Skip to main content
Weddings

Janey Bee Photography Reviews

Janey Bee Photography View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

20 User photos

  • Cassandra
    Cassandra L. Married on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So joyful to work with

    We had such a fun session! They took our wants into account, hunted down the best backgrounds around us, and suggested the sweetest poses. Can't wait to work with them again for other occasions!
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely would recommend!

    We used Janey Bee for our April wedding, and they were fantastic! Their friendly, calm demeanor helped us feel very comfortable during our bridal portraits and group shots. They responded by email and phone very quickly and thoroughly both before and after the wedding. In consulting, they helped us think about what exactly we wanted without taking over. During the reception they always seemed to be at the perfect place at the perfect time, and got great candids of our friends and family being silly when we didn't even realize they were nearby! The pictures came back fast and really captured the most fun moments of our wedding, we would highly recommend them!
  • Caroline
    Caroline B. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect photographers for our elopement and later celebration!

    We hired Janey Bee for both our micro wedding and our larger celebration a year later, and both times, it was a wonderful experience.

    Amanda and Raianna are communicative and easy to work with from the moment you book them, and we were so excited to get to book them again for our bigger celebration! The first time around, they did a wonderful job getting meaningful photos so that we could share our elopement with our family, and we treasure those memories. This time, they helped us to get beautiful shots of our families and friends to remember the joy of our big day.

    Working with Raianna and Amanda is very low-stress, and they're fun to be around - they helped pose us in a way that felt very natural, and when we got the photos back, they definitely looked very "us", which was exactly what we wanted. We are so glad we chose Janey Bee Photography (twice!!) and we definitely recommend that you do the same!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Ellie A. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photoshoot

    What an amazing day! We immediately felt comfortable with this fantastic photography duo, and were very pleased with our session results. They were punctual, professional, and captured natural, candid photos that we will cherish. These two helped make our day incredible. We highly reccomend them!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 03/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Micro-Wedding Expirience!

    Working with Janey Bee photography was one of the highlights of our micro-wedding. Amanda and Raianna were sweet, adaptable, professional, and super talented. When I broke my foot before the wedding, they adjusted their photography plans to accommodate my reduced mobility. They are posing experts, coaching my usually camera-shy groom into natural, joyful smiles and poses.

    We got our full album of final poses yesterday, and they are all gorgeous! Subtle editing softened my blemishes, but I still look like myself.

    I'll be contacting Janey Bee again for any of our future photography needs!
  • Nichole
    Nichole C. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    The ladies of Janey Bee Photography were amazing to work with for our recent elopement. The duo captured wonderful, candid moments, provided creative and romantic poses for more "staged" photos, and created a most-cherished video of our special day. The results were beautiful, and throughout the process they made us feel comfortable and very much the stars of our own story! Although we opted for a tiny wedding, they helped to make this day feel bigger than ever! We're so thankful for their lovely work and we now have these treasures to look back on for years to come.
  • J
    Jose M. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We're so thankful!

    Our wedding was captured by professionals who love what they do. The wedding video, in particular, caught every special moment of our day. Their attention to detail was on point and my wife is gorgeous in every shot ;) Thank you Janey Bee for sharing this experience with us. We couldn't have been luckier. Janey Bee is the BEST- tell all your friends!
  • A
    Amanda L. Married on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raianna and Amanda are incredible!!!

    Amanda and Raianna were truly incredible. We hired them for our private wedding ceremony, and they truly went above and beyond. Because our families weren't able to attend the wedding, it was very important to us to have some nice photos to share with them, and Raianna and Amanda definitely delivered. We love our photos - and they got them back to us so quickly, which we really appreciated. We didn't have much of a vision for what we wanted out of photos, but that wasn't a problem at all for them - they did such a good job of getting great poses out of us, and the whole time it felt very natural and comfortable. They were also just a delight to spend time with: they kept us laughing, asked questions, and generally made us feel very comfortable with them, which I think helped make our photos come out even better. We were lucky enough that we had Raianna make a video for us as well. It is beautifully done, a moving snapshot of our special day. She incorporated the videography very seamlessly into the photos. It felt very natural and we're very impressed with the quality and the shots that she managed to get. We love the video as a complement to the photos!!
  • M
    Marina Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing people & work!!

    Extremely nice and professional. They arrived early which is always a good sign. Did an amazing job on both our photos and video. Would absolutely hire again for our next event. Highly recommend their services.