ixi photography Reviews

14 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for ixi photography

Recommended by 100%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

ixi photography 1
ixi photography 2
ixi photography 3
ixi photography 4
ixi photography 5
ixi photography 6
ixi photography 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exemplary!!

    When looking through ixi’s website it was something about the nature of the photographs that let me know she was the right person to capture our special day! We hired ixi to shoot our engagement shoot and wedding photos. We connected with her immediately. She was prompt, professional and funny! She captured our individual personalities perfectly! She was in the moment, but remained in charge. We would be happy to hire her again! The photos are amazing, I don’t know how she does it.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ixi... is absolutely, hands down, the most magical human being around! It shows not only in her out of this world photography (which is like no one else around!), but also in her CRAZY dedication to the couple, assuring that your day will be captured perfectly & aligned with your personalities. Not some staged, cold photographs.

    We found ixi on the deep dark interwebs searching for 'unique wedding photographers' to shoot our super secret "run off and get married and not tell our family" funky elopement in Austin. We're from Chicago & didn't know our way around the city, so ixi offered up her knowledge of Austin, & her love for the crazy, unique spots to help us find the perfect location for our dreamy elopement ceremony. She sent us pins of locations, pictures from her previous shots, & even offered to go out and snap personal phone pictures to rest our Chicago minds at ease. I mean, I've never been married before, but from my knowledge, this is all above and beyond the standard wedding photographer's resume. From the moment we face-timed, we knew right away we HAD TO HAVE HER! :) We hung up the phone & felt like we've been friends forever.

    ixi was a blast to be around. She made the entire experience comfortable & have I mentioned so much fun? My husband loathes (yes - I used the word loathe) having pictures taken, & he said that the 2 hours of us being ridiculous, shooting in the streets of Austin was some of the most fun he's had. When we were hit with some massive thunderstorms during our planned day, she kept us calm & gave us what felt like 50 different options to make sure that we got all the pictures we wanted. When we got our proofs (all within her quoted time too, BTW), we scrolled through them while asking how she managed to capture 'us' in every... single... photograph. Magic I tell you, ixi magic!

    With only being the two of us on our wedding day, she was a part of our wedding, not just a photographer. I would give ixi 15 of 5 stars.

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • A

    Art · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ixi was a wonderful photographer and incredibly easy to work with. Not only was every shot gorgeous (and very well framed) but she did a great job making us feel at ease. My wife is very shy in front of the camera, but Ixi really made her feel at ease. In addition, Ixi was super flexible with our insanely complex schedules, Ixi worked to find times to meet us in Austin, while we were preparing to graduate in Dallas and move to the west coast. We really cannot imagine having any photographer other than Ixi for our wedding.

    Sent on 02/26/2018
    ixi photography 8
    ixi photography 9
    ixi photography 10
    ixi photography 11
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My middle sister used iXi and her pictures were so amazing, both my younger sister and myself used her as well!

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've known Ixi (Alexandra) personally for almost 8 years, so when it came time to book a wedding photographer, there was no question as to who we wanted around. Alex is playful, easy-going and very friendly which makes all of her sessions easier. When I say playful, I mean she wore a beericorn (beer/unicorn) headband for our engagement shoot as we hiked through the back trails of our favorite park. We had a fairly traditional wedding, but her real passion is funky creative gigs. She's a little bit more expensive than some others, but I am super happy with the results.

    Sent on 01/31/2018
    ixi photography 12
    ixi photography 13
    ixi photography 14
  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Some unicorns are all business... other unicorns are all party. ixi is the perfect mixi of both.
    My fiancee and I walked the rows of Lovesick Expo looking for a good photographer. We wanted somebody fun and cheerful to bring real smiles and happiness out of our guests, yet somebody quirky and chill enough to match the tempo of our wedding. Since neither us us particularly enjoy having our pictures taken, we also needed somebody we were very comfortable around.
    Booth after booth, we saw nicely dressed professionals pushing 1/2 off price packages if we committed to using them then and there. The portfolios were average and the pressure was off-putting. We kept searching.... and then we saw her. Wearing a one piece silver bodysuit and rainbow underoos and leggings, crowned with a single horn impaling a beer can, and illuminating the aisle with a refreshing, uplifting energy, we knew she was the one. After talking to her and sharing a few jokes, we felt even more assured that she was a perfect fit (and we didn't even look at her portfolio yet). Needless to day, her portfolio work was stunning. She captured great lighting, poses, and candid moments that didn't feel forced or staged in any way. SOLD. We're very happy to say that she brought that same level of joy, humor, and photographic expertise on the day of our wedding, and we couldn't be happier. ixi is the BEST in the biz.

