Islamorada Fish Company Reviews

28 | Islamorada, FL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Islamorada Fish Company

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

28

15 User photos

Islamorada Fish Company 1
Islamorada Fish Company 2
Islamorada Fish Company 3
Islamorada Fish Company 4
Islamorada Fish Company 5
+ 11
Order by:
  • Monique

    Monique · Getting married on 04/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Islamorada Best !

    I am planning a beach wedding in mid April next year it has been nothing but a breeze communicating back and fourth with Andrea M. Creary that works for Islamorada fish and company, She has been so attentive with writing back to any of my questions or concerns. Very professional she set up a date for us to visit the venue and explained everything thoroughly, even made me safe by letting me know we were covered if it rains they have a plan B. Best part is her organization skills she sent us a spread sheet for all cost of the wedding so we wouldn’t get a surprise bill at the end. She has made this experience LESS stressful then it is . Totally recommend this beautiful tropical venue .

    Islamorada Fish Company 6
    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • S

    Sherri · Getting married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    I just had my rehearsal wedding dinner here on June 7, 2019. Jill who was the coordinator went above and beyond providing exceptional customer service. She was extremely responsive, organized, kind, and professional. The service we received from the wait staff was also top notch!!! My friends and family said the whole experience was amazing!! I would highly recommend not only your restaurant but Jill as well!!!! She is extremely great at what she does. A true gem !!! Thank you Thank you For making our evening so memorable.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Kenny

    Kenny · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Sunsets

    The fish company has one of the best sunsets you can find in the keys. The beach area provided an amazing backdrop to our ceremony. The team is great to work with and we received numerous compliments about the food (the grouper was fantastic). With this being a destination wedding for us, it was easy working with them on the details. Their bridal suite is very nice and super convenient for any bride looking to get ready on-site. We would highly recommend booking your wedding & reception at this location.

    Islamorada Fish Company 7
    Islamorada Fish Company 8
    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • M

    Maureen Stracke · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely satisfied with the way in which Jill Stewart and staff handled our son’s rehearsal dinner on Sunday, October 13,2019.


    Jill Stewart and her staff went above and beyond in every facet of our son’s and his fiancé’s rehearsal dinner!! Jill has worked closely with us for months as we planned our menu and finalized all aspects of this special occasion. She has shown us the utmost patience and respect for months as we asked many questions about the details of how this dinner would actually be handled. Thanks to Jill and her organized style and attention to every detail, our dinner could not have gone any better!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • J

    jess · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IFC made our dream wedding come true!

    Considering we have waited three years for our wedding to happen, we are both overwhelmed by the effort and support the staff from IFC have given us. They made sure every last detail happened and the whole day turned out more perfect than expected.

    Our officiate got the day wrong and at the last minute our wedding was looking doubtful, but IFC took on the problem and within 10 minutes they had sourced another officiate, people managed the whole situation and kept us feeling calm and secure. We will be eternally grateful to the team for this.

    The atmosphere and quality of service was outstanding, added on top of the breathtaking views and is the reason why we call this place paradise. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our dream wedding come true.

    Special thanks go to Jill, who basically saved our wedding with cool management skills and amazing problem solving. Also to Jamie, who ran the bar all night and kept us all entertained.

    The best night our lives was provided by the amazing Islamorada Fish Company. If you’re thinking of getting married here - do it!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Kim

    Kim McDill · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue, Excellent Staff, Perfect Wedding Day 7/11/19

    If I could give the Islamorada Fish Company venue 10 stars, I would. If I could give Jill and the staff there 10, it still wouldn't be enough. We had a destination wedding there on July 10th of 2019. We are an older couple having a second marriage and we originally planned a courthouse visit and a trip by ourselves. Plans changed so family could celebrate with us but I was still a very reluctant bride (not wife - but bride).

    My sister-in-law found the Fish Company and now I wouldn't go back and change one thing about our wedding. It was a perfect day from start to finish and even the rehearsal dinner the night before was incredible.

