Weddings

Jamaica Elegant Weddings Reviews

Jamaica Elegant Weddings

Jamaica Elegant Weddings

James Hill, JM
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rosa
    Rosa R. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best!

    Dawn and her team we’re amazing! If you’re looking for someone to help you out from start to finish and be great at communication then I definitely recommend Dawn. We had emailed back and forth for about a year before finalizing everything and she went above and beyond. Couldn’t have picked a better wedding planner. We wanted something small and simple and she did more than we expected, so if you’re looking for an elegant over the top wedding then she is definitely your go to as well! Thank you a thousand times over
  • R
    Rachael W. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Day

    Our wedding planner, Dawn, was extremely helpful from start to finish and always quick with her response. I didnt have anything particular in mind so she sent me photos with the different options available. We experienced some delays with our documents but Dawn was very patient and assisted us in getting our paperwork quickly. As it was a small wedding just for the two of us we wanted it quite simple but I was blown away with how beautiful our decor was, it was well above my expectations. Dawn handled everything brilliantly for us and guided us throughout the ceremony ensuring we got the best pictures. Everything went smoothly and the photographer provided captured the moment beautifully. I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning to marry in Jamaica and have no regrets!
  • Scott
    Scott R. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect.....Thanks Dawn ❤️

    I hired Dawn to coordinate the vows renewal that I’d planned to celebrate 10 years of marriage with my wife. I was in contact with Dawn for over year. Although it was only a small, intimate ceremony Dawn made it perfect. Being from England and doing everything via email, I put my trust in Dawn and she didn’t let me down. I met Dawn a few days before the big day at our hotel. The ceremony was at Half Moon Beach in Negril, which was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dawn
  • Denise
    Denise M. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach Bride Fairytale

    As usual when you try to plan something it never quite turns out how you plan. We experienced a lot of things going wrong, but Ms. Dawn made sure the wedding wasn’t one of those things. We even had to change the date and she still made sure it was perfect and beautiful and the happiest day of my life. If your looking for someone to listen to your vision and be dedicated to making this day about you, then hire Jamaica Elegant Weddings. I’m not a woman who’s ever at a loss for words, but there really are no words to express our gratitude and appreciation for Ms. Dawn and Jamaica Elegant Weddings. She is beyond awesome and we are eternally grateful for their service.
  • Kivvy
    Kivvy V. Married on 11/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Jamaica Wedding Planner

    My husband and I got married in Negril and Dawn was the most amazing wedding planner/coordinator from the very first interaction. Some people are just born to do this sort of thing. She has an absolute gift. She is a re

    We contacted multiple resorts and other planners but they were either too slow to respond or their packages were too expensive and had too many "requirements". The hotel and resort employees were not able to accommodate some of our requests due to their corporate restrictions and we didn't like the idea of having a wedding planner who was working for the hotel and not necessarily for us. We were frustrated trying to plan and coordinate a wedding in a whole other country.

    Then, we found Dawn and just like that, we planned our destination wedding in Jamaica literally via email. She was very responsive and she said yes to all our requests, even the last minute ones. She provided me with a fabulous makeup artist, Bernice who went way above and beyond what she was required to do. We had great transportation and amazing food and music. Our wedding day was magical. We have so much love, respect and appreciation for Dawn and Jamaica Elegant Weddings. No matter where in Jamaica you plan to get married, Dawn will make your life easier. She is priceless!
  • D
    Denise Married on 10/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The day could not have been more perfect!

    From the first email, Dawn provided attentive and personal service. She listened to what I wanted and came back with a plan and suggestions. All of which were perfect choices. She arranged transportation for the day, the flowers, the minister, and even where to eat lunch. The pictures, the location, the driver, the vows, the beautiful flowers... each one was just what I wanted and hoped for. I can not recommend Dawn enough for making our 5th anniversary's vow renewal a day to remember.
  • O
    Oscar Married on 08/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I planned a vacation in Jamaica. Part of the trip was a gift to my son for graduating college. The other part was for us to renew our vows. Our initial plan was to go through the resort that we were staying at. After going back and forth with the wedding department and not liking the package that they were offering for the price we started looking for a local planner. After searching the web and calling numerous numbers that were no longer in service, we reached Dawn. At the time we reached her we had already been 2 days into our trip. We were leaving in 5 days. Dawn was able to get everything planned and done in literally 2 days from the first time we spoke. She was very professional and flexible to our budget and schedule. She planned everything from the location (Negril Beach), the driver that picked us up and stayed with us the entire time then took us back to the resort (Michael Harvey), and the photographer who is great and does awesome work (Andrew Vassell). Everything turned out great. She has a great team and they work great together. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone looking to renew their vows or have a wedding. She is the best!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 04/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married on a beautiful private beach in Montego Bay in April 2014 with only 8 days of planning!! We could not have done this without all of the hard and diligent work of Dawn Sherman of Jamaica Elegant Weddings. After researching online, I didn’t think we would be able to find anyone who could help us get it planned on such short notice since we decided last minute to get married less than 2 weeks before our trip. I read a lot of great reviews about Dawn and Jamaica Elegant Weddings, and really liked what I saw on her website (the “Mini Package”) which was exactly what we wanted! I sent an email and got a quick reply! I had such a great feeling about her from the start. She was so warm and accommodating. We emailed daily up until the day before we left for Jamaica, and she made it so easy!! She walked me through everything and answered all questions quickly – from the required legal paperwork that I scanned and emailed to her to the wedding agreement, ceremony details, photographer, flowers colors, etc. This was all done on email, and we never spoke on the phone, yet I still had total trust in her. We finally met in person the day before the wedding when she came to our resort to meet with us. She was exactly what I had expected, so kind with a beautiful soul! Our wedding was perfect!!! We had a lovely floral arch and flower petal decorated aisle, beautiful bouquet, boutonniere, and wedding cake. We could not have been happier with the minister, Rev. Trevor Ruddock and photographer, Andrew Vassell, that she selected for us. This was such a stress free experience, which usually is not the case with weddings! Dawn took care of everything, and all we had to do was show up and relax and enjoy ourselves. I cannot express enough how grateful I am for putting my faith in Dawn to make this such a memorable and stress free wedding. If you are wanting to get married in Jamaica- big or small, Dawn from Jamaica Elegant Weddings is the one to use!
  • R
    Robert Married on 01/19/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dawn Sherman is the most professional planner, we have ever dealt with, She answers all calls and emails promptly,she can handle any wedding , whether your wedding is at a hotel, on the beach or in a private villa, Dawn will make your wishes come true.She has a team of experts , she works with to make everything perfect!From the caterer to the flowers to the decorations, the wedding cake was absolutely delicious, just what my wife wanted!And the value of what was provided, far exceeded our expectations,The minister she had provided for us , was the nicest man,and very very well spoken,he made us feel at ease with his beautiful ceremony, Jamaica elegant weddings and Dawn Sherman is nothing but the best! R.Brierley married jan 19,2018