Jabez Wedding Photography Reviews

34 | Carson, CA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Jabez Wedding Photography

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3541980 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John just photographed our Wedding on October 26, 2013 at the Luxe Hotel in Brentwood. He did a phenomenal job and I highly recommend him and his team. Not only did John capture the typical posed "family" shots but his talent as a photographer shined through in his ability to capture the feelings shared throughout the evening. John's candid shots are remarkable. He truly exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • D

    Dora · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was the photographer for my daughter's Quinceañera, and we can say he is the best, Thank God and a friend of ours, we came across Jabez Photography..John you are the best we love every single shot :) thank you again

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • D

    Dora · event on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased with his amazing job, Thank God we came across Jabez Photography.
    Will recommend to everyone we know.
    thanks John

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • User3681482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired john back in 2009. Not only we have beautiful pictures, we got it for a great price. Now its 2013, people still ask and comments on how beautiful our wedding pictures are. Thank you john!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • S

    Sir Patrick · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jabez photography exceeded our expectations. John has a vision that we never knew it could happen. Prices are very affordable and great quality. John is very enthusiaistic with his work and very energetic. You'll feel comfortable with him. Thank you Jabez for making our wedding great!:) God bless and more power!:)

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • S

    sophie · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is great. My husband and I really love his work. He is worth the money. My family and friends love his work and we get so many compliments on our photos. He is very punctual and responds to your emails right away. We can not be any happier with his work and professionalism. He and his assistant worked very hard on my wedding day. He started from 8:30 am to midnight (we had and Asian and American ceremony). He is so creative and great with colors. Thanks John for making our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jabez (john ung) not only was our photographer for our wedding but our engagement session as well. John is pure talent. He captured so many amazing pictures that my husband and I now have to look back on 20 yrs from now. He is professional, friendly and very efficient. What else can I say, other then if you want a photographer that will give you your moneys worth, memories to look back on and much more, I'm telling you John Ung is the one to give you that.

    Sent on 10/28/2012
  • I

    Irma · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb service!! Outstanding quality!!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • K

    Koby and Mary Jane · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jabez Wedding Photography did an INCREDIBLE job on our wedding photos. Their amazingly profound images captured the essence of our beautiful day. Pictures last a life time and I am sooooooo happy that we invested in it. John the main photographer and his assistant were fun, spur of the moment, full of energy and very detailed. Can I add, Jabez Wedding Photography is not only amazing, they are quick. We were able to get a preview of our wedding pictures the next day. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing. There were so many breathtaking pictures and Jabez Wedding Photography just made the task more harder. We have too many wonderful pictures to chose from for our home. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. This is something that I can truly say.....MONEY WELL SPENT!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • N

    noemi · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING Photographer! He captured my wedding beautifully. He is great to work with. Answers e-mails, phone calls on a timely manner. Has amazing ideas for photos. My husband & I are 100% happy with his service. My bridal party/guests are also happy with John's service. I felt so secure that John would do a great job and he blew me away with the photos. He is also very fast, next day he has pictures up on Facebook. I received my disk 2 weeks after the wedding. I have no complaints. I would highly recommend him. He did an all day coverage of my wedding and WOW! did he do an AMAZING job. Thank you John!!! I will forever cherish my photos and can't wait to show them to my future children.

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • M

    Albert · Married on 09/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all reading this review:

    My fiance and I (groom) met with 12 different photographers over the span of 3 weeks.We interviewed with many popular photographers, and we didn't have any financial constraints. We were ready to spend upwards of $9,000 for photography.

    After interviewing the series of photographers (their names will remain undisclosed), it became apparent that Jabez produced the most aesthetic pictures. None compared to Jabez's dynamic photography, not even those who charge upwards of $5,000. Jabez, is what we call in the finance industry, an excessively undervalued asset. His average wedding package is $2,500. I hope he does not raise his prices after this review. :)

    John, himself, also differentiated himself from other photographers. He was much more engaging, pleasant, enthusiastic. He is free spirited and a simple pleasure to work with.

    More importantly, he is unconstrained and does not limit himself to a "contract." He went above and beyond our expectations. Our engagement session lasted 8 hours (6 clothe changes). We had only stipulated 4-6. No other photographer exuded such enthusiasm or flexibility without charging extra or displaying exasperation. Some photographers, in our experience, can be very snobby.

    In the end, John became a friend, and we thank our friends for referring us to him. We only hope this review helps give him the opportunity to photograph more couples. We really hope you consider him.

