Skip to main content
Weddings

Jade Strings Reviews

Jade Strings View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

35 User photos

  • Bethany
    Bethany Getting married on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music

    They did a great job!! We got so many complements on our musicians from all of our guests. We had them for our ceremony and cocktail hour which was great. We had a violin and ukulele which was gave it a beach vibe.

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Thank you! Violin and Ukulele is super super cute for any and all beach weddings. Your day was beautiful!
  • Maddie
    Maddie W. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Touch

    Jade Strings was a great vendor to work with, her services provided a unique and beautiful touch to the wedding weekend. Jade Strings provided a Mariachi band for my rehearsal dinner, the band was great and so fun! For the ceremony, Jade Strings played the piano, the music was stunning and added another element to the ceremony space. At the reception, there was a saxophone player, who was incredible! Multiple of my guests expressed how much they enjoyed the music over the weekend.
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie W. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special touch

    If your looking for quality entertainment in the world of music you can’t go wrong with Jade Strings. They are professional, run on time and very gifted musicians. Your choices of instruments or bands are endless. We used them for a 3 pc Mariachi band, pianist and a saxophone player. All of them were incredible. The saxophone player was one of the best that we had ever heard. Our guest at the wedding couldn’t get enough. He was amazing and really set the tone for the evening.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren R. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jade strings killed it

    I had been following Jade Strings before I even got engaged. When we finally did get engaged and decided to get married in Florida, I knew they would be there. I reached out to Jade before we even booked our venue or had our date chosen. When it came down to choosing our date, I actually based it off of their available dates and am so glad I did. Hannah & Sarah played the harp & violin for our ceremony, electric violin for cocktail hour and the photobooth for our reception. We received so many compliments on how amazing they were and how different. Jade Strings is not your traditional string duo. They are beyond talented but also young, cute, and fun! I mean they played Doses & Mimosas during our cocktail hour on the electric violin!! It was so amazing and I wish I could get married again just to have them there.
  • M
    Meghan H. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy beach tunes!

    Do yourself a favor & hire Jade Strings for your wedding!! The women from Jade Strings played a violin & ukelele duo for our ceremony & cocktail hour— they played a collection of upbeat, modern, & beachy tunes! They were able to turn our song requests into magic during our ceremony. The gals even color-coordinated their dresses with our wedding colors! They were an absolute vibe. They are VERY good & HIGHLY recommend them!!
  • Rachael
    Rachael S. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music

    Jade Strings played harp and violin for our wedding. I heard that many of our guests teared up. They were a beautiful addition to our day. I wish I could have listened to their entire set, but they helped make my walk down the aisle extra magical. Highly recommend.
  • Casey
    Casey C. Married on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!!!

    We NEEDED strings at our wedding! When I found Jade, I was blown away!! There was no doubt that we were hiring them! Jade Strings brought our wedding day to the next level!!!! The vibe they gave when people entered the ceremony was unreal !! The girls preformed harp and violin at ceremony and electric violin at cocktail hour!! Absolutely INCREDIBLE! A crowd favorite! People were in AW by these wonderful ladies! Absolutely breathtaking! Sapphire & Hannah thank you both for making our wedding day EXTRA SPECIAL!!
  • G
    Gabi S. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & talented!

    We are so grateful we found Jade Strings for our big day! We had violin & ukulele for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and the musicians truly blew us and our guests away. They played modern music that got everyone excited for the dance floor but also set the tone for a beautiful and intimate occasion. We had really wanted a family member to perform at our ceremony, and they were able to collaborate with him to make it even more special and personal experience. If you're looking for incredible and experienced musicians for your big day, look no further!
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music for ceremony, cocktail hour, reception

    Jade Strings was such a pleasure to work with, in addition to being absolutely amazing. All of my questions were answered promptly, at all hours of the day and night. Jade Strings added a whole other level to our wedding. From our first meeting, we knew we wanted them there for our special day. We received SO many compliments on how beautiful the music at our ceremony and cocktail hour was. Having electric violin and sax at our reception really got our guests on their feet, and kept them on the dance floor all night! We cannot thank jade and her team enough for helping to make our wedding day the best day of our lives!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Awww thank you Dana! We had so much fun traveling to Iowa for your special day. It was great to offer services for the entire event!
  • Sharilynn
    Sharilynn D. Married on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    Having Jade Strings perform at our ceremony and cocktail hour with the harp and electric violin was a show stopper for our guests. They looked and sounded absolutely beautiful. Having Jade Strings as part of our day was a unique feature that was very impressive to our guests and us! So happy they were there!!
  • Brenna
    Brenna G. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony Music

