J'adore Love Photo and Cinema Reviews

58 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for J'adore Love Photo and Cinema

Recommended by 99%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Pam

    Pam · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photos and video for unforgettable memories!

    Efrain and the J'adore Love team captured our wedding day so beautifully and professionally! He also captured my surprise proposal and engagement session. Our memories will remain unforgettable because of this talented team. All of our family and friends were so impressed by their professionalism and Efrain’s personality kept us calm and collected throughout our whole wedding day. Truly, photography is one of the most important investments you will have on your wedding day, so might as well book a talented photographer. Efrain is passionate about what he does and so is his Cinema team. J’adore Love takes their time in delivering carefully curated and high quality work. I cannot say enough good things about Efrain and his team. We LOVED our photos and our video!

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our engagement photo shoot! Efrain from J'adore was great and easy to work. He was very flexible when we kept changing shoot locations to fit our personality. We were very impressed by his ability to take photos with the sunlight at sunset. These were photos that we have not seen anywhere else and they turned out amazing! We received our photos back and are having a hard time narrowing down for our Save the Dates! We highly recommend using J'adore!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot put into words how awesome Efrain and his team are! When we started looking for a photographer and videographer, we wanted someone who did both, was affordable and had experience with Hindu and Catholic weddings. When we first met Efrain, it was clear that he was passionate about his work and truly loved his job. We were drawn to his photos because they were colorful and creative. In addition, all of the wedding highlights that we had seen looked like movies! We spent a lot of time with Efrain and his team since we had 2 days of pre-wedding events, 2 full wedding days plus our engagement shoot.
    We had never been posed or directed for pictures before our engagement shoot, but Efrain put us at ease and made us feel comfortable. The pictures were vibrant and colorful and made us even more excited about our upcoming wedding photos. We were in constant contact with Efrain the months closer to our wedding. The timeline of events were planned out and organized beforehand, so everything ran smoothly. He works with you to make sure all the moments and people you want photographed or filmed are included. Efrain and his team were so organized and captured everything we wanted plus more. All of the shots we were posed for turned out so beautifully! His entire team got so excited when they had a good shot or an idea for a photo or video, and the results were amazing. We had so much fun shooting the photos and videos during our 4 days of festivities!
    We received all of our photos and videos in a timely manner, and all of the links were easy to access and download. Overall, we couldn’t be happier with how our experience turned out and we would highly recommend J’adore Love Photo & Cinema to all of our friends and family. Thank you to Efrain and the rest of the J’adore Love Photo & Cinema team for their hard work and excellent service!

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • L

    Liana · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about J'adore Love !! We used Efrain now for 3 of our events - engagement shoot , bridal shower and wedding , and we wish we had more things to book him for !! Every experience was so fun and he really made it more enjoyable with his creativity and outgoing personality. On the day of our wedding he and his team were so professional and sweet as well as easy going , it felt like they were part of the family. During our ceremony I felt a bit dizzy and Efrain noticed and made sure I got some water. He goes above and beyond to make sure your day is spectacular and we cant thank him enough . My husband loved Shane and Austin , he normally hates taking pictures but felt so comfortable with them and said they made it so fun and more enjoyable. I am forcing all my friends to use J'adore because I know they will have as much of a great experience as I did . Aside from them all being so sweet , their ideas and creativity was so unique and special - these guys are real deal!!! If you want a photographer who who'll go the extra mile and want DOPE PICTURES - Book NOW!!! We have had random guests texting us about how awesome and kind out photographer was , when does that even happen!!! If we could give 100 stars we would :) thank you again J'adore for truly helping make our wedding the best day of our lives !

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • M

    Marianella · Married on 11/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance & I had our engagement pictures taken with J'adore Love. Since the day I met Efrain, my fiance & I felt he was our guy, the one that will be in charge of the pics & video on our wedding day and I was not wrong after we had our first one on one with Efrain on our engagement session. He was so accommodating, patience, made us feel relaxed as it rain a little on day but he made it work thru rain & shine. On & all I can't wait for our wedding day and for Efrain to capture every special detail of our special day.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had our engagement shoot at Coney Island with Efrain & He was amazing! We had such a great time. Looking forward to working together again on the big day :)

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • L

    Liana · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about Efrain and Jadore! We did an engagement shoot with him in Red Hook and received the pictures and they are so beautiful I am so happy with them! But more importantly during the shoot E made my fiancé and I feel extremely comfortable and relaxed . His directions were clear and easy- not stuffy at all! The experience was so fun and I would highly recommend to anyone! We will be using him for our wedding for sure !

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more pleased with our engagement photos. Efrain was very considerate and made us feel very comfortable during our session. He made the experience fun and not awkward. After receiving our engagement photos there were many pictures that I liked and a good variety of shots from which to choose. I can't wait to have him take pictures of the wedding day, I'm confident they will come out just as good as these.