    The best thing about the Fish Company is the people. I can't even describe how helpful Jill was during the whole process but she went above and beyond the day before and day of our wedding. She rearranged her days off just to be available to help us on our wedding day and even showed up the day before (even though she was not working) for rehearsal to go over everything, assist with any needs we had, and give us access to places to store decorations. When she left, her daughter took over and was there for anything we needed. She is just as amazing as Jill.

    Jill was in contact all day on our wedding date and appeared regularly to ask if she could help or if we needed anything. Any request we made was met with a smile and done quickly - from vases for the bridal suite, additional ice, questions about ceiling fan operation, placement of decorations, cake delivery, and everything in between. Every single person at this venue was happy and friendly and seemed genuinely eager to help make our day special. I was able to enjoy the day stress free and just celebrate the moment.

    The food is very good and the wait staff is just as wonderful as the people I described above. They went above and beyond to take good care of us all and felt like part of the celebration when all was said and done. ***At the end of the wedding the staff packed all our left over food, cake, decorations at the ceremony and reception site and packaged everything so nice to leave in the bridal suite so we could pick it up the next day. We were able to stay to the end of our event and didn't have a single worry about gathering or packing one thing. We were able to go back the next morning to pick up all our neatly arranged and packaged items.

    Finally, the PRICE and LOCATION are phenomenal. The Islamorada Fish Company was by the far the most affordable venue we found and the service provided by Jill and the company employees was worth every penny on their own. The venue is beautiful and was the perfect backdrop for our wedding. They take such care in excellent service and I just can't say thank you enough.

    Islamorada Fish Company 9
    Islamorada Fish Company 10
    Islamorada Fish Company 11
    Islamorada Fish Company 12
    Islamorada Fish Company 13
    Islamorada Fish Company 14
    Islamorada Fish Company 15
    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • J

    Jenelle Stage · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely magical

    Islamorada Fish Company was the perfect venue for our wedding, beautiful setting and great food. Jill was extremely helpful with every step of the way, providing everything from endless options for linens and centerpieces, recommending local florist, hair/makeup, bakery, etc. all were familiar with the location making our special day absolutely perfect and seamless!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • R

    Rachel Dixon · Married on 05/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding May 16,2019

    Can’t recommend Islamorada Fish Co. enough! Jill was utterly fantastic in every way from beginning planning stages till the very end and the venue was just gorgeous for our simple sunset wedding. Everyone was friendly, accommodating, and made our special day so memorable.

    Islamorada Fish Company 16
    Islamorada Fish Company 17
    Islamorada Fish Company 18
    Islamorada Fish Company 19
    Islamorada Fish Company 20
    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • shauna

    shauna · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Suite Rental was perfection

    My bridal party and I rented the newly renovated bridal suite at fish company, and it was perfection. The room was enough space for the 6 of us to be comfortable, the amenities and food was delicious, and our server was amazing

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 02/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I fell in love with the IFC the first time we went in 2014. In 2016 we finally decided that IFC would be the location for our wedding. We can thank Andrea and the IFC staff enough for wonderful experience we had on our wedding day. Andrea, was continuously there to answer any emails or phone calls months in advance of our wedding date. IFC a wonderful scenery and a great spot for a beautiful sunset photo!! We also had our rehearsal dinner in the Zane Grey Lounge. For a party of roughly 30 people it is another perfect location to have a rehearsal dinner or a wedding if the weather doesn't cooperate. Both events the serves was spectacular and the food was delicious!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2017
  • Caitlin and Alex

    Caitlin · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express our sincerest gratitude and happiness with our experience at Islamorada Fish company for our wedding on January 7, 2017. While the weather was out of our control, the staff including event coordinator, Andrea Creary, were professional, flexible, organized, and helpful. A small break in the rainy and windy weather allowed for the outdoor ceremony we dreamed of, while moving the reception indoors to Zane Grey provided a warm and intimate coverage from the storm. The food was hot and delicious and the servers and bartenders were smiling, courteous, and clean. Andrea was not only directing the staff to make sure every detail was perfect, but she was also working equally as hard to clean, organize, and help make the whole day less stressful. We felt comforted and confident that Andrea, the staff, and the setting at IFC would provide us the perfect wedding, and in the end, it was undoubtedly the best day of our lives!!! We cannot thank you enough, Andrea and the staff at IFC!! We appreciate everything you did for us and our family and friends to celebrate our love and marriage!!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • B