    Sent on 01/13/2012
  • D

    Darrell · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is very talented and knows his craft well. He exceeded our expectation. He can literally turn any photo he shot into something spectacular. He loves to shoot and will just surprise you with the turn out of the things he captured. He basically captured all the moments of our wedding. After our first meeting, me and my wife had a gut feeling that he'll be our man, and he never failed us. We were happy we picked him. Our guests kept complimenting us with the photos he took. Again, very talented photographer that will keep on shooting and will stop at nothing to make sure he captured all the special moments. Pick him and you'll be in good hands on your special day! Thank you John for keeping our memories alive.

    Sent on 09/10/2011
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his crew was really awesome at our wedding! We didn't go for the engagement session so it was our first time meeting John in person. But we felt very comfortable with him immediately and he warmed up to us quickly. John really had his way of making the most out of the setting of the wedding venue, and somehow made us look really fabulous even if I am terrible at posing for pictures. He was great with working with complete imbecile of a model like me and managed to make us look like models! Also, John and his crew worked soooo hard on a 100 degree weather day and tirelessly shot away, not missing a single precious moment that I know i will be very grateful for many years from now. Thank you Jabez!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • Toni

    Toni · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word..."WOW" From the moment we met John, he was full of energy! There was not one bad picture; not even a so so shot! Our wedding party and guests truly felt he was a true professional and did his job like he enjoyed it. His work shows through his pictures...no doubt! He arrived at our home at 10am "on time", and stayed with us until our reception was over at 11:30pm and even until then, he and his assistant were still taking pictures of us! He exhausted us! The best recommendation he gave us...if you have no problem seeing each other before getting married; take all your pictures before! He was right! I truly believe because we did it this way, he was able to capture so much more. Once our reception began...it was all fun; not once did we realize he was still taking pictures unless he pulled us to the side for one on one time....JOHN is the BEST! We will always refer him to others....YOUR THE BEST JOHN!

    Sent on 08/05/2011
  • B

    chris · Married on 03/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    john at jabez photography was very professional, we were very happy with the way our pictures came out, the photo session was my first ever and he made it fun for the both of us! I would reccomend him to anyone who wants their special moment captured. Its worth every penny !

    Sent on 04/08/2011
  • T

    The Cheng's Family · Married on 03/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jabez's Photography did exceptional job at my wedding. My wife & I love all his pictures. His camera equipments is state of the art & canon body shoots amazing & vibrant photos. He very flexiable to all our needs and willing to travel far to take candid shots at beaches, parks, gardens, & whatever venue you prefer.

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • M

    Mystere · Married on 03/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words will never be enough to express my gratitude towards Jabez Photography. I first fell in love with John's incredible work on his website, and since my engagement shoot i'm even MORE in love. My fiance and I had so much fun, and the pictures came out AWESOME. John's service was above and beyond what I expected. I would recommend him over and over and over again; I promise you, you will not be disappointed. He's an amazing photographer and i'm so glad he accepted to do our shoot.

    Sent on 03/25/2011
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with John has been great. My mother went to a wedding where John was the photographer and she said he was great – he was all over the place and was taking some amazing pictures. I spoke to that bride and she had nothing but great things to say about him. I looked at her engagement and wedding pictures and really liked what I saw.

    It was early in our engagement when we started looking at photographers. Pictures are the most important thing to me because this is something you are going to have for life. When we meet with John we meet at his home/office and he was really nice and professional. He took his time with us answered all of our questions. We wanted someone who had been taking pictures for a while and someone who took pictures full time – this was their job – it wasn’t a “hobby” for them. John worked with our budget, which was great, and also did an engagement book for us as well.

    Our engagement pictures turned out AMAZING!! Prior to having our engagement shoot with John we had worked with 2 other photographers – but John’s session was totally different. John tends to pose you for some shots – which as he will tell you, can be weird/uncomfortable – but they do look amazing. It took some getting used to because the other two photographers we used did no posing and everything was very natural. Our engagement session was down at Laguna Beach – it was supposed to be 2 hours long but due to John having some car problems he shot pictures for like 3 hours. I was worried we were going to lose light but we didn’t – our pictures turned out were GREAT – more than what we expected and we had the disk in 2 weeks.

    What is also different about John from other photographers is his equipment – he has the top of the line cameras – you feel like a superstar with his paparazzi cameras. Also the color changes he does with your photos – he doesn’t just do the typical black-n-white or sepia – he is amazing and worth every penny.

