Janel Elise Events Reviews

24 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Janel Elise Events

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel was a great wedding planner. She was referred to me by a friend at work. She was very professional, always had a positive attitude and knew her stuff. I could tell she was well experience in her craft. She and I started working together well in advance of my one month planning period. She was always very responsive. The day of my wedding went very well. I have very high standards and she definitely met and at times exceeded my expectations at times. I didn't have to think about anything during my wedding other than having a great time. I'm sure there were issues that came up during the event, but I was unaware. Ashley, the young lady that worked were Janel was awesome as well.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Janel as our wedding planner was the best decision we could have made! She's professional, trendy, detailed oriented and full of ideas for planning any bride's special day. With all the wedding jitters throughout the planning process, Janel's calming and patient personality was able to keep me focus for our special. If I had to do it all over again I would choose Janel in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was absolutely the most beautiful day ever. Our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed the wedding and reception. Janel Elise Events was instrumental in making everything come together for our big day. When I started to visualize our wedding, I quickly realized I did not have the time or expertise needed to make our day as special as James and I wanted it to be. I began searching for a wedding planner on the Internet and came across Janel Elise Events. I liked Janel's website and called her about her services. Our first meeting was very productive. After the meeting, we discovered that we had graduated from the same college and pledged Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. at the same chapter! That was divine intervention and James and I knew she was the planner for us. I can honestly say Janel was a Godsend and a true professional event planner. All of the vendors she recommended to us worked out beautifully. I loved the fact that Janel was accessible and responded to calls, texts, and e-mails in a timely manner. James and I were truly blessed to have had Janel as our wedding planner and she will be our "go to" planner for future events.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • K

    Kourtney · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel was such a pleasure to work with! As a fellow wedding planner, it was difficult to choose who to turn my wedding baby over to. Janel picked right up on the project and was so flexible in handling my event planning nuances. She worked so well with my lack of work schedule and delivered an awesome event!

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend referred Janel to coordinate my wedding and after speaking with her I knew she was the perfect person for the job! Our first meeting Janel was prompt and professional and she immediately understood the direction I wanted to go and how to execute. My favorite thing about working with Janel is her flexibility. No matter how many times I changed my mind or needed more time, she was always helpful and patient. I was originally concerned that Janel's time would be spread thinly as she works on multiple events and weddings, but she quickly overcame my concern by being readily available as I needed her. My favorite part of my wedding was honestly everything. It was more perfect than I could've ever dreamed of. The day of my wedding the JEE team worked so efficiently and impressed su all

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User5423293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel was referred to me by my floral and decor coordinator literally three months prior to my wedding date. She was very efficient and thorough, throughout the period of time leading up to my wedding date. I selected the day of coordination however Janel went above and beyond the services required to ensure that my wedding day was nothing less than perfect. She made sure that she and her team were present for every meeting at the venue, touched basis via phone and email in a timely manner and she consistently assisted with making certain that the other vendors were on schedule. The wedding day itself was absolutely everything that I hoped it would be and more! Each part of the day unfolded as we planned. I would highly recommend Janel and her team to any bride looking for a professional, stress free day with all of their details carefully taken care of!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • O

    Olga · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How I found Janel: Simple, word-of-mouth. She was highly recommended by one of my friends, who happen to be in the wedding industry as well.

    Why Janel: She has a great and calming personality. When my husband and I first met her, it was an immediate choice that she was going to be our coordinator. She understood our parameters, our budget, and our style, which was really important to us.

    Favorite thing about working with Janel: She was reliable and quick to respond to emails. So when I would have a stressful, moment of insanity, email to her. She was quick to reply with a suggestion in a calming manner (she was calm even in emails).

