Jackie + Jay Reviews

13 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Jackie + Jay

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    alexa · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If possible, I would give Jackie and Jay 10+ stars. We worked with their team for our engagement shoot as well as our wedding at the Palm Event Center. They were the most incredible team to work with, and captured every emotion, detail and moment from our big day. They were so attentive to every question and request that we had, and they go above and beyond to ensure they provide you with timeless photos. If you are looking for a wedding or event photographer, stop looking and book JC Page. You will not be disappointed and in the process of working with them, you will get to learn and love their entire family! They are hands down the best team, and we are so thankful they were part of our big day.

  • A

    Ash · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His raw talent for fine art photography is unmatched by the various photographers I have worked with in the past. He also has a dazzling personality and sense of humor that makes any photo shoot a pure joy. His aesthetic is remarkable and he truly captures not only the outer beauty of his subjects, but the inner beauty and personality (especially in his candid shots).

    I couldn't recommend Jay more highly, unless I bought a billboard or shouted it from the top of Mt. Tam. :-)

  • N

    Nini · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding this past June 22, 2012. I have no words to express how fabulous JC Page Photography is, but I will try. Our wedding was at Wente Vineyards and he had never shot there so a few weeks prior to the wedding he took a trip up there to check it out and scope out the scenery. On the day of he took me (prior to the cerremony) and my maid of honor to the most amazing location to take some pics. He drove the golf cart out there and worked his photography magic. My husband and I went to the same location after the ceremony, this location was breathtaking. Throughout the night I had people come up to me and say wow he's amazing. He was everywhere taking fabulous shots--in a very NON INTRUSIVE kind of way, which is very important to me. The passion he has comes through in his work and our pics are amazing. Jackie Page is also wonderful and was assisting throughout the ceremony and prior. She is lovely and also crazy talented. I'm so grateful and honored to have had them shoot our wedding. They are not only the best photographers around but they are also really wonderful people. Very blessed to know them!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding was shot in the Tenderloin; which can be a sketchy place at times, but is so beautiful to my husband and I. JC Photography captured the character, charm and life of our home. There were many bumps on this day from a torrential down pour on what was suppose to be an outdoor wedding to my flowers and cake not getting there until minutes before the wedding. What could have been a stressful time was calmed by a photographer who cared about who he was shooting. This was not just another job, but a true passion for Jay. I was so blessed by the pictures, and by his flexibility when the venue changed last minute for both the pictures and the wedding. His professionalism and passion for his craft shine through. I WOULD UTTERLY RECOMMEND JC PAGE PHOTOGRAPHY! Book EARLY - he fills up quickly!

  • S

    Seana · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is the cream of the crop when it comes to wedding photographers. AMAZING is the only word to describe his images. He is at the top of his game for good reason - his work is creative and stunning. Not only that, he's a DELIGHT to work with - hardworking, accommodating and very friendly.

    I adore his work and fell in love with it during the planning phase of our wedding and was so excited that we were able to book him for our day. He books weddings months in advance, so make sure you book EARLY. I love that his work is so fresh, aritstic and beautiful. Quite simply - Jay was the best thing that happened to our wedding. His work is phenomenal - dare I say, he's the best of the best in wedding photographers today.

  • S

    Shavon · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AHHHH MAZING!!! That is what i have to say about JC Page Photography! Jay took our engagement photos and shot our wedding. He and his wife are a GREAT team. Our engagement photos were stunning and i cannot wait to see our wedding photos. Jay has a great eye and loves his job- you can tell when he's taking photos.. He is super easy to work with and is super friendly, and by the end of your wedding you will feel like i do- EXCITED! I cant wait to post pics of our wedding :-)

  • F

    Fre · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So I hadn't actually thought about taking engagement photos until talking to a friend of mine. I had been tirelessly searching for a wedding photographer in a sea of millions and had no idea what I was doing! A friend suggested Jay who had done some family photos for her. She spoke so highly of him and his skills but I was still skeptical because you can't always take someones word. My fiance and I set up an appointment to meet with him and left that meeting feeling like we had made a new friend! He was warm and genuine and very accomodating. He had a ton of ideas but also encouraged us as a couple to bring out our own creative bug.

    When we finally met to take photos, we had a ball!!! It was a gorgeous day and he allowed us to be ourselves! There weren't any stuffy pictures or poses.....but there were a LOT of laughs! The only downside was that the weather eventually took a turn for the worse......typical Bay Area.......so we decided to finish up on another day! Again, he was so accomodating and came far in after work traffic to meet us so that we could capture our Bay/Bridge view pictures. He showed no signs of irritation although I might have after driving that far! He seemed genuinely excited about taking our photos. And he didn't run out of direction once we said we couldn't think of anything great to do, lol! (at times we were a little akward but he totally helped us out and got us on track!)

