J and J Digital Media Reviews

33 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for J and J Digital Media

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

33
Order by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we hired Bennie for J & J Digital Media for our wedding.

    We were often told that the one thing people regret not having was a videographer. We did not want to be in that crowd but we had a limited budget and did not want to exceed it.

    Bennie provided exceptional service at a competitive price. We absolutely loved our wedding videography in both the full length form and the wedding short. The wedding short is great to share with family and friends! I know we have watched ours already about a million times.

    Bennie is professional and great at what he does. He does exceptional work without you hardly noticing he is there. For our wedding he arrived early to scout out the locations and set up for the ceremony and reception. He more than exceeded our expectations and we are so thankful that we found him.

    We would recommend Bennie and J&J Digital Media to anyone looking for a fabulous videographer at a competitive price. You will not be disappointed!

    Liz and Joe

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Bennie for our wedding on 10/12/14. Before the wedding he was open with us and asked every question to make sure we received the best service possible. On the wedding day he and his assistant provided the best service while staying invisible at the same time. I don't think we could have made a better decision. We received the short video faster than expected and Bennie has been updating us every step of the way with his progress.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • A

    Aathira · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bennie did such a wonderful job capturing our wedding. He is so easy to work with and very professional. We would highly recommend him for any videography needs. Thank you, Bennie!!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • User2973113 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The 5 star rating is well deserved. We knew from the first conversation that we were going with J and J for our wedding day. Bennie's level of professionalism exceeded our expectations. Business was directly to the point and everything was done in a timely manner, the turn around time for receiving our DVD was exactly as Bennie stated. In the process of planning a wedding vendors will try to sell you any and everything but from the very beginning Bennie was genuine and didn't try to pressure us. The service he provided for my husband & I is very hard to come by but J and J is one of very few!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • Jazna

    Jazna · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing I looked for when planning my wedding was a videographer because everyone said it's a must. I am so glad I found J & J digital media and Bennie. His videos are wonderful and I feel in love with them. He was so helpful and answered all the questions I had. Anytime I emailed or texted him, he responded with in the next hour. We meet a couple of weeks before the wedding and he explained everything to myself and then fiancée. The day of the wedding Bennie was there to film prep and prepare for the wedding. He was very sociable and fit right in with everything else that was going on. Thanks Soooo Much J & J digital and Bennie.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • User3590834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never meant anyone as humble as Beanie
    He did his job without making you feel awkward or him hanging over your shoulder.
    Can't wait to see the finished work

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • A

    Aja · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bennie was so amazing to work with! I was a military bride who planned a wedding from Oklahoma to be held in Atlanta,GA. Bennie made everything so easy. He responded to all my emails and calls in a timely manner. The day of the wedding he arrived on time and immediately began to work his magic. He made myself and all the guest so comfomtable. He was truly like a fly on the wall, I forgot at times he was even there. I cant wait to see the finished product of his work and I'm so blessed I will have his creation forever to always remind me of my special day with my husband. 5 stars all across the board!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • User2651181 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service - we are so pleased with your professionalism and would recommend you to anyone!

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • D

    Diondra · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking J and J Digital Media was a great decision because they provided excellent service for our wedding. After meeting with Bennie for the initial consultation we were blown away and excited for our upcoming wedding. J and J were at our rehearsal dinner and caught some memorable moments on film. It was a great start to our epic wedding weekend. On the wedding day Bennie and his team showed up early and caught some great moments on film. We did a first look and there were video cameras at different angles to enhance a very memorable moment. The camera crew was like a fly on the wall and did not get in the way at all. We actually forgot the cameras were there most of the day. Overall I am highly satisfied with the level of service that we received and I recommend them to you for your upcoming wedding.

    Sent on 05/12/2013
  • L

    LaTanja · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would love to give a special thanks to Bennie Cheatham and his staff at J and J Digital Media for making my wedding day a memorable event. The service provided was excellent from start to finish. Bennie and his staff arrived before my event to set up and was professional the entire time. Bennie captured every moment to create my wedding story. He worked very hard to capture all the special moments of my ceremony and reception. I knew from my first encounter with Mr. Bennie Cheatham that he has a passion for what he does and he puts his heart and soul into creating beautiful work. I would definitely recommend J and J Digital Media to all couples wanting to create beautiful memories on their special day and to anyone planning an event that they want to capture special moments. Thanks J and J Digital Media for creating memories to last a life time, with much love...Mr. and Mrs. Lloyd Hood 4/13/13.

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • User2402417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bennie was great to work with. He even came to our rehearsal a couple of days before the wedding to review the location. He took great footage of us getting ready that morning at our hotel, the ceremony and the reception. Wonderful turn-around time as well!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • S

    Sheridan · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using J & J Digital Media. When I first met Bennie Cheatham to discuss his services, I knew immediately he would be my videographer. Bennie was kind, personable, and easy to speak and work with. He was quick to respond to my emails and took the initiative to confirm details, status updates, and our wishes regarding our videos. We asked that he film our rehearsal dinner as well as the actual wedding, and because we were having an outdoor RD, we were concerned that darkness might be an issue. However, Bennie was able to perfectly record it with equipment he'd obtained specifically for dim lighting. He did such a good job of capturing all the important moments, but I hardly noticed he was even there as he was so inconspicuous and efficient! His prices were the best I've found and the value is well worth it. Our video was edited and sent to us in a timely fashion. He even sent us a highlight reel just a few days after our wedding! It was such a nice touch and we really appreciated being able to have a glimpse of our big day...that definitely made us anxious for the full video. We felt that he went above and beyond our expectations because he even added a little surprise at the end of the film that was such a joy to see! I felt that he really personalized our day. You will appreciate Bennie because he is personable, communicative, professional, and just an all-around great value. Thank you for making our day so special, Bennie! We are so happy with the end result and will proudly show it for years to come!

