Island Flower and Garden Reviews

24 | Fernandina Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Island Flower and Garden

Recommended by 92%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and her team at Island Flower & Garden far exceeded our expectations. She worked with the inspiration we presented to her then took it to a level we couldn't have ever imagined it could reach within our budget. We had numerous guests say her flowers were the most beautiful they had ever seen at a wedding!! Not only were the flowers beautiful but Amber's responsiveness and pricing made the planning process stress free. She was even willing to work with some of my unusual ideas to make the wedding uniquely ours. I couldn't be happier with the final result.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber did a beautiful job with the bouquets for our wedding! They were even more beautiful than I had hoped for during the planning process. We would highly recommend her in the future!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • S

    Summer · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was such a joy to work with for our wedding! We received so many compliments on the flowers, and I was so thrilled with the outcome. She completely encompassed my vision, and worked with me to stay on budget. Would definitely use Island Flower & Garden again for all of our future needs! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • C

    Carla · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor is amazing. She made my wedding look like it cost a million bucks. This is where you need to spend the extra money in my opinion to get the wedding of your dreams!! Amber, her husband and her father were beyond amazing and so nice!! All my other vendors loved working with her as well.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Island flower and Garden did an amazing job on the flowers at our wedding. They exceeded my expectations and designed floral arrangements that were more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Amber used the inspiration photos that I gave her and designed all of the floral arrangments exactly as I had imagined. I received numerous comments on how beautiful the flowers were, especially the beautiful arbor! Throughout the entire process Amber was fantastic to work with even though I changed my mind on centerpieces more than once during the planning process. I highly recommend Island Flower and Garden for any wedding or event!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • T

    Taber · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% use island florist. Amber was incredible to work with, so creative, fun, organized and calm

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful to work with and very creative.

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • User5097819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more impressed with what Amber and her team pulled off for my wedding. Everything from romantic candles and cafe lighting to hanging floral chandeliers and beautiful bouquets. Amber and I worked very closely throughout my whole planning process considering every detail of the day including where the guests would be spending their time to weather contingency plans etc. She was incredibly creative with her ideas and listened to everything that I wanted. We made countless changes to the proposals and she was more than happy to do the revisions each time. My mom and Amber met at the venue several times to walk the placement of everything and make sure everyone was aligned. I had specific things that I did and did not want in order to make my day special and Amber executed each one perfectly. Day of Amber and her team worked incredibly hard to get everything done and perfect before the ceremony time. Amber even took my bouquet to make last minute revisions on my wedding day and got it back to me in time for pictures. We got compliments the whole night and are still receiving them from guests saying that the flowers were the most beautiful they have ever seen at a wedding! I was absolutely in awe when my planner took my husband and I into our reception hall for a sneak peek before the other guests were let in! The flowers, lighting and decor that Island Flowers provided made the ceremony so beautiful and special. They are the best!!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • S

    Susie · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with 3 floral designers and found Amber of Island Flower and Garden to be the most creative to work with. My daughter is very artistic and detail oriented and Amber met with us several times, going through the contract and drawing out custom pieces. I have to say that Amber and her father made the event one of a kind. Their designs far exceeded our expectations. Every time I see one of our guests from the wedding they go on and on about how Jenny's wedding was the most beautiful wedding and reception they have ever attended. That is a lot to say on Amelia Island, we have beautiful weddings every day. When the flowers were delivered for the girls, Jenny wanted some more greenery added to her bouquet and Amber handled it and met us with it at our first photo stop. You can't ask for better service than that! We had planned on taking bouquets at the end of the night and leaving the center pieces. They were in antique silver vases and bowls that belonged to Island Florist. At the end of the night my friends asked Amber if we could borrow the silver pieces for a few days and take the flowers home. The center pieces were so beautiful they didn't want to leave them. Not only did she say yes, she helped load them in our cars. From beautiful and simple to custom designed hanging wreaths Amber has exquisite taste and knowledge in floral. One of the best decisions we made for the wedding. I did not worry one bit on the day of the wedding!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • J

    JoEllen · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I look at the photos that capture the beautiful work Amber did for my daughter's wedding, I feel such joy! Amber listened carefully to my daughter's vision, and she was patient as we worked out the details. Everything Amber had her hand in far exceeded our expectations! Her talent was on full display for all of our guests to enjoy! The ceremony altar was breathtaking. The bridal bouquets, table centerpieces, and the fireplace mantle decor were gorgeous! Her little touches here and there were also lovely, such as the way she decorated the wedding cake with flowers. Amber truly cared about pleasing us, and my husband and I will forever be grateful for all the love Amber put into helping our daughter achieve the wedding of her dreams! JoEllen and Jeff Clements

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and her team at island flowers and garden made my wedding! I cannot say enough about it. They took my vision and ran with it. Our guests were so incredibly impressed with our flowers and decor. She honored all of my last minute requests and even incorporated my grandmother (who passed away) by folding flowers from pages of her address book and placing them in my bouquet. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same with amber and her attention to detail and creativity!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • User3989676 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers for our wedding were outstanding. Amber was extremely flexible as our count and table number/shape changed numerous times. She worked some beautiful urns in with out color scheme and the table arrangements were stunning. Bridesmaid's bouquets were lovely, we could not have asked for better people to work with and highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 03/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber provided personalized service working to provide the look and colors in the bouquets and floral arrangements as envisioned by the bride. The arrangements were gorgeous at the wedding and we are still enjoying them at home.

