Jackie+Luke Reviews

11 | Montgomery, AL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Jackie+Luke

Recommended by 98%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Decision We Made (Besides Deciding to Get Hitched)

    Absolutely phenomenal. Choosing Jackie and Luke was hands down the best decision we made when planning our wedding. They are incredible artists and even better human beings. Jackie and Luke are professional and personable. They made my husband and I feel completely comfortable during our engagement shoot and on our wedding day - like we were with old friends, not folks we’d just met! On the day of the wedding, they were complete rocks for us: they made our ring bearer giggle in the pictures, charmed our grandmas, taught us how to cut the cake, fixed my hair when it fell down after dancing, helped keep us on schedule and captured incredibly intimate, special memories of our wedding day. They made us feel special and important all throughout the planning process and they more than delivered with the stunning quality of their photos. I wish I could give them five hundred stars. We recommend them wholeheartedly!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Kelsy

    Kelsy · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    I cannot describe how awesome Jackie and Luke were for all the events leading up to our wedding day and the day of. They are both so very friendly and fun and are so great at what they do. They really go the extra mile for the great shots and I cannot wait to see how our pictures turned out!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision

    We absolutely LOVED having Jackie + Luke for our photographers. From the day we met them until we said goodbye after our last picture - they made us feel completely at ease. Jackie was so prepared throughout the whole day - from having bobby pins to band aids - she had it covered! She even kept my reception shoes in her bag so I could immediately change after our ceremony before we walked to take more pictures, which was awesome. They both just genuinely cared about helping make our day as seamless and stress free as possible and I'm so glad we choose them for our special day!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • User4892106 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, we LOVED worked with Jackie and Luke! From the first day, they have been absolutely amazing! And on our wedding day, they were beyond fantastic! Not only are they great photographers, but they are truly great people! They are fun to be around, and helped keep the stressful day more relaxed! We got married two weeks ago, so we haven't seen our wedding photos yet. But if they're anything like our engagement photos (engagement or bridal photo session was included with our package), we know we'll love them!

    On our wedding day, they helped keep us on schedule (but not in a forceful/stressful kind of way). Jackie and Luke were great to have around, like old friends hanging out! None of the photos we took felt stiff or stuffy. They did a great job with different options for our bride/groom photos - different lighting, poses, locations, etc. As requested, we had created a photo shot list so we knew we'd get all the combination of wedding party and family photos that we wanted. At the reception, they were always close by to capture those little moments and were so accommodating whenever we'd request a photo to be taken. Everyone in the wedding party and family had good things to say about working with Jackie and Luke! I would highly recommend Little Acorn, and I haven't even seen our wedding photos yet :)

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • S

    Sue · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Jackie and Luke Lucas! We had two daughters get married this year. We like them so much with the first wedding, we hired them for the second wedding. Highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about these two people. I haven't even received our pictures yet (we got married a little under two weeks ago) and I can already say that not only did they provide amazing photographs of our special day, but they provided laughs and just an all-around fun, laid back (which was greatly needed) experience. I mean, what kind of photographer would spend what felt like an hour helping the mother of the bride pin up the bride's bustle? From the photography standpoint, they were amazing and everything I envisioned as far as photographers for my wedding goes. But from the standpoint of everything else (moral support, stress relief, etc.) they were OUTSTANDING. And as every bride knows, having a stress-free, calm, fun wedding day is nearly impossible. And if a bride is blessed with that kind of day, it's a perfect day. And that's what mine was. I will not only be recommending Jackie and Luke to people in the future, but I will also be talking people's heads off about them.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so great to work with. Reasonable price and so kind and supportive!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so wonderful throughout the whole process and take beautiful pictures! I would recommend them to anyone!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started my wedding photographers search, I was overwhelmed, to say the least. After all, photos of your wedding last forever (hopefully alongside the marriage)! When I met Jackie and Luke I immediately saw fresh talent. Their approach was just what I was looking for. They create photos that are more than just traditional shots, they give their work an artistic, expressive, modern twist. Their work definitely exceeded any expectations I had, they went above and beyond what a normal wedding photographer would do. Communication was easy, the organization was efficient and their photos are indeed pieces of art! It was especially nice having two skilled photographers, they were able to take photos of some incredibly beautiful unplanned moments. People who have seen the pictures marvel at how well they captured the essence of our wedding, down to the last detail. You will not be let down at any point with this power duo, that I promise. LAP will definitely be seeing me as a client again for future occasions!

    Sent on 01/12/2011
  • W

    Kate · Married on 03/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I had out engagement photos taken by Jackie and Luke in October of 2010. They were fun, easy-going and very professional. Jackie suggested creative shots without being pushy or making us do awkward poses. She gave us 2 full hours of time and was shooting constantly. Our proofs were ready in less than 2 weeks and every request was met! The online picture gallery was easy to view and order prints from. Jackie and Luke helped me design a one-of-a-kind photo save the date postcard for a very reasonable price. They were very responsive to e-mails as well (above and beyond). I highly recommend them to every river region bride! - Kate Woods

    Sent on 01/12/2011
  • User2360728 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would make sure to give a very specific shot list to the photographers. They're great to work with, and they definitely made the day one to remember. They took so many pictures and allotted us to choose 50 extra photos from the package we paid for which was so nice. Be sure to get some good portrait shots though because they do focus a lot on details.

    Sent on 11/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review