113 Reviews for Jacaranda Country Club

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+25
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Lighting (11)
Chairs (11)
Linens (11)
Valet (11)
Set Up (10)
Dance Floor (10)
Tables (10)
Flatware (9)
Indoor (8)
Clean Up (8)
Lighting/Sound (8)
Barware (8)
China (7)
Glassware (7)
Parking (7)
Cake (6)
Hors d'Oeuvres (6)
Wheelchair Access (6)
Event Planning (5)
Dessert (5)
Server(s) (5)
Tastings (5)
Open Bar (5)
Chair Covers (5)
Uncovered Outdoor (4)
Liability Insurance (4)
Bartender(s) (4)
Chocolate Fountain (4)
Event Rentals (3)
Plated (3)
Stations (3)
Champagne Toast (3)
Premium Liquor (3)
Decor (3)
Furniture (3)
Covered Outdoor (2)
Buffet (2)
Outside Cake (2)
House Beer (2)
House Wine (2)
Liquor License (2)
Specialty Beer (1)
112 Jacaranda Country Club Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Jacaranda Country Club had everything we wanted for our wedding!!! The outdoor ceremony area (and for pictures) was beautiful and perfect. While it was near a road, it wasn't a main road and I don't remember hearing any cars passing by during the ceremony. The cocktail room was large and had room for all of our guests to sit if they wanted. The reception area was also a large space and had floor to ceiling windows on 2 of the walls with the swag on the ceiling automatically included. The dance floor space was also the perfect size. The food was amazing! Our guests are still talking about it and no one left hungry! We got to pick from a large variety of colored linens for the napkins, table, and chair pads. Darlene and her team were also amazing! She always responded to emails within 24 hours (most often within a few hours). She was patient and took the time to address and respond to any questions we had, and was very well organized. There were a couple of hiccups here and there (no one's perfect) but she did correct any concerns we had quickly and to our satisfaction! Overall, and the most important thing was that we didn't have any real issues on our wedding day. Everything we had discussed and agreed on was executed perfectly! The service was amazing and our guests were had a great time! For what my husband and I were looking for, Jacaranda delivered and more! The value of what we received for our money was amazing and we were very happy to have chosen Jacaranda for our wedding venue!!!!

Profile Picture Ana, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables
5.0

I want to thank Michael and Chastity!!! You made my dreams come true!! Our wedding was amazing !!! The food and liquor was just pouring !!! Our ice sculptures were beautiful!!! The food was the delicious !! The custom welcome drink was delicious!!! Everything was spectacular!! Make sure you book with Chastity!!!! She is my heart!!!! Please thank Rochelle our server she is so kind!! Everyone was so impresssed with their service !! My guest told me “ the food and liquor just kept flowing” “I think i just eat for days” “ impeccable”. I going to be very honest future brides and grooms, choose this venue because their pricing allows you to have all the bells and whistles you want when it comes to entertainment, flowers, and more; you won’t be breaking the bank. Also, The late night bites were amazing! Everyone loved the coffee bar!!! My family is considering this venue for another wedding and other events that may be coming up!!! We love you Jacaranda!!! #aponterogerswedding #extravaganzapackage

Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review - They have uplighting included and chairs and linens included
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review - Indoor ceremony
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review - DELICIOUS cake! They partner with elite cakes!!!
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Eudaldo, 2/2/18, 13 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Cake, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor
5.0

Awesome venue and catering services, top of the line for a reasonable price! Loved everything, the staff was attentive and professional, and the food was great!! Your guest will definitely be well feed during your wedding. Was a pleasure to work with Darlene, she went out of her way to ensure our day was perfect. We actually experienced rain and had to do the ceremony inside, but the staff stepped right in to ensure it was a memorable night. Love the place, would recommend Jacaranda Country Club for any event. Thanks for helping us create beautiful memories.

Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review - The lighting was everything! The place sparkles at night!
Profile Picture LEEANN, 11/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Such a beautiful venue, huge thank you to chasity, Darlene and Mr Mike for making my wedding a success my guest was mind blown by how amazing the food and drinks were.
Annya &Alex

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Annya, 9/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Clean Up, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Valet, Indoor
5.0

Mike Reed was really nice and helpful.

Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Profile Picture Mrs, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The people at Jacaranda are fabulous. They are very easy to work with. Mike, Darlene, and the rest of the team went out of their way to help make our day a success. I don't plan on getting married again, but it I did, I would certainly use Jacaranda. The service, the food, and the overall service was outstanding. I am still getting compliments on the food. Thank you guys, for everything you did to make my day a reality.

Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Photo for Jacaranda Country Club Review
Profile Picture Lautie, 7/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I love this vendor I wanted a garden feel but didnt want a truly outdoor wedding. This gave me the best of both worlds. Ceremony was outside and reception indoors. To save money, they gave us the option of having it on a Friday or Sunday Really liked that. Also there are so many packages to choose from as far as food goes. The food is so delicious. At the tasting, we chose everything we wanted and at the wedding, it was just as good. The drinks were also a plus; the bar is on point! My guests loved the service. they are so accommodating and treat you like royalty. For the bride and groom, you have a personal waiter that gets you everything you want. During the cocktail hour, they set you up in the suite where you have all the food brought to you. Also valet was included and that was nice. Darlene and Mike were the best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rudrine, 6/25/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cake, Clean Up, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Tables, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Valet, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

We are so HAPPY we chose Jacaranda Country Club to host our wedding event. Since we met Darlene, we knew we were going to be in great hands. Throughout the entire planning process, Darlene was always ready to answer any questions and provide recommendations that ended up making our wedding beyond perfect. You do not need to hire a wedding planner at this venue... She's like your own personal wedding planner! Jacaranda Country club’s staff are way beyond WONDERFUL. The venue itself is GORGEOUS and classy.
All of our wedding guests haven't stopped talking about how wonderful our ceremony and reception was, and everyone is raving about the food (and how much of it there was!). It was such a perfect day, and we can't thank Jacaranda and the staff enough for making our wedding day special and a dream come true!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Millie, 6/4/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We just had our son's bar mitzvah this past weekend at Jacaranda Country Club. From beginning to end, we were never disappointed. Darlene Deluca and Mike Reed were responsive in e-mails and phone calls. They have a great routine there and everything went as smoothly as possible. The service was terrific!!!!! Several friends and family commented how attentive the servers were throughout the night. Tables were cleared and glasses filled quickly. The food was also a big hit. My guests loved the southern station- something a little different.:) Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Melisa, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jacaranda Country Club was awesome! Seriously, our wedding was everything and more. Just beyond a dream! Darline and Mike were awesome. Our wedding was beautiful. The food was out of this world amazing. Seriously, I still have people talking about the food! We are actually want to look into doing our baby shower here just because Jacaranda was that amazing. The mac and cheese, prime rib, the sweet corn balls. OH MY! my mouth just waters thinking about it all. You will have an amazing wedding if you choose to go with Jacaranda.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 4/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Barware, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor
5.0

The people at Jacaranda are fabulous. They are very easy to work with. Mike, Darlene, and the rest of the team went out of their way to help make our day a success. I don't plan on getting married again, but it I did, I would certainly use Jacaranda. The service, the food, and the overall service was outstanding. I am still getting compliments on the food. Thank you guys, for everything you did to make my day a reality.

Profile Picture Lautie, 4/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We are SO glad we chose Jacaranda Country Club to host our ceremony and reception. From the second we met Darlene, we knew we were going to be in great hands. Throughout the entire planning process Darlene was always ready to answer any questions and provide recommendations that ended up making our wedding beyond perfect. She's like your own personal wedding planner! We originally planned for our ceremony to be outside, but due to the weather we had to move inside last minute. I was stressed because of the last minute decision, but thanks to all of the staff at Jacaranda they calmed me down and made sure that the rearrangements would be beautiful, and they were!! All of our wedding guests haven't stopped talking about how wonderful our ceremony and reception was are raving about the food (and how much of it there was!). It was such a perfect day, and we can't thank Jacaranda and the staff enough for making our wedding day a dream come true!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 3/3/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Cake, Clean Up, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer
5.0

From the first visit all the way up until our wedding day we have been impressed with Jacaranda Country Club. The venue itself is beautiful and just classy looking without seeming pretentious. Darlene and Mike were just amazing, so easy to work with and always there for us. Everyone loved the food and said it was a beautiful wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 1/13/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Excellent Choice! I had my ceremony and my wedding reception here and everything was perfect. The staff and service are excellent and Event Coordinators Darlene and Mike are great! They were both very helpful and my wedding turn out just as I had planned. The property and reception room are beautiful for photos, also.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lisa, 9/18/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Valet, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Indoor, China, Chocolate Fountain, Linens, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting
5.0

My husband and I had a summer wedding and it was simply awesome! Everything from outside gazebo ceremony, reception and lastly exit was just perfect. We had buffet style southern and Caribbean food and guest couldn't stop chatting about it.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tashi, 7/16/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jacaranda Country Club was amazing. high quality service and the value was great. The golf course view is beautiful and the people are all pleasant to work with and very professional. I would recommend jacaranda country club to anyone with any special events. Thank you Jacaranda you made our wedding day very unique and special.

