Skip to main content
Weddings

Ivory Door Studio Reviews

Ivory Door Studio

Ivory Door Studio

Murfreesboro, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

12 User photos

  • T
    Tara S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Photos & Fun Photography Team!

    We hired Ivory Door Studio for our wedding on 10/19 on the recommendation of our wedding planner and we absolutely LOVED them! We purchased a package which included engagement pictures and although we weren't terribly excited to do them, we thought why not?! We were THRILLED with the outcome of our engagement pictures and were so happy we did them. It was so great to get to know Pat & Mahlia before the actual wedding day so we felt comfortable with them. They are so fun and easy going. I was laughing pretty much our entire engagement shoot. My now husband really doesn't like getting his picture taken and after the engagement pictures, he was all smiles and said he actually enjoyed it! I was reassured right then we had absolutely chosen the right photographers for our big day. Our wedding photos recently arrived in my inbox and we are so in love with them. The color is true to reality and the pictures are not over edited. Mahlia doesn't over pose your photos and is incredibly quick to shoot (which was a big help with my little nephews). We also had a photo booth at our wedding, which Pat handled the night of and our guests had a blast with it! They brought a ton of fun props and even my Grandpa got into it. Highly highly recommend this husband and wife duo!
  • Alisa
    Alisa W. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Them!

    We LOVE Ivory Door Studio! We had the best experience with them for our wedding on 10/27/18! They are very professional, but are super personable with you and your family throughout your wedding day. They walk you through your wedding process and will check in occasionally to see if you have questions about anything. We think so much of them and are so pleased with their work!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 22 2018- Rainy Wedding with Ivory Door Studio

    If I could rate IDS higher than 5 stars I would. Pat, Mahlia, and team were super helpful and responsive from the start, very professional, and flexible, especially with our rainy wedding schedule. Ive only seen our sneak peak pictures and am completely blown away by the images they captured and the awesome quality. 100% recommend for any photography needs. You will not be disappointed.

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Ivory Door Studios to photograph and video my wedding was one of the best decisions I made for my special day. After seeing some of their work done for a friend of mine, they were definitely on my radar to have at my own wedding based off of how gorgeous my friend's photos turned out. Mahlia & Pat offered such a reasonable price package that included everything and more that I wanted. Not to mention they were the best to work with! I live in Oklahoma and my wedding was in Nashville, so we had a long distance relationship to plan out all the details beforehand. But, they made it incredibly easy! They set up a few Skype calls to discuss what was important to me and they quickly responded to every request I had throughout planning. I felt like we were friends before we even met in person. We also had a blast shooting with them on the wedding day. They truly captured the day perfectly. I can't say enough about this sweet couple and how talented really are! Thanks you two for everything!
  • C
    Cari Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely Wonderful and easy to work with! I highly recommend! It doesn't hurt that they are more reasonable than most other photographers I looked at, and totally worth the higher price!

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Aww, thank you so much Cari! We adored spending the wedding day with you & John! We absolutely loved your cathedral veil! Congratulations to you both.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ivory Door was very professional and responded to all emails, questions, concerns in a timely manner. We loved the way our wedding photos turned out!! We would highly recommend!

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    We love your & Joe's wedding photos! Y'all were rockstars embracing the rain and having fun! We really enjoyed seeing y'all the other night to deliver your beautiful wedding album & video!
  • T
    Tabitha Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Pat and Mahlia for your big day! They were very responsive and easy to work with. Super organized, down to earth, and flexible! They even met us in person to hand deliver our wedding album. We love our photos so much and we can promise any future client that they will too!

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Thank you for having us be a part of your incredible Kentucky Wedding!! We had the best time with you & Derrick in Bowling Green! We are so excited for your wedding to be featured on Kentucky Bride!
  • L
    Lena Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat and Mahlia were an absolute dream to work with. The amount of details that they put together all the way to the day leading up to the wedding didn't skip a beat. They were so supportive and kind, we couldn't have asked for anything else. Everything has been on point with them. Thank you so much for everything you did.
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat and Mahlia were absolutely incredible! From the initial planning stages to the delivery of our final album they were a joy to work with. They thought of everything and made wonderful suggestions, but always respected whatever decision we made. On our wedding day, Mahlia made sure we had every picture we would want, but was always professional and never stressed or pushy. She made the day perfect! When we received our shots, they were incredible. There were literally hundreds of them, and we loved them all.

    I cannot recommend Ivory Door Studio enough!

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    St. Henry & the Hillwood Country Club were the perfect settings for you & Matt to tie the knot! Rain and all you both always had a smile on your face. It was a pleasure being a part of your wedding day! And, Kate, you can seriously rock a traditional Irish dance - that was awesome! Congratulations!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat and Mahila were amazing photographers! Couldn't have been more pleased with their suggestions and help through the process, I would defiently use them again :)

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    We had so much fun with you & Matt on your wedding day - your wedding party rocked! All the Phi Mu's, military men, & close friends were the perfect combo to help you say I Do. Thank you so much for having fun us be a part of your St. Henry wedding. We are so incredibly happy for you both & wish you a lifetime of happiness together.
  • A
    Anna K. Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I cannot even begin to describe how amazing our experience with Ivory Door Studio was in regards to our wedding photography and videography! Not only are they extremely talented and helpful/organized for your wedding day, but they are compassionate and loving people who genuinely want to make sure your day is the best one yet! Gorgeous photographs, creative shots, and the photo booth ROCKS. Our guests loved it so much & had a blast! Again, this is just a small review of how we feel about this couple, but they are just wonderful! Choose them for your special day, you won't regret it! :)

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    You & Eli are ahh-mazing! Seriously! We couldn't possibly have had more fun with you both at Travellers Rest Plantation! Your amazing, large wedding party were a blast to spend the day with! Y'all currently hold the record for our largest wedding party - 34 + y'all makes 36! Woohoo! Can't wait for your anniversary!
  • J
    Jaqui Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Pat and Mahlia of Ivory Door Studio. They provided us with the best memories of our special day and I would recommend them in a heart beat!

