Janda Florist Reviews

29 | Cockeysville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Janda Florist

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
29 Janda Florist Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Janda Florist! Our flowers were stunning, and our wedding coordinator (who used to be a florist) was personally astounded at the size of arrangements we received for what we spent. Everyone at Janda was so accommodating as we repetitively altered our contract--adding a bridesmaid bouquet, adding additional family member corsages and boutonnieres, adding a request for fresh flowers for our cake, etc. Communicating with them over email was as easy as could be. We recommend them in a heartbeat!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janda did our florals for our wedding day. We requesting natural looking florals focusing on whites/creams and lots of lush greenery. They turned out so amazing!!!!! Loved working with this florist. Reasonably priced, great quality and easy to work with. Also, it was nice to support a local small business. I highly recommend them!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and daughter-in-law's wedding was in October, Ms. Anna who works at Janda halped Morgan with her beautiful and very unique wedding flowers. The flowers were more the beautiful they were elegant. All the arrangements turned out beautiful and was exactly what the Bride wanted. We would definitely recommend Janda Florist to our family and friends.

  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 04/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne/Joann from Janda were both so helpful! I LOVED my flowers. I had a slight idea of what I wanted and they made my bouquet come to life. It was my favorite part of my wedding. My table settings were gorgeous, too. I cannot thank you enough.

    Sent on 05/02/2016

    Janda Florist's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Amanda! We ate so glad we could be part of your special day.
  • User6621348 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible! We were on a tight budget but I had some specific ideas and the people at Janda were really great at helping me get what I wanted and a price that was affordable. The flowers turned out great, very fresh and bright. Still looked great the next day even. Very flexible and easy to work with!

  • Bragetta and Corey

    Bragetta · Married on 02/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Janda Florist was great. When I first booked them I had one vision but as time went on I changed some of the flowers and it was no problem. They are very responsive and professional. My flowers came out beautiful.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janda Florist could not have given me more gorgeous and vibrant flowers. They nailed exactly what I was looking for and I couldn't have been happier. They were professional and punctual during the entire process answering all questions in a timely manner. Communicating with Janda Florist was always stress-free. Thank you so much for the making my wedding pictures that much more beautiful with your flowers.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janda Florist provided the flowers for my wedding, which was at the Antrim 1844 in Taneytown, MD. I could not have been happier with them! The flowers were PERFECT! Janda provided the bouquets, centerpieces, decorated the arbor, and the boutonnieres and corsages. They were better than I envisioned they would be. In addition, the customer service I received from Don was out of this world. He met with me twice, and was so patient with me and my anxiousness! He listened to the kinds of flowers I liked and how I was thinking the arrangements would look, and turned it into reality.

    Janda also provided the flowers for my shower, which they made to look like the centerpieces at the wedding would look like. They allowed my maid of honor to purchase the flowers loose and put together the centerpieces herself in order to cut down on cost for her and my bridesmaids. They looked amazing as well.

    I would highly recommend Janda Florist!

  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 06/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My parents have used Janda for years, so when I started looking for a florist for the wedding, my father was adamant that we meet with them. They are a TINY shop in a strip mall in the suburbs north of Baltimore that is packed to the rafters with all kinds of floral decor. Everyone we worked with was friendly, kind, straightforward, and helpful. We never felt like we were just another account, we never felt like they were overselling us.

    I wanted spring wildflower bouquets, and I described what I wanted as "you're walking through the meadow and scoop up a heaping armful of flowers.." I gave my favorite flower (ranunculus) and what I did *not* want (alstroemeria). I requested small sunflowers, and lots of ivy. I said I wanted it to be cascading to look more natural, and asymmetrical. That was the guidance I gave.

    They started going into the coolers and pulling together a concept. They told me "The style you want doesn't really lend itself to the popular 'stem bunch' style bouquet that dominates weddings today - where you group the stems and tie them with ribbon and pin them. To have more flexibility, they recommended to use oasis foam in a plastic handled bouquet holder.

    This is something that a lot of brides refuse because they want that modern stem-bunch look. Here's the tradeoff: that style restricts the options and makes it hard to do 'casual' looking bouquets. But, the oasis means it's impossible to keep your bouquet in a dried state, if that is important to you, because the flowers die much faster (in my case within 3 days of the wedding, the bouquet was a wilted mess, so I just kept a few flowers as a momento).

    We ordered a bridal bouquet, 2 BM's, 2 posy bouquets for the moms, and 6 boutonnieres, for about $560 after tax. They were incredible. I wrapped the plastic handle with a thick layer of antique-looking cotton lace, and pinned it, and it was not only comfortable to hold, it looked beautiful. Pics posted in my BAM.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Florist I have dealt with ever! The flowers were beautiful, matched my colors and held up really well. Not over priced, but fairly priced. Great Value. I highly recommend them.

  • M

    Mattie · Married on 03/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janda Florist did an amazing job with my wedding flowers. During the first meeting they were attentive to my wish list and also provided great suggestions to make the flower arrangements even more beautiful. They were very professional and on time the day of. All flowers, from the bouquets to the church flowers, were perfect. Janda Florist was very reasonably priced compared to others in the area and they were extremely dependable. Highly recommended!!!

