Skip to main content
Weddings

J3 Entertainment Reviews

J3 Entertainment

J3 Entertainment

Knoxville, TN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

14 User photos

  • Mollie
    Mollie N. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    Book them right now!! They were so professional and did an amazing job! They had everyone dancing!! THEY WERE THE BEST!!
  • Kenzi
    Kenzi M. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had An excellent experience he went above and beyond expectations

    We loved our DJ he made our wedding so fun and surprised us with a game we hadn’t asked for that our wedding guests loved! So thankful he made our event so much fun
  • C
    Clyde S. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic job feeling out the vibe of the room

    J3 did a great job of coordinating with us before the event. The questionnaire they had us fill out got us asking all the right questions for what kind of reception we wanted to have. Dj arrived at the exact time we agreed on, and made the most of every second we booked them for. Our wedding had alot of older relatives in attendance, so the start of the reception had lots of classic wedding songs that everyone could enjoy. As the night went on, and the older folks began to head out, the songs got more and more energetic to reflect the younger audience. By the end of the night we we're at full dance party mode and having a great time. Couldn't have asked for a better soundtrack to the happiest night of our lives!
  • M
    Melinda G. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dj ever

    Very nice and easy to work with!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris Neal at J3 is Great!

    J3 provided awesome entertainment at my wedding. They knew just when to cut songs and got everybody up and dancing for the entirety of the night. Chris pays great attention to details and there was an awesome song collection. He even recognized that my guests were social dancers and put on a Salsa song or two. Would highly recommend!
  • C
    Chris M. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    16 Birthday Party

    DJ was on time and very professional! Music sounded great and the DJ played all our play lists!!!
  • C
    Cree F. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Time of my life

    We found this DJ 3 days before our wedding. It was a blessing the other DJ cancelled cus it honestly would not have been the same. He played everything that we talked about and created the vibe that I wanted. I would book him again and again. He is hands down the best DJ I have ever come across.
  • Tyler
    Tyler T. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Vendor

    5 stars across the board for my event.
  • Kourtney
    Kourtney W. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enjoyment all around

    We had a destination wedding and working with Chris was so easy for us. He was there for every question we had along the way and answered right away. His form even helped us realize all the different songs we needed and without it we would of totally forgot some songs for important parts of the wedding. At the wedding he provided a great atmosphere and music for our guest. He even went above and beyond and brought a tv screen to play pictures of us throughout our relationship. All our guest had positive things to say about their experience. We can’t thank Chris enough for being a part of our wedding day.
  • A
    Abigail Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Receptive to the specific things I wanted, yet still did a good job without much instruction!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah O. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service!

    Chris was very responsive to emails and texts and helped with song choice and set up for my singers. Overall great experience!
  • Chanta
    Chanta B. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Teen Birthday Party

    Everything went well , the music was on point and the DJ was excellent !
  • A
    Andrika Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are still raving about our event with Chris and J3 Entertainment! Super professional and engaging with the crowd!!!

    We will NEVER use another entertainment company! J3 Entertainment is the BEST! Super professional and knows how to keep the crowd engaged!!
  • J
    Jill L. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best!

    Chris was amazing. We had to change some things at the last minute & he was so flexible & accommodating through every step. Our guests loved his lights & music selection. He kept the party going till the very end. We will use J3 for all of our future events.
  • C
    Cyna A. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and fun

    The music was great and the volume was perfect. Not once did I have to yell to be heard over the music. Our DJ appeared to enjoy the music he played and I would certainly recommend this company. I don’t have any photos of the DJ to upload but the equipment he brought fit nicely in about a 5x5 corner of the room. About the size of a small cubicle.
  • S
    Ariana Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Wonderful!

    I would give 10 stars is I could! Chris was absolutely amazing and so helpful from beginiig to the very end! Anytime I had a question or needed information, he was right there with the answers. He played every song on our list & just completely nailed the reception music! I will use J3 any time I need a DJ, & won't hesitate to recommend J3 to others.
    Thank you again Chris! You rock!
  • W
    Wendy P. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ service!

    We hired J3 Entertainment for DJ services at our daughter's wedding at the Knoxville Botanical Gardens. Chris responded promptly to my emails and phone calls and was very easy to work with. William, our DJ, was wonderful. I can't say enough good things about these two gentlemen. I provided a list of music and they played every song I asked for and the sound quality was excellent. William made the announcements at the wedding and was so friendly! I highly recommend J3 Entertainment for DJ services, you can't go wrong with them.
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for Wedding Reception

    My husband and I were thrilled with the service that was provided from DJ Will. He was kind, fun, and go with the flow. His selection of music was PERFECT for our event, and he was able to get everyone up and dancing! This DJ was worth every penny! Thank you J3 entertainment!
  • Matt
    Matt Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris and J3 Entertainment are Awesome

    Chris was awesome. He played music that we wanted to be played and did a good job of picking other music that we enjoyed and kept the party going. He is able to play a wide variety of music and did a great job keeping the ceremony flowing. He even graciously added an hour onto the booking/reception when we asked him too at the event without even a questions. We would definitely recommend.
  • A
    Annette M. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    J3 Entertainment did a wonderful job! I would definitely hire him again.

    We were very happy with J3 Entertainment!
  • A
    Allison T. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Chris was very professional and provided great entertainment. He was very easy to work with and helped to make our ceremony and reception to be exactly what we wanted.
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect highly recommend

    Was very professional and did an amazing job on everything!!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Chris was so great to work with on my big day! We had a meeting prior in person and that really made me feel a connection with him on what the day of would be. The music was perfect!!!! Everyone has asked me did I keep his information because they liked him. OF COURSE I kept his info. The groom and I did special dance and the groom and his mom did one also. Chris provided us with a mix of the songs to practice with. He put in extra work without an extra fee!! He was very informative and responded in a timely manner. I had the best wedding and I am so glad he was apart of it!!! Book J3!!
  • C
    Chris D. Married on 01/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    J3 Review.....excellent experience

    Chris Neal with J3 was great to work with and did an excellent job at our wedding and reception. We had a kind of go with the flow wedding and Chris was very flexible and accommodating. The music was great, he took requests, and everyone had a great time dancing and laughing.
  • M
    Mary M. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris was great!! On time - played the entire time and had a great set up!!

    I would highly recommend him! He was very courteous and handly his job very professionally! Everyone loved his playlist!