Weddings

JanetteC Photography Reviews

JanetteC Photography

JanetteC Photography

Wood Ridge, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Anita Event on: 12/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm always looking for some unique for my walls. JanetteC photography has provided truly amazing photos which have been transferred to canvas. Her eye for photography is phenomenal and I thank her.
  • J
    Jessica Event on: 11/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette did an amazing job with my daughter's Christmas photos. She has a great eye for photography and such patience with children. I would definitely recommend her.
  • J
    Jessica Event on: 11/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette did an amazing job with my daughter's Christmas photos. She has a great eye for photography and such patience with children. I would definitely recommend her.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette did an absolutely amazing job photographing our wedding. She helped us create some amazing moments before the wedding, we laughed and had a ton of fun during the bridal party pictures, and then she faded into the background for all the big moments! It is not until we got her pictures that we truly understood how much of an artist she is. Her pictures not only captured all of our precious moments but she somehow managed to capture the feeling behind these moments, the love in my mothers face, the joy in my husbands eyes and my Nana's pride as she joined us for a dance. Because of Janette we will never forget these moments. We can always look back at our wedding album and see what a perfect day it was for all of us.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette did an absolutely amazing job photographing our wedding. She helped us create some amazing moments before the wedding, we laughed and had a ton of fun during the bridal party pictures, and then she faded into the background for all the big moments! It is not until we got her pictures that we truly understood how much of an artist she is. Her pictures not only captured all of our precious moments but she somehow managed to capture the feeling behind these moments, the love in my mothers face, the joy in my husbands eyes and my Nana's pride as she joined us for a dance. Because of Janette we will never forget these moments. We can always look back at our wedding album and see what a perfect day it was for all of us.
  • User1745644 Event on: 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my maternity and newborn/family pictures done with Janette and I really couldn't be happier. I had not done professional photos before and was nervous as what to do, but Janette's kindness and professionalism put me at ease. I didn't feel afraid to ask her questions and her response time to messages is very quick.
    My son was one month old when we had the pictures taken and Janette showed a lot of patience with us. The photos came out fantastic and I honestly had a wonderful experience from start to finish.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette is amazing! Her artistic view and creativity exceeded our expectations. Every photo she took and was received was very well thought out. She captured moments and people in a way that represented the mood and personalities. On top of her work, she's personable, a lot of fun and yet professional. She was 'down to business' for every photo she took - you can really see the passion in her which translates in her work. I highly recommend Janette to anyone! Amazing!!
  • J
    Jessica Event on: 11/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette is one of the best! She is not only professional, but she makes the shoots a ton of fun! She makes you feel comfortable and strives for perfection, which shows in her work. There are many photographers out there, but not all are top notch! You will not be disappointed when hiring Janette, she is truly talented and works with you to achieve your utmost satisfaction!
  • M
    Melissa Event on: 11/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette is probably one of the most talented photographers I have ever worked with. She was awesome with our 5 month old son and was able to get some of the best shots of him for our christmas card. I couldn't be happier with how they turned out. She is seriously awesome!
  • A
    Annelise Event on: 11/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Janette to photograph our family for our Christmas cards. She was completely accommodating and provided the exact type of photos we were hoping to achieve. We didn't want posed or stuffy looking photos with fake, plastic smiles. We wanted to come across as natural and genuine. She captured us exactly in our element, with our wild and sweet puppy. I'm not sure how she managed to photograph our dog as well as she did; she is all black and quite furry, which makes it very difficult to distinguish her face from her body in photos. (Not to mention the fact that our puppy will not sit still for more than a minute!) We're very pleased with the final photos and the quick turn-around that has made this year's Christmas card a beautiful success! Thank you so much, Janette! We're looking forward to capturing more wonderful memories with you!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JanetteC Photography was amazing! I couldn't of asked for anything more! They were so nice an accommodating and professional. They were very flexible and open to ideas for pictures!!

