Skip to main content
Weddings

Island Photography, LLC Reviews

Island Photography, LLC

Island Photography, LLC

Sanibel, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • L
    Lee A. Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was great! He was very friendly.
  • User1828690 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan went above and beyond the call of duty - he took photos of our wedding both in the morning and at the reception in the afternoon. Then, he came back again that evening to take photos of us at sunset on the beach which was not part of his contract. We really appreciated that he did that and the photos he took were fantastic, too! I would highly recommend using him to photograph your wedding.
  • J
    Jessica Event on: 03/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was amazing! We had beach family photos scheduled with him (as a birthday present to my mother in law) on Thursday, March 27th in the evening. After looking at the weather forecast for that day, I called Jonathan on Tuesday and was concerned that it would be raining when we wanted to have the photos taken. He was very flexible and understanding and re-scheduled the pictures for Wednesday morning with no questions asked. Turns out the weather did not cooperate with us on Wednesday morning either. He came back to our house and took some indoor photos for us and was very pleasant to work with. What really stood out though was the fact that he called me that same afternoon and informed of a cancellation that evening. He wanted to make sure that we got the pictures that we wanted, so he came back that same evening and took pictures of us on the beach. Talk about customer satisfaction?!?! It was a true pleasure working with Jonathan and I will be sure to recommend him to any of my friends traveling to the Sanibel/Captiva area. Thanks Jonathan!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Monica Married on 02/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Jonathan was great! We are from out of state, so he was very helpful. He was also very easy going & understanding as well. Wonderful to work with and we love his pictures. He is a great choice and would recommend him to anyone.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 01/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Island Photography was amazing to work with and the photographs were lovely! Laid-back but still highly professional, they made working with them fun (even during the stressful pre-wedding times!) and seemed almost as excited to be photographing our wedding as we were to get married! Highly recommend!!
  • N
    Nancy Event on: 12/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great job, Jonathan! You made our beach session fun for all of us. And, the pictures are wonderful!
  • User1503426 Event on: 12/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Extremely flexible. Worked well with the family and children. Very fair sitting fee considering the digital prints were provided. We are going to use again and would recommend him to people visiting Captiva.
  • A
    Ann-Eve Event on: 12/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was professional, friendly and good with the children. He was good with the adults as well. He understood the pictures we wanted and he made the whole experience of taking the pictures fun. He was a totally nice guy.
  • User1510717 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Johnathan and his assistant truly made our wedding picture perfect! We have so much variety in the scenes of our shots poses and most importantly they all look so natural! He was extremely flexible and willing to work with us on our very small destination wedding to ensure we got the shots that we didn't even think about! I would recommend his services to anyone for any occasion and am now just looking for a reason to return to Florida and take photos with him as well!
  • L
    Lacey Event on: 12/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent day on the beach for a photography session.
  • User1515494 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were fortunate to find Jonathan to capture our wedding ceremony in pictures. He was very responsive and proactive throughout the process, including providing helpful input about the exact location (beach) and timing (around sunset) of the ceremony, which was particularly valuable to us as out-of-towners. He also went out of his way to expedite delivery of our photos in time for our wedding reception which was held on a different day after the ceremony. The quality of his photos, including his creative editing on several shots, was excellent. We would highly recommend his company to anyone.
  • N
    Nicole Event on: 11/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was wonderful to work with. He took great pictures of our family, was quick to respond to emails/calls and was a good price. We will use him again in the future.
  • User1510342 Event on: 09/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Good experience. Worked very well with our family.
  • S
    Stephanie Event on: 08/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the best experience working with Jonathan for our family photos. He was flexible and put everyone at ease during our session, and is just an all-around friendly and funny person! The pictures were absolutely beautiful and the process for ordering them was simple. We will use Jonathan again in the future for more family photos. Thank you for the great experience!
  • User1509836 2+ years ago
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely recommended. Jonathan did a wonderful job at photographing our wedding - very pleased with the results. Only suggestion is to confirm that all parties are on the same page regarding the terms of the agreement.

    Island Photography, LLC's reply:

    We really strive to be extremely flexible. To be honest this is the first time we were considered a 3 and not a 5 in flexibility. We fulfilled our contractual obligation to the tee and even gave the client additional coverage time on us. All of our wedding contracts are in writing with a detailed description of what we are to provide. We also edited all the images at not cost even though he wanted to do them himself in order to save money. This is something we gave as a gift to the couple without them asking for it. I think the confusion was that the client wanted the RAW images when we had agreed to provide JPEGs only. We ended up selling the RAW images for a very low price to the client to make things right with him. He also asked us for an album to be provided when it was not it in the contract to be provided. The albums cost more than what we charged for the coverage so there is no possible way we would have ever agreed to provide one. We did tell him that we love to do albums and if they later decided to have one made we would be happy to do it but not for free. I am truly sorry for any confusion the agreement may have caused and we now read the contract with the client to be sure they understand what is provided so that this never happens again.