J Elizabeth Designs Reviews

41 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for J Elizabeth Designs

Recommended by 97%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

14 User photos

J Elizabeth Designs 1
J Elizabeth Designs 2
J Elizabeth Designs 3
J Elizabeth Designs 4
J Elizabeth Designs 5
J Elizabeth Designs 6
J Elizabeth Designs 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Emily

    Emily Slayton · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Designs

    Jill and team did a wonderful job with our wedding flowers. She was flexible and worked with me as I made changes leading up to the event. The flowers were above and beyond what I expected!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    J Elizabeth Designs 8
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Vendor, Stunning Results!

    My husband and I got married in June at Gheens Foundation Lodge, and we were absolutely thrilled with J Elizabeth Designs! I was very nervous to pick a florist for my wedding, because the flowers and decor were so important to me and I really wanted to find someone who would make my vision for the big day come true. Personally, I think that your florist is one of your most important vendors, because they're the ones who truly "set the scene" for your big day! With all that being said, I couldn't be happier with the job that J Elizabeth Designs did. I went to my first meeting with Jill with nothing more than my wedding colors, a few pictures I had found on Pinterest, and one specific type of flower I knew I wanted in my bouquet. Jill helped me fill in all the blanks from there. She is so professional and knows exactly what she's doing! She also helped me get exactly what I wanted while being considerate of our budget. On the day of, J Elizabeth Designs went above and beyond what we paid them for! They made an extra floral spray for our arbor and even hung the draping on the arbor for us. All of our bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely stunning. I can't say enough good things about the job they did for us, I wouldn't have changed anything! If you are looking for an incredible florist, look no further!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
    J Elizabeth Designs 9
    J Elizabeth Designs 10
    J Elizabeth Designs 11
    J Elizabeth Designs 12
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AH-Mazing!!!

    Hire them. Just do it. They were so easy to work with throughout the whole process and put me at ease. I loved that they communicated expectations throughout. Upon our first meeting I was in good hands. I worked primarily with Jill. Her knowledge, expertise, and style was top-notch and unparalleled to any other florist during my wedding planning process. This allowed her to be cost-efficient as she seemed to know all of the tricks. I could tell from that meeting that I could trust her and gave her full reigns. Best decision. Everything was glorious and fit my vision.

    Sent on 06/28/2019
    J Elizabeth Designs 13
    J Elizabeth Designs 14
    J Elizabeth Designs 15
  • K

    Kait · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May Wedding

    Jill went above and beyond to provide absolutely gorgeous florals for my wedding. She far exceeded my vision for things and was so willing to help, offer advice and made sure everything was perfect for our day! Jill was not only eager to please and easy to work with but is extremely fun (goodbye wedding stress!!) and so very talented!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    J Elizabeth Designs 16
    J Elizabeth Designs 17
    J Elizabeth Designs 18
    J Elizabeth Designs 19
    J Elizabeth Designs 20
    J Elizabeth Designs 21
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    My flowers were absolutely gorgeous! If you want Pinterest worthy flowers, this is the place!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • I

    ila · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best florist in all of Kentucky.

    Best florist in ALL of Kentucky! Hands down. Not only is Jill funny, kind, awesome and an overall joy to work with, but she is a creative genius and an extremely talented artist. Without her, we would never have been able to bring our vision for our wedding to life. We were extremely torn due to cultural traditions but Jill was so accommodating, understanding and patient with us — making time out of her busy schedule to sit with us on multiple different occasions until we all found something that worked for everyone! She knew how to translate our ideas and visions so effortlessly, and made the entire process so fun along the way. Jill and her wonderful team went above and beyond on our actual wedding day, adding extra and personal touches here and there that definitely made our day infinitely times better. We received so many compliments over our decor, with many people taking pictures and posting it online with high praises. Our dream wedding came to life because of Jill and we couldn't ask for a better florist. Definitely go with her, she will not disappoint. We are so honored to have her in our wedding family.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • M

    Marian · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill is absolutely amazing. She perfectly captured the vision I had in my head of what I wanted and made it reality. So talented, kind, funny, and professional. Thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill and Debbie were so easy to work with, especially since I planned my wedding from Texas. They made me feel at ease while planning the flower arrangements, listened to my input and had great ideas. On my wedding day, my flowers were absolutely perfect and everything I had ever imagined. My centerpieces were perfect and everyone kept complementing the flowers. I would recommend them to everyone getting married in Louisville.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • T

