Skip to main content
Weddings

Jaclyn Duncan Music Reviews

Jaclyn Duncan Music View more information

144 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

144
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

20 User photos

  • Tim
    Tim B. Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful addition to our wedding- highly recommend!

    What a beautiful addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour... the string trio really helped set the ambiance and added to our timeless and elegant vision. So grateful we booked Jaclyn and her musicians- very responsive, kind and seamless to work with. They are so talented and played an array of songs that were enjoyed by all guests! Highly recommend!
  • Hana
    Hana N. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Thank you so so much to Jaclyn Duncan and her team for coming and playing at our wedding ceremony! They were such amazing musicians, even learned a new song for us. I am also super grateful to them because there was a mix up on the wedding date and they were able to - pull some strings 😉 - and make it to our big day after the mix up was caught last minute.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Karina
    Karina M. Married on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, talented, accommodating

    I couldn’t praise Jaclyn Duncan music enough. They were flexible with me when our date changed, worked incredibly hard to find musicians for instruments requested, and the skill of the musicians there was amazing. My wedding felt so complete with the live music and I highly recommend them to anyone who’s looking!
  • M
    Melissa R. Married on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We hired one violinist and cellist for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. They were easy to work with, played lovely music and were the perfect addition to our wedding. We would highly recommend Jaclyn Duncan for anyone's event! - Mel & David
  • Brianna
    Brianna R. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Musicians

    I was so happy with the musicians. Everyone said they enjoyed the music and it was very well done. My special request song was composed beautifully as well. I just wished I could have listened to it all as the bride I was in hiding so everyone else got to enjoy it
  • Amy
    Amy L. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent musicians!!!

    Jaclyn Duncan Music was an amazing addition to my wedding at the Park Chateau! My husband and I wanted an elegant theme, so we hired 2 violinists and 1 cellist to play during our ceremony and cocktail hour. Prior to the wedding, Jaclyn was super responsive to every email and was very accommodating. My husband and I are so glad we went with them. The musicians were professional and played beautifully, and the music selection was perfect. Guests said they got goosebumps when they played. We absolutely loved them, and highly recommend them for any event!
  • Ryan
    Ryan B. Married on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic duo for our ceremony!

    Thank you so much for helping us organize our ceremony music! Jaclyn was absolutely a pleasure to work with - very organized and professional. She really helped us a lot with figuring out the kind of mood and what kind of songs to pick for the different parts of our ceremony. We were able to play all the music we wanted, even a specially requested song! We had a violin/cello duo and it sounded fantastic for our outdoor ceremony! We couldn't recommend them more for any event or celebration!
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with and amazing musicians!

    Jaclyn was really great to work with and helped us to figure out the best approach to our ceremony music. She helped us to prioritize the song I would walk down the aisle to and it all turned out so beautifully. The musicians were there on time and performed amazingly! I've already recommended her team to my friend getting married soon. This music really elevated the ceremony experience!
  • J
    Jeanne Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jacyln was a pleasure to work with, provided outstanding and very elegant music for our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour, and she provided wonderful suggestions and insights. We would highly recommend her.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a fantastic experience with Jaclyn Duncan Music, who I happened to discover through Instagram, of all places. The entire process was easy, seamless and straightforward. Jaclyn helped us with our song selection to match our vibe, and was upfront about what items we needed to consider when determining placement for the musicians during our ceremony. Their performance during our wedding was so beautiful. It truly set the scene and could not have been better!
  • Rosemary
    Rosemary B. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    My husband and I hired Jaclyn for our wedding which was suppose to be 5/16/20. Jaclyn stuck with us throughout the entire rescheduling process, and remained incredibly flexible with us, despite so much back and forth due to restrictions! My husband and I ended eloping, and unfortunately did not end up needing music services. However, since Jaclyn was so amazing throughout the entire (almost 2 year!) process, I wanted to give her a good review. She was always quick to respond, was helpful with our needs when picking out music, and I can't say enough about how understanding and flexible she was with us. We hope to use her sometime in the future if we ever have another event!
  • C
    Claudia T. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Fit

    Very prompt responses. Provided many samplings of different duos to help my daughter decide what instruments she wanted for our Cocktail Hour at her Wedding 4/25/20. Made the process sail easily in a very lots to decide time crunch. Very excited to have Jaclyn on board for this extraordinary day upcoming fo us !
  • Erin
    Erin O. Married on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music from a talented crew!

