm worth, which drove me nuts. I wanted the ring for the sentimental value and for how much I loved my grandmother, not for the bling. ANYWAY, when I went to get a wedding band, I was worried the jeweler would do the same, but it was the exact opposite. The girl who assisted us instead enthusiastically told me how valuable family heirlooms are and how much they can mean. Definitely go to Jangmi - there are so many jewelers in this area, obviously - but they were definitely the most welcoming I've seen.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance found Jangmi by searching on Yelp. We are New York based and new that we wanted to look in the Diamond/Jewelry District. I came on an initial "show me what you like" trip to the store and my fiance went back about a month later to make the final decision and purchase. I can only speak directly to the first visit, but I found their sales staff to be excellent. They were knowledgeable on diamonds and not pushy. They asked me right away if I had any set ideas on what I wanted and I told them that I had always pictured a round solitaire with no side stones. After that, they never pushed me to try other shapes or push and upsell side diamonds. They also showed us a few different stones close to our budget to show us what sacrificing in one C could get us in the other Cs, or to show us what a little more money could buy us. I felt like they really tired to show us things close to our budget and were not overly pushy. We did make sure to tell them at the beginning that we were not purchasing that day because my fiance didn't want me to be there for that part, and they still took a ton of time with us. They then were very true to what I said I wanted when my fiance went back, so I ended up with exactly what I wanted! Their prices were very competitive and I felt we got a really great value. I was extremely satisfied with the experience and we plan on going back to purchase our wedding bands. They are also located in the same building as the GIA certification organization, so all their stones come with serial numbers etched in them so you know exactly what stone you got and can see all the Cs online (even a map of the imperfections) if that's your thing. Picking a store and a diamond was an overwhelming proposition to us, but we felt at ease at Jangmi and are extremely satisfied with our decision.

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance got me the perfect engagement ring here and I couldn't recommend them enough! They gave him great advice and walked him through finding just what he was looking for. We went back to have the ring resized and they were super sweet - they wanted to know all about how he proposed, if I was surprised, if I loved the ring, etc. They truly care about their customers and I can't recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • User6079687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé bought my engagement ring from Jangmi and we could not have been happier with the experience. This family owned store in the heart of the diamond district is amazing. My ring is Gorgeous! The stone is near flawless and the band was designed by one of the owners. My fiancé does not make any decisions or purchases without a lot of research and he quickly discovered that Jangmi is the best. They took their time helping him pick out the perfect stone and setting for my ring. It was a 1/4 size too big (better than too small!). We called for an appointment to have it resized right away, and even though it was the week of Thanksgiving and the store had 11 other rings to resize they were delighted to put a guard on my ring and have it back to me in two days so our parents who were flying in could see it in time for the holiday.

    We have been engaged for a month and I still cannot stop staring at my left hand.

    We plan to go back for our wedding bands.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • User6038936 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Family owned business in the NYC diamond district.
    Mr. & Mrs. Kim are very knowledgeable about their stones & recommend only the best option for you within your set budget. They take the time to explain what to look for in a diamond and work with you to get the most for your money.

    General advice about ring-buying.
    1. Limit your options. Know exactly what you want prior to visiting.
    Otherwise, the options... will blow you away & overwhelm you.
    2. Set a cap price on your ring purchase & ask what's in your price range.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • J

    Jun · Married on 12/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Jangmi Jewelry few weeks ago for engagement ring.
    I had no idea about the ring nor the diamond at that time; however my brother recommended this store since he got his engagement ring, earring, necklace, and wedding bands from here. Everything he ordered came out exactly as he ordered and wanted. He was fully satisfied.

    Owner was very helpful and nice. She was professional selecting the designs; she instantly provided several selections of rings for my budget . Price was very good compared to quality of the ring. I ordered what she recommended. My ring came out really beautiful. I am 100% satisfy with their product and customer care.

