Skip to main content
Weddings

James Bonato Video Reviews

James Bonato Video View more information

167 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 167
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5 User photos

  • T
    Theresa G. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Videographer you NEED for your Wedding

    We were so glad we hired James to do our videography for our wedding on June 4. The quality of the videos (he provides a short version and long version of your wedding) were very impressive, and we got our videos within one week of our wedding! He was so professional and made you feel comfortable that he would capture all of the good moments, moments you may have missed and more! He was very easy to talk to and answered all of our questions with ease as he has many years in the business. Definitely hire him for your videography needs!
  • Buhle
    Thandie M. Married on 05/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing James Bonato!!

    James is very professional and talented. He has a gift for narrating and capturing the most important moments of our day.
  • K
    Kevin D. Married on 12/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Videography

    James did a fabulous job for my daughters wedding. He was so professional, cheerfully accommodating the terms of the church’s photography contract. You barely know he is present during the event but somehow he captures great footage! As an editor/producer, he takes great care to put together a very balanced and moving composition from the beginning solemn moments of you ceremony through to the joyous moments of the day. Overall, he is a great guy to work with and you will be thrilled with his work. You could probably spend more elsewhere and get half the value. I’ll be calling James again for my next event.
  • Nathalie
    Nathalie M. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing videographer!

    I'm so happy we had James by our side to capture our wedding. He was very communicative before the event, didn't need any direction throughout and sent the videos very promptly after. His highlight video was so beautiful, and the long version of our big day is so special to have. I highly recommend James Bonato and he will be our go to person for all our future video needs. Thank you, James!
  • C
    Connie Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Videographer!

    We had an amazing experience working with James. We could immediately tell when we first spoke with him that he is very experienced and passionate about his work. He communicated and listened well to everything we wanted and captured all the intimate moments just as we asked. He was also excellent in working with our photographer. James sent us our highlight wedding clip within five days, and we received both the short and long versions of our wedding video after one week! When we had to postpone, he was so accommodating, flexible, and understanding in helping us navigate our wedding planning through the pandemic. We did not have any issues keeping him as our videographer for our new date, and there were no extra fees. We 100% recommend James to anyone seeking a videographer for their wedding. The quality and value of his services cannot be beat!
  • M
    Masha T. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experienced Videographer!

    He is very experienced and great at his craft! He listened well to what we wanted and and does well to capture moments. He did great working with our photographer even though they hadn’t ever met before. I would recommend James videography skills to any wedding!
  • L
    Leneeka Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Event

    James was very communicative throughout the booking process and all services were clear and concise. He arrived earlier than noted which was awesome.and was set up and ready to go in no time. He literally caught every moment of the bridal party, guests and overall fun and love. Hands down best vwedding video I have ever seen and I am elated that I own such a masterpiece. Very personable, professional and just a joy to work with.
  • Britt
    Britt G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Videographer!

    We hired James back in 2019 and he stuck with us through two COVID delays. When our big day was finally approaching, James set up a call where we discussed our vision and went over some key details. He was actually able to catch an error in the timeline my planner put together! Talk about an eye for detail. On our wedding day, James was incredibly easy to work with. He managed to capture moments that I didn't even know happened. He was somehow everywhere but at the same time not noticeable. We had our short and long video in our inbox within a week after our wedding day. Honestly, we were skeptical given how quickly we got it, but I was simply blown away! Hire James and you won't regret it.
  • C
    Cary A. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    James was A++++++

    James was beyond amazing. We got married at Morningside Inn in Frederick, MD. He was their recommended videographer. He’s been doing work there for nearly 30 years. We had great communication prior to the event. The day of he was everywhere making sure everything we needed was taken care of. He made us feel comfortable and ready for our big day. After the event he had our highlight clip to us within 4 days and had our full video sent out within a week. I’d recommend him to anyone that’s getting married or has an event they want documented. We had James from 2pm through the end of our event at 1030pm
  • Nick
    Nick G. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    James is a master at his craft

    James made capturing our day easy and fun. He already had excellent relationships with our other vendors and thought of everything before we had the opportunity to stress about it. Truly a professional in every regard. James turned the video around very quickly, but nothing about the end result showed any evidence of being rushed. 10/10! Thanks James.
  • A
    Abie Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best videographer in the business

    James was amazing. He was professional, polite, and thinking ahead. He knew what was needed before I did. I capture moments I didn't even think of. He knew what he was doing. Did not wait for direction he just jump in and guided my party and my husband and I. I would most definitely work with James again.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent videographer

    James Bonato was fantastic! He was very professional, prompt, and we got our videos incredibly fast! Very happy
  • L
    Liza Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work

    James is wonderful. He is very professional and also very approachable. From the first time I talked to him, his warm personality was evident and I knew we would work well together. He was a big part of making our wedding successful. The video is amazing. We now have beautiful memories of that day thanks to the beautiful work James did.
  • P
    Paula L. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    James Bonato Great Choice!