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Everyone absolutely adores your & Jasons' wedding day! Your stunning nighttime wedding is so magical with all of the twinkling lights. Thank you so much for having us be a part of your wedding day, we can't wait to see you at your friends' weddings!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great couple to work with. They were very flexible and accommodated everything we asked for.

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    We had the best night with you & Eddie at your winter wedding! Thank you so much for having us be a part of your day. <3!
  • User2377577 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat and Mahlia are the best! My engagement photos were amazing and the preview I have seen of the wedding photos are amazing. I cannot wait to see the video and rest of the photos. They worked well with us in the rain to get as many pictures as we could in the outdoor locations we wanted. They moved as quickly as possible to keep people dry and warm in the weather and are just an absolute delight to work with.

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Rainy days don't get us down, it's good luck, right?! :) We are so thankful that y'all had us be a part of your wedding day & we are so happy that you love all of your Wedding Collection.
  • User2465929 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words don't do this couple any justice! Their work is some of the best I've ever seen and I don't have a regret in mind choosing them to be our wedding photographer/videographer. On our wedding day, they were everything you want and more. They were so sweet, helpful, open minded, easy going, and most valuable of all, they cared about making your day special & making sure you get all the photos you want. Even after the wedding day, they are so helpful! They personally delivered our wedding collection to us and even surprised us with a Christmas ornament for our first Christmas with one of our wedding pictures. They are just so sweet and they appreciate you choosing them for your important day, but really you are so lucky to have them! Book with them today!!

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave such a kind review of your experience with us! We always love serving our couples & are so thankful to be a part of their wedding day & planning!
  • User2310284 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely LOVED working with Pat and Mahlia for our wedding! They are so sweet and were very helpful in the weeks leading up to the wedding. They let us know exactly what they needed from us to create the perfect photography timeline for the day. The pictures flowed smoothly and they made sure to capture every shot we wanted. We have seen a preview of the pictures and are dying to see the rest! Highly recommended! :) :) :)

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Helping our couples to create their wedding day photography timeline is a service we love to help our clients with! Planning a wedding can be stressful, anything that we can do to help with the process we will absolutely do! Thank you so much for having us be a part of your wedding.
  • S
    Sheena Married on 05/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ivory Door Studio was our favorite vendor to work with during the wedding process. We can't wait to work with thigh again and again.

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    You & Anthony are absolutely amazing! We always look forward to seeing you both. Your wedding at W.O. Smith was the best!! Thank you so much for always recommending us to your friends, we appreciate y'all SO much!
  • FinallyMrsSloan
    Brittany Married on 04/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ivory Door Studio was amzing to work with. Pat and Mahlia are very professional and easy to work with. They take wonderful photos and make the process easy and fun. They have ideas and also listen to what you want as well. We have already received so many compliments on our photos. It was an honor to work with them.

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    We always love seeing you & JD! Congratulations on your new daughter. Thank you so much for having us be a part of your wedding day & life. :)!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat and Mahlia Dooley were nothing short of amazing. Ivory Door Studios provided us with attention, support and understanding. I never felt like I couldn't count on them and felt comfortable all along the way! I would recommend them to anyone looking to have an amazing experience and amazing photography sure to impress all who see it.

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Montana was absolutely stunning! Thank you to both you & Scott for having us come out to be a part of your day and showing us around the gorgeous state! We had such a great time with you & your friends and family -- our favorite part was seeing all of your AOII sisters there to shower you in love!
  • User1970619 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved pat and Mahlia work!! Could not be more pleased with the way my wedding pics turned out and the DVD was amazing!! They are so sweet and easy to work with, and I would definitely recommend them to everyone!!

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Aww, thank you so much for your sweet words!! <3
  • V
    Valerie Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome photographer and videographer!!!! Won't be disappointed!!!

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Valerie! We truly enjoyed getting to know you & Patrick better & look forward to spending more time with your family for your siblings weddings in the coming years :)!!
  • E
    Erynn Married on 06/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ivory Door was absolutely amazing! I love the bright, vivid colors of our engagement pictures and she really captured some really sweet moments. Everyone I've shown them to has raved about how we look so happy and in love. Mahlia is the only person I would trust to take the pictures of our wedding because she has such a great eye and a wonderful attention to the details! I also love that her packages come with unlimited hours. Most photographers come with a set amount of time and I was worried that I would feel stressed or rushed trying to fit everything in. Ivory Door's packages were affordable and had unlimited hours? I can't wait to see what she can do!

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Erynn & Adam! You had the most rockin' Florida wedding! You know it's a party when Darth Vader, Boba Fett, & stormtroopers show up the the cocktail hour! We loved every minute of your wedding that was a perfect mix of you two! Thank you so much for being amazing & having us be a part of your lives!
  • J
    Julie Event on: 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ivory Door Studio was very professional and flexible. Taking our ideas and creating them into lasting memories forever. They took time to listen to what we wanted and did everything and beyond to make it happen.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did such a wonderful job on our wedding and engagement portraits! Very professional and down to earth! They exceeded our expectations.

    Ivory Door Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley! We have loved seeing you & Ethan at your friends weddings over the past few years! Thank you so much for being such amazing clients and friends!
  • M
    Madison Event on: 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mahlia and Pat are wonderful to work with! Had so much fun, would recommend to anyone. :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message