Weddings

Jam On Sound Productions Reviews

Jam On Sound Productions

Jam On Sound Productions

Reading, PA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • A
    Alicia G. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wonderful Experience

    Mike did such a wonderful job DJ-ing our July 2021 wedding. He made sure everything flowed smoothly, and ensured that our guests had a fantastic time. I can't recommend JOSP enough! Book them for your wedding...you'll be in great hands!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Entertainment Experience in Berks for Weddings!

    Mike Kindlick was our DJ, and he was nothing short of PHENOMENAL! Jam On Sound offers multiple packages to suit all budgets, with various bridal bonuses included. Mike's creativeness and ability to work the crowd made our experience nothing short of amazing. He made our day fun, romantic, unique, and a day we will never forget. Thank you, Mike!
  • M
    Mindy Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing production company to work with. We had an amazing wedding and the music, lighting, over all everything JOSP gave to us was perfect! There has been talk around my friends and family how much fun and interactive Mike Kinlick was to have at our wedding! Thank you again! Highly suggest this company for weddings and any events!
  • #
    Jennifer Married on 09/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the BEST time at our reception! DJ Mike was absolutely outstanding to work with. He customized our playlist in a very short amount of time, and coordinated timings with the photographer and venue perfectly which gave us back more time to talk with our guests! Truly the best DJ I have ever seen. He went over and beyond our expectations. He displayed exceptional professionalism during booking and at our wedding. He was there, set up and prepared for guests early arrival for cocktail hour. He made sure that our cake cutting and first dance was amazing, he prepared everyone for those highlights and made it so much fun. He brought so much energy into our special moments. He read the crowd and got people up and dancing; he was comfortable to interact with our guests and made sure everyone was having a great time! If you are looking for a flawless reception, this is it!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike & Derek of JOSP provided excellent entertainment on our wedding day. They made sure to get all of our guests involved whether it was on the dance floor or at the photo booth. Taylor & I can honestly say our wedding turned out to be everything we wished for & more. We couldn't have pulled off a wedding this great without top notch entertainment. Thank you so much to JOSP for helping us to make our dream wedding come true! We couldn't have asked for a better night!
  • T
    Nicole Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael Kindlick from Jam On Sound Productions was great through the entire process from planning the order of events, to choosing our music, and making sure every detail was covered prior to the event. He ran the reception perfectly, getting the guests involved, played great music, and made sure everything ran on schedule. We cannot recommend them highly enough!
  • S
    Sean K. Married on 04/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Time with Great People