    Thanks Janette and Kevin for adding to our day to make it even more special!!!!
  • User1367720 Event on: 07/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had new born pictures done and they came out beautiful- Janette did an amazing job capturing the best shots of my 3 week old son!!
  • J
    Jessica Event on: 06/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JanetteC Photography is run and operated by an amazing photgrapher! She is so creative and a pleasure to work with. She was professional but fun and made us feel comfortable right away and we ended up with amazing photographs!! She will be doing our wedding in 3 weeks and any other events in our future!!! Can't get any better than Janette and her small but efficient staff!!!!
  • D
    Diana Married on 04/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette photographed my daughter for her first birthday and was beyond wonderful! She was able to capture her in such a way that they are still my favorite pictures of my daughter. I have also seen her work from weddings and I can without a doubt say that I REGRET not using her for my wedding! I know that when I renew my vows I will DEFINITELY use her and will use her for any special moment I want perfectly captured!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had looked at photographers and found the price either extraordinarily high or the pictures too forced and too formal. We wanted some of the traditional pictures, but we also wanted someone who was capable of capturing us. It is a wedding after all, it's supposed to be fun. We discovered Janette through a friend and when we saw how laid back she was at the consultation, we knew she was the photographer we wanted. She was quite possibly more excited for our wedding than we were. The day of she was on time and nearly transparent. While getting ready Kevin, her assistant, made good use of the time by shooting the groomsmen and any other photos we asked for, even on the fly. Janette had told us she would need an hour to get the photos done before the ceremony. She not only got done on time, we had a blast. She made sure to get all the important shots but was never intrusive during the reception. She was nothing but professional but also very fun.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette and Kevin were wonderful from the first time that we met! I was looking for a photographer that would capture the love of me and my husband but our crazy selves and our crazy family's. They went beyond what we expected! The photographs were prompt, beautiful and was as if they were through our eyes. They both blended into our family's and didn't even realize they were there shooting away. They are so easy to be around and helped ease an anxious bride :)
  • Alaina
    Alaina Married on 06/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JanetteC Photography was a pleasure to work with. They were professional and friendly. They blended into the wedding very well, we did not even know they were there. They took beautiful and creative. photographs. We counld not have chose a better photographer to work with.
  • D
    Dilara Event on: 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette did an amazing job at photographing my bridal shower/henna party. Not only was she able to be available for the party at short notice, she was very flexible in meeting our needs. The party included ~250 guests and traditional ceromonies which were all handled and captured beautifully. I'm so happy to have had Janette as our photographer for this special night.
  • User1063719 Event on: 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette did an amazing job at photographing my bridal shower/henna party. Not only was she able to be available for the party at short notice, she was very flexible in meeting our needs. The party included ~250 guests and a traditional ceremony which were all handled and captured beautifully. I'm so happy to have had Janette as our photographer for this special night.
  • D
    Dana Married on 11/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette made my day a whole lot easier and less stressful and was extremely helpful, courteous and professional. Her work is fantastic and I would highly recommend her to anyone for your event.
  • A
    Alana Married on 10/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding pictures were phenomenal. I don't know what I was expecting, but Janette surpassed my expectations. She was professional but go-with-the-flow when needed. I will be using her for any event that requires photography.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette was the photographer at our wedding this fall and did a phenomenal job.Janette was very professional, yet made you feel very comfortable. We were very happy with the pictures, they portrayed our personalities perfectly. I cant wait to use her services for our little baby girl!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JanetteC Photography is amazing! Janette just recently took our engagement photos and they are stunning. She is creative and strives to capture your special moments! I highly recommend her for any event as she is wonderful with children and makes you feel comfortable!
  • B
    Bobby Married on 07/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I contacted several photographers before selecting Janette, and I am extremely with my decision. She was punctual, conducted herself professionally at my event, and took a large volume of photos of great quality and creativeness. Janette was also wonderful in responding to my many emails in a very timely fashion. She also completed her photo editing process faster than any other photographer I ever worked with, which meant that my wife and I were able to view the photos from our event very quickly.
  • K
    Kylie Married on 07/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janette was wonderful to work with. She captured us being ourselves which is exactly what we wanted. She edited the photos promptly and made changes quickly to photos we chose. The photos came out so great we used them for our engagement party invitations and have some hanging in our home. We would recommend her to anyone who wants photos that will bring out the best in them or want to capture their day/event in a natural unfixed way.