    brianne · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a destination wedding and had my rehearsal dinner at Islamorada Fish Company. The day of the rehearsal dinner, there was a miscommunication between families and we ended up having to unexpectedly pay for it ourselves. The server, Sarah and manager, Adrian did an amazing job and kept us updated as far as our price limit. And the servers were amazing throughout the night and were always on top of things. We had a buffet and had so many compliments on the food as well. Not to mention the amazing sunset that takes place every night, our guests truly enjoyed it, along with the Friday night entertainment! My now husband and I stayed down in the Keys for our Honeymoon and ended up going back to IFC a few times for dinner and got Sarah again as our server. She remembered our names and was so personable with us, I just love her. Even if we didn't her, she came over to say hi and chat.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User5440426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding photography Micha Vandiver recommeneded Islamorada Fish Company for our small private wedding. We were not disappointed and they delivered everything they had promised! Exceptional service and so glad I used the local vendors that were recommened to me. Thank you for making our wedding day so wonderful. We highly recommend to any destination bride coming to the Florida Keys.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • C

    Carol · Married on 05/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing location and Liz is amazing to work with! Top notch!! Thank you for recommending the top vendors in your area! My Photographer Micha Vandiver and the Team at Islamorada Fish Company are the best around! Highly recommend to anyone planning a destination wedding in The Keys!!! Thank you thank you!!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • J

    Jenine · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your not sure where to have your wedding in the keys you have to choose IFC. besides being beautiful the food was great and everything was on time. But you can't have perfection without hiring Level 5 entertainment as your DJ and wedding coordinator they truely stepped up the venue.

    We are super happy with our wedding it made a great memory for us and our family.


    Thank you IFC and Level 5 Entertainment b

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 03/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome!! The Scenery was beautiful and the help was very cordial!! They met and exceeded all of our expectations-it was perfect! The meal was exceptional and they went ou tof their way to set up the venue so that we could have our party seperate from the crowd- I love this place and intend to revisit many times!!

    Sent on 04/21/2009
  • L

    Lee · Married on 12/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was nervous with the whole destination wedding. Andrea, and the entire staff were very nice, on top of everything. We could beat the customer service, venue, and food.

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Islamorada Fish Company is not only a stunning picturesque venue, but everyone we worked with there was beyond kind and helpful. They have a convenient bridal suite for the bride and her bridesmaids to get ready! They worked seamlessly with all of our vendors and made the day go smoothly even with a minute by minute decision due to weather. They were always helpful and patient and had a plan! They communicated often through the day and were always available for any of our needs, they are truly a class act! We worked with Liz, as our contact person and she was fantastic even checking in while she was under the weather herself. Adrian was amazing the day of the wedding, making sure everything went on without a hitch no matter the weather. The food was amazing and fresh and they were very attentive! Islamorada Fish Company is pet friendly and allowed our "not-so-small" dogs to be part of our day even allowing them to take pictures in the Zane Grey lounge! We feel blessed to have had our special day at Islamorada Fish Company and would recommend this venue to anyone! The pictures that were captured here are breathtaking even without the most ideal weather and there are so many options for fun and unique shots! We loved this place before we got married there and now it holds an extra special place in our hearts and we will visit often!

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • User1343995 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and his staff at Islamorada Fish Company were absolutely amazing! Emails were a little difficult to get immediate responses back from; however, they were always available via phone. As an office manager, my expectations were extremely high when it came to the thoroughness of how everything was planned and their staff did not disappoint. At our rehearsal we did a walk through of how exactly everything should go and he explained things very well to my entire bridal party. The staff were extremely attentive and even brought my guests their drinks individually instead of making all of us go to the bar every time. My guests were raving about the food and the portions were huge! Definitely an amazing spot to get married at!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/18/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place for a wedding

    We loved having our wedding here, great facilities, beautiful accommodations, flexible staff and good food!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/13/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fabulous day! They were not the best at responsiveness but thankfully I had a fabulous coordinator that was able to go to the location and take care of last minute arrangements for me. The day of was raining and they were great at making last minute changes to the plan and moving us indoors! Everyone loved the food and the staff was fabulous!

