Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus Reviews

12 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 1
Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 2
Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 3
Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 4
Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 5
Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 6
Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara S. · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a.m.a. z.i.n.g!

    If I could give 100 stars I would. Jason is professional, responsive, affordable, and extremely creative -- a totally unheard of combination of skills/attributes in a wedding photographer. We were an "unconventional couple" with a very low key wedding and didn't want a lot of the fuss that comes with wedding photos. While Jason totally blended in and captured our energy he also STAYED FIRM on certain shots he wanted to get and gently guided us so we wouldn't feel awkward or uncomfortable. So grateful he captured the day and would overwhelmingly recommend him. My thank you note to him is below. Dear Jason, I can't tell you what these pictures mean to me. I was obsessing over little flaws and small things that I wasn't happy with on the day and the pictures just totally reoriented me and reminded me what a once-in-a-lifetime event it was. You captured our energy so distinctly and ultimately verified that the wedding was "us" as we hoped it would be. They've basically reoriented my take on the whole day! They've really allowed me to step back and reflect happily on how lucky we were to have loved ones around us and have them captured so HONESTLY. And folks who couldn't attend have seen them and said, "I feel like I was there," which feels like a huge compliment. And the highest praise - EVEN BRYAN (my husband) LIKED THEM and he doesn't like anything ;) So yes yes yes I will totally recommend and you're welcome to use this email on your site as well. Will you feature some of our pictures on your site? We'd love it. And I will recommend THE HELL out of you. It was exactly what we hoped for and we SO appreciated that you made it affordable. I cannot speak more highly of your work.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 8
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 9
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 10
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer



    Looking back through all the pictures Jason took of our day is like reliving the wedding. He captured every moment, from start to finish, telling the story of our day. He found amazing backdrops that showcased the fall of northern MN. He met with us the week before and was easy to talk to and calmed our nerves. His photographs truly are family heirlooms, not typical or bland, which is exactly what I wanted. Jason Albus' photography is just perfect, plus he is a really good human.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Tanisha

    Tanisha · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision Ever!!! From the engagement pictures to our wedding pictures, I am 110% happy with my decision of hiring Jason. I didn't want boring, overly posed pictures and I knew we would definitely kick up a notch at the reception so I wanted someone who could capture that fun and joy and give us a natural look and he did not disappoint. I'm so in love with my pictures and have had nothing but compliments from any one who has seen them. Not to mention that he is just a kick ass person and went out of his way to accommodate some unexpected occurrences which for that, I am eternally grateful. It was fantastic working with you Jason!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 11
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 12
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 13
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 14
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 15
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 16
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 17
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 18
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 19
    Lovesick Weddings by Jalbus 20
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give 10 stars. Or maybe a million. You will spend more time with your photographer on your wedding day than your spouse. You want someone cool to hang with- not only does Jason make you feel extremely comfortable and listens to your crazy ideas and makes them better, he is also a true artist. You will get back photos that are better suited in a gallery than a wedding album. I need more walls in my house for his work. He went above and beyond for us! We went down to NOLA for our engagement pictures and the day of our shoot was a complete washout - but Jason made some of the coolest photos and we all had an awesome time. We could not have asked for a better photographer and are so lucky to be able to call him a friend now as well. My family and friends also loved him- so much so, that my sister booked him for her wedding next year! Thank you, Jason, for everything! Here's hoping you will photograph us again in the future: babies, Christmas, another NOLA vacation, casual backyard BBQs...

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • J

    Jay · Married on 01/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I recently eloped in New Orleans, and as we were leaving all of our family and friends back home in Australia we knew it would be important to get some good photos. Once we found Jason though, we no longer had to worry about that at all. His interest and excitement to work with us was instantaneous! Communication between us was very prompt and thorough, as he tried to find out exactly what we were looking for and put together a package that very much suited our needs and budget.

    The day of our Wedding we were once again put at ease once getting to meet Jason in person. Not only had he put a lot of thought into planning a day that was full of amazing locations, but he was also an incredibly nice guy to spend time with. Considering we were so far away from home, it was quite a nice feeling to have such a great guy to share our day with. Jason is now very much a good friend of ours!

    We are now back home in Australia, and within weeks of our Wedding Day have received our photos back from Jason. Everything he sent us is beyond amazing! Not only do we now have an album full of incredible looking photos, we have an album full of great memories! Jason has captured the spirit of the day perfectly, and delivered some really cool and original photos! Everyone we have shown them to have been blown away, and remarked on how much it feels like they were there just by seeing them. No detail was spared! We could not be happier with what Jason has done for us, and will always be grateful for the effort that he put into his work!

