Weddings

Jack & Rose Florist Reviews

Jack & Rose Florist

Jack & Rose Florist

Woodbury, NY
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 94 Reviews
View more information

94 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 94

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Sophia B. Getting married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service generous people

    Most generous of all of our vendors. and also most understanding under the circumstances of the Pandemic.
    Their pricing was extremely reasonable and the quality of their work/creations was superb. Service Perfect!!!!
  • L
    Larry W. Married on 10/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations by leaps and bounds

    THEY EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS BY LEAPS AND BOUNDS. PATTY WAS INCREDIBLE. SO KIND, AND SO HELPFUL, AND OUTGOING ALWAYS. She was totally recponsive always and easy to speak with. Jack was always hands on also. I was impressed. They brought out all ideas to create a wonderful wedding
  • M
    Maddie D. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mansion of oyster bay approves jackrose

    MANSION OF OYSTER BAY SAYS JACKROSE IS THERE EVERY WEEK AND IS THEIR BEST FLORIST. THEY ARE DETAIL ORIENTED. THEY PUT FLOWERS AND DECORATIONS ON FIREPLACES AND STAIRS AND PIANO AND COCKTAIL AREAS. GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH
  • D
    Daniel R. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fox hollow guests are still talking about the flowers

    Had our wedding at Fox Hollow last week. Guests are still talking mostly about the flowers from Jack&Roses.
    They captured every detail for us and the flowers created were spectacular. Service was always outstanding too.
    Always were available and always called us back. 5 Stars for flowers and 5 Stars for Service
  • S
    Star C. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fox hollow somerley was made gorgeous by jackrose

    FOX HOLLOW SOMERLEY WAS MADE GORGEOUS BY JACKROSE. Maitre D said they are at venue every week. They provide excellent service and wonderful skilled customer service.
    They gave us so much time and attention always.
    They responded quickly, very quickly always. They were motivated to help us and to deliver us a perfect weedding which they did.
  • B
    Bonnie J. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customer friendly always treated us like family

    CUSTOMER FRIENDLY ALWAYS TREATED US LIKE FAMILY,
    FRESH FLOWERS; ENDLESS IDEAS AND DISPLAYS
    IN STUDIO DESIGNING TO CAPTURE OUR VISION
  • S
    Sam A. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My bouquet was gorgeous!

    MY BOUQUET WAS GORGEOUS IT BROUGHT ME TO TEARS. THE BRIDESMAIDS, THE REST OF THE BRIDAL PARTY, ALL GORGEOUS. THE TABLE PIECES, SOME HIGH ONES, AND SOME LOW ONES, AND GARLANDS WERE OUTSTANDING. WE ARE SO SO SO HAPPY!!! JACK AND ROSE WE LOVE YOU!!!!
  • C
    Carmella R. Married on 10/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sea cliff manor ecstatic about jackrose

    Sea Cliff Manor said that MY FAMILY AND I ARE VERY PICKY. BUT WE ARE ECSTATIC ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE OF JACKROSES FLOWERS FOR OUR WEDDING. The flowers, the colors, the designs, the Service, the Pricing, and followup. Everything was perfect!
  • B
    Barbara S. Married on 10/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Price was ever so perfect

    Great pricing; Great service
    very cooperative and always resonsive day and night
    extensive availability
  • B
    Britt S. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mansion of oyster bay reigned with jackrose flowers

    The Mansion of Oyster Bay reigned with the flowers of JackRoses. This florist made the place look gorgeous. The included many decorations and spent numerous hours with us to plan the perfect flowers and colors. So Service was excellent. Actually very very accommodating as well. The flowers made the wedding and we are so glad we went with these nice folks. Thank you!
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jack and Rose did everything and much more

    The caterer pushed another florist. I am so glad I did not listen to him as he was most likely getting a commision for pushing the other company that stunk. Jack and Rose did everything and much more for us. Generous, pleasant
    and super professional always. Can not dream up anything negative here as Jack Rose and Team did everything we wanted and more
  • B
    Bobbi M. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Focused and very respectful always!

    FOCUSED AND VERY RESPECTFUL ALWAYS!
    This florist was a TRUE FIND. They set up our wedding at Mansion of Oyster Bay perfectly. The bouquets were gorgeous. The centerpieces so creative and so fresh.
    They provided many many extra details decorations without charging us.
    The price was so right too. Service beyond compare!
  • A
    Abby G. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    North ritz promotes jackrose

    NORTH RITZ CLUB HIGHLY PROMOTES JACKROSES.
    The flowers for our wedding were beautiful. When we returned from our honeymoon we continued hearing all of the positive comments of how beautiful the room looked.
    I love my bouquet too.
    Flowers lasted all day. Nice people to work with
  • B
    Bonnie B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jack&rose first and last