    Sent on 02/18/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/03/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I can't believe we are coming up on our 1st Wedding Anniversary! Thinking about all the wonderful memories I forgot to write a review on this beautiful venue! The Islamorada Fish Company was the perfect setting for our wedding!!! We couldn't have asked for a better night. The whole staff/managers from booking the event to executing the event were wonderful. Frank really took control and ran the ceremony rehearsal and ceremony for me. Being in the industry I have a lot of appreciation for all of the hard work they put in. They were flexible with whatever we wanted to do but also guided us to make sure it was appropriate for their space. We are so excited to be able to celebrate our first year down in the Keys in two weeks and will definitely be stopping by to say Hi!!! Thank you for making our DREAM wedding come true!!!

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • User2555771 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This is probably the best value for a wedding in the Keys. We chose this location because of the stunning setting, cost, and it had the best back-up plan for bad weather. It can get cold and rainy in January. We lucked out with the weather and the wedding and reception were absolutely gorgeous. The staff did a great job with the set-up for the ceremony. There was a problem with having enough tables, but one of my friends turned the gift table into a table and everything worked out. I never knew about it until the following day. The other thing I like is that you write one check for everything. Tips for bartender and staff are included in the cost of your food and drinks. I would definitely do the wedding here.

    Sent on 03/03/2013
  • User4147902 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had my reception here in May 2014, and it was almost perfect. Prior to the day, we had no issues with communication like others here have mentioned- we always got a response very quickly! The location was absolutely beautiful with the private beach area and the tiki torches, and the service was great (although I did have a couple of guests tell me it was lacking at times; I never noticed if that was the case). We had a couple of relatively minor glitches that could've been handled better though. We had arranged appetizers to be set out for our prior to our arrival, but due to the heat, there was some back and forth about moving the reception indoors. Ultimately, it was decided to wait until my husband and I arrived to choose. It was at least 30 minutes prior to us arriving that the decision was made to not move until we arrived, and the food could've been set out. The bigger issue is that the entire top tier of our cake was dropped, and we were not informed. We only learned about it from a guest. Mistakes happen, and we had plenty of cake anyway. The fact that it was hidden from us upsets me far more than the fact that it was dropped. Their policy is (supposedly) to not make a big deal of it so as to not interrupt an event. However, I feel it was completely unacceptable that it was hidden from us- the tablecloth was covered with napkins to HIDE the icing covered fabric. There was no intent to ever tell us what happened. We only found out because several of our guests saw it and told us about how the top tier of the cake was all but destroyed. When I called the next day, the manager I spoke to offered to replace it, but that wasn't the issue. I've been emailing with Frank ever since, and he finally just stopped responding to me. Overall, it was a great experience though, and definitely a place I'd recommend!

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • User4004125 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This is definitely the best value for the money when looking for a destination venue. For a wedding of about 40 people we spent about $5K (site fee, hourdourves, liquor, wine, plated dinners & service charge). Location: The location is next to the water and has beautiful sunsets which look like a post card! Staff: the staff on my wedding day worked really hard and I really appreciated it, they were sweet and caring, as well as accommodating. At first the responsiveness was very delayed, but once they changed management it improved, however, it would have been easier to speak to one person the whole time instead of having to deal with four different people throughout the process. First I spoke to the manager, then to Andrea the coordinator, then on my wedding day, it was two other people, so this led to miscommunication. Tip: Make sure if you are doing a plated dinner, to send them a list of who is having what and in which table will they be sitting.

    Overall I was pleased on how my wedding turned out, but I think that there is room for improvement! I hope they improve because this place is worthwhile!

    Wedding date: 3/1/14

    Sent on 03/31/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review