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • J

    Joe · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very bad experience with Helzberg that after trying to find a jeweler we found Jangmi on Yelp. It's kind of hard to believe that they got 5 stars from every customer but there are that great. Prices are great there Diamonds are GIA Certified and look amazing and the settings are beautiful. We purchased a 14k rose gold band with side diamonds and a .90 GIA certified diamond. They are awesome and very knowledgeable. The best part is that they want you to be happy and comfortable with what you purchase. They have a passion for jewelry and certainly they don't do it for the money. Thank you Jangmi!!!!!! My full review can be found on yelp

    http://www.yelp.com/biz/jangmi-jewelry-new-york-2#hrid:AEtD_e1btoSjBuJTFRrsyA

    Sent on 01/17/2014
  • User4727209 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "THE PLACE" TO FIND THE BEST QUALITY ENGAGEMENT RINGS

    My fiance and I have done a lot of research and visited numerous shops from famous brandnames to other large wholesalers in the diamond district area in search for the perfect diamond and the perfect setting. Here is my and my fiance's final conclusion, you will find so many other places having gia certified diamonds stating the same color and clarity category, but the "shine" in Jangmi's diamonds are just uncomparably superb. It will steal your eyes instantly. The quality is exceptional since Mr and Mrs Kim told us that they personally select the diamonds thay only satisfies their high criteria. Another important point I want to mention is the fine designs of the settings. My engagement has a large center stone on a unique pave diamond setting called "love forever" and the finishing details are so sophisticated, it looks gorgeous in every angle. Mr and Mrs Kim are very professional and knowledgeable, they have kindly and patiently guided us in making our best selection. This is truly the place to go! You will not find the same quality ring in the same price range in any other place.

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing! My now husband and I just stumbled in by accident seeing that they were Korean (as am I) and it was such a pleasant surprise. Their diamonds are amazing. Mr.and Mrs. Kim are the kindest couple and they really educate about diamonds and they never push you into anything. Our first time we were just going to look and then my husband went there a second time to do his ring shopping. I got my engagement ring and the diamond is amazing and I have received so many compliments. My husband got my engagement ring, two diamond necklaces, diamond studs, and two diamond wedding bands and his wedding band from here and we are so happy with everything. We still go there to go the ring cleaned from time to time and we are always greeted like family there. They're lovely people making many couples happy!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in the NY area and looking for an engagement ring, Jangmi is the place to go. We first went to peruse for rings without having read any reviews. Going to the diamond district was quite daunting since whenever we would walk around there we were greeted with money hungry eyes wherever we went. The owners, Mr. and Mrs. Kim were different than the usual. Warm and friendly, we were immediately eased by their non-pushy demeanor and Mrs. Kim took the time to talk to my husband about what he should know about diamonds. They ask what your budget is and work with you and not try to push a more expensive diamond. They themselves buy their diamonds which is a great quality assurance. I have received numerous compliments from strangers about how beautiful my rings look.

    I got married last year and my husband got my diamond ring in the summer of 2013. We used our diamond ring as a promise ring and wedding bands as our engagement rings so there was no formal proposal done with the diamond ring as people would usually do. Nonetheless, my husband wanted to do something special when we picked up the diamond ring so he had asked Mrs. Kim days before to give me a package when we picked up the ring. Inside was one of those boxes within a box with a letter from my husband for each month we spent together. It was so touching to see Mrs. Kim tearing up and taking pictures for us and being genuinely happy like she was family. Even now when I pop in to get my ring cleaned or whatever else, we are warmly greeted and it's like seeing old time friends. I guess I'm not surprised that they have so many excellent reviews because their diamonds are amazing plus you get customer service like nowhere else. Since the first purchase, my husband got other diamond pieces from there and I love wearing them because I get so many compliments. I am so happy that I have a ring from Jangmi!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best service ever. Mrs. Kim has an incredible memory and a very kind heart -- we purchased my wedding band here, and although we bought my engagement ring elsewhere I discovered that the band had become a little lopsided. She fixed it for me on the spot right in front of me and steamed it too. I'm very impressed by the service and I can't wait to get my wedding band :)