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • User5595913 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and Phil were such a pleasure to work with. I trusted Amber completely after talking to her only once. She knows her stuff and she completely went above and beyond what I could've even imagined my flowers to look like. We had a Scottish themed wedding and she told me about adding white heather to my bouquet for good luck- a Scottish tradition I didn't know about. Our center pieces were beautiful and my bouquet was extraordinary! I highly recommend, and will continue to use Island Flower and Garden for my future floral needs.

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • M

    Ginger · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow ! Larry was absolutely charming. My daughter and I met with him twice - and took our "wedding book" with us to show him what we wanted. He exceeded our expectations. The arrangements were both low groupings and tall vases. Everyone commented that the flowers were the most beautiful they have seen at a wedding. Larry brought a white arbor for the outdoor ceremony and decorated it with curly willow branches and gorgeous flowers in my daughter's colors. I was blown away by his creativity. The Ritz where we held both the wedding & reception wanted us to use "their" florist. Larry was much less expensive and 10 times more creative. Couldn't have been happier :)

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • S

    Mark · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in San Francisco, CA and had a destination wedding on Cumberland Island, GA. For much of the run up to the wedding we were traveling abroad and hard to reach.

    We met Larry once in person, told him what we wanted and after that he basically took care of everything else. He absolutely nailed what we wanted and everything looked fantastic. Larry was extremely easy to communicate with and was responsive, flexible, very friendly, very easy to work with and extremely professional. We cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 11/07/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect - Larry was responsive and the arrangements were beautiful and unique.

    Sent on 03/31/2009
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am absolutely thrilled with Amber at Island Flower and Garden! I booked with her for my wedding to provide personal flowers (bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages) and a few reception-area decorations. Amber sent several price options for each item, giving me the flexibility to choose my price point. She also shared photos of her vision for the event, which gave me an accurate idea of how everything would look. My husband and I knew from the beginning that we would focus most of our floral budget on personal pieces, with no flowers for the ceremony and minimal greenery for the reception. Amber was just fine with our choice and didn't try to pressure us at all into ordering more than we needed. The bouquets and other personal pieces were jaw-droppingly beautiful. I love flowers and nature in general, and Amber really has an artistic eye that made everything look romantic and perfect. The decor pieces were just as lovely. (Is it possible to cry with happiness when you see greenery? I did.)

    It was easy to see why our vendor recommended Amber so highly. We are completely satisfied with everything she did for us on our wedding day!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • User3118205 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Island Flower and Garden to do our bridal bouquets kind of last minute (only a little over a month in advance). They were responsive and very helpful. I sent them a picture of what I wanted our bouquets to look like and they went above and beyond. The bouquets were perfect and VERY affordable. The only hiccup was the corsages for the mother of the bride and mother of the groom. They were supposed to be wrist corsages, but we received pin on corsages instead. Overall they did a really great job.

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 10/23/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    After so much research, I am so glad I decided to go with Island Flower & Garden. Amber was so nice, friendly and responsive. I thought she was very helpful and creative and saved me so much money. The flowers were to die for, and honestly I was very scared of going over budget but shockingly I was able to have the most beautiful flowers for less than what I thought I was going to spend! I definitely recommend them, I am very happy with the flowers of my wedding, 5 stars 

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers, but Pricey

    They delivered very nice flowers that were right on what I was looking for. Other florists wanted to charge a lot more (at least $1000-2000 more) and wouldn't work with me on flowers I wanted. Amber delivered the exact flowers I wanted in a great arrangement. Larger arrangements do get pricey fast though, and I felt I should have gone bigger for centerpieces and entryway. There were some issues with delivery, but it all worked out in the end and flowers were there before the ceremony.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/19/2014

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The people were great and easy to work with our budget. I gave them a lower rating on the Service because the day of the wedding our flower petals were missing. We I called the florist she sounded like she had already realized it but wasn't going to do anything about it unless I complained. She ended up sending a driver with the petals.
    I also gave a low rating in Value because my flowers were browning in my bouquet. ALSO she had added yellow flowers to my bouquet like I asked (the wrong ones, might I add) but then proceeded to add them to my centerpieces which I had explicitly said were ALL WHITE multiple times. Of course these little details did not ruin my wedding, but it was a little disappointing.
    If you're an easy-to-get-along-with bride that doesn't care much about the details, I'd suggest them. The people are super friendly and the cost is cheap.

    Sent on 08/01/2014

    Island Flower and Garden's reply:

    Hello Kate. I am so sorry to hear how disappointed you were. I apologize for missing the petals. I did not realize that I had left them in the cooler until you had called. I am even more apologetic for the dahlias browning in your bouquet, and the missed detail of adding the dahlias to the arrangements. Details are very important to us, and I am sorry we did not achieve our standards on your event, & can not apologize enough for the disappointment you had in us. I hope you still had a wonderful day, and wish you the best in life & your new marriage.
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 03/25/2017

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Vendor needs to improve communication skills. Our flowers were not what we had envisioned, however she did send us a refund for the mother's wrist corsages, as they fell apart before they could be worn.

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • W

    William Bielling · Getting married on 04/10/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do Not USE this company!

    Your company had one DAY out of a year to get the order correct and you cant even do that. I ordered the Large Gourmet Basket from your website with a candle and toffee. When I called to follow up on the order that was placed I was informed that you do not have the candle or the small toffee. Then moments later I was informed you can't deliver till 4 p.m., "I Requested an earlier time". The sales associate put me on hold, then returned to tell me you cant do the GOURMET basket either. She offered some flowers and lotion as a substitute.......I paid $163.28 for what you advertised then you want to substitute that with something else? Not to mention I called you to verify the order and I learn this? ....DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY Island Flowers and Garden. 904-491-5056

    Sent on 02/14/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review