    Sent on 03/31/2016
  • User6220331 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Efrain!

    He really made our wedding day a joyful and comfortable experience. One important aspect we had in mind was that we needed a great photographer, to capture our life long memories. Efrain definitely lived up to it!!
    His professionalism and playful manner added an uniqueness to our photos session. It was easy to communicate with him before, during, and after the wedding. In addition, he was willing to shoot outside no matter what weather conditions, which is difficult to come across with a lot of photographers especially during winter time!

    In short, we are so happy to have had him be a part of our wedding day! We had such a fun time! 100% satisfied customer!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • R

    Reena · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with J'adore was an amazing experience! We've see their work at 3 of our friends' weddings and new we wanted them to capture our moments too! They worked extremely hard for two very long days full if wedding events! They showed up early with a smile and never slacked. The pictures and vimeo were sent to us pretty quickly even though we had 4 events of pictures and footage for them to go through! We loved working with them and the pictures and vimeo truly capture our special moments :)

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will NOT be disappointed booking with J'Adore! When selecting a photographer to capture one of the most important events of your life, they should reflect the tone and mood of your relationship. That's what J'Adore is for us. Efrain is really great at capturing a moment and making it last a lifetime in a photo. When you view his photos, you can feel what the people in his pictures are feeling at that moment, and that's an amazing talent to have! We were so happy and had so much fun with Efrain and our engagement photos, we cannot wait until our BIG day in October!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since the earliest conversations my now-wife and I had about getting married, her one request was that we use Efrain as our photographer. After seeing the wonderful engagement photos and getting our entire wedding album back a few days ago, we certainly have NO regrets!

    Working with Efrain was fantastic. He was extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process, answering any questions we had in a timely manner. More importantly, when it came to the process of taking the photos himself, he was always receptive to our personal style and what we envisioned the pictures reflecting. Additionally, Efrain has a way of capturing very creative and unique shots that we absolutely love!

    Overall, working with Efrain was a fantastic experience. From our first meeting with him, we knew that his passion and love for creating beautiful, lasting memories fit perfectly with what we were looking for and we could not be happier with how everything worked out!

    Sent on 12/25/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoroughly enjoyed working with J'Adore love, their entire team. Jenn made us feel so comfortable and at ease our whole day. Was happy to not have to worry about our photographers at all. And, our pictures came out just amazing as expected. Would highly recommend J'Adore Love Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efrain was wonderful. He is extremely professional and alert. We had our engagement photos with him and were pleasantly surprised with the pictures he took. Even when his back was turned, he didn't miss anything. They are not just beautiful pictures but also very artistic. We are looking forward to having him do our wedding. Highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • S

    sandra · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used J'Adore Love photography for our engagement shoot and we absolutely loved them! They kept the atmosphere very laid back and fun. They were very creative during our shoot and also listened to our requests. Their photography is top notch and we were extremely happy with photos received. We liked their work so much that we decided to book them for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efrain and the j adore love photo and video crew were an absolutely amazing part of our wedding and we could not be happier that we chose them!! They were highly recommended by our good friends and we cannot wait to refer them to our family and friends again and again. From the first meeting to the actual wedding day, E was so easy to work with and very receptive to everything. He has an eye for detail and is so creative and you can tell that he absolutely loves what he does. He helped our wedding day run smoothly and kept us on schedule and we were able to get everything we wanted done even in short little chunks of time! Our wedding day was the day of a lunar eclipse and they went above and beyond to make sure to capture that special moment in our pics. We loved working with e and his team and would highly highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about Efrain and his team! Each one of them were a pleasure to work with. I have received so many compliments on not only their wonderful photos, but also what kind people they were. The best part about efrain is he really directs you on how to take a great picture. He captured beautiful moments and made my day so memorable and fun. Thank you so much for my wonderful engagement/wedding photos. We will cherish them forever!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • M

    Maribel · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. His passion poured into his work, leading to a great end result. He made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and listened to us. His work is phenomenal. We will definitely use him again!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • User5464699 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efrain is warm and genuine and from the first moment you meet with him, it's incredibly clear that he loves his work and enjoys capturing the love and emotion between couples. We first had an engagement photo shoot and after looking at those pictures, I knew that he was going to be perfect for the wedding. And he did not disappoint! He is energetic, dedicated, on time, funny and easy to talk to. Efrain and his team of videographers and additional photographers worked together seamlessly and captured all the important moments of our wedding. They blended with the crowd, taking candid shots throughout the day. They went out of their way to get unique shots, and worked tirelessly throughout the whole wedding. We didn't need to worry if they were getting the pictures we wanted, as the team always seemed to be in the right place at the right time. We highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • User4948973 · event on 07/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efrain and Jennifer are the most professional and passionate photographers. On a such a hectic day, they go out of their way to remind you of the joy in it, to take in all that the day means and they put their personal love and care into capturing every special moment. They are fun, punctual, professional and so easy to trust and get along with. Their creativity precedes them and gives them an edge among the rest in the industry! I have the privilege to say I was the first J'adore Love bride 10 years ago in NYC and 10 years later, they captured our vow renewal in San Juan, Puerto Rico! What a blessing! Thankful to know these incredibly talented photographers!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • Y