    When choosing a group to play our wedding ceremony, Jade Strings totally stood out above the rest! Jade and her musicians offer a wide variety of instruments and song options; they even agreed to let me choose whatever songs we wanted for our big day. I didn’t have to wonder whether the musicians would know how to play “First Day of My Life” for my bridal procession; they immediately said, “sure!” Jade helped me figure out which instruments to pair for the vibe we were going for and played a mix of classic and modern songs while guests arrived. I only wish I would have hired more musicians and her DJ for the reception, too. I would recommend Jade Strings to anyone planning an event!
  • Farah
    Farah K. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Kind

    Jade has been the most welcoming and easy person to speak with. She has made the contracting process to use them very simple, and I can honestly say that even though the wedding is a ways off, they are already wonderful to work with. Looking forward for their work at my ceremony!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Farah, we can’t wait for your big day! This is too sweet. You’re the best 🥰 it’s going to be beautiful!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    simply the best!

    The lovely ladies of Jade Strings and DJ Tommy of Sol Productions provided the ceremony and reception music for my 40 person wedding at JW Marco Island. We met Jade in NY a year before our wedding and she made planning from another state SO easy. The week of my wedding went from one of the most stressful weeks ever— to even better than my husband and I could have ever imagined. All of my guests said it was the BEST and most unique wedding they've ever attended. I mean-an electric violinist? How freaking cool! Sarah absolutely KILLED it. Tommy, Jade, and their team are all incredibly talented and handled everything seamlessly. Not to mention they are both genuinely great human beings. Thank you for making our special day come together in the most perfect way.

    Jess &Brian

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Awww Jessica! You were the sweetest and I’m so glad we could meet in NYC before the big day! I’m sorry wedding week was so stressful that week - you really had everything collide right before. But it ended up being so beautiful and fun! So chic. I’m sad we can’t do it again 😭
  • Callie
    Callie G. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You gotta hire these ladies!

    I can't say enough positive things about the BEAUTIFUL music that these women produced for our ceremony. They were able to play every song I wanted during the ceremony, no questions asked. Jade was professional, prompt in all her responses, and easy to work with coordinating everything that day. Also a ton of fun to hang out with. :) Highly recommend!!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your family and friends were so sweet! My sister and I cried at your vows, they were so beautiful and SO SWEET. Hopefully we can hang out again 💕
  • Elisse
    Elisse Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for a beach wedding!

    Although as the bride it seems everything was muted once I walked down the aisle, everyone at the wedding complimented the performance and even loved the song choose for both the ceremony and the electric violist at cocktail hour.
  • Frances
    Frances P. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!

    Made my Ceremony complete with beautiful music!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Aww, thank you Frances! It was so beautiful. I absolutely loved the sunflowers you placed throughout the venue! I think the ukulele + violin was the perfect touch. Happy honeymoon! 💕💕
  • C
    Cristen Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome music for welcome dinner

    We hired Jade Strings to play at our welcome dinner on the beach at Sundial Resort. They switched back and forth between the ukulele and electric violin. We heard such positive feedback from all of our guests, and we HIGHLY recommend Jade Strings! They were timely in setting up and enjoyed by all.

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much! We were so excited for this fun welcome party. All the tropical vibes💕 hope your big day was amazing as well!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved them

    They added the prefect sound to our wedding. They were professional and reliable even during the pandemic!! Everyone loved them!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Taylor! Your day was beautiful. I’m so glad it worked out. You’re super woman for putting that all together so last minute!
  • Shana
    Shana Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music!

