Janet Dunnington Destination Weddings Reviews

19 | Arlington, VT
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Janet Dunnington Destination Weddings

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
19 Janet Dunnington Destination Weddings Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply said, we do not think that we could have done this wedding without Janet. She could not have done this job any better. She is wonderful, see knows this business, was a joy to work with, was prompt, responsive, thorough, highly organized, introduced us to superb vendors, always anticipated our concerns and potential issues, a tremendous value. w as detail oriented, always went that extra mile, etc. After every meeting, there wasn't a time that the four of us (bride, groom, Mom and Dad of bride) didn't recognize that we couldn't have done it without her. We were lucky to have worked with her!!!!!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be, and more, and we have Janet to thank for that. Simply put: we would not have been able to do it without her. She is exceptionally talented at what she does and we could not recommend her more highly. Janet brought to life the rough ideas we had for the wedding, bringing the right people (vendors, venue, etc.) to the table at just the right time. She has a fantastic network of quality vendors in the Vermont area that she’s able to call on; all her recommendations (catering, photographer, florist, etc) were great. Also, Janet’s attention to detail and command of all the little things was a HUGE benefit. We were planning a Vermont wedding from Boston and knowing Janet had everything under control gave us the peace of mind that allowed us to actually enjoy the process (not kidding)! And even more importantly, when the wedding weekend finally arrived, there was nothing we had to worry about.

    Beyond Janet’s obvious talent for putting on once-in-a-lifetime events, she was an absolute pleasure to work with. We always looked forward to our meetings with Janet and we can’t wait to see her next time we’re in the Manchester area.

  • User5541683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Dunnington was instrumental in making our daughter's wedding the grand success it was. She was professional, calm in the midst of uncertainty, and always good humored. Her touch is light but sure. I would work with her again. And I thoroughly recommend her to those looking for an efficient and capable and experienced wedding planner in the Manchester, Vermont area. She is a dream to work with.

    Sent on 10/20/2015

    Janet Dunnington Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review it is very much appreciated. It was such a pleasure working with you and getting to know your family and friends. Thank you again for this review and being a part on such a special day.
  • User5561972 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet, was a pleasure to work with. I think one of the most important things in a wedding planner is someone who is dependable, who is not a constant nag, gives you freedom to make your own choices but helps guide you to the best options, and who is a nice, easy going person. Janet is all of these. She made the day absolutely perfect for us. We couldn't have asked for anyone better.

    Sent on 10/27/2015

    Janet Dunnington Destination Weddings's reply:

    I miss our emails and phone calls. It was such a pleasure working with you and assisting you on your wedding day. Thank you for your review , it means the world to me. Be well and happy!
  • User4947587 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet is amazing. She is the reason our wedding was everything I (we) dreamed it would be and more. She is extremely organized, very responsive, and has been creating beautiful events for couples for in Vermont for a long time. She is also honest. She was very straightforward when what we wanted was not going to fit in our budget, and we worked to find areas where we were willing to compromise and those where we weren't. She has a ton of connections, and made my life so so so much easier planning a VT wedding from FL by setting up meetings for us with a few vendors she has worked with and trusts, and we chose from those vendors. She did not lead us astray! The caterer and photographer were phenomenal. The day of the wedding, the worst thing that happened (as far as I know!) is that the top layer of my cake was served to guests so I couldn't keep it. If that's the worst, Janet did a great job! Also, Janet and her staff set up the decor and cleaned it up after the wedding so we could just leave right for the hotel. They delivered all of our items (at least 3 large boxes of it) to our hotel that night! Worth every penny and more!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet became our boots on the ground in planning my daughter's wedding in Manchester, VT since we are from Chicago. The vendors that she suggested were all top notch and noticeably wanted to work with her. She was organized and professional for our visits to Vermont and made every minute count for us on those quick weekend trips. She was invaluable throughout the weekend of the wedding. She and her staff attended to every detail from the rehearsal dinner to the brunch on Sunday. We could not have done it without her.

    Sent on 10/21/2015

    Janet Dunnington Destination Weddings's reply:

    Kathleen thank you so much for your kind review. It was such a pleasure working with you , Maddy and Andrew all those months leading up to the wedding. What a special and fun day it was. All your special touches shown through out the ceremony and reception and the selfie station was a big hit.
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Dunnington provided amazing assistance at our wedding, as she served as the coordinator for our ceremony. She helped to make the wedding entrance smooth, fun, and stress free. She is kind and loving and she is very personable. She has wonderful ideas for weddings, and she even sent me links to 5-10 websites before the wedding to help me find specific things I could not find on my own. She was extremely helpful at our rehearsal, as she directed each person where to stand and informed them how they would be entering the next day. Her sweet and bubbly tone makes her presence truly enjoyable and helpful!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet was extremely easy to work with and efficient as well. She was creative , thorough , and thought of many things we would have missed ourselves. She has a good sense of humor - essential in working on a project of this magnitude. We all loved working with her.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Dunnington is a kind,easy to work with and professional. We werent sure of our vision for our big day and she helpedus find it and bring it to life! Cant thank her enough for all her hard work for our PERFECT wedding!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet was amazing! She was very professional, kind, and talented. She created a more beautiful wedding than we could ever expect. If I lived in the area I would recommend her to everyone seeking to plan an event without a hitch