    Mike and all his DJs are too notch. They take any occasion to the next level in service and entertainment.
    Jam on Sound was at my wedding and I've been to several occasions with their services, all top notch professional service!
  • N
    Nikos Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For the best dj and total wedding experience, look no further than Jam On Sound Productions. They are professional and work you through all the things you didn't even know you were supposed to think about. Our event was amazing and it had a lot to do with the energy brought by our amazing dj!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike from Jam on Sound was the ultimate professional from the beginning to the very end of our wedding planning process. He was very communicative and quick to reply to questions or concerns when I contacted him through email or by phone. The power went out two times at my reception, and he was very quick to recover and get the mood and energy in the room back up. It was EXTREMELY hot at our reception, but he stuck it out and was so positive! When my husband and I did our dance, he asked for our loved ones to surround us, which I personally loved. He played all the songs we asked him to, and added some really great ones that we hadn't thought of as well! He had every one up and dancing! Many things went wrong at our reception, but Mike kept everything going and kept it up beat. I am absolutely ecstatic that we were able to have him as the DJ at our wedding, and I would recommend him to any one who is looking for fantastic, affordable entertainment!
  • K
    Kira Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was the best to work with! Made everything so easy and had amazing ideas when we were lacking in them. He was easy meeting with had night hours which made it so much easier. The wedding ceremony got moved around because of weather and there was no hassle or delay from his team! We also used Brian his photographer and he was great! He kept us on track, flexible with the weather and was all around just great! Thank you all so much, The Smiths
  • B
    Bethany Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ was PHENOMENAL!!! We had the best wedding reception ever! Mike was very energetic, interactive and fun! He entertained the crowd and EVERYONE is talking about how great of a time they had at the wedding. We used their uplighting and they made the reception venue look incredible! We also got the photobooth with them and all the guests had a great time taking pictures! We knew Mike and Jam On Sound Productions was the best and they delivered 110% I will never forget how awesome of a wedding reception we had!
  • J
    Jason Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Jam On Sound DJ our wedding and we could not have been happier. When it comes to searching for all the things you need for your wedding it seems that attaching the word "wedding" to your party needs makes the price escalate. We were even considering doing the music ourselves. However, that being said, skimp on all the other things not the DJ! After attending another wedding we saw first hand how a good DJ makes or breaks the reception. Michael Kindlick MADE our wedding. Months after the wedding, when our friends talk about our wedding, the DJ is what is discussed the most. Mike made a huge impression on all our guests and made it a lot of fun. We didn't have to worry about a thing during the event, Mike had it under control. Not only that but even in planning, Mike had a lot of good ideas on how to make the wedding fun that would have never came to our minds. Mike was reasonably priced and was very professional. We would not hesitate to use him again for another function.
  • User1912508 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike from Jam on Sound was our wedding DJ on 10/11/14, and he was absolutely EXCELLENT! From the start of our planning process, he was amazing in helping us organize the timeline of our reception and choosing the perfect songs for all of our special events. Mike was receptive to and encouraged our unique ideas, and found a way to make them all happen! From the moment our cocktail hour began, he set the tone for a fun, upbeat atmosphere. Throughout the evening, Mike played a little bit of everything that got our guests of all ages up and moving. Almost a month later, we are still having guests say to us, "Your DJ was awesome, he was so much fun!" Mike truly is a great entertainer, we could not have been happier with JOSP as our wedding DJ!!
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exceptional experience! Planning and wedding day could not have been better. Definitely exceeded our expectations! Highly recommend Jam On Sound
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very detail oriented and experienced! Three meetings were provided to ensure that all aspects of the wedding reception were met. Mike is very knowledgable and utilizes his extensive experience where he was able to provide us with tips and ideas to make our wedding day stress free and unforgettable! Scott did an exceptional job during our reception, he kept our guests dancing all night, we even extended an hour for more dancing. He was courteous and checked in with us a few times during the night to make sure that we could make the most out of our reception! We could not be happier with the quality of service and value. We have experienced their work both as guests of a friend's wedding and our own - both times were nothing short of perfect. We highly recommend Jam On Sound especially if you are looking for a high energy, up beat reception!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Mike as our DJ for our wedding and he was phenomenal!! He met with us a few times, gave us advice and is very passionate about his job. He had so many people on the dance floor including people who don't normally dance. It was an amazing feeling to see so many people having a great time and it was because of the music. My husband and I are extremely happy with the decision we made and I HIGHLY recommend him to any bride looking for a DJ.
    Thanks again, Mike!!
    Nikki and Dan
  • C
    Charles S. Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music that was played was very upbeat, which created a very fun and memorable evening. The DJs were very professional, and Mike was fabulous to help us plan a reception that was just what we wanted!
  • D
    Debra Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We appreciated the time Mike, our DJ from Jam On Sound, took to meet with us well before wedding planning became hectic so we could choose music and discuss reception events. Because of Mike's very organized approach, our family could relax and enjoy the reception as we were confident that events would run smoothly. We loved the wonderful introductions of the bridal party and parents to our guests with our personal music selections. Our first glimpse of the ballroom washed in the bride's favorite color was beautiful with the up-lighting provided by Jam On Sound and well worth the effect. We so enjoyed Mike's enthusiastic participation (but not overbearing) with our guests as they danced as well as bouquet/garter tosses and cake cutting. The favorite event for our guests was posing for their personal photos at the photo booth with a large selection of props, a background drape and a very helpful attendant, all provided by Jam On Sound. We have great wedding photos of all!
    We recommend Jam On Sound to anyone in need of a DJ or Entertainer for their special event. We were so pleased that Mike was our DJ. He provided the spark of energy which helped to send our wedding reception into celebration motion!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 05/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I went to a bridal show and met with Mike from Jam on Sounds. When we got to talking about the up coming wedding, i knew I wanted Mike as my DJ. He was interested in listening to the kinds of music I wanted and helped find songs for our mother/father dances. He had different games and music that made everyone get up on the dance floor. He was very clear when he spoke through the microphone and very energetic! He's flexible with his schedule and he'll travel to be your DJ for your wedding! I have no regrets hiring him! He's excellent and I'd recommend him to anyone!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He was accommodating to all our needs and requests prior to, and on the day of our wedding. He provided an even balance of sophistication and party, which is exactly what we were looking for!
  • D
    Daisy Married on 05/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was highly communicative and professional right from the first contact. He has a lot of experience and you can tell by how he deals so well with couples planning their wedding. Very considerate and patient. Made a point to find out what we did and didn't want for our ceremony and reception. They day of the event he and his team were right on time, setting up. He set up sound in two locations for us, did a unique wedding march we requested recorded, and was very reasonable with his pricing for everything. Our wedding had ethnic music elements which were important to us and he wasn't uncomfortable with it at all. He even worked at pronouncing the foreign family names correctly and used a bilingual assistant in case we needed that.

    The actual music selections and the flow were excellent. Just what we asked for. Michael was able to gauge the temperature of the guests and shift accordingly during the dance portion. We were particularly impressed with how well he coordinated with the venue planner and the photographer for contingency plans if we got off track from our schedule.

    I'm an exacting customer and Michael army above and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend his services.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 12/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was a great DJ for our wedding! He did an amazing job mixing in classic rock, with newer dance music, and a touch of country- perfect for our group. He was funny and kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. He even passed over the mike and led our group in some classic sing your heart out songs (Living on a Prayer, Sweet Caroline). He took requests and played a great mix of slow/fast songs to get people on the dance floor. I couldn’t imagine a better DJ for our event.
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was very easy to work with during the planning process. He covered all the right questions as far as introductions, what music to play and not to play, and special songs and dances during the reception. He truly wanted to make it all about my daughter and her groom and what their wishes were. He was very professional and enthusiastic and worked very well in complementing the band that also played at the reception. Mike played appropriate music for the outside cocktail hour. His fees were very appropriate.
    Truly a fine professional service that I would highly recommend!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was the perfect DJ to make our wedding fun and memorable! He was able to figure out exactly what kind of music we wanted after our first meeting, matched his entertainment to our exact wants & needs, and delivered the best party we could have ever hoped for! Everyone had a blast... he had the energy and just the right amount of crowd interaction to keep everyone on the dance floor until the last minute of the reception! Thanks for a great night, Mike!!
  • Betsy
    Betsy Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was so easy to work with, and made us feel so comfortable in the stressful weeks leading up to our wedding. He offered his advice when we needed or asked for it, but was otherwise completely flexible. The guests loved the music at the wedding, and had a great time, thanks in large part to Michael's expertise.