Skip to main content
Weddings

J&J Studios Reviews

J&J Studios View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
72 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent work!

    My husband and I did a lot of research before we finally came across J&J. It made our decision very easy after we saw all their previous work. (We went with their photography + videography package which also included an engagement session.)

    The team is extremely professional and talented! We were highly impressed by their work and dedication. I don’t love attention on myself, but they made me feel comfortable the whole day. They gave us great instructions on how to pose etc (which we are so thankful for)

    The team did an excellent job capturing every detail and all the special moments of our day. The photos are absolutely beautiful and the video allowed us to relive that moment again.

    We are so happy we went with them & highly recommend J&J studios
  • P
    Prem P. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Engagement Proposal Photoshoot

    I had an amazing experience with J&J Studios for my engagement proposal photoshoot! After contacting via Instagram and speaking with John (co-owner) on the phone, he went through in detail for all the pricing options and provided suggestions on add-on to consider. The pricing for photography/videography was very competitive with the quality of media produced. John and his wife (owners of J&J Studios) were very flexible, responsive, and went above and beyond with finding the right angles and positions for our photoshoot in the Morris Arboretum. I highly recommend J&J Studios for any photography/videography needs!
  • O
    Orchid A. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photo/video team ever

    John Ryan and Vanessa are outstanding! We had a perfect engagement shoot with them thanks to their attention to detail and creative direction. Hands down will recommend J&J to all our friends and family! They just did our rehearsal dinner and wedding as well and we could not be more thrilled with everyone at J&J Studios! We are so grateful to be a part of the J&J Studios family.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Raina
    Raina S. Sent on 05/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    John and Vanessa were both professional and flexible. They provided top notch customer service before, during and after the shoot, and the products they delivered (photos and highlight video) were absolutely gorgeous. Everyone who has seen their photos and video of us has been completely blown away. They were even willing to accommodate my fiancé's changes to the engagement plan in the hours leading up to the shoot, all to preserve the surprise! All around awesome service!
  • M
    Melissa H. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with John, Vanessa, and their team! They are incredibly talented and create beautiful work. They worked with us for our engagement pictures and the photography and videography for our wedding day. They helped keep us on time with our wedding timeline and ensured each special moment was captured. Our wedding pictures, videos, and album were stunning and we'll forever cherish them!
  • Kristen
    Kristen M. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Glad I Used J&J Studios

    John was great! He made the experience of taking pictures a lot more enjoyable than you would expect. Our photos turned out great! He was responsive from the first email I sent until the very end of the process and getting our pictures. I would definitely recommend.
  • H
    Hailey L. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing experience!

    Usually guests will compliment the DJ, venue, band, or officiant, but my guests cannot stop talking about the team at J&J studios. They were amazing!!! I received my photos, video, and photo album and wish I could give J&J an infinite amount of stars!!! My photos came out unbelievable!!! I received them in July and I still look at them every single day!!! They captured every important moment and more! They were truly the most amazing photos I have ever seen!!!! As for the video, I was just as speechless!!!! The way Vanessa edited it was incredible!!!!! The whole team is so talented and professional! My husband and I loved going to the studio to see our final video! Working with J&J studios was the best decision I made!!!!!!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for your big day!

    Highly recommend J&J Studios to capture your big day. John made our engagement session very easy and helped us to get comfortable in front of the camera. Our wedding photos turned out amazing! John and his team were creative and took some artistic shots as well as formal portraits. They proactively communicated to ensure everything was in place for the wedding.
  • Elsamoeba
    Elsamoeba H. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't recommend them enough!

    I have been a bridesmaid in a few weddings in the Philly area, and I can confidently say no one beats John & Vanessa. They are professional -- John is organized, easy to communicate with, and is transparent about prices/packages. Our wedding photographs were a perfect mix of editorial and authentic, making sure to capture all our moments! Moreover, they pay attention to the little details; they are always prepared with supplies (like command hooks for my dress); and they offer some direction when taking photos (which not all photographers do!). I really can't recommend them enough!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photography team!

    Saying I feel blessed I found John and Vanessa to capture our wedding day is an understatement! I was so nervous about finding a photographer because they are the ones who provide you with the life long memories of your wedding and I did not want to regret who I picked. If I had to do it all over again, I would pick J&J Studios in a heartbeat!

    Here is my advice to any future couple considering J&J:
    1: Do not consider ... just book, you will not regret it!
    2: If you have questions or concerns, send them an e-mail and they will get back to you under 24 hours. John is so thorough and detailed but we all have questions/concerns and he never made me feel like I was annoying when I would reach out and ask things.
    3: Take advantage of their engagement shoot!! I was not going to because my husband proposed in Jamaica and our resort did a free engagement session. We did not think we needed the additional photos, however, my sister talked me in to doing it and it was the best thing we could have done! This gave us the opportunity to work with John and his assistant in person prior to the big day. Doing so was a wonderful icebreaker making us all comfortable with one another and putting my nerves at ease.
    4: CHOOSE VIDEOGRAPHY!! Another thing I was going to pass on, but had several family members tell me I would regret it. I FOR SURE WOULD HAVE! I have watched the video hundreds of times and still cry. Plus, the editing blew every single person away who has watched it. Words really cannot describe how amazing the video turned out!