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and fiance chose the Equinox Resort & Spa in Manchester, VT, for their wedding. When I asked, the Equinox gave me several referrals for wedding planners. After evaluating other planners in Boston and New York, I felt I needed a planner who had experience on site with the venue and vendors, and I chose Janet. What a most fortunate choice she was!

    We couldn't have asked for a more knowledgeable, professional, and delightful person with whom to plan our wedding. Janet has done literally hundreds of weddings, so the process is smooth and organized. That said, Janet makes it a very personalized process. Over the years Janet has developed and maintained relationships with the best vendors and service providers, both local and in the large metro areas, so I was able to move down the to-do list quickly and efficiently, confident that the vendors were vetted by an experienced planner. (They were all top notch, and I still use the invitation vendor in Boston for my Christmas cards.) Janet has a competent staff to assist her, but both my daughter and I always dealt directly with Janet, who was most responsive to our calls and emails.

    Janet had previously been the Event Coordinator at the Equinox, and she knew firsthand everything about the resort and surrounding area, from lodging and area attractions down to the details, such as where to take the photos for the best light at a certain time of day. My husband wanted a full weekend of events planned, so Janet arranged everything from Fly-fishing with Orvis and four-wheeling with the Land Rover dealer to hikes and a golf event. She worked seamlessly with the Equinox staff.

    Janet is a most gracious person, always calm and soft-spoken, as she gently guides bride and family through the planning process. Janet is an excellent communicator and intuitive listener. It is a pleasure to recommend Janet Dunnington without reservation.

  • E

    Eva · Married on 07/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was delighted to work with Janet to plan my daughters' wedding! Janet is a bright and creative professional! She is completely organized and wonderful to work with! My daughter loved working with Janet too. The wedding was perfect and Janet was a dream to work with. Eva Kon

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet is amazing!! Very helpful, organized and calm during the rehearsal and ceremony. She helped my wedding day go very smoothly and I would highly recommend her to friends.

  • J

    Jim · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Dunnington covered every detail of our wedding.

    She was wonderful and professional in every manner.

    I would recommend Janet Dunnington with no reservation.

  • User3729648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet Dunnington did everything perfectly. She is a real pro. We enjoyed our wedding much more because not only did she take care of everything the day of nut helped us plan everything to perfection. She is a marvelous person and a pleasure to be with.

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a logistically complicated wedding with a lot of events and options for our guests over the course of three days. Janet and her team were fabulous in coordinating all of the different vendors, two event sites, guests staying at three different Inns and transportation between The Equinox, The Fat Spy and Stratton Mountain.
    She also expertly handled two small incidents. Our wedding cake was demolished in transport to the venue and a huge ice storm during our reception made it impossible for many guests (and our band) to get back to their Inns. She made arrangements with the staff at the Equinox to get us a wedding cake as well as rooms for our guests.

  • A

    Arlene · Married on 03/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet's expertise was invaluable to us as we planned our daughter's VT destination wedding. She found us the perfect vendors, and was our liason in our absence. Her coordination of our weekend of events and her knowledge of how best to use our space and time was most helpful.

  • D

    Dr. Paul · Married on 06/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Janet and her team were exceptional in every way.

  • User5542756 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet was fabulous to work with and made our wedding day more special and memorable than we could have ever dreamed. We were married at a family property and Janet was spectacular in working with us to accommodate our wishes, coordinate and manage our day, and ensure all had a memorable evening. The vendors with whom Janet works were excellent, and she was very flexible when we had vendors or connections of our own that we wanted to pursue (for example, a family member of the bride did the flowers). Throughout the months of planning Janet kept us on scheduled, was incredibly responsive and helpful when questions arose, and guided us with professionalism and sage advice. On our wedding day, we had nothing to worry about and were able to relax and enjoy the day...Janet and her team orchestrated all the details for the vendors, prepared the venue, welcomed and got our guests settled, and kept the events smoothly on schedule...all the while remaining positive, enthusiastic, and attentive to each and every detail. After our wedding day, even had two sets of guests (who were recently engaged), hire Janet to coordinate their wedding days. We highly recommend Janet to any couple.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review