    DONT GO SHOPPING! WASTED OUR TIME. SHOULD HAVE COME TO JACKROSES FIRST AND LAST! THEY WERE OUR BEST VENDOR AND LISTENED TO US ATTENTIVELY.
    I AM A VERY PICKY BRIDE, AND PATTY OF JACKROSE LISTENED AND DESIGNED AND CREATED EVERYTHING I EVER WANTED. THE GUESTS APPLAUDED AS THEY ENTERED THE DINING ROOM
  • L
    Leslie A. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal wedding paradise

    WHEN MY MOTHER BROUGHT ME INTO THE RECEPTION ROOM TO TAKE A PEAK I BROKE DOWN. OMG WHAT A DISPLAY OF PERFECTION! THE FLOWERS, THE COLORS, THE CRYSTAL STANDS, AND THE FIREPLACE, AND THE BRIDAL TABLE, THE ROOM WAS TRANSFORMED INTO A BRIDAL/WEDDING PARADISE
  • G
    Glenda S. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fox hollow wedding was perfect!

    FOX HOLLOW WEDDING WAS FLOWER PERFECT!!! THIS GROUP FOLLOWED THROUGH AND PERFORMED PERFECTLY FOR OUR WEDDING. EVERYONE IS MOSTLY TALKING ABOUT THE FLOWERS AND HOW NICE THEY WERE. GREAT JOB!!! VERY KIND AND VERY NICE PEOPLE HERE.
  • N
    Natisha W. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible creative vision

    *INCREDIBLE CREATIVE VISION* OUR BEST VENDOR!
    SHOWED THEM A CEREMONY PICTURE AND IT CAME OUT MUCH MUCH BETTER THAN THE PICTURE. CREATIVE GENIUS' !!! THEY WERE SO GENEROUS, WITH MY CEREMONY SETUP, AND THE CENTERPIECES JUST REIGNED IN PEACHES THAT WERE SO FRESH AND PERFECTLY DISPLAYED. MY BOUQUET WAS SO PERFECT! DAY OF WEDDING I TOLD THEM IT WAS ""AWESOME""
  • C
    Crisa D. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best service of all of our vendors

    BEST SERVICE OF ALL OF OUR VENDORS.
    They were there at every turn. I need a lot of attention, and Jack and Rose delivered it seamlessly. They were always there to answer any question and satisfy any need. My Venue was Not so attentive to me, as they were just money hungry. Jack and Rose actually never asked us for a follow up deposit, even though it was expected. Other vendors wanted to be paid up front, but not here.
    They were so giving especially during the Pandemic. They helped up by rescheduling our date 3 times and actually delivered and setup outside their delivery area.. My cousin got married and her florist could not get flowers.. But No worry here. Patty put in many extra flowers in case i/we needed them. The bridal bouquet was so pretty that I cried upon first seeing it. The bridal party flowers were just perfect! the reception was decorated to the most elegant and gorgeous degree.
  • S
    Steph M. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jackrose did an outstanding job hands down

    HAD OUR WEDDING THE OTHER DAY.
    JACKROSE DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB
    SPOT ON PERFECT! SERVICE ABOVE AND BEYOND. FLOWERS PERFECT AND SO FRESH! WE LOVE THIS PLACE! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME SHOPPING. HANDS DOWN THIS PLACE IS THE BEST!!!
  • R
    Ricci N. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heritage at bethpage jackrose made beautiful

    HERITAGE AT BETHPAGE WAS MADE BEAUTIFUL BY JACKROSE FLOWERS. Spectacular creations! Freshest flowers!
    NO LIMITS!!! Colors so bright and beautiful.
    All was said was WOW, WOW, WOW!!! WHEN GUESTS WALKED INTO DINING ROOM
  • R
    Ronnie R. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly professional and generous

    FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL
    GENEROUS ALL ABOUT SERVICE FIRST AND LAST
    SOLELY MADE OUR RECEPTION BEAUTIFUL.
    WE LOVE JACKROSE
  • K
    Kira S. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They created a fantasy wonderland

    We wish we could give them 10 GOLD STARS.
    They were so creative and imaginative creating designs that i have never seen before. The bouquets were gorgeous. The ceremony made me cry it was so beautiful. The centerpieces were a fantasy wonderland of flowers. This place created a WOW!!!
    1
  • A
    Alexa T. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fox hollow recommended jackrose

    FOX HOLLOW SALESPERSON RECOMMENDED JACKROSE
    SAID THEY ARE THERE EVERY WEEK, AND DO A SUPERB JOB.
    LOCATED WITHIN 3-4 MINUTES, JUST DOWN THE STREET, DELIVERY IS EARLY, AND THEY INCLUDE MANY EXTRA GIFTS TO EMBELLISH, ALL FOR FREE, BESIDES THEIR HUGE DISCOUNT. WE WERE AMAZED AND VERY VERY HAPPY! VERY GENEROUS!!!
  • S
    Scarlet S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fox hollow somerly never looked so good!

    Fox Hollow Somerly room never looked so good. from every flower; every petal; every candle; the fireplace; the card table; the cocktail tables; the cake; the bridal table. OMG it was gorgeous
    thank you Jack and Rose!!!!