Skip to main content
Weddings

Italian Wedding Officiants Reviews

Italian Wedding Officiants

Italian Wedding Officiants

Rome, IT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 64 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
64 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Mouri
    Mouri R. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Celebrant, lovely personalised symbolic ceremony

    Our wedding planner introduced us to Beatrice for our October 2023 wedding in Tuscany. We met via a zoom call (we were based in London, she was in Italy), and as soon as me and my husband met her, we had a good feeling. She did a great job at talking us through all the options for a symbolic ceremony, and introduced as to some traditional Italian options which we were intrigued by. At the end we decided to have a simple ceremony, Beatrice really took her time to learn about me and my husband as individuals and as a couple. This resulted as a very personalised ceremony, she was able to tell stories to our guests that helped them understand our journey and paint a picture as to why we decided to get married in Italy on that specific weekend. She truly made the ceremony so special and we will always be grateful to have had her officiate our special day. I would highly recommend!
  • B
    Brian B. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellent and special

    We were very happy and glad to cono nis helped us, and how our wedding was celebrated, Beatriz Giacometti, made our celebration unique and special, she was very attentive at all times with us and always very kind, it was very helpful and a unique experience that she knows many languages, since our wedding was celebrated in German and Spanish, excellent at all times.
  • S
    Stephanie C. Sent on 03/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beatrice did a lovely job!

    She was patient, funny, attentive and most important for us: she was also flexible to make the speeches in different languages, which was really lovely. well organised and the good comunication, helped us to feel relax :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Timnit R. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoroughly Professional & Personal

    Beatrice took the tine to get to know us personally and her professionalism throughout was exceptional. A very personal wedding celebration and we would have no hesitation in recommending Beatrice for future celebrations
  • M
    Marie F. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tuscany wedding

    We met Beatrice through our wedding planner and knew after our first Zoom meeting that we would like to have Beatrice as our officiant. She made the whole process very easy for us and listened to our personal history and held a beautiful ceremony. We can highly recommend Beatrice.
  • E
    Elisa P. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eccezionale

    Beatrice è stata super gentile e disponibile. Gli abbiamo raccontato la nostra storia e a saputo interpretarla al meglio e ha creato una cerimonia dove tutti si sono sentiti coinvolti! Nel nostro caso ha parlato in italiano e alcune parti le ha tradotte in tedesco! Fantastica! Grazie mille per tutte!
  • Lucy
    Lucy Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Francesca

    We wanted an intimate ceremony in Rome that was personal and poignant and Francesca certainly delivered. Me and my husband answered the questions Francesca asked and transformed the information into a beautiful ceremony script with some beautiful readings suggestions to choose from too. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Francesca to anyone!
  • S
    Severin S. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12 out of 10 points!

    If i could, i would give even more stars. Beatrice was super professional and understood 100% what we wanted for our ceremony. I received MANY compliments from our guests on how warm, personal and loving her speech was and that how she did the speech was heart warming.
  • A
    Amy C. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding celebrant

    Francesca delivered the most amazing wedding ceremony for my husband and I ,last month. It was personal, light, fun and engaging and we had so many compliments about how great she was. Prior to the ceremony, Francesca was very helpful in suggesting readings, poems and other activities for the ceremony to make it unique which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend Francesca to anyone who wants a lovely, friendly, professional celebrant.


  • T
    Thea S. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really good experience, professional

    We had an absolutely amazing experience with Francesca! Her words and communication skills were just perfect.
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Francesca is an absolute dream to work with!

    We met Francesca over a Skype call and immediately clicked! It felt like we had known each other for years. Francesca helped us plan our ceremony quickly and easily, which was so helpful since we are based in California planning a wedding in Italy. My now-husband and I eloped so it was just the two of us and Francesca made our ceremony so special with her readings ...and perfect English! She even spoke in Italian throughout the ceremony by our request. We could not have asked for a better officiant for our special day in Lake Como, Italy. I highly recommend Francesca to create a warm-hearted ceremony for any size wedding - large or small. Thank you!
  • Kateryna
    Kateryna P. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth ceremony

    We were very happy to have Francesca as our celebrant. Before the wedding day, she guided throughout the whole process to make sure that our ceremony isn't boring, too long or badly organised. She drafted a very beautiful speech for us and was very supportive to take our suggestions on board. On the day she was great - her experience showed on the day as she was calm and organised. Her speech was clear and the ceremony felt like a breeze. The guests enjoyed it as much as we did. Everything went smoothly on the day and we are very grateful for that!
    Thank you!
  • M
    Marion K. Sent on 07/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just magic

    We are an austrian couple and enjoyed every second of our weeding in toscana. Both, the wedding planner as well as the celebrant were just great and are responsible, next to the amazing location and the caterer, that our time in Tuscany will be remembered forever.
  • C
    Carlo M. Sent on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alles wunderbar abgelaufen

    Wir haben im Sommer 2019 im Borgo di Tragliata (Rom) geheiratet.

    Beatrice war unsere Traurednerin und sie war sehr professionell. Wir konnten alles vorher über Skype und E-Mail erledigen. Sie spricht neben italienisch und englisch auch deutsch, so kann man auch aus Deutschland dort feiern.

    Ich kann Beatrice nur weiter empfehlen und nebenbei, verlangt sie keine utopischen Preise. Wir waren lange auf der Suche und haben da Angebote erhalten die nicht mehr schön waren.

    Wir wünschen dir alles beste.

    Liebe Grüße Suheda und Carlo
  • E
    Emma Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Beatrice!

    We got married in Italy at the beginning of July and had the pleasure of having Beatrice as our celebrant for the day.
    Being from another country, I was apprehensive about choosing people to help us with our big day. I am so glad we came across this amazing lady who was highly recommended on various wedding websites.