    Yuri · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For us our wedding was one of the most important days of our lives. J'adore love capture every moment to it's perfection of what our engagement meant to us. Then on our wedding day Efrain exceeded our expectations. Our pictures are perfect and Efrain made sure to incorporate our family and friends, he didn't miss a beat.
    He is extremely respectful, friendly and most of all his professionalism is over the top. Thank you J'adore love for helping us keep our perfect moment vivid to its perfection.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On May 21, 2015 I had the pleasure of having Efrain photograph my wedding. Our expectations where high in response to the wonderful experience we had with Efrain with our engagement shoot. We could not have asked for a better photographer. Efrain and his videography team where EXCEPTIONAL!!! He is truly an expert at his craft. From the minute he arrived; which was on time, he was ready for business. He was easy to work with, works well under pressure, very professional and patient. It was very clear throughout the day that he loves what he does and puts his all into his work. We are so happy to have met Jadore Love photography and will continue to work with them for future photography needs. I can't wait to see the results!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • C

    Carlos · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted to work with J'ADORE LOVE since we saw how wonderful they were for my brother-in-law's wedding back in 12/2010. Since the moment we began to work with Efrain, he was nothing but helpful and insightful. Because my wife and I have such busy schedules, we didn't get to meet Efrain until the day of the wedding. However when the big day came, we felt like we've known him for years. Throughout the wedding he gave us direction and kept us focused, while at the same time he allowed us to enjoy every moment. The pictures he took were phenomenal. We got all the pictures we wanted, with the people we wanted. All the pictures were great quality, and so many beautiful moments were captured. We are so happy we decided to go with J'ADORE LOVE and would recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • User4043071 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiancé and I decided to work with J’adore Love Photo and Cinema for our wedding, we didn’t know we were signing up for such an above and beyond AMAZING experience! Efrain and Jenn and their team are simply AWESOME! They made us feel super comfortable and always kept the energy up during our engagement session and of course on the big day. Our engagement photos are so beautiful I can’t even believe they are my pictures and not pictures from a super high end wedding magazine. My fiancé and I both felt so happy during our engagement shoot and Efrain truly captured the essence of us. I cannot wait for our wedding photos and video!!!!! These guys really do amazing work and when inspiration strikes, which is guaranteed to happen, be prepared to see Efrain rolling around in sand, or standing over a bon fire, just to get the perfect shot. Working with J’adore was the best! They love what they do and it shows through the pictures they take. If you want honest to goodness beautiful pictures that capture not only the people in them but their essence, pick them as your photographers. You will not regret it!!! I could not be happier we chose to work with them! I know my pictures and video will be beautiful, and the memories we have from the engagement shoot and the wedding day will be priceless. THANK YOU J'adore for being THE BEST!!

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • D

    donna · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    J’ADORE LOVE PHOTOGRAPHY

    Efrain and Jenn was recommended to us by our awesome wedding planner. I reviewed their portfolio online and I knew instantly we had to meet with them. This couple is just simply awesome! They are very talented both in shooting and editing pictures. They have ideas for pictures that I have never seen before. Efrain was the one who shot our engagement photos, family photos and our wedding. He made us feel comfortable from the start. He never made us feel that he was in a hurry to take our pictures and just “get it over with”-mind you, during one of our sessions with him- our family photo shoot at central park, we had 12 people (3 families) with kids and we got great, quality pictures (we now feel stupid spending $500+++ on family photo shoots at JC Penney stores every year when we spent way less money with J'adore Love and got 1000x better quality than cookie cutter studio pics)!

    I cannot stress enough how awesome Efrain and his team was on our wedding day! He reassured us from the start that he was there for us no matter what the task was. (True enough, in a funny twist of things, we both didn't have our vows on us during the ceremony and Efrain was of course there to the rescue, he ran and grabbed our vows for us and saved the day ;)) His team stayed an hour or two later than they were paid for and he didn't even want to bill us for it! Talk about awesome service and dedication to their craft!!! And I haven't even mentioned the quality of pictures you will be getting from this vendor! Book them if you don't want to have to worry about whether you're getting quality service and pictures to last you a lifetime! Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and now we are sure to remember that day for the rest of our lives because J'adore Love Photography is leaving us with pictures that will last a lifetime!! We cannot thank you enough Efrain and Jenn!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review