Weddings

J. Stuart Harris Photography Reviews

J. Stuart Harris Photography

J. Stuart Harris Photography

Milton, DE
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • V
    Virginia Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best photographer I've found. Totally willing to work around our schedules and his packages are suited to our liking. Got a nice deal and love working with him. He took pics of our actual engagement, gonna do an engagement shoot and will be there for the wedding day. Awesome quality work!
  • C
    Coco Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay is terrific. He responded and answered all my question in a timely manner. He made me and my guest feel at ease and had everything with us in mine.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first call to his follow through, J. Stuart was astonishing! He was referred to us and we were so grateful to have connected with him to photograph our wedding.

    BUDGET/FLEXIBILITY/ORGANIZATION:
    He worked with us to provide a package that met our budget, needs and interest! He traveled from Maryland to Virginia without one complaint. He was on-time for the shots before the wedding and didn't miss a thing and allowed us to come up with our own creative ideas while he helped us when we couldn't think of a pose. :)

    PERSONALITY:
    He has such a great personality. He is so professional, but really funny too! He easily adapted with everyone's personalities at our wedding and was able to capture them in the pictures. When it got chaotic after the ceremony, he nicely and respectfully controlled everyone to get the right people in the shots. Which was very helpful, because we have a lot of "chiefs" in my family! haha! :)

    COMMUNICATION:
    He was helpful in the beginning to explain how everything worked with the contract, pricing, and timing for specific photos.

    WHAT TYPE OF PHOTOGRAPHER IS HE OVERALL, you ask?...:
    If you are looking for someone who is an experienced wedding photographer, professional, fun to work with, quick on his feet, on-time, captures personality and action in the photos he takes, and is aiming to please, then you need to HIRE J. STUART! :)
  • S
    Suzie Married on 11/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad I hired Jay, He is easy to work with, very professional, on time and very worth every penny. He obviously loves what he does and that passion comes through. My pictures were great and I am forever grateful. Thanks J.- Suzie.
  • E
    Errol A. Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    J. Stuart Harris captured every moment of our wedding with such class, professionalism and elegance. My husband and I are extremely happy with the finished product and would recommend Mr. Harris for any event. Thank you for providing everything you promised with your service!
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met J at a wedding open house show in the Kentlands. We were impressed by the wonderful photographs he had on display and the classic and unique albums. J also has a great value for his service and he did an AMAZING job! When we received our photographs on a CD and were able to look through them and they were all stunning. J is very masterful at catching beautiful candid shots.
    It was also amazing that J's studio was right down the street from our church where we were married! He came to the rescue when my Dad forgot to bring a belt with him for the ceremony!
    J is easy to communicate with and responded quickly to emails and phone calls. It was wonderful having J as our photographer and now we have wonderful memories captured to cherish for years to come!

    Heather & Justin

  • L
    Laura Married on 04/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met J. Stuart Harris at a wedding show and I admit that I was somewhat skeptical about being able to find a good photographer at one of these events, but I am so thankful that I did. After our first follow-up meeting, I was convinced that he was the right photographer for us. J. was great to work with, very professional, and very responsive. My now-husband and I hired him for two reasons—the high quality of his work and his friendly, easy-going personality. It was important to me that our photographer be able to put people at ease so that we could get the best photos, and he did just that. Our family and friends were laughing and having a wonderful time with the entire photo shooting. And the result….fabulous photos! He gave us an amazing amount of high quality shots that include both beautiful posed shots as well as candid photos. My husband and I were both amazed at how he was able to capture every moment of our wedding event. Being the bride and groom, you never get to see the entire event, and J. captured incredible shots of those family/friends’ moments that we weren’t even aware had occurred. He also gave us great suggestions that really helped make our day extra special. It is obvious that he cares not only about the photos but about the people in them. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • T
    Toni Married on 03/20/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be anymore pleased with Mr. Harris! He did a marvelous job with my weeding! He has a great personality and met all my expectations! My wedding photos are absolutely gorgeous, I look at them all the time and I'm so happy with them! He is a fantastic photographer, and I would reccomend him to anyone!
  • A
    Aaron Married on 08/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Harris provided excellent photography services. He was a total professional and knew what he was doing; he found the best vantage points for certain shots and provided us with nearly a 1000 photographs in a 5 hour wedding.