  • User3282144 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don at Janda was a pleasure to deal with. My mom was the one to handle this part of the wedding but she had nothing but good things to say about them. And the flower arrangements, bouquets and boutonnieres were beautiful! Each time my mom went to see Don he would pull flowers to show examples of all the options available. He always had something up his sleeve. Before we made the final decisions, he made sure to meet with my husband and I as well to ensure we liked the ideas and arrangements him and my mom had discussed. And the bouquets were still beautiful weeks after the wedding. I would definitely recommend using Janda for your wedding, or any other event!

  • N

    Nalee · Married on 08/11/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to have our bouquets ordered to avoid the stress of making them ourselves the night before the wedding. We worked with Don who was so sweet and kind with us. He made great suggestions and taught us a little about things we weren't so sure of. We ordered seven yellow rose bouquets, and one bride's calla lily bouquet, and they were all sooooo beautiful. They looked amazing in pictures, and held up for a few days even after the wedding.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We only needed flowers for the bridal party and let that detail go until really late - 2 weeks before the wedding. We stopped in at Janda, not realizing we should have had an appointment. No worries, no fuss. They met with us on the spot, worked up a great design, and a great price. The flowers were gorgeous. We were so pleased.

  • User3309673 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was very helpful with flower selection and working with a budget. They were accommodating with order changes and everything came out beautifully.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don at Janda Florist is so talented and knew exactly what I wanted for the big day. He made the whole experience enjoyable. He arrived on time (even early) with all the flowers and made everything look beautiful. The tangerine, coral, pale pink and ivory arrangements were beautiful.

  • M

    Mariel · Married on 09/08/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother had been ordering from Janda Florist for years, so it was a natural choice for my wedding. We worked with Don, and he was a pleasure. I showed him pictures of what I want, he wrote down descriptive words, and confirmed with me that we were on the same page. While we were in the store he pulled out flowers and taught me the names so I could have an idea of what the bouquets would look like. When I asked about specific types of flowers he was honest with me about what would be very expensive, what would wilt quickly, and what would be out of season. The flowers turned out gorgeous, and were exquisite explosions of purple flowers just like I wanted. They were better than expected. The only critique I had was that my bouquet was giant, and therefore really heavy.

  • L

    Lillian · Married on 06/30/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had been planning on making the boutonnieres on our own but on the day of the wedding we realized it just wasn't happening. My husband went into Janda's first thing in the morning and ordered 5 boutonnieres, was able to get them all quickly, and they looked great.

  • User2617280 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OUTSTANDING! It was a pleasure working with Don and the rest of the Janda team on my wedding this past May. Don was able to take my vision and make it work within my price range while creating flower arrangements that were better than I had envisioned! Myself and my bridesmaids were stunned on the wedding day by how big and beautiful all of the bouquets were when they cost a fraction of the price charged by other florists that I met with.

  • J

    Jared · Married on 08/26/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all of my vendors that I dealt with these guys were the best. They delivered to three locations and made sure when I was concerned at the church after what I thought was a missing boutonniere for the father of the bride, that it actually was delivered to the hotel (which is actually where it was supposed to be).

    The consultant at the shop was also great showing us what he was going to make the centerpieces and bouquets look like. He actually ran into the back and grabbed flowers to show us what different flower combination looked like. We had a vase of flowers that were on the alter during the wedding that survived on our kitchen table until a week after we got back from our honeymoon.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/24/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janda florist makes the most beautiful bouquets I have ever seen!! They were beyond my expectations. Janda was very helpful in a last minute situation. I had to fire my florist and I hired Janda less than 1 month before my wedding. They were very calm and handled everything with such professionalism. The delivery came before his expected time which helps relieves any stress one may have about whether or not your flowers are going to make it ontime. Janda gets an A+ in my book.

  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/09/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had probably spent many many hours looking on theknot.com for pictures of flower arrangements that were pretty, but not too complicated. I found what I was looking for and I took the pictures into Janda florist to see if they could duplicate what I wanted. When the flowers arrived that day I couldn't believe how beautiful they were! Everything looked just like what I had showed them, and even the large arrangements for the ceremony site were gorgeous. I couldn't have been happier.

    Thank you Janda Florist!

    Sincerely,
    Erika and Gary Carpenter

  • A

    allyson · Married on 11/01/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Janda Florist were very helpful in helping me select my flowers! I got all my bouquets, boutineers and coursages from them . When they arrived at my house the mornig of the wedding I was blown away by how beautiful they were. It was everything I had imagined and more!

  • Rianna

    Rianna · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janda was great from the moment we walked in the door. I was determined to find a professional yet affordable option for our floral needs. We shopped around at different florists in the area and found Janda to be the most reasonable. They were able to come up with creative ideas to keep our costs down but maintain a strong presence of flowers at our ceremony and reception.

    I was pretty flexible when it came to my flower choices, the right colors and in-season flowers were more important to me than a specific type of flower. After one initial consultation and then a final consultation before the balance was due, our flowers were everything we wanted them to be. I would recommend to every local bride to consider Janda in your research!

  • D

    Dave · Married on 04/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janda was great to work with. Flowers looked great. Flowers arrived on time. The church and the reception facility were well decorated with flowers, ribbons, and centerpieces.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review