    Since we had booked John so early in our engagement – and I had started seeing other photographers work I liked – I started second guessing my decision in booking him. But let me tell you – the day of our wedding he and his second shooter worked their BUTT off. They got to our hotel early to look around and find locations for us to shoot our first look and take bridal party pictures. He took tons of detail pictures in my hotel suite of things I wanted like; my dress, flower girl dress, shoes, invitations, menus, rings, makeup – tons. He spent a lot of time taking pictures with my fiancé and his friends (which was very important to us). He took pictures of our gift giving we did with each other prior to our first look and he managed directing our entire wedding party for pictures at the hotel. After that, he left and took more pictures of Kelvin and I at the train station prior to going to the wedding venue. Every time I saw John he was working and taking pictures.

    The best part was the day after our wedding I logged onto my email and he already had a website for us to look at pictures he took the night before! Seriously I have heard brides waiting weeks even months to see “A” picture and John had several for us to see the next day. For about the next 4 days, each and every day he would add more pictures – it was awesome. Many days I sat and looked at the pictures and just cried because they looked so good and it was like reliving my wedding day over and over again. It was also nice to have a website to forward to friends and family too look at as well, especially for those who couldn’t make it.

    I can’t tell you how HAPPY I am that John was our photographer – he has a gift and knows how to use it.

    Sent on 06/18/2010
  • E

    Elliott · Married on 11/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Is the best way to explain the experience that we had with John! From the very beginning he was courteous and friendly!

    He came into our room and presented himself as a friend not a person that was "there to do a job". He explained how things were going to go, how he did things, and what to expect. He coached us on what to wear to make better pictures. He picked wonderful places to shoot and instructed us on the seemingly smallest things, like leg and hand placement. He didnt rush us to finish on time, actually he stayed longer that he said he would. (He wanted to get a certain group of pictures that would take a little longer to secure.)

    The pictures were amazing! The pose, the background, detail were perfect! I truly think that the price we paid was WELL worth what we got out of it!

    There is NO doubt that when we do need more pictures done, that Jabez will be where we go!

    By the next day, we had a preliminary assortment of shoots that he had completed work on. We were impressed on what he had done overnight! We had recieved the rest of the pictures within two weeks in a CD.

    Sent on 12/24/2009
  • M

    Litia · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired John Ung to photograph our wedding on July 25, 2009. He was very professional, thorough, and serious about his passion for capturing the perfect moments. We received so many compliments on our wedding pictures. The content, clarity, and quality of the pictures are like none other. John devotes his whole time to his clients on their special day. We recommend John to everyone! There is nothing like Jabez Photography.

    Sent on 02/04/2010
  • T

    Tifani · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is phenomenal!! I saw John's work because my friend used him in October 2008 for her wedding. I tested John out for myself by letting him shoot my husband and I for our engagement pictures, and we were blown away! John took us to 4 different locations and we had a blast. John is extremely creative and can make anyone look fabulous! We were not surprised at all when our wedding photos came out even better! John is very professional and patient and we were shocked to receive our CD with our pictures on it in less than 2 weeks after the wedding! John had pictures up on his site from the wedding in less than a week! I will be using John for all of my photos, from now on. Its great to have a photographer that you dont have to give any direction to, and one that you can trust. Thank You John, we look forward to working with you in the future!

    Sent on 08/14/2009
  • L

    Liz · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was fast and creative, he captured every moment and our family and friends loved them.

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • P

    Poy · Married on 11/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding photographer. John is so flexible with out morning wedding. He started working on my wedding day at 730 am!
    You won't be disappointed with him. His work and his personality stand out from any photographers we interviewed.
    I highly recommend John without any hesitation. :)

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • T

    Tera · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Ung of Jabez Photography did a magnificent job as the photographer for our wedding in October of 2008. I had looked into many different photography companies & decided to go with Jabez because the prices were very reasonable. Almost every photography company charged by the hour....Jabez packages included their services for the entire day. Not to mention, working with Jabez Photography was easy, he worked with me every step on the way...including the million & one questions that I had! LOL! On the day of our wedding, John & his crew were there from the 'getting ready' time early in the morning all the way to the end of our reception. Our photos came out beautiful and our albums were even better. Our package included an album for each of our parents and they loved them. Since working with Jabez, whenever anyone asks if we know of a photographer, Jabez Photography is the one that I always recommend.

    Sent on 03/08/2010
  • L

    Renay · Married on 02/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Love love love my wedding photo's ! John was so great everyone who I know or just meet, I refer him to them. I got married February of 2008 an people are still talk'n about my wedding photographer.... would book him again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 10/17/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review