    Favorite part of the wedding: The feeling that all we needed to do was show up, and everything will go smoothly. It did : )

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • T

    Terrica · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel was amazing!! Both my husband and I were VERY pleased with her services. She stepped in and completed tasked when our bridal party dropped the ball. She is very organized, timely and professional. Janel became a friend during the wedding planning process. Most people have wedding withdrawals....I had Janel withdrawals. :) Everything flowed so smoothly during our wedding day. There were no hiccups and it was all because Janel planned and orchestrated everything so well. She thought of everything in advance. We used Janel for partial planning services and she abundantly exceeded our expectations!!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Janel through the Not Wedding/Big Fake Wedding. She was my calm in the storm of wedding planning. She really helped my vision come to life by selecting the right vendors and details. Speaking of details, she is meticulous! She thought of everything that wasn't even on my radar to make our wedding flawless. Since we had a small event and I had done a lot of work before I hired her, I appreciated that she worked with me to find the level of service I actually needed. I highly recommend her and her team for whatever event you're planning!

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • K

    kendra · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel was great! From beginning to end I felt very comfortable handing over my special day. I knew conceptually what I wanted my wedding to look and feel like but details aren't my strong suit. Janel kept me on track, kept checking in with me, and stayed positive. Towards the end when I was reaching bride burnout, Janel was still cheery and excited; which was infectious. I definitely plan to use Janel again for showers, anniversaries and everything else that I need planned. Thanks Janel!!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • T

    The · Married on 03/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Janel at a Munaluchi Event in Atlanta and we just felt that she would be a great match to coordinate our special day! From our first meeting with her even until the wedding was over, she was always professional and organized! People always say there's always one big thing that goes wrong at a wedding, but working with Janel and her staff we can say with confidence and gratitude that if something went wrong we definitely didn't know about it. Janel was able to deal with even some of the most "stubborn" people and everyone commended how flawlessly she was able to plan, coordinate and execute our special day. We are actually looking forward to her planning some more of our events and our bridal party has requested her contact information to use her in the future. Janel thank you thank you so much for everything! We will definitely stay in contact!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • J

    Johnny Ray · Married on 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a groom, I was not THAT heavily involved in the entire wedding planning minor details. I knew where where we were getting married, when we were getting married, who would marry us, who would serve the drinks, and who would DJ. My, now, wife handled EVERY other aspect of the planning. About 3 months before the wedding, she began to have really bad headaches and I could tell the planning was certainly stressing her out. Thankfully, Janel lives! She was able to help relieve the wedding jitters and stress my fiance was having, and helped us solidify everything. From meeting with us as much as needed, to her oh so meticulous week of and day of logical breakdown- she was our wonder woman for our wedding. My favorite part about working with her was how ON POINT she was the day of. She was able to get all of my boys in order (and they're a wild bunch), make sure my wife and I did not cross paths before the wedding, make sure everyone and everything was where it needed to be and when it needed to be. She, from my perspective is THE wedding PLANNER. And trust me, I know a thing or two about efficient planning since I teach and have to make lesson plans- daily. She is a PLANNER. She made my life and my wife's life stress free!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel of Janel Elise Events was a great wedding coordinator. She was always very professional and readily available. Her suggestions and ideas were always fresh and made planning my wedding much easier. Not only did she bring in quality vendors that made my event really stand out, they were at an affordable price. From our initial contact all they through our wedding day, Janel was always pleasant and took charge to make sure everything ran smoothly. In the beginning I wasn't sure if a month of planner would be much help, but Janel surpassed my expectations and everyone that came into contact with her was very impressed with her knowledge and expertise. On my wedding day I was able to relax knowing that the coordination of the day was in her hands. She checked on me periodically, and she also had her assistance available to iron out small details. Janel and her team pulled everything together seamlessly without showing any signs of difficulty, I would definitely use her for my next event.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have so many great things to say about Janel & her team that I don't know where to being. They are AMAZINGGGGG!! I was a DIY bride but I knew that I needed someone to pull together the final details day of, so we hired Janel as a month of coordinator. I was planning my wedding from out of state and even over the phone her demeanor was warm and welcoming. I felt like I had known her forever, she made it so easy to trust her with the biggest day of my life! She was so thorough in planning, she set up numerous conference calls to make sure she had all the important details to pull things together. She even gave me homework assignments to finish or purchase things that I hadn't thought of needing. She contacted vendors to make sure they knew she would be taking over, read through contracts to ensure that we would get all that we were promised day of.