    From the pictures he took, we were actually able to make wedding albums for ourselves, my father and my wife's mother - and still have hundreds left over. I'd highly recommend him to anyone with a wedding.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/04/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thankful that we found J. Stuart Harris for our wedding. He gave us suggestions that really helped us make our day extra special. He was obviously not only concerned about the pictures but also about US and about our day. At the wedding he was everywhere and everyone was amazed at how he was always in just the right place at just the right time. If I asked him for something he made sure the picture was done without question. Since the wedding I've compared with friends who used other photographers for their weddings and we received much better service as well as more pictures, and with only ONE photographer. I have no idea how he does it but he is amazing. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Feel free to contact me at lpershan@yahoo.com for any questions
  • E
    Erika Married on 05/30/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    J. Stuart Harris did an amazing job as a photographer at our wedding! He was very organized, prompt, and friendly. I was amazed how he was able to capture every single moment of our special day. Our photo album is top-notch too! I have and will continue to recommend his services!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired J. Stuart Harris for our wedding & reception and were extremely satisfied with his services. The pictures came out better than we could have expected & he was very easy to work with. He was able to catch every aspect of our special day on film. He took the extra time to have several meetings with us & our parents to go through each album page by page before going to print to ensure we all got what we were hoping for. The quality of service & product was impeccable & we'd strongly recommend J. Stuart Harris Photography!

    Kelly & Roy
    Virginia
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/21/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    J is a fantastic photographer, capturing all of the shots you want (and the ones you want but didn't know it). He captures a mix of formal and candid pictures, taking many of the same shot so you get the best outcome. J becomes a part of the family while still being the extreme professional. He did my wedding, family portraits (with 17 of us), and will do my brother's wedding soon. You can't trust the most important day of your life to just any photographer...J will deliver!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/25/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    J. Staurt Harris was one of the best photographers we have ever dealt with. I have 19 first cousin's most of which have been married recently and his pictures were better than any of the ones from thier weddings, even the super high priced NY hot shot that my cousin had.

    J. is professional, flexible and highly knowledgeable. He does a good mix of candid shots and formal shots. His pictures are beautiful, clear and vivid.

    His packages are priced fairly and he provides you not only with all of your negative but also with 4X6 actaul prints of all of your photo's to pick your album from.

    He also helped up to plan our wedding and reception schedule and was a wonderful resource for finding our great DJ.

    I would highly recommend him for any big occasion. We were very lucky to find him!
  • E
    Eric Married on 11/20/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    PERFECT!!! Took a ton of shots without being intrusive and was very professional.
  • C
    Ellen Married on 07/04/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a wonderful job with the pictures.
  • E
    Elise Married on 08/04/2007
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    J. was really responsive and great to work with. He is a really great photographer and he accomodated all of my special needs. He met with me as many times as I needed to and went over all of the details with me very patiently.

    J Stuart was there at every photo op, even when my friends were taking photos with their own camera, he was there right behind them to get the shot as well. It was great. The pics came out wonderful!
  • Matthew
    Matthew Married on 10/21/2006
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    J. Stuart Harris is quick, responsive, and in control when he is behind the camera. He knows how to milk people for good shots, and can even hush a crying baby is ten seconds flat, as we saw first hand after the ceremony. His commanding presence may be taken by some as brashness or rudeness, but without his speed and efficiency, the photo shoots would have taken twice as long. We've met with him on a few occasions to discuss the wedding album, and he has a fine home office. He's warm and accommodating, and puts you at ease in conversation.