    If you are currently looking for a unique photographer, stop searching now, you've found your guy!

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • H

    Hope · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we got married last November, photos were really important to us -- they represent, after all, one of the few concrete ways to preserve memories from a day that will be by its very nature a joyful blur. As such, we are happy that we chose to work with Jason Albus. Jason is a fantastic, professional photographer and a pleasure to work with. His demeanor is calm and friendly and he works fast -- no matter how many photos you want, he's going to get his posed shots quickly and you're going to have more time with your family, your friends, and your new spouse. He'll take a wide variety of candids as well, often with an eye to capture everything that made your ceremony unique. And they're going to come out amazing -- really, his work speaks for itself. Given the quality of his photos and the low-stress way in which he works, his pricing is more than fair. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality: Jason Albus was excellent. He captured so many great moments, great candids, anything he lined up took on a beautifully natural but edgy look.. He's great at this and it shows in his work and the way he makes his subjects feel confident during the shoot.

    Responsiveness: He responded to all of our inquiries immediately, the days leading up to our wedding and the day of the shoot he was reachable by phone, text, always communicating his next move and his plans, even giving recommendations for local scenic spots to visit when we needed them.

    Professionalism: So we contacted Jason to do a budoir shoot prior to the wedding, which is always odd- bringing a relative stranger into such a personal setting, but he was professional to the extreme, great coaching, made us feel perfectly comfortable and helped us look our best.

    Value: He was with us really the entire day of the wedding trying to catalog every beautiful moment. For the price, for his style and incredible skill, for the speed of return, for HOW MANY of the images turned out amazing, his value can't be beat.

    Flexibility: He shot private setting budoir (indoors), pre wedding us (outdoors), wedding with friends and family, around town reception Halloween night- a vast array of different times, styles and subjects all with seamless transition. The dude is just that good. You're done shopping around.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • A

    Ali · Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It wasn't until after we were engaged that my now husband and I realized our only pictures together were phone selfies or ones where we managed to be in the background of someone else's moment. So, we really wanted to take the opportunity to find the perfect photographer for our wedding in October, not only to document the event itself but also to provide us with meaningful photos that captured us as a couple. We were impressed by Jason's reviews and his work, and his easy demeanor seemed like a perfect fit. I'd say without hesitation that it absolutely was!! From the start, he was super flexible in figuring out a plan to attend both our private ceremony (on a Wednesday) and our big party of a reception (on a Friday night). He also set up a "photo adventure" after our ceremony, so we got to spend the day taking a ton of pictures around town and in some of our favorite spots. That entire day will forever be one of the happiest memories in my life. The pictures from the ceremony, our afternoon on the town, and the reception all turned out absolutely gorgeous and so true to my husband's and my personalities. Everything we could have wanted was in the package of photos he sent us. There is an amazing mix of artistic posed shots and natural moments, highlighting us as a couple, our favorite city, and our favorite people. Our families are also in love with the photos, and all of us had a ball hanging out with Jason the whole time. When we were focused on actually getting married or greeting family and friends, he blended right in; the photography did not distract from anything else, as I've seen happen at other weddings. And when we were doing the more posed shots together, Jason made us comfortable from the first moment we met and expertly guided us into so many beautiful shots. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We were - and are - extremely happy with every element of working with Jason and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great laid back personality and an eye for beautiful, interesting shots that were posed and candid. He captured the day just as we requested.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is everything you'd want in a photographer. He brings a wealth of experience outside of weddings and a keen artistic eye to produce some amazing shots. He made everyone look good! Very easy to work with as well. We were so happy to have him and the wonderful second photographer he brought at our wedding.

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to find such an amazing photographer on short notice! We didn't get to meet with Jason beforehand because we booked him so close to our wedding day but we were able to chat and exchanged a lot of emails. We were confident that Jason knew what we wanted out of our day and the photos. He got so many amazing shots and captured our day perfectly! His photos told the story of our day. He has such a great eye and captured some candid moments that show the emotion.

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely amazing. We hunted so long for photographers that everyone was booking up, then we happened across Jason's site. His style was so fitting for us, then we spoke and we knew he was the guy. His work is beyond so many super pricey photographers, but is far more interesting and far more affordable. We can't stop getting compliments and both days we spent with him were a pleasure. We cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 05/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review