    We are so overly grateful for John and his team. They blended right on in with my loud and crazy family, they were patient with me when I had a little meltdown in the heat and needed a break, they ensured they captured all the photos I asked of them, they were accommodating with my multiple first looks (I come from a broken family and have two sets of parents and had two MOH), they helped create a seamless timeline so the day did not get away from us, and most importantly, they delivered the photos and video quickly despite how busy I know they have been! Bottom line is, you can tell John and Vanessa are in this industry because it is their PASSION and not a paycheck. From the beginning to the end, they made us feel special and beautiful. THANK YOU!!
  • Niyanta
    Niyanta K. Sent on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Photos

    John and Vanessa are fantastic at what they do. Well prepared, patient, and talented! Their nifty changing pods and ability to cart around a plethora of photography equipment to four different locations all the while being super easygoing was great. And best of all we Loved our engagement pictures! Their quick responses to emails and rapid turn around time on photos was impressive. I would highly recommend this professional and talented duo.
  • D
    Denida S. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with John and Vanessa

    I’ve worked with John and Vanessa for the past 4 years and they are wonderful people. Always fair and never cut corners. They work really hard and treat each wedding as if it was their own. I love working with them and I hope to keep working with them for a long time.
  • Lydia
    Lydia B. Sent on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Will Not Regret It!

    This is an edit to our review. If you read below, my fiance, Jeremiah had hired John and Vanessa for our engagement, and it was awesome. People are still talking about how beautiful the engagement pictures were. They have different packages to suit your needs (Photography and/or Video Services). We were so happy with our engagement photos, that we wanted John and Vanessa to also do our wedding. From the very beginning John is with you step by step and will answer any questions that you may have (and trust me we had a lot!). John helped us create our perfect wedding timeline and allowed some time for any surprises that might have come up. On our wedding day, they kept us on time to make sure we would be able to get the most photos we could of our special day (I have to say we were ahead of schedule). Even with the wedding mishaps (flowers taken to venue instead of hotel, groomsmen needing to run out to do some shopping and change of bridal suite at last minute) John and Vanessa were very patient and understanding and still made sure to capture everything on our special day. There were lots of emotions flowing that day, and a reunion of family members that have not seen each other in years! I cannot WAIT to see our wedding photos. If you are in need of a photographer/videographer who is creative, on time and professional look no further. John and Vanessa of J&J Studios will not disappoint.
    ***************************************************************************************************
    We highly recommend John and Vanessa from J&J Studios. We were very happy and satisfied with John and Vanessa's professionalism and work for our proposal photo shoot (which was awesome by the way!), that we decided to go with J&J studios again for our wedding. We just did our engagement photo shoot and they were wonderful! They were patient, made us feel comfortable and put up with my fiasco with my shoes (insideer!!!) Of course, the pictures came out AMAZING!! You will not regret having J&J Studios for your special event.
  • Josephine
    Josephine G. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented group

    John, Vanessa, and their team are super talented. I am so glad we booked with them for our wedding and engagement shoot. The photos turned out fabulous. We cannot wait until the big reveal to see everything. They were all so professional during the entire process and helped us stay at ease. I would recommend them to anyone looking for photography/videography services for their event!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Experience

    J & J Studios personalizes photos and videos to their specific client. They work hard to capture your important moment and do a miraculous job. My husband and I were in awe when we saw our engagement and wedding photos. We couldn’t be happier with choosing J & J Studios!
  • A
    Aneri M. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photography!!

    We had an incredible experience with J&J Studios for our Hindu wedding at the Notary Hotel in Philadelphia. John and his team exceeded our expectations. His attention to detail and ability to capture the essence of every moment was truly remarkable. The entire team at J&J Studios demonstrated professionalism and creativity throughout the event. The photos are stunning, and we are grateful for the memories they've preserved so beautifully. Highly recommend J&J Studios for their exceptional work and dedication to capturing the magic of special occasions. Thank you John, Vanessa, Denida and team!! We appreciate your work 🥰❤️
  • D
    Darina Sent on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    My husband did a lot of research on photographers for our engagement shoot last year and loved the work of J&J Studios. We had a great experience with our engagement shoot. Our pictures were received back so fast and in such amazing quality we were in awe. Our wedding pictures were phenomenal and so were our maternity pictures. John and Vanessa are so professional and fun to work with we found our forever photographer!
  • K
    Katrina S. Sent on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Quality, Responsiveness, and Turn-Around Time!