Profile Picture Carol, 11/20/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Open Bar, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
5.0

Mike & Darlene at Jacaranda Country Club are the best! I received many compliments on, not only how beautiful the venue is, but also how smoothly my wedding went. Mike & Darlene definitely put me at ease and I was not stressed at all! They also did a fantastic job with the food and were the most open with what I wanted compared to other venues I met with. Filipino food? Sure! Bacon Bar? Let's do it! They were so enthusiastic, it made us excited and confident in them. When it came to the rehearsal, we had a lot of family and friends joining us and of course they were pretty loud and energetic, but it didn't faze Darlene one bit. She was very patient and gave really good direction. The staff at Jacaranda should get some credit too! The chefs who cooked all of the awesome food, the bartenders who took care of the many drink requests our friends and family asked of them, the wait staff who were on top of everything and tended very well to not only us, but our guests. They were very thorough with clean up as well...they asked what needed to be kept or thrown away and they even found some lost jewelry! Overall, I didn't have to worry about anything except enjoying my wedding & reception! :)

Profile Picture Celiese, 10/10/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Indoor, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Buffet, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Open Bar, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Flatware, Linens, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Thank you Mike and Darlene for making our wedding a success. From day one your professionalism and excellent customer service won us over. My husband and I are very happy we chose Jacaranda Country Club. Excellent staff, preferred vendors, great food, beautiful venue, guidance and help all along the way. My guests are raving about the food, service and experience. It was a memorable day. You don't even need a day of coordinator as Darlene takes care of everything for you. You guys rock. If I could give more than five stars I would! Thank you for making our wedding a huge success.

Profile Picture Jacquelyn, 9/26/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The Jacaranda Country Club was the venue I chose to host my wedding and reception. I had a beautiful ceremony and my reception was incredible. The staff was incredible and it was all captured by my amazing photographer Alfredo Valentine (www.CoutureBridalPhotography.com). My Floral Designer and Decorator was Jorge of Dream Occasions Studio (www.DreamOccasionsetc.com) these two really made everything perfect and it wouldn't have been perfect without Jorge and Alfredo's help and advice. I recommend The Jacaranda Country Club, as well as Couture Bridal Photography and Dream Occasions Studio

Profile Picture Michelle, 3/7/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We loved everything about this venue. Darlene and Mike were both wonderful to work with. Our guest keep speaking about how amazing the food was. We are very happy to say we got married there. :)

Profile Picture Cassy, 2/14/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

We are thrilled with the wedding we had at Jacaranda Country Club! Darlene is the hardest working person we know. She was always available to discuss every aspect of our beautiful ceremony outside at the gazebo and the wonderful reception inside the gorgeous ballroom. She is truly responsible for making sure everything went perfectly as planned and she even ran our rehearsal for us. We didn't need a wedding planner because Darlene was so attentive and helpful. Our guests felt the entire wedding was like a fairy tale. The food and drinks, including our signature drink were delicious! You get so much variety and they are so flexible in helping pick the perfect menu. We also used other vendors recommended by Jacaranda for photos, video, flowers, the horse drawn carriage and the wedding cake. We were extremely happy with all of them as well! We highly recommend them for your wedding or any event!
Many thanks from The Caldwells - married on 1/16/15 at Jacaranda!

Profile Picture User4229301, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

All my guests keep ranting about is how amazing the food was. We had almost 200 guests. Family background was italian romanian and cuban. Tough crowd to please and jacaranda surpassed all expectations. AMAZING. Venue was elegant simple and beautiful. Outdoors perfect for pictures. Top notch place. Old school. Loveeee

Profile Picture Rita, 1/10/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We got married on Jacaranda. The place was just gorgeous. Mike and Darlene's service is wonderful. They made sure that everything was in place for our event. We received so many good reviews from our guest saying that the service during the event was wonderful, the place was beautiful and the food was delicious. The gazebo is just a perfect and romantic place to get married. Very competitive prices. I highly recommend Then

Profile Picture Lucia, 1/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Darline was wonderful. Everything were amazing from the way the things were setup to the endwhen gathering my bbelongings to leave. Simply amazing.

Profile Picture Wilnise, 11/22/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location