Skip to main content
Weddings

Jamie Weiss Photography Reviews

Jamie Weiss Photography

Jamie Weiss Photography

Alcoa, TN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

17 User photos

  • J
    Jenna Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, personable, and high quality photos!

    I am so glad we hired Jamie Weiss to do our wedding photos. They turned out wonderfully, edits and all. Thanks Jamie for capturing our day in such a beautiful, natural manner!
  • Karen
    Karen B. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely satisfied with her and her staffs professionalism and friendly tone!

    Her attention to detail in capturing those special moments was superb! Couldn’t be more pleased with the end result! Definitely recommend!
  • C
    Christy R. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More Than I Ever Expected!! Captured so many special moments

    Jamie is amazing. She helps in other ways than taking photos. She captures so many special moments that you don't even realize are happening. Very caring of the people she is taking photos of.
  • C
    Caitlin G. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would definitely recommend for a wedding!

    Easy to get a hold of for any questions or concerns and I love my pictures!
  • J
    Jessi C. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographers

    Jamie and her help awesome!!! They were recommended to us from our filmographer and we weren’t disappointed.
  • William
    William T. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jamie made our wedding day shine!

    Jamie and her assistant did an excellent job making our dream wedding come true. Her pictures were beautiful and captured everything perfectly!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan M. Married on 03/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! Jamie has perfected her craft!

    I once heard a saying, "Seek the jewel, mastery is the jewel". Jamie has definitely found that jewel. for she is a master at her craft. I cannot thank Jamie enough for perfectly capturing my son and daughter-in-law's wedding. Stunning, Perfection, Incredible, Wonderful, Talented, Professional, Awesome, Amazing, Breathtaking: There simply aren't enough adjectives to describe Jamie's work. Thank you Jamie! From the bottom of our hearts, my family and I sincerely appreciate you!
  • T
    Todd T. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Groom for a wedding

    She was Awesome! Made the experience a lot fun and very easy!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie was wonderful. My pictures were absolutely gorgeous!!
  • L
    Lucas Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie and her assistant Karissa were absolutely amazing. We can't express our appreciation enough. Our gratification extends leaps-and-bounds beyond their job of taking pictures and capturing moments. In that capacity they were terrific - organized, professional, well versed at their craft and seem to have keen eye for photography. However, because of a miscommunication and gross negligence with one of our other vendors (All Occasions Party Rentals) , we found out an hour before the ceremony they will not be setting anything up for ceremony or reception - they literally dropped off all of the lines and dishware in big pile. Without hesitation Jamie and Karissa stepped in and busted their butts to help get everything setup...and just in nick of time. We are so grateful words can't express. They are the best!!!
  • K
    Kerrie Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie and her team were fantastic to work with! From our engagement pictures session to the wedding day we felt so comfortable around them, and could be ourselves. They caught all the emotions and feelings of our day! You won’t be disappointed!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie did a fabulous job on our engagement photography and was so responsive and flexible when getting ready to shoot our wedding. She was timely and professional, and her two assistants were very helpful as well. I'm really looking forward to seeing our wedding photos!
  • J
    Julie Married on 12/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I have said to each other more than once how happy we are that we went with Jamie as our wedding photographer. She is a pro!! We met with her prior to our wedding to go over the details and pictures we wanted, and she was always quick to respond if we had additional questions. She made us feel so calm and comfortable in front of the camera the day of the wedding, and we love the pictures we have seen so far. I highly recommend Jamie - you won't be disappointed!!
  • G
    Grey Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie and her team captured our wedding beautifully. Her style is timeless. The romance, fun and happiness of our day came through in the photos. Jamie provided friendly service and handled the hustle and bustle of the day professionally and patiently. We also had a fantastic engagement shoot with her.
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She did a fantastic job on my wedding day! She was available to talk and flexible with me since I was an out of town bride. She was extremely professional and knows what she is talking about.

    Jamie Weiss Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Emily! We loved working with you and Tyler! It was a beautiful day and we loved watching you two together. The love you share was seen in all of the special touches throughout the day and your friends and family were all so sweet! I am so happy that you got the mountain wedding of your dreams!
  • K
    Kynzie Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie and Sam were a perfect choice for our engagement and wedding photos. We absolutely LOVED our pictures and could not have been more pleased. You will not go wrong choosing them for your special day! They were so accommodating even when I wanted very specific locations and looks for our photos. I definitely recommend them and would choose them again if I had it to do over!

    Jamie Weiss Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Kynzie! You were amazing to work with and that made the wedding day just perfect! We all really loved working with you.
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie is so amazing at what she does. She captures what makes the couple special and makes them relaxed. She has an wonderful gift and is the sweetest and most patient person I know.
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie is so talented and professional. She has a way of making you feel relaxed and special. She was always prompt and has very flexible hours, unlike majority of wedding aspects. She has a way with capturing emotion in a photograph. She is such a joy and I highly recommend her.

    Jamie Weiss Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Megan! You're the sweetest and I am always so happy to photograph you and your family. You had such a nice, intimate, relaxed wedding day where the focus was truly on the love you two share.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was the photographer who photographed my wedding. She was very flexible and wanted to do everything to make my husband and I feel comfortable. I felt that I had a huge part in the way the pictures were done. I will always use Jamie Weiss photography for all of my picture needs!
  • User2481601 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie was amazing to work with in my wedding day! She made me feel calm and comfortable while taking pictures!
  • T
    Tabitha Married on 03/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie did a really good job for us!! She made us very comfortable and we had a lot of fun I think!! And the pictures, just amazing!! I've gotten SO many compliments on them, people saying they looked like they came out of magazine or something. If we lived closer, she would be my ONLY choice for any pictures I'd want made in the future!! Thanks for such a great experience! :)

    Tabitha and Michael Davis
    Married March 28, 2011
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/16/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie Weiss Photography is incredible! Jamie worked with me in the beginning to go over the styles of photos I liked and how to incorporate those into my engagement and my wedding photos. You can't get better quality photography for the money you spend anywhere else in Knoxville. Jamie is very professional and fun to work with! She makes a point to connect with her clients and understand their personalities. My photos were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I would recommend Jamie Weiss photography to any bride. Perfection.
  • J
    Jesse Married on 07/18/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie is amazing, and so easy and fun to work with. She did our engagement pictures, bridal port., and the wedding, and did such a great job on all of them. She is very talented, and I reccomend her and her style to anyone!
  • W
    Christa Married on 01/16/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful! Beautiful pictures and so fun to work with!
  • K
    Karla Married on 04/12/2008
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was great working with her. She did a great job capturing the perfect moments of our wedding. She was so flexible especially dealing with the wedding being in california. She was just awesome all around!