James Davis Music Reviews

58 | Estes Park, CO
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for James Davis Music

Recommended by 99%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

James Davis Music 1
James Davis Music 2
Sort by:
  • Rose

    Rose · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was a perfect fit for our outdoor wedding. With a mix of classical and modern mellow music, we achieved our vision of having a casual yet elegant setting. James even learned to play our special song for the conclusion of the ceremony. It made for the perfect ending for our "happily ever after" moment. He was very familiar with our venue at the Black Canyon Inn, so all we had to do was pick the music and give him a start time. He capably handled the rest. We're very pleased.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
    James Davis Music 3
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired James to play at our ceremony at the Estes Park Resort. The hiring process was very quick and easy. He had plenty of options and made sure we had the music selection that worked best for us. Overall very professional guitarist and we are super happy with the outcome. Thanks, James!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    James Davis Music 4

    James Davis Music's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time for the review and sharing the picture!
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is a wonderful and professional musician who was always very prompt in responding to all of my emails. It was very comforting getting an email from James about a week before the wedding letting me know he looked forward to playing and confirming what time he would be there. He played just what we were looking for to complete our quaint aspen grove ceremony. I loved his cheery Celtic music selection. Our wedding wouldn't have been as remarkable without James there playing.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was extremely easy to work with! His website provided easy to access audio clips making deciding what music to play at our ceremony and cocktail hour effortless. We also had a lot of compliments from our guest regarding the quality of music played. I highly recommend James Davis for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • K

    Keri · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most fantastic experience with James. The range and style of music he can play will fit any occasion. We had him play at our wedding that was in a private home and everything he played fit our personality perfectly. We are a very eclectic couple and really couldn't decide on a specific "style" and after talking with him he played songs that fit us perfectly. We highly highly recommend James, he is amazing!!

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired James to play music at our small wedding in Estes Park over Labor Day Weekend. We were able to pick out different music selections we liked and he played them at the ceremony and reception. My husband and I liked James's classic rock music (played acoustic style!) and James played a ton of it, which we super appreciated. James was attentive, punctual, and the perfect addition to our wedding!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James Davis played his beautiful guitar music for our ceremony and cocktail hour of our wedding celebration. His music was the perfect complement to our Steamboat Springs mountaintop ceremony, and he was very easy to work with leading up to the event. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew from the start we wanted live music for our wedding ceremony, and we were extremely pleased to have chosen James. He was very professional in his communications and his set up on the day. We found songs that were perfect for us from his repertoire for the processional and recessional (like "All You Need Is Love"), and he performed a lovely array of classical / Spanish guitar as the guests arrived and during our cocktail hour. Many of our guests gave us compliments on his beautiful performance and excellent musicianship. A wonderful touch to a special day!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired James for my daughters wedding at Black Canyon Inn, Estes Park, CO. Her communication with him went very smoothly, mostly via e-mails. The day of the wedding James came quietly, set up with no needed direction (he had played there many times) My husband and I introduced ourselves, and then James asked to talk to the officiant. They discussed the ceremony and when the music was wanted. During the ceremony, a head nod by the officiant, notified James, it was time to play. The music was PERFECT!!! He started about 20 minutes before the ceremony as guests were entering, 3 times during the nuptials, and as everyone was leaving. Our venue did not need a speaker and he was plenty loud enough to to heard throughout. He provided to sweet Colorado outdoor spirit my daughter was envisioning. She requested all finger-picking style which it what James played. He closed up after everyone moved to the reception, and he was gone. We did notice him packing up his car, for a quick thank-you. No bothering us. His music was a wonderful addition to my daughters outdoor Colorado wedding. Thank-you James Davis!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • C

    Cassdy · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was very easy to work with! He slipped right into place and starting playing at the exact time he said he would, and then slipped out quietly when he was finished. Our wedding was small, and he fit right in! We received many compliments on our music choice, and I would definitely recommend him to any couple planning their wedding!! He was great! :)

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • User5613566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt, professional and talented.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was very professional and extremely talented. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • User5463601 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is an extremely talented musician. He provided beautiful music at our Stanley Hotel wedding on 9.20.15. He played selections from the Beatles, Elvis, Iron and Wine and more. Our processional and recessions songs were beautiful. He even learned a Mumford and Sons song for our "Blessing of the Rings" special tradition. Our guests all commented on how much they loved him. I'd highly recommend James!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • User4685229 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with James was a great experience. Not only is he an excellent musician, but his familiarity with our venue (Mary's Lake Lodge) and his professionalism meant that everything went incredibly smoothly.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music. James knows just what to play and when. Very professional. We choose Spanish Guitar for our ceremony and it was perfect! Thanks James!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User5385326 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James provided an extra special touch to our ceremony and cocktail hour. Our guests loved his music!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • M

    Marin · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is incredibly talented and very easy to work with. His music provided a beautiful ambiance to our ceremony. I wish I could have sat and listened the whole time instead of just while walking down the aisle!! If you are wanting beautiful acoustic music for any event, go with James!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • K

    Krista · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless and wonderful. Very professional and helped make this a truly special day.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • User5380778 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James provided a beautiful backdrop to an amazing event. I would recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone looking for the perfect ambience in the perfect location - Wild Basin Lodge. A dream combination for an event. Thanks James!!

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was exceptional, he has a great array of music choices and he even learned a Guns N' Roses song for my walk down the aisle. He was very available and I didn't even see him on the day of the wedding. He slipped in, set everything up without any issues, played during cocktail hour and quietly left. I couldn't have been happier with him.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • W

    Wes · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did an awesome job at our wedding providing a wonderfully played acoustic guitar soundtrack to the ceremony and reception. He graciously accommodated all of our special requests for songs. We would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • M

    Mikki · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making my daughters outdoor wedding extra special.

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was wonderful, ad everyone at the wedding loved him!

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James played at our wedding ceremony and for cocktail hour during our reception and we were so happy with the job he did to make our wedding day perfect! He was professional and prompt as well as accommodating with our music requests and selections. A family member sang in the wedding and he worked with her ahead of time as well. We would highly recommend James!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did a great job playing classical guitar for our ceremony. He did some beautiful Spanish Flamenco as guests arrived, then played acoustic "In My Life" as the groom and wedding party walked in. For the bridal march, he played "Hallelujah." It was so beautiful, it had us all in tears. And for the recessional he played "Here Comes The Sun." The acoustic/classic guitar set a really nice vibe for our wedding, and made us feel amazing as we walked down the aisle.

    Sent on 09/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review