    Beatrice wrote a beautiful script for our ceremony which made a lasting impression on us and all of our friends and family.

    I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a celebrant in Italy.

    Thank you again!
  • F
    Felisha S. Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beatrice was Spectacular

    Our experience with Beatrice was wonderful from start to finish. She is professional, has open communication throughout the planning of your special say, and she truly does everything possible to make the day memorable. Beatrice found us a wonderful photographer in Venice who captured our moments beautifully as well. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for the best experience possible.
  • H
    Henderson C. Sent on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A highlight of our wedding

    We had our wedding in Italy with Beatrice. Coming from Canada, we had to make all our arrangements over the internet, which can be a real roll of the dice when it comes to quality. Italian Wedding Celebrants provide an excellent service, with an emphasis on collaborating with the couple in order to build a personalized service. We first met with Beatrice through Skype, where we were able to get a feeling about each other and she could understand the sort of ceremony we wanted to pursue.

    Over the course of preparing for the wedding we were provided with a number of options for each part of the ceremony that allowed us to build the wedding we wanted, and allowed Beatrice to get to know us so that things would roll smoothly with very little last minute prep needed on the day of the wedding.

    The preparation that they ask for upfront is clearly reflected in the delivery of the ceremony, and it is apparent that for every minute of effort the couple puts into the preparation, IWC returns tenfold. It was an excellent experience and I would recommend it to anyone.
  • Arianna
    Arianna I. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience!

    We are so grateful that we had the opportunity to work with Francesca! We are based in the United States, so planning our overseas elopement was not always easy between emails, calls and Zoom sessions. But everything with Francesca was completely smooth, easy and effortless from the beginning. She is extremely organized and made the process truly enjoyable. We felt so comfortable with Francesca, and the script she wrote for our ceremony really captured us as a couple. She was even more impressive in person when we finally met - elegant, soft spoken and arrived with plenty of time. We even went home with a beautiful certificate that we will keep forever. Grazie mille Francesca!!
  • V
    Vera O. Sent on 12/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magic moment thanks to celebrant.

    Grazie a Beatrice la nostra ceremonia e venuto un momento magico. Lei come persona e con la sua voce ha fatto il momento molto festoso e bellissimo. Era sempre disponibile e molto preparato. Ha pensato a tutto poi è anche venuto prima per fare la preparazione perfetta per il nostro matrimonio tedesco italiano.

    Thanks to Beatrice we had a fantastic ceremony. Her tranquil reassuring and beautiful voice together with her perfect preperation made it a magic moment. She was very flexible and accepted even late changes.she is superorganized and arrived early enough to prepare everything. She was perfectly prepared to carry our our German Italian wedding.
  • N
    Noemi Sent on 02/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Consiglio molto questo servizio

    Ci siamo trovati benissimo fin dai primi incontri con Beatrice Giacometti. È stata molto accomodante e ha scritto il testo per la cerimonia come volevamo. La cerimonia è stata bellissima ed emozionante grazie anche a lei. Siamo molto soddisfatti e consigliamo a tutti questo servizio unico e speciale.
  • F
    Federica Sent on 09/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ho avuto l'onore di avere come celebrante del mio matrimonio civile Loredana Crisafi, delegata per la regione Sicilia, e posso solo usare parole belle nei suo confronti perchè è riuscita a rendere unico e speciale il nostro matrimonio. E' riuscita a coinvolgere tutti gli invitati trasmettendo l'emozione che pervadeva noi sposi senza mai oltrepassare il limite ed esagerare. La sua voce melodiosa ha saputo rendere interessante anche la lettura degli articoli, di solito noiosa, e ha saputo gestire e spiegare benissimo il significato profondo del rito della sabbia. Consiglio vivamente di scegliere lei come vostra celebrante non solo per la sua disponbilità ma soprattutto perchè è riuscita a rendere emozionante e personale quello che senza di lei sarebbe stato freddo ed anonimo.
  • R
    Ramona L. Sent on 03/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was perfect and enhanced oir ceremony!

    Beatrice did a perfect job, she was very well prepared, guided us through the steps and was just brilliant at the ceremony.
  • A
    Andrew N. Sent on 01/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Personalised Ceremony!

    Beatrice Giacometti was our celebrant for our beautiful wedding in Tuscanny last August 2018. We came from Ireland where most weddings are in a Catholic church and as we did not want to have a church wedding we opted for an outside symbolic wedding in a private Villa with close friends and family. We found Beatrice and we first had a skype meeting where she outlined the different types of cermonies. She gave us multiple options where we could customize it and also gave us options where we could follow the standard format. All in all, the wedding day was amazing, our guests have continuously told us how the ceremony was so personal which is unlike anything they had ever seen before. There was also many a tear shed I believe!! Beatrice was so professional to deal with and she delivered the ceremony brilliantly. Thank you so much Beatrice for an amazing ceremony we will remember forever.
    Kind Regards
    Andrew & Emma
  • F
    Fernanda Sent on 08/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Francesca foi perfeita! Ela tocou o nosso coração diretamente, e fez nossos convidados se conectarem com a nossa história. Ela foi sensível, gentil e cuidadosa. Nós extremamente recomendamos o seu trabalho!
    Francesca was Perfect! She touched our heart straight away, and make our guests connected to our history. She was sensitive, kind and care. We extremely recommend her job!
  • M
    Marina Sent on 09/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Priscilla was our wedding celebrant! She was amazing, take care about all details, and made our night perfect!

    Italian Wedding Officiants's reply:

    Thanks Marina!!!
    we really appreciate your words
    xoxox
    Francesca and Priscilla
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message