    James Bonato is a great videographer. He did an excellent job capturing the special moments of our day. He was professional, arrived early to ensure he was set up perfectly and was very creative in highlighting key elements of the day. I would highly recommend him.
  • Shanda
    Shanda D. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks for beautiful memories!

    Our videos are the sweetest memories to have of our wedding day - getting a videographer is always worth it to see the walk down the aisle, see people dancing, and easily relive the day (I was hesitant, but after watching them, there is no question). We got both a longer version which includes the entire ceremony, and a shorter version, and both are so professionally done. Thanks James for your attention to detail throughout the day and for the beautiful outputs!
  • F
    Fate P. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    My husband and I had a traditional Iranian wedding and James was extremely passionate and knowledgeable in videography and storytelling. We also loved the film he edited and produced!
    He was also extremely accommodating when we had to change locations and was well prepared.
    Definitely recommend.
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen B. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Happy!!

    James is an incredible videographer and my husband and I are so happy we hired him for our wedding! James was willing to travel to Philadelphia and was very easy going in adapting to changes throughout the day. James was really able to really capture the fun and happiness of the entire day and we are extremely pleased with the result!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra B. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    James was fantastic and very professional!

    There was an unexpected fire right before our wedding ceremony. We had to quickly change venues right after the ceremony was over. James captured all of the moments and did an amazing job! I highly recommend him for your wedding!
  • Tina
    Tina Married on 11/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extraordinary

    If you are looking for an absolutely amazing videographer - look no further. James was amazing right from the beginning. He responds quickly to emails and really looks out for his clients. He offers the best possible package to fit your budget and does not try to "nickel and dime" you for extras. My daughter's wedding was changed due to Covid-19 restrictions and James was very accomodating in making sure he was available for the new date. He is friendly and kind and puts the wedding party at ease. His finished product(s) are nothing short of fabulous! Highly recommend! You won't be disappointed - He is worth every penny!
  • Danielle
    Danielle P. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Video

    James was very accommodating to us as we hired him at the last minute for our wedding. He was very professional and very affordable and did an amazing job! We had our flash drive a week after we got married and it turned out so beautiful! I am so glad we hired him and we would use him again for any video service!
  • Jen
    Jen S. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome video

    James is great! He is super responsive and worked with me every step of the way. He is energetic and flexible and worked in the background day of. Our video turned out amazing- everyone shed a tear or two when we showed them the highlight video alone! I also appreciate how quickly he got our video back to us. We would definitely recommend going with James for your videography needs!
  • L
    Lakeya G. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day/ 10th Wedding Anniversary

    James Bonato is an excellent videographer. I highly recommend everyone to hire him for all events he'll definitely capture all your precious memories. Thank you James- you're the best
  • M
    Michelle C. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr. Bonato was the utmost professional! We are happy, :-)

    We married in our back yard during COVID-19, and Mr. Bonato was so very accommodating! We are thrilled with our video, and our families are also thrilled as well. HIRE HIM! He has such the eye for lighting, composition, and unique angles. We are absolutely thrilled with the result, and we would recommend him for ANY event (not just a wedding). We will be having the post-COVID after-party when it's appropriate to do so, and we arlready know Mr. Bonato will be on our team.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 02/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    James was awesome!

    James did such an awesome job of capturing our wedding! James was at our wedding from the start to the finish, and he was able to capture all of the highlights for us. His highlight video was outstanding, and was just an amazing snapshot of the best day of our lives. James was so good about getting all the details of our big day so that we can relive it through video for the rest of our lives. I highly recommend James Bonato as a wedding videographer!
  • K
    Ken S. Married on 02/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding in terms of quality and professionalism

    James was an integral part of the wedding and contributed to everyone having an amazing time. Every time I looked around James was in the right spot filming the best moments of the party and ceremony. His dedication to all parties having a memorable experience as he was present for over 12 hours on the wedding day alone. I highly recommend James Bonato Video to anyone.