    Jaclyn and her team were so great to work with. Responsive, affordable and bring beautiful music completely customized for you. She played all the songs that I chose as well as mixing in a great blend of others for both ceremony and cocktail hour. The live music really brought that romantic feel that we were hoping for!
  • Katharine
    Katharine S. Married on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony music

    We hired a cellist for our ceremony music. Jaclyn was incredibly responsive to messages and very easy to work with. They have an extensive song list to choose from, which was great. We got so many compliments about the cellist. Our ceremony was outside, so I was slightly worried that the sound wouldn't carry, but I could hear the cellist from where I was waiting quite a ways away from the ceremony location, so that wasn't an issue at all. My only regret is that I couldn't hear all the songs they played while waiting for the ceremony to begin!
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony music of my wedding dreams

    I am so pleased with my experience with Jaclyn Duncan Music and her team! From my until email inquiring about their services to the day of my wedding, it was a pleasure to work with them! I had a string duo at my ceremony and had them also play during my cocktail hour. Their website provided wonderful music clips to help me decide which ceremony songs and cocktail hour songs I would like played. They created the perfect ambiance for my special day!
  • F
    Fallon Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony 11/10/19

    Jaclyn was a pleasure to work with! super easy, very responsive, and worked with us on our ceremony music selections. We had the flute and guitar duo for our November wedding and it was absolutely perfect! -Fallon
  • M
    Marta Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect touch for your ceremony!

    From start to finish, working with Jaclyn Duncan Music was an absolute pleasure. Jaclyn was organized, quick, and responsive, and provided many helpful suggestions to help us choose our right instruments and music selections. We ended up booking a harpist and violinist for our wedding ceremony. Both musicians were very talented and executed our music vision perfectly. We were so happy with how everything turned out and would highly recommend this team!
  • Elyse Castillo
    Elyse Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/27/19 - Elegant, Timeless and Just Absolutely Beautiful

    Unfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to meet the two musicians who played at my wedding since I was kept in hiding for cocktail hour and they left after the ceremony, but my God. I could hear the music playing for cocktail and then of course, the music for the ceremony itself, and I could just cry. The music was exactly how I pictured it and it was beautiful. The musicians themselves and the playing really made the wedding that much more elegant and timeless. If I could thank them a million times, I would.
  • Becky
    Becky Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jaclyn is amazing! Book her now!

    I cannot say enough great things about Jaclyn and her musicians. We booked her flute/string trio for our church wedding ceremony and it was incredible. My guests could not stop talking about how beautiful they sounded. They played anything we wanted and even learned a new song for one of the procession songs. We had a couple of phone calls to discuss details and she was very flexible with everything. Can't recommend her enough!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    world class!

    they were excellent to work with throughout the process and are very flexible around how many performers you would like to hire and what variety of instruments you want. Jaclyn helped me decide what would best fit my party type and budget. They fulfilled all requests and even filled in some songs appropriate to the theme, mixing their songs with our requests. Many songs and genres to choose from. They brought and set up their own equipment and performed in 2 different locations, making for a classy and chill cocktail hour. So happy we decided on strings to add a classic touch to the day! All the guests loved their music from prelude through cocktail hour! The two musicians were very nice and very professional. 10/10 stars!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly T. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, great price!

    I found Jaclyn Duncan Music after combing through literally hundreds of musicians. I went through their website and listened to the music on their site, watched a few of their sample videos and sent them an email asking about prices for a string duo. Jaclyn Duncan responded to my email promptly with all the information I was looking for. By the time I had contacted Jaclyn I had already narrowed my vendor list for string musicians down to about 3 vendors, not including Jaclyn Duncan Music. What made me choose Jaclyn Duncan Music was how well she communicated and how prompt she was with her responses. While the other 3 vendors took 2 or more days to respond, Jaclyn always responded same day or within just 1 day. No matter how trivial my questions were she was responsive and helpful with her answers.

    The day of my wedding (October 19, 2019) my guests were raving non-stop about how beautiful the ceremony music was. The musicians from Jaclyn Duncan music were amazing, they played all the songs I requested, their timing was perfect, they paid attention to the cues that were given by my event coordinator and the officiant. They really made my ceremony absolutely perfect. The only thing I regret is the fact that I personally didn't get to hear much of the music, being the bride has it's drawbacks, i was stuck hiding in the holding room the entire time, I was able to hear the song they played as I walked down the aisle, and the recessional song, both were beautifully done. I would 100% recommend Jaclyn Duncan Music for all your musical needs!
  • Susan
    Susan P. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Efficient, timely and professional

    We had a lovely experience with Jaclyn Duncan musicians - they were the perfect addition to our ceremony.
  • S
    Sonya Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Proactive, Diligent, Phenomenal Musicians

    Jaclyn and team were wonderful to work with! She was quick to responde to emails and phone calls and she proactivly contacted me the week of my wedding to assure me she was ready for our big day.
    The classical music was phenomenal and amplified the beautiful ambiance. My guests are still talking about the trio music at our cocktail hour.
    Thank you Jaclyn for the wonderful experience and for helping us create the wedding of our dreams!
  • R
    Robins M. Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleasant person to work with

    They are the best in this business.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message