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • G

    Giselle · Married on 05/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance bought my engagement ring here from the Kims. They were very helpful in educating us about diamonds and letting us know about the difference in cuts - as I originally wanted Princess-cut but ended up deciding on a round brilliant, which was the best choice we could make. Mrs. Kim suggested a 4-prong setting instead of the traditional 6-prong to give the appearance of cushion or more-square like since that was the look I wanted but without sacrificing the sparkle. I absolutely love my ring and I get a lot of compliments for it all the time! When my fiancé picked up the ring, he said he got a lot of oohs and ahhs from other customers who even wanted my exact ring! The service was so great that my fiance and I are thinking of going back for our wedding bands. And I also want to look at diamond stud earrings and a necklace. I'm not a jewelry person at all, but my experience here makes me want to wear diamonds now :) Highly recommended and as with other reviews, this should be your first and last stop for diamond buying :)

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • User3199503 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I began looking for an engagement ring a year ago when I decided to marry my high school sweetheart. After going to various stores and small shops, I was kind of disappointed at the sales pitch, the types of payment options, and the looming sense that each sales person and owner I met was not as invested in my pursuit for the perfect ring but rather their own interests.
    This was not the case with Mr. and Mrs. Kim. They are the most honest, kindest and sweetest individuals I have ever met.
    The first thing you’ll notice is how clean their shop is. Their display cases are very well-organized. What took me by surprise was the amount of setting selections they had for engagement rings. I’ve been to over ten different jewelers throughout NJ and NY and none of them had the amount of high quality settings as Mr. and Mrs. Kim did. They also catalogue their diamonds VERY well and you’ll know what I mean when you get there. It was fascinating to see so many diamonds at such high qualities. If you don’t know about the “hearts”, Mrs. Kim will win yours when she shows you how pure their diamonds are.
    The owners themselves are such helpful and honest people. Mr. Kim is an elderly man with a very, very youthful spirit. I immediately felt at peace when he smiled over at me and welcomed me. We shook hands and he introduced me to his wife, Mrs. Kim, who is an absolute master when it comes to helping you select a diamond. I told her what my budget was and she was kind enough to work around the numbers to offer a great deal on a very beautiful diamond. I proposed to my girlfriend a few days ago and she is on cloud 9. I’m kind of jealous because I think she loves the diamond more than she does me. No other store has offered the kind of services and honesty that Mr. and Mrs. Kim provided. I also know that I made friends when I walked out of their shop and back into the busy world. Thanks, Mr. and Mrs. Kim. :)

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • P

    Paul · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my engagement ring here nearly 4 years ago and I recently came back to get my ring serviced.

    My wife and I were very excited and pleased on the engagement ring we purchased from here after extensively searching and bargaining with other jewelry stores. Mrs. Kim is so pleasant and made the ordeal of having to purchase an engagement ring an easy process. I didn't feel pushed or that I had to go above my budget to get something I wanted and it's a testament to their business because they price competitively compared that they don't have to push to sell like the other places we went to. She was informative and was extremely helpful during the process and she let me barrage her with so many questions. I was never rushed into something and she spent an inordinately amount of time with me.

    Our rings were serviced recently because the diamond in the ring felt like it was beginning to wiggle a little. Mrs. and Mr. Kim to my surprise remembered me right away! They had a new location but what didn't change was the same great service! The ring was fixed, cleaned and polished and it looks like the first time I purchased it. If you're looking to purchase an engagement ring, or any jewelry piece for that matter, I would highly recommend stopping by here as part of the shopping process.

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • E

    Esther · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have three pieces of jewelry from this wonderful store. This store is owned by a wonderful Korean couple. They are very knowledgeable, honest, friendly, and sweet.

    Prior to getting engaged, my fiance surprised me with clover pave earrings from Jangmi Jewelry. He asked them to custom make them to look similar to the ones from Van Cleef & Arpels. I absolutely love them and wear them everyday. Even though the pave diamonds are small, you can tell they are really great quality because they sparkle like crazy. I have strangers compliment me on my earrings all the time.