    Trang · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill did a wonderful job on my bridal party flowers, I absolutely love my bouquet. She worked with my budget and all of photos looks gorgeous thanks to her beautiful bridal bouquet!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! That is all there is to say. Jill and her team did a wonderful job and made my day so beautiful. My bouquet was by far the most fabulous thing I have ever seen. Thank you again for everything. She was great to work with and totally understood the looking I was going for. She worked within our budget and helped figure out what would look best in the space we had. She helped make our special day a reality.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • K

    katy · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill is a true artist and made my vision for my wedding come alive - she was amazing to work with and was willing to work with my budget. The flowers, greenery, and elements she provided brought everything together and made the wedding truly magical. I could not be happier and would recommend her 100x over to any bride!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This florist is absolutely wonderful, I was so happy that I had found her. Jill and her mother Debra are so accommodating and very pleasant. They are very professional and have wonderful ideas if you need any help along the way. Everything looked amazing from the sprinkled rose petals to the beautifully decorated head table. The flowers that they used were so fresh and so beautiful. I received soooo many compliments on the flower arrangements and bouquets which were so gorgeous. I would definitely recommend J. Elizabeth Designs to everyone!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • C

    casey · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were beautiful for the wedding. We went light on flowers due to our budget but Jill made sure they still looked elegant and beautiful and gave us more bang for our buck!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jill and Debbie was a wonderful experience since I was helping my daughter plan her wedding in Louisville and I live in Chicago and my daughter was in Philadelphia. I called and sent a picture of what my daughter wanted and a few emails and questions later, we had our contract and the flowers were delivered looking like the picture my daughter had picked out. Simply beautiful!! I would recommend them for anyone in the area.

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first, I went into my wedding not wanting flowers. I saw them as an extra expense that I didn't need to have. I had every intention of making centerpieces and such myself.

    I AM SO GLAD I CHANGED MY MIND.

    My wedding planner suggested we check out J Elizabeth Designs. I agreed to a meeting, and within minutes of my explanation of what I was looking for, Jill and my wedding planner knew exactly how to make it all happen. I felt confident in handing over the reigns.

    I wanted a winter wonderland wedding. (We got married right before Christmas.) However, I did not want a Christmas wedding. Nothing against anyone who has done that. It just wasn't my fiancé's and my style. I wanted blue and silver frost everywhere as well as lanterns and candles flooding the room. Let me say upfront that Jill exceeded my expectations leaps and bounds.

    Not only did Jill give me a winter wonderland wedding, but she also went above and beyond to make a snowy woodland type fairy tale setting for everything.

    I walked into the venue and fake snow was everywhere. Candles, lanterns, and wooden logs were everywhere. Jill had procured a drapery with lights behind it to create the altar, and I wish I could post pictures on this review because words do not do her work justice. In the reception hall, she repurposed the candles and lanterns and created unbelievably gorgeous centerpieces and tablescapes.

    The compliments I received that night on the decor were endless. Little girls always dream of a fairy tale wedding, and Jill gave me that. 100%. Hire her.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill & her design team worked so well with mine & Beth's ideas for my wedding! The day turned out gorgeous and we couldn't have been more happy with e dry thing--every flower, bouquet, bling design & candle!!
    Angie & Mark Bief

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • J

    Jodee · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was wonderful to work with, start to finish. She understood my daughter's vision and was able to translate that vision perfectly--within budget and on a short timeline. Thanks very much, Jill!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill is a creative genius. She made the floral design process so much fun, and has an unbelievable way of reading your personal style and translating it into a vision so gorgeous only she could dream up. Our wedding flowers were incredibly unique, I've never seen such an amazing combination of colors, textures and flowers. I was literally shocked when I saw how beautiful they turned out and could not be happier with the decision to hire Jill.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words for how amazing Jill and her crew was for my wedding!!! Not to mention the flowers were to die for!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • User6232673 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to say how amazing the flowers were at our wedding. All our guests commented on how beautiful they were! Jill was amazing to work with. So calm, flexible, and completely brought my "vision" to life. I could not have asked for a more wonderful florist. If you use them you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • L

    Les · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill from J Elizabeth's Design did an outstanding job providing not only flowers and arrangements for my daughter's wedding at Mellwood Art Center,, but also the line napkins and table cloths in a great variety of colors . I would highly recommend anyone to contract this company

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • User3468613 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill and her mother were an absolute joy to work with. I went in for my first meeting having no idea what I wanted and with Jill's help and guidance we were able to plan all details of the wedding. She is so knowledgable and helpful, a true professional and expert in her craft. I would recommend J Elizabeth Designs to anyone getting married in the Louisville area!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • J

    jen · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have dreamed of a better experience! From the first meeting, to the day of the ceremony, the team at J. Elizabeth made everything easy, and simply gorgeous. The flowers were stunning, and compliments were abundant! Highly recommended by this very happy bride!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • User4625731 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had minimal flower needs but Jill created an absolutely perfect bouquet and her designs complemented my simple wedding approach.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User3138279 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill created exactly what my daughter wanted in her bouquet! We changed our minds about flowers so often and Jill not once made us feel bad our indecisions. She is professional and very talented. Thank you Jill for the beautiful bouquet.

    Sent on 08/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review