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to hire the best photographer with the most incredible eye who will take photos that will make you laugh, cry, and relive your entire fantastic wedding weekend all over again......hire ixi. She spent the entire wedding weekend with us, documenting every step of the way, taking the most fun, creative, joy-filled photos that I have ever seen. She is professional, offers great suggestions for photos and uses natural light to get the best pictures - I didn't know we could look that good. She is also a joy to be around and makes everyone comfortable. I love her style and ability to capture the fun, silly and sweet moments in addition to the traditional photographs. She is the best!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Alexandra (Ixi) when we first met and never regretted our decision to choose ixiphotography! She helped us to feel comfortable and to be ourselves and our photographs represent who we are and tell our story beautifully. She helped make an exciting time even more wonderful. From our engagement pictures to our wedding photos, we have been absolutely delighted. Alexandra is not only very talented, she is kind, warm, and a very smart business woman. She gave us a thoughtful gift after we signed our contract and a wood hangar with our last name on it for my gown. Our family even commented on how they enjoyed working with her. Her web program made it easy for us to look at our photos and choose, order and communicate with her. All in all, our experience was better than we could have imagined. Ixi deserves 10 out of 5 stars!

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ixi for our wedding (10.10.14). We could not have made a better choice. We received our proofs yesterday....Uh-mazing.

    We wanted candid shots. I don't need pretty shots of shoes and flowers (we got plenty of those too and they were very pretty). I want family. I want friends. I want memories of people being caught up in the moment. Ixi did such a great job of capturing not only my emotions (groom), but that of my wife, our family and friends. To me, that's what I wanted to see the most. I wanted to see emotion and she delivered.

    Not only that, but after about 10 minutes of them starting to do their thing the day of the ceremony, her team was easy to forget that they were there. Naturally you notice them in small rooms, but when I was out walking the grounds and talking to vendors before the ceremony, there were some great shots that I didn't know they were around.

    We're pretty laid back and informal. So what I loved was that she was relaxed and informal with us (as the way we want people to be around us) but she was extremely professional when dealing with our other vendors, including communicating and working with the videographer and the wedding coordinator. All throughout this process, she responded promptly and thoroughly. She was great to work with.

    This is a vendor decision you can make and then relax. It's a good decision.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra came highly recommended to us, and I knew she was the right photographer for us when upon our first meeting, she asked what time the ceremony was and immediately looked up the position of the sun at that time and date and started planning out when to start taking pictures. Alex did our engagement and wedding pictures, and they are all amazing. She has a way of making everyone feel comfortable and brings out their best self and personality in the pictures. I cannot emphasize enough how important having an amazing photographer is the day of the wedding because there's so much you don't see and experience, and she brought a whole new day to life for me through her pictures.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • User4202736 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra is a hugely talented photographer with a great eye and an even better personality. We had so much fun working with her and our photos are phenomenal. She is genius at capturing the moment and the real emotions behind it.

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job at a great price. She also helped me with ordering pictures after the event and provided a digital copy of all. Already recommended her to a friend of mine.

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • R

    Liz · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't (as a rule) like pictures of myself. There. I've said it - it's out in the open. I was dreading the whole picture taking portion of our wedding, and really was trying to figure out how not to be visible. Perhpaps it isn't typical bride behavior, but we aren't exactly a typical couple.

    We had seen some of ALexandra's work on FB. I liked it. No - I flat out LOVED it. She "gets" the emotion, the feel, the whole aura of an event - and then she gets it into a picture. We talked - her energy and vision was exciting; and she asked lots of questions about things neither of us had even considered. Having someone who loves photography, and really is enthusiastic about captring the moment is important. We booked her.

    The pictures are amazing. Everything we wanted is there. The posed pictures are comfortable and the candid shots are spectacular. We have shots in black and white, in color - close ups and long shots - pictures of the venue and all the people having a wonderful time. Every picture is worth framing. I even like the pictures I'm in, because she got the emotion of the day.

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 01/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was great, she visited the site with many before hand on multiple occasions to help us determine the best areas for shots and the best set up, she did everything we wanted, took great pictures and had them to us in a week! I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 08/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review