    When I finally got to meet her she matched the person I spoke with over the phone, warm, bubbly and always smiling. As for the ceremony we provided our own decor, chair covers, floral arrangements and linen, her team set the ceremony & reception hall up so beautifully that I began to cry on sight. At one point my flower balls began to malfunction and would not stay on top of vases. She ran out to the craft store & purchased whatever was needed to make sure they could stand without toppling over. She gave life to my vision for my wedding day in a way that I could have never imagined! She had two assistants with her and they were sweet as well I hate that I only remember Kelseys name but that partially because I was asking for something every five minutes. If we needed anything they made sure we had it, down to our wedding party needing water during our shoot after the ceremony.

    I have no idea how we would have pulled our wedding off without Janel and her team. If we ever have a large event in need of planning in the area again she it the first person I'm calling. We are forever grateful! SHE IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel Elise Events - Atlanta Wedding and Party Planner was amazing and God send!!!!! I had already planned the venue, florist, and photographer, my journey was a long one and I WISH I hired her when I first met her last year. I went through so many challenges during the process and was very nervous about the day of wedding details. I had no idea how involved she would get since I was hiring her for the day of only. She came to the final walk through with the venue, and met with my florist to insure everything was ready to go. The actual wedding day was PERFECT! Janel had created an awesome timeline and insured everyone stuck to it (most of us did) Janel and her team packed up our belongings and put them in our car at the end of the night. Everyone asked me where did I find her? I told them the internet, we hired her so we wouldn't have to worry about the details, and we definitely got our monies worth! She was incredible! I feel I did not pay her enough for all she has done; I didn't notice any of the flaws because she had me focused on the grand prize. She was very professional and everyone is still talking about her, which made me smile a whole lot more. She is Wonder and Super Woman
    Janel, THANK YOU THANK YOU you came right on time... You listened to me and my issues I was having at the time and you worked it out for me. I do not know how you do it, because I was stressed the heck out to the fullest. We truly appreciate you and you are considered to be a friend of ours. Big Hugs to you and your team

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • C

    Jamal · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel is the epitome of organization! We were planning a wedding from another state and she made the process sooooo easy. We hired her for her "month-of" services and we received that and so much more. From the moment I met her I knew she would be great! She has a positive attitude and a constant smile. She immediately put me at ease and made me feel that everything would work out great. I love that she was always a phone call/email/ text message away… even when it was just for me to vent. She made sure to meet with me every time I was in Atlanta. She came to vendor meetings, and dress fittings even when they weren't during the "month-of". She helped us to select the last few vendors we were missing. She kept us very organized but never overwhelmed with frequent phone conferences and checklists. She even let me mail her some last minute things so we wouldn't have to travel with them.
    Her services were exactly what I needed to pull off the biggest/happiest day of my life. On the day of the wedding EVERYTHING occurred exactly according to my vision and the plan that we had discussed. And if it didn't go according to plan I wouldn't know... because she was such a professional and made sure that I had no worries on my wedding day. She even brought in an extra photographer to get detail shots of the reception space before the guests walked in. She only did that because she knew how important that was to me and we didn't know if my photographer would be able to do it with our timeline.
    Words cannot begin to describe how much of an asset Janel and her team were to us. She made a great impression on our family and friends. My now husband and my mother still sing her praises! Lol! I am so happy to have chosen her for my big day and I believe that she's now a true friend of ours. Janel is a must-hire for your wedding or next big event.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel thank you so much for making sure that my wedding day was perfectly executed! You were so sweet and patient throughout the entire process. It really put my mind at ease on my wedding day knowing that you were top of everything. Shawn and I appreciate all of your hard work in making sure that our vision came to life! Everyone said that was one of the best weddings that they ever been to!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • D