    Jade strings received so many compliments from our guests. They loved the violin and cello, they were the perfect compliment to our ceremony!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Thank youuu! We loved playing for your day! The girls said it was beautiful. It was the perfect set up instruments for your venue :)
  • A
    Ali S. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Modern Strings

    Jade is the coolest self-made small business owner recent COLLEGE graduate bad *** woman. She and her girl gang of incredible, beautiful, talented string artists are the perfect addition to your wedding. They are so flexible in the music range they can accommodate. You'll be lucky to book her if you can! Don't think twice.
  • Kylie
    Kylie K. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As beautiful as their name sounds

    Jade Strings was such a wonderful addition to our ceremony! They arrived on time, set up in the perfect spot and sounded to wonderful. The day was such a blur for me, but I do have a vivid memory of the music playing walking both ways down the aisle. Even when the pastor skipped the unity ceremony without telling us, they were very prepared and did skip a beat. If you want to add some elegance, fun, and class to tour wedding, you need to hire Jade Strings ASAP, they were Wesoke to work with!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Awww Kylie! You were so much fun to work with. The Greatest Showman is always a good choice of songs! It was super cute. I’m so glad you picked them. Happy honeymoon, super happy for you 🥰
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Girls, Even More Beautiful Music

    Jade Strings was the most perfect addition to my big day! I met Jade at the tiniest wedding expo ever in WPB, but I knew that day that I wanted to have her talent showcased on my wedding day. Jade and Sapphire played a beautiful violin and ukulele duet for my ceremony and Sapphire killed it at cocktail hour with the DJ and her electric violin. One of my bridesmaids even commented that the music at the ceremony made her feel like she was on set of a wedding on a One Tree Hill season finale. Trust me, that's a compliment. This amazing sister duo then set up the photobooth for the reception, and all of my guests loved it! You get access to all the photos, GIFs, and Boomerangs taken that day and it is quite comical to look back on them all. With all of that said, I feel lucky to have been able to support a young, female-owned business. Jade is a true business professional who knows what she is doing. She is smart, savvy, and a has such a beautiful soul. You need her and the Jade Strings team on your big day!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Nicole!! We loved your big day. And omg, that One Tree Hill comment made me cry! I’m so glad we met and that we could bring the live music, DJ and photo booth to your wedding. Ahhh, it was the best ever!
  • A
    April S. Married on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Strings on the Beach

    Jade Strings collaborates with Sol Productions which made the experience of ceremony music and reception music even better. They both took the time to get to know me and what I was looking for. And then delivered seamlessly. I was only sorry I totally missed the pre-ceremony music (for obvious reasons)...I heard they were great!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Hi April!

    Thank you so much! Your wedding was beautiful and the weather was just perfect! You looked great and your guests LOVED your selection of music. Thank you for letting us get to know YOU
  • Samantha
    Samantha K. Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holy f*ck + amazing

    Jade and her team were one of my favorite vendors and I want to start by saying I can’t wait to plan a future event because they will be one of my first hires! Incredibly kind, professional, accommodating and they go above and beyond for every one of their clients. We had a NYE wedding and not only were they a total hit with our guests but they surprised us with an electric violin show. We hired them for strings + vocals + photo booth services. The photo booth was exceptionally entertaining and the online photos we received after had us cracking up, the later into the evening it got! 10/10 Recommend hiring Jade + girl gang immediately.

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Sami! This made me cry. I LOVED working with you. It was so fun to celebrate NYE with you! The surprise was our little way of saying thanks :)
  • D
    Danny Z. Married on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect addition to our perfect day!

    “Who were those girls playing at your wedding?! They were awesome!”. That’s what we’ve been hearing from so many of our guests after having Jade Strings perform on our big day. The vision we had for our ceremony music came to life with a quartet beautifully playing our requested songs. Following this our guests were treated to the electric violin playing all of their favorite hits during the cocktail hour and even a special serenade after our first dance! In addition to the music, we were able to enjoy the new Jewel Booth which everyone loved and said it was the most fun they’ve had with a photo booth at a wedding. Looking back, our wedding day wouldn’t have been as special as it was without the help of their amazing talents. Thank you, Jade!

    Jade Strings's reply:

    Thank you Danny! We LOVED your wedding and will always hold this wedding near to our heart. It really was such a fun day. Thanks for letting us be a part of it :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message