    John and his team have done several photoshoots for our Hotel in Exton, PA and we couldn't be happier with how they turned out! His level of communication, professionalism, pricing, and turn-around time on our images were all top notch. We would definitely recommend his services, as well as use J&J Studios again for future photography needs! Well Done!
  • Becka
    Becka R. Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Kind, Technologically-Proficient, and Creative Vendor

    I highly recommend John and his company to any couple getting married during these unusual times. John made it clear that he was a creative professional from our first consultation. We were asking for something very unusual: Not only did we want to broadcast out our wedding to guests, we also wanted our parents to be able to give blessings and for readings to be given. I had consulted with several other vendors and none of them had any idea how to make this happen and the only other one who was willing to even consider it didn't have the equipment. John brainstormed with us and made the wedding day really, really special. John worked with the synagogue where we got married to make sure that the stream would be exceptionally high quality. The only technical issues we ran into were due to people having different names than expected, which was in no way something that John or I could have predicted. The photographer who was there with John made sure we got every picture we could possibly want and had great suggestions for the few non-candid shots we wanted. John even had the pictures processed within less than 26 hours. The pictures did an amazing job of reflecting our joy and love on that day. We are so grateful to John and the people who work for him for making our wedding so special despite COVID-related restrictions and difficulties.
  • J
    Jon T. Sent on 08/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great engagement photo session!

    I had originally planned a surprise engagement in May, but with the lockdown, had to postpone. John was very helpful and accommodating for a reschedule. He's was very easy to work and we were able to have a great time! The pictures came out amazing and we are extremely pleased with the results! John was very quick with his responses and providing these beautiful photos! Highly recommended!
  • S
    Srushti R. Sent on 02/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Proposal Shoot

    J&J Studios did a phenomenal job with our photo shoot and capturing precious memories with our friends! John and Vanessa went above and beyond to capture various angles and poses that turned the simple park we took photos in, into a truly magical escape. The photos came out beyond perfect. They were also extremely professional, timely, and accommodated all of our requests. You will be beyond satisfied if you choose their services!
  • Domingo
    Domingo R. Sent on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring J&J: Best Decision Ever!

    Wow wow wow! Hiring J&J was the best decision we made as a couple when planning our wedding. John is so responsive. You can send him an email and expect a response within minutes. The quality of their work is superb. We reached out to J&J literally 2 months before our wedding ceremony in September 2020 and luckily learned that John and his team were available. He walked us through his reasonable and very worth it packages and we decided what worked for us. Given the complexities of planning a Covid wedding, John agreed to split the 14 hour coverage into two days (7 hours in 2020 for the ceremony and 7 hours in 2021 for the reception). J&J was not only super responsive to us when communicating, but super punctual and beyond professional. From our engagement photos on the beach to the picture perfect photos of our ceremony to the stunning shots taken at our reception, we're blown away with the work John and his team do. Thanks so much for making our wedding special and capturing everything. We're honored to be a part of the J&J family.
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for more!!

    I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about John and his work. When my husband and I got engaged, one of the first things we did was seek out a photographer. The photos were one of the most important aspects of the experience for us. Photos have always covered our home and we knew we needed John to shoot our day when we saw his work- the editing details, the angles and relaxed nature of his work was very appealing to us. John is extremely professional, detail oriented. thoughtful and a true joy to be around. I was nervous going into our engagement shoot, but John made us feel right at home, and as close to "models" as possible, he captured our love so well and we love looking at our engagement photos. From all over Rittenhouse Square on a chilly October night, to John's ability to pivot quickly when our wedding changed venues less than 40 days out this September, he has been a constant for us! He kept us on track, always provided thoughtful suggestions and really listened to my husband and I about what we wanted. On the day of the wedding, John and his team did not disappoint. They got to work right away and at moments I forgot they were there! My guests also commented on the professionalism of the team and how they were able to capture the happiest day in a very long day, and of our life's, so wonderfully. I am gushing over the photos and just cannot recommend J&J Studios enough. John gave us a sneak peak the night of our wedding of some pics he snapped and we were floored, again, by his work and thoughtfulness. I don't know anyone else who got to see even one picture the night of their wedding, let alone multiple! Our home is now coated with John's work from two of the happiest days of our life. If you are even considering hiring John for any special event in your life, do not hesitate for one moment. He is truly a wonderfully talented photographer and pleasure to be around. Thank you for everything John! We can't wait to have you capture more of our memories in life!
  • R
    Robert J. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer/videographer

    J&J is really the best and we are so glad we chose them for our wedding (and engagement photo shoot). They are artists who take extreme pride in their work, and they caught so many beautiful moments that others would not have the vision or technical skill to capture. It rained on our wedding day and so we were worried about how the footage might turn out, but John and Vanessa delivered stunning photos and a lovely wedding trailer. They also really took the time to get to know us as a couple and to understand what was important to us. They were always professional, punctual, attentive, and accommodating (we had a few schedule changes and they never complained). Absolutely recommend, it would be hard to imagine a better choice than J&J for such an important life moment.
  • Francesco
    Francesco L. Sent on 03/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Flexible and Professional Photographers

    My fiance and I have been searching for a photographer for our engagement photos and J&J studios was an excellent fit! John and Vanessa were very responsive with their messaging and we were able to easily pick a date and time that fit our schedules. They were incredibly accommodating (they even changed the time for our shoot the evening prior). When we were shooting, they were great at giving direction and had creative ideas for pictures. The turn-around time was incredibly fast! We received our pictures within the same weekend of our shoot. We loved how our photos came out and would 100% recommend this studio for engagements or any other event you need.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message