    Shandrea & David · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel was excellent in her service! My husband and I were married on June 28, 2014 and we started planning our wedding around the end of March of this year, so we only had about 2 months to plan everything. Given that we only had a short amount of time, I knew I needed a coordinator who knew what to do and could offer us a great deal. Someone recommended Janel Elise Events and I called Janel right away and secured a meeting. I knew exactly what I wanted and luckily my uncle is a pastor at a very large church and we were able to use the chapel at his church to have our wedding and we reserved the space fairly quickly. Initially we were going to have both the wedding and the reception at the church however the week before the wedding happened we had to change the reception venue! Although I was freaking out, Janel assured me everything would work out. She was very helpful in helping me to look for another venue in a very short amount of time and everything worked out great! Our wedding was a success and I'm not sure we would have gotten everything done if it wasn't for Janel Elise Events! Thanks again Janel!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • R

    Reese · event on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Janel to assist with planning my graduation party. Janel was extremely organized and professional and my only issue was that I should have called her sooner! Janel worked with my modest budget and surpassed my expectations. I can't wait to plan my next big event with her.

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • K

    Kimberlie · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel is the epitome of professionalism! She was so easy to work with. I am elated that I chose Janel to help me plan our wedding. Our tastes were so similar that I could have let her plan my wedding all by herself! I feel like I've gained a friend, and quite honestly, I'm going through withdrawal now that the wedding is over! LoL! Great job Janel, I look forward to seeing your business BOOM!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • N

    Nika · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough positive adjectives out there to describe Janel!!! She is absolutely incredible!! I don't think our wedding would have happened without her!

    I hired Janel about 2 months before our wedding for day-of coordination services. She created our entire timeline as well as the timelines for ALL our vendors. She called everyone to discuss details, confirm arrival times, etc, and sent us worksheets to make sure we stayed on track leading up to the wedding. Janel attended all our vendor walkthroughs taking detailed notes and sending them out to us and our vendors as needed.

    Our wedding had a lot of DIY components and was put together pretty last minute so needless to say.... I was still scrambling around the night before and was VERY nervous about everything being finished in time for the ceremony. HOWEVER...I did not need to worry!! Janel and her assistants made sure EVERYTHING was done. When I finally saw the reception site everything was absolutely perfect and the whole event ran flawlessly! Janel was able to decipher every last sticky note I had scribbled for her putting everything into place exactly how I wanted. She and her assistants directed our shuttles making sure they left and arrived on time, put together the majority of our flowers, decorated the entire ceremony and reception area, directed all the vendors, ordered lunch for my bridal party, made sure my fiance and I did not see each other until the first look, the list goes on and on! When my future FIL's boutonnière went missing Janel quickly handcrafted another one, when I realized I forgot my garter Janel quickly pulled a spare from her bag...she was prepared for everything!

    In the end the wedding was absolutely perfect. Janel made sure we stuck to the timeline and the whole reception ran flawlessly. She went above and beyond her duties and it showed. I honestly could not have asked for more. Thank you Janel for everything...I could not have done it without you!!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • L

    Ursula · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The services provided by Janel Elise events were unparalleled. Her organization and assistance throughout the planning process of my wedding was invaluable. And as for the wedding day.... I wanted for nothing and my only concern was to ENJOY our special day. Her and her staff anticipated my and my guests every need. We had 150 guests with a $60,000 budget and she handled our needs better than any of the well known event planning agencies in Atlanta. She was worth every penny and then some!! My husband cannot wait to hire Janel Elise Events for our next major party/ fund raising event. And I feel as though I have made a life long friend who will be there to plan all of our families future events.

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • User3227535 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The next event that me and my husband gives Janel will truly be planning I swear she has been our rock and we truly found a dear friend in her.

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • M

    Mishon · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janel was a true gift for my special day. I planned a wedding in 5 weeks and Janel provided excellent service. She made sure that all my details and vision was executed thoroughly, she was very patient and kind. I know she will do well in her business because she is more than a professional and caring wedding planner!

    Sent on 10/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review