Weddings

Bachman's Music Studio Reviews

Bachman's Music Studio

Bachman's Music Studio

Atascadero, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Kate B. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical guitarist!

    Jim is such a talented musician. He really helped create a calm and loving atmosphere for our guests. Plus he was always responsive to us and provided such great ideas. Truly a wonderful addition to our wedding!
  • M
    Marleen M. Married on 05/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful person, talented musician

    Jim was wonderful to work with on a 2020 Wedding Rehearsal Dinner to Remember! Cancelled & Rescheduled due to COVID restrictions. All arrangements made by email, text and a single phone call- the process was seamless. His music and selections were great. He was on time, he set the mood for the evening and guests commented on how perfect the night was - music was soft and allowed for conversation to be heard; just how we envisioned. Highly recommend his services. Very pleased!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great addition to any party!

    Jim was excellent from beginning to end. He music and music selection are great. He was on time and everyone enjoyed him. I would definitely recommend Jim!
  • K
    Kaci Married on 08/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim was fantastic! He really brought a touch that took our ceremony/cocktail hour to the next level. The music really set the scene perfectly! I couldn’t have imagined it any other way! Would recommend him 10/10 times!
  • Q
    Quinlan Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim was one of the best vendors of our whole wedding. He is responsive, professional, goes above and beyond what is asked, and even learned a song that is not traditionally acoustic guitar for our ceremony! With the chaos of wedding planning, having a vendor as professional and dependable as Jim is invaluable.
  • J
    J Married on 07/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim played solo guitar for our wedding, outdoors at a vineyard and the music was as beautiful as our surroundings. He arrived early and the music was beautifully moving. We arranged everything at his home since it was a destination wedding and I was only there for the weekend. He more than surpassed our expectations. He was incredibly kind, professional & responsive. We would absolutely hire him again & highly recommend him!

    Bachman's Music Studio's reply:

    Thank you!
  • R
    René Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    James was very thorough in the pre-planning phase leading up to our wedding and was considerate of our needs playing songs we chose and was willing to learn if he didn't know how to play them. We even had a transportation issue that delayed our ceremony in which he stayed longer than our arrangements and he went above and beyond on our wedding day. If you're looking for a classical guitarist with a class act musician, look no further. James Bachman is the man to book.
  • B
    Bryant Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing but great things to say about Mr Bachman and his bandmates. He was very responsive to email and was always profesional during communication. Would not hesitate recomending him to anyone! Made our wedding nice, we had no DJ and his band played some great background music during the ceremony and reception. Could not have been happier!
  • P
    P Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional! James Bachman is the best!

    Jim Bachman is amazingly talented. He was so helpful planning the music for our daughter's wedding ceremony and was flexible with our requests as well. Jim is so profession and reassuring as we had to do all the arrangements from across the country. He was prompt and his music was exquisite! We highly recommend James Bachman for any event!
  • K
    Katy Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a delight! James music was very elegant and relaxing. Having his live music was the perfect element to add to the ceremony and the cocktail hour. I would highly recommend his services!
  • L
    Laila Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim is a great performer and was a valuable addition to our wedding. Jim played music before the wedding ceremony as guests gathered and took their seats, during processional and post ceremony during cocktail hour. Jim was very talented and flexible as we had asked him to play the guitar with my friend who sang during the bride procession. The duet they performed made the ceremony very beautiful and intimate making it that much more of a special day.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 06/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim played for our daughter's wedding at Santa Margarita Ranch. He agreed to play what we asked and showed up on time and was very professional. His acoustic guitar was wonderful for the intimate garden setting. At the barn reception he and his fellow musician played a wonderful assortment of old time favorites and jazz. Under the pressure of the wedding I felt some of his responses to my emails were delayed but that is my only complaint. Jim and his fellow musician were both very competent, non intrusive, and took care of setting themselves up to blend in with the wedding environment. We received many compliments on the music. I highly recommend him.
  • R
    Reina Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Jim. He was great to work with! He suggested, recommended, and even learned the songs we wanted played. He played everything perfectly and beautifully!

    Jim also played during our cocktail hour. The music was wonderful, light, and fun! I can't thank him enough for starting our wedding music just right!
  • User2156095 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved having the live music as I was walking down the aisle, unfortunately, can't remember much, but people were complementing how nice it sounded.
  • T
    Tara Married on 05/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did not actually use James for a wedding, we had an open house event for our office and on a whim I contacted James to see if he would be available to play background music at our open house. He kindly obliged and even brought a second person with him. James was easy to work with in the planning process and did a wonderful job at the event. The music was beautiful, mellow and classy, just what we were looking for. In my other life I plan weddings and event and I would absolutely recommend James for your music needs. My only complaint...I went to give him a bottle of wine as a thank you and he packed up so quickly that I missed him! Not really a complaint, more of an apology for missing him before he left. Thank you James!
  • J
    Jennilyn Married on 11/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I contacted Jim about three weeks before my wedding to play guitar for our intimate ceremony at a winery in Paso Robles this past November. He responded to every inquiry right away and was very open to learning my taste in music and want I was looking for. He made such a great effort to learn the song I wanted to walk down the aisle to - Le Vie en Rose - in a short amount of time. I wasn't expecting him to learn it but he did! And it was perfect! My husband and I would definitely recommend Jim!
  • Janet
    Janet Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim Bachman was wonderful to work with. He performed the ceremony music and live music during the cocktail hour. The music sounded fantastic. I would highly recommend Jim Bachman.
  • D
    Derrl Event on: 10/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great music! Loved Jim. He is talented.
  • D
    Deanna Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Bachman was incredible at our wedding. He and his colleague played guitar during our ceremony and cocktail hour. They did a lovely job! He arrived early, and seamlessly played throughout all of our wedding glitches. He let us use a microphone for our officiant and help put everyone at ease through the entire event.

    I loved how he immediately responded to any inquiries I had and put me at ease, saying it would be perfect...and it was!!

    I would highly recommend this musician for any of your events and we are so grateful for his talent and service.
  • B
    Bryan Married on 09/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    James was very professional and courteous. Very good guitarist and added a great vibe to our wedding.
  • A
    Anna Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim played solo guitar for an hour leading up to our ceremony and played the processional songs as well. The wedding was outdoors in a garden and the music was equally as beautiful as the surroundings. He arrived early and did a phenomenal job. We arranged everything remotely since it was a destination wedding and he more than surpassed our expectations. He was incredibly professional, very responsive on email and even helped us make our music selections. We would absolutely hire him again and recommend him to anyone requiring a guitarist.
  • User1750010 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim was wonderful from start to finish! He was very positive and communicated with us and made sure our expectations would be met; our destination wedding was in a garden and he offered advice and suggestions to make our ceremony special and our cocktail hour great for our guests; Jim was very honest and accommodating to our special requests; we would recommend Jim for any occasion, he is very talented and knows how to entertain with grace and professionalism. Thank you Jim!!!
  • J
    Jose N. Married on 06/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    James Bachman is amazing! He is super fast to respond to emails, very friendly, excellent pricing and most of all a super talented musician. My small family wedding was made extra special and with the beautiful music he played during the ceremony and the reception. Everyone absolutely loved it. We would definitely use his services again for our next big event. Thank you again Jim!

  • User1595295 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim was simply perfect for our wedding! You can tell he is a pro nothing phased him at all. My aunt wanted to sing a song and Jim played on the spot. His playing was so beautiful he had my mom in tears.

  • K
    Kelly Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim was great to work with! Very informative with all my questions. An awesome musician!!