    For our engagement, he came back to this store. They helped my fiance pick a beautiful round-cut "hearts and arrows" diamond and even custom made me a pave cushion-cut setting (to make it look like the Harry Winston micropave engagement ring). It's the best of both worlds! You get the brilliance of a round cut diamond with a cushion shape. Even if you don't see a setting you like at the store, they can custom make anything if you bring a picture. I absolutely love my ring and I get so many compliments on how sparkly it is. This couple only buys diamonds of the best quality and they are perfectionists. They prefer round cut diamonds because round cuts retain the most value (in case you want to upgrade later for a larger one). The quality of the diamonds here are amazing!

    My husband also bought me dangly earrings for my 30th birthday. We will be lifetime customers because we trust their judgment and know we will get the best quality for our money.

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • User7406211 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband bought my engagement ring, wedding band and his wedding band at Jangmi after few recommendation from his friends. It was surprised proposal and I did not know what he was getting but the ring was what I dreamed of. The design and quality was perfect and his wedding band was very unique and clean look. I recommended to three other couples and they went to Jangmi and got their rings done. So far, I never heard any complaint from my friends.
    Mr. and Mrs. Kim remember and greet us everytime I stop by for the cleaning and they want me to come more often to clean the ring. They are very straight forward in terms of price negotiation and they really try to accommodate your preference once you specify your budget. They also do have good selections of design. I love to go back for another wedding band for our 1st anniversary!!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • Nam

    Nam · Married on 03/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I came to Jangmi after reading their excellent reviews online. We bought two custom half-eternity wedding bands in platinum at Jangmi, to complement my engagement ring on both sides and to reflect that we had two weddings - a Central Park ceremony in NYC and a religious ceremony at a destination beach wedding. We also got my husband's wedding band in platinum from them. The lovely family that runs the business were very patient and helpful in spite of having so many customers at one time. They were very careful to get the details exactly right in terms of the band size, diamond settings, and our fairly complex inscriptions in teeny tiny script! Every time we visited the store, the service was excellent, with complimentary ring polishing and later on a tiny tweak to get the wedding band that was closer to my knuckle a little smaller so it wouldn't slide around. Not only were they good value for the money, you just didn't feel like they were out to pull the wool over your eyes regarding quality, like so many jewelers do. Thank you Jangmi!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband bought my engagement ring from here and loved working with Mr. and Mrs. Kim so we went back for our wedding bands. They were wonderful to work with and even included a free inscription with his. Every time we visit (we ordered his in the wrong size) they immediately know who we are and offer to clean my ring. We have recommended them to all of our friends and now many of them have gotten their rings from the Kims.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • E

    Eric Lee · Married on 05/26/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, very professional

    We got our engagement ring and wedding bands from Jangmi. Very professional, easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • M

    Michelle Tran · Married on 09/29/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Design / Fantastic Service

    I love JangMi! They are a small boutique inside a mall like area in the Diamond District. Although they are small, their shop is always crowded. It's because they make beautiful, unique designs and they have excellent customer service.

    My fiance` purchased my engagement band there. We have also returned several times afterwards on our search for wedding bands. They are pricier than a lot of other places in the Diamond District, but you get amazing professionalism and service as compared to some of the honestly shady salesman in the other shops.

    They are so patient and kind and let you take as long as you need as you shop, and really help you through the entire process.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • User3892820 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I did some homework and went straight to Jangmi for the engagement ring last year.Mr and Mrs Kim were very helpful - they work with you based on your budget and schedule, educate you and sincerely want to get you the product that will best fit your needs.
    Based on the help from Mr and Mrs Kim to get the engagement ring, me and my fiancee (now wife) went back to Jangmi Jewelry to get our wedding bands.I will definitely go back to Jangmi jewelry for any future jewelry needs.
    This is a trust based business and you immediately feel comfortable and build a trust relationship with Mr and Mrs Kim.

    Sent on 02/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review