Skip to main content
Weddings

Jake Hill Photography Reviews

Jake Hill Photography

Jake Hill Photography

Milwaukee, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • S
    Sydni S. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! You want Valerie!

    Valerie did an amazing job and was such a joy to work with for our wedding. She’s professional and fun to work with and super easy going. She captured all our favorite moments and was super flexible and helpful all day. Her attention to detail was phenomenal and our photos are turning our beautiful! She gave us a sneak peak shortly after our wedding and everyone has reached out to tell us how amazing they are. Her editing style is very unique and beautiful and we cannot wait to see the rest of our photos. You want Valerie to capture your day!
  • E
    Elana P. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 9/24/22

    Jake was so amazing! He was the perfect photographer and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. He maintained contact with us throughout the planning of the wedding. He was very nice and professional! He was very organized and brought all his equipment with to the wedding. He got so many pictures, we couldn't believe it! Our friends Said we looked like movie stars! If you don't know who to choose for your photographer, choose Jake Hill! He will not disappoint.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 02/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible photographer!

    Jake is a hidden treasure in southeastern Wisconsin! My now-husband and I were looking for a photographer who had a well-established portfolio and was in our budget. We were so lucky to find Jake Hill who gave us the best of both worlds. He arrived early the day of the wedding and stayed late just to help us get the perfect night shots. Our guests were so impressed with his ability to find the right angle and capture the moment. We took outdoor shots and he stood on the edge of a frozen pond just to get a certain shot! He was an absolute pleasure to work with, a complete professional and very personable. Thank you so much, Jake!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer W. Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jake is the absolute best!

    We loved working with Jake! He was so flexible and easy to work with. He communicates well, knows what he needs to do, and his pictures are absolutely stunning. He made our special day go so smoothly and we are so grateful to work with him again at our anniversary party! Thank you for everything, Jake! We’re so glad you could join us and enjoy the day too!
  • B
    Brittany C. Sent on 11/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Would Highly Recommend!

    Our wedding was on 9/12/2020. Jake was just amazing to work with! He was very friendly and knew just how to get the right shots. Even our guests loved having him around for the night! All of our pictures turned out amazing and I can't wait to get them printed! I thought for sure we wouldn't have been able to get good pictures because it was raining on our wedding day, but Jake made them look absolutely amazing! A lot of my guests even wanted me to mention in this review how much they loved the way our pictures turned out and how nice he was to talk to! I would highly recommend Jake if you're looking for a photographer! Thank you again Jake! 😁
  • Jessica
    Jessica A. Sent on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photography

    He was awesome to work with on are wedding photo. I can’t wait to see them.
  • Kelly
    Kelly O. Sent on 12/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Jake!

    Can't say enough good things about Jake. He's professional and courteous, and also a ton of fun! Getting professionally photographed was something my now-husband and I were nervous about, and mix it in with all the nerves of our wedding day... we just weren't sure what to expect. Jake made us comfortable, made us laugh, and never stopped taking photos! We had guests talking to us and complimenting him all night. He tried a handful of experimental or artsy shots, and some of our favorites are the ones where he picked the background for us to pose in front of. All the photos are bright and crisp, and he got tons of great candids of guests having fun (something I really wanted). I would without a doubt recommend Jake for your wedding!
  • K
    Kalin G. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Jake Hill and highly recommend him!

    Jake Hill was such a delight to work with! He arrived early, and he was definitely prepared for anything! It poured during our first look and ceremony on our wedding day, and Jake took every opportunity to make sure we got fantastic photos! I am so happy we were able to work with him, because he was always there to snag the best shots on and off the dance floor! I am so glad he made the best out of our big day!
  • K
    Kayla A. Sent on 07/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Jake did an amazing job with our photography for our engagement pictures! We are awaiting wedding pictures, however from what he showed us on the camera, we were already in love with them. His pictures are unique and filled with memories. He is sure to capture everything you want and more in fun and different way. Very willing to 'do what it takes to get the picture he/we wants.' Everything was great!
  • R
    Randi Sent on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos

    Jake and his assistant were both awesome! They made us feel very comfortable with every shot they took so the poses felt very natural. Jake was very outgoing and fun. He got every picture we asked for and was open to random pose ideas we came up with. He found the best locations and angles to take great shots of us, our wedding party and guests. He was prompt and responsive to any questions we had before our big day as well. We would definitely recommend Jake because he took amazing photos!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 09/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake was the absolute best. He surpassed all of my expectations. Im so glad we got to work together.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    This is super late, but go hire Jake Hill for your wedding photography! Jake took the most perfect photos and I love going back and looking at them! Each photo shows so much attention to detail and the editing is perfect! We loved working with him! Jake was very professional, flexible, friendly, helpful, and incredibly easy to work with! He answered all of my many questions and was always fast to reply. He made me feel so at ease and I'm blown away by his work! I'm so happy to have these beautiful photo memories! Thank you, Jake! 100% recommend!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 05/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake was absolutely incredible and really understood the style we were looking for and did everything he could to get the images of our day we wanted, including going off site a few blocks away to get pictures at the Ellas Deli carasoul. Every image he got is pure love and joy, of us and all our friends and family. I couldn't be more satisfied
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 05/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake was very easy to work with regarding my daughter's wedding. Showed up on time, pleasant , friendly, he was like one of the family. He was there for questions, concerns well after the event.
Responds within 24 hours