    Sent on 12/31/2012
  • M

    Melodi · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very professional and patient.

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • Keshawn

    Keshawn · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with J and J Digital Media was a wonderful experience! Bennie and his team delivered a slideshow, full length video and highlight reel that were all so good they brought us to tears!

    Our wedding day was high energy with 2 locations, a 130 person processional through the streets of Atlanta, a balloon release and more. The schedule was jam packed, there was no room for second takes and Bennie and his team never missed a beat. Even though we barely noticed their presence, J and J beautifully captured every moment and all the little details.

    J and J delivered it all, high quality film and cinematic touches at a great price. As an event planner, I believe they offer the best value in videographer services hands down . I recommend J and J Digital Media to any and everyone and look forward to the chance to work with them again.

    Keshawn

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • Jamila

    Jamila · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bennie was so great to work with. He was professional and responsive. We shot a love story with him before the wedding and were so pleased with the way it turned out. We also love our wedding videos. I am so glad that we chose J and J Digital Media as our videographer and would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 02/28/2013
  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had not originally planned on getting a videographer, and by the time we decided to hire one most of our budget had been spent. We are so glad we decided to hire Bennie and his team.

    Bennie and his team were incredible. They exceeded our expectations by showing up to get footage of our rehearsal dinner as well as bringing an extra camera man and photographer the day of our wedding. Bennie and his team were so discreet we didn't even notice they were there. The quality of the videos and editing are all top notch and they even captured the enitre wedding in HD!

    We cannot thank Bennie and his team enough for capturing memories we will cherish forever. You will not go wrong if you hire J and J Digital Media.

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It truly was a last minute decision my husband and I decided to hire a videographer. We checked out various videographers in the Atlanta area. Most of them were either booked or very expensive. However, we were able to find J & J Media. They were able to book us for our special day. The pricing was excellent for the type of services they provided. Gladly to report, we do not have ANY horror stories or negative words to say about this vendor. J & J Media arrived before time and were setup and ready to work. We received our DVDs back after about a month, and it was well worth the wait. The quality of the DVD, captures, sound were perfect. They were able to capture our special day with professionalism.

    If you are indeed looking for a professional team, please do not hesitate to give J & J Medial of Atlanta, GA a try. They come highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • W

    Shinia · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bennie was very professional. He was always on time and he did a great job. He captured all of our wonderful wedding memories. My entire family was pleased with him and his professionalism. He was always on time and he went about and beyond on our special day. The video turned out great and we got multiple copies for us and our parents. The price was great as well. I am so excited.

    Sent on 05/04/2013
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! We are so glad we used Bennie as our videographer. He was very professional, knowledgeable and affordable! It was almost as if he was invisible the way he moved around the church so unobtrusive. Thanks Bennie and we will definitely be recommending your services. Jillian and Shane

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • Kesha

    Kesha · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! That's the only word to describe the level of service we received from J and J Digital. The quality of our video...FANTASTIC. The cost to record the most special day of our lives...AFFORDABLE. The memories that they captured...TIMELESS.

    The decision to hire a videographer came two weeks before our wedding. J and J Digital was not only accommodating, they were professional and provided a quality piece beyond our expectations.

    If you are looking for someone to capture your special moments, you can't go wrong with J and J Digital!

    Sheldon and Kesha Young

    Sent on 02/25/2012
  • C

    crystal · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book with j and j media production.
    You can't go wrong with his work.
    I'm so glad we booked him for our wedding
    Now we have a lovely memory that we can
    watch anyday and anytime we want :)

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be more happy with the videography services provided by Bennie from J and J Digital Media. He is a true professional! After lots of research, my husband and I decided to meet with Bennie after seeing his video samples on his website. He was very professional and provided all the information we needed at our meeting. I only contacted him a couple of times before the wedding with questions, but he always got back to me the same day.

    Bennie was also present at our wedding rehearsal, to ensure he knew what would be happening during the ceremony, as well as the best angles to shoot video from. When I saw our wedding DVD I was thrilled. My favorite part was that he included most of our reception from beginning to end. He had all the big moments of the reception (introductions, first dance, etc.), plus video of everyone dancing and just having a great time! It's awesome. Our video wedding sample is on his website. Our wedding took place at Lake Lanier Islands Resort.

    I would definitely recommend Bennie and J and J Digital Media to anyone looking for videography services. My husband and I have already recommended him to two of our friends for their weddings. We can't thank him enough for capturing our special day.

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • R

    Sheree · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been so pleased with the overall service from J and J Digital. Being that we were on a modest budget, having the flexibility to create a package that was in our means was great!

    Our wedding video was wonderful. It allowed us to see all of the important moments of our wedding day that we missed during preparation. We especially loved how you captured all the candid moments of our family and friends enjoying our grand occassion. We'll treasure this forever because we can share these moments with friends, family and our children.

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • T

    tamika · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bennie is amazing! He captured every little detail that I would never have remembered or seen. He is very discreet; practically unnoticed during the ceremony and reception. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a professional videographer! Thanks Bennie for preserving one of the most special days of my life!

    Sent on 11/07/2011
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 05/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing product! My bride is obsessed with the video and we are both so grateful for J and J. Now we can remember our special day forever in such wonderful detail! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/14/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review