    Once we receivd the engagement photos I almost cried! They were so much more than what I wanted and thought they would be. He edited them and gave us many options of color for so many of them. He really took the time to make them look their best! The only thing he ddn't edit was my spider vein on my leg, lol!!!

    Overall, it was a wonderful and satisfying experience! I can't wait until our Big Day and to see the photos! I'm sure they will be just as beautiful!

    Thanks Jay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • S

    Shavon · Married on 11/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can i say about JC Page Photography.... I cant say enough so i will start with this: enthusiastic, patient, caring, concerned, compassionate, TALENTED, easy to work with!!! My fiance and I are using Jay for our engagement and wedding photos, and we set up a meeting where Jay showed us his portfolio of work and asked us meaningful questions in order to capture who we really are. Our engagemt photo session was done throughout San Francisco and it was raining, off and on. I almost wanted to cancel, because it took me about 2 hours just to curl my hair, and that darn rain was going to ruin it... the good news is i didnt cancel, and I already know i will be not only pleased, but THRILLED with the photos he took. I already saw a couple without "touch-ups" and they are stunning. When choosing a photographer, you want someone who can meet your needs, who can capture who you are as a couple, who will care enough to sit down and ask you questions to ge to "know " you. Pictures capture a time in your life, they are filled with memories of the experience and memories of the time. Trust me: you will want Jay to be a part of capturing that memory... He and his wife are a great team!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay recently photographed my friend’s wedding that I was a bridesmaid at. I don’t usually review vendors that I haven’t used directly, but on this occasion I wanted to write a quick review to note what an amazing photographer and professional this guy is.

    Things were a little ‘tough’ on the wedding day. We have a huge family and getting everyone in the same place with a smile on their face for photographs wasn’t easy. What impressed me most was how relaxed and gentle Jay was throughout the process. He was calm when everyone else was flustered, always polite and always smiling. All of the group shots turned out great and everyone LOVED Jay – he was so easy to work with.

    I saw the pictures after the Wedding. All of the shots were great, but what I liked the most were the ones that he took when nobody was looking! So much EMOTION! So much love. What’s amazing is that when the wedding was going on I can’t really remember seeing very much of him – he was very unobtrusive.

    If you want photographs that remind you of how you ‘felt’ on your wedding day then hire Jay. He’s simply the best.

  • F

    Fred · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Jay for our Wedding Photography. He photographed both our engagement and wedding – and we loved him!

    I was a little nervous about having my picture taken at first, but Jay was really good at getting us to relax and take it easy. After a while I felt like a pro! He talked a lot to us as he was photographing and helped us to concentrate on each other rather than worrying about the camera. I love that we got to have an engagement session as well as the wedding – when it came to the Wedding we were already used to him photographing us and it was easy to relax.

    We are delighted with the pictures – they’re clean, sharp and they tell the story of our day – A-Z. He’s just a master at seeing everything that is going on – we did lots of family pictures and he took lots of photos while we were at the ceremony and reception too – they’re just the best pictures. Every time we look at them it just feels like we are right there again. I think that’s the best part. Since the Wedding we have printed out large poster size prints of a couple of our favorite images and they are just incredible!!! All of our friends and family love our pictures and lots of them are really jealous! Hiring Jay was one of the best decisions we made when we were planning our wedding.

    I recommend Jay to everyone – without doubt, he’s one of the very best Wedding Photographers in San Francisco

  • K

    Anthony and Karen · Married on 10/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Jay gets up close and personal with his Camara, not only is he creating beautiful works of Art, but he's telling a story.He's way more than a Wedding Photographer - he's an artist.

    When Jay photographed our Engagement session We had fun and expierienced spontnaity, creativity, and yes fun!

    Everyone we are showing our Wedding photos to are very impressed, especially Jay's ability to capture those special images that in my opinion would go unnoticed by the average professional - he captured incredble emotion that brought us right back to the day - it felt as if we were there all over again!

    If you Love Art, as me and my Wife do (my Wife is an art graduate)and have a special story to tell grab this guy!

  • G

    Ginger · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After 8 years of being single, I finally met and married a great man. We all breathed a sigh of relief that I was now off the market. Even though I really wasn't on the market cause I wasn't interested in anyone out there. Then my man of my dreams walked through the door and we got married. Jay photographed our engagement, wedding and reception.

    Jay did an incredible job capturing our Engagement and Wedding. He was awesome and we were very pleased with his work. We have lovely photos that tell our story for years to come. I highly recommend Jay for all of your photo needs.

  • S

    Susie · Married on 02/06/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is an amazing photographer with a natural talent and eye for capturing the perfect shots. He does not like the typical wedding type staged photos. He much prefers to capture people as the events occur naturally. His photographs are amazing, and we absolutely love how my daughters wedding photos turned out. He is high energy and seems to be able to be everywhere at once. He is a kind man, and a wonderful person. His passion for photography is evident. We highly recommend Jay - JC Page photography

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review