Skip to main content
Weddings

Ishan Fotografi Reviews

Ishan Fotografi View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

55 User photos

  • Nisha
    Nisha R. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!!

    Ishan & Preeti were amazing to work with on our wedding day. When we first reached out they were very easy to talk to and asked what we were looking for. The day of, they were extremely professional and patient, leading us throughout the day with the shoots. We got all of our edited photos back in ONE month and we were so surprised at the fast delivery and loved their candid style of photography.
  • S
    Shraddha A. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word: Artists

    They say your photographers are the people you spend the most time with at your wedding, and we couldn’t be happier we chose Ishan & Preeti. From the moment we spoke with them, we were instantly comfortable with their warm demeanor. When we did an engagement shoot six months prior to our wedding, we learned that they’ll stop at nothing for the perfect shot. At one point, Preeti suggested I take off my heels to climb onto a tall rock in Central Park and once I gained my balance, she slid my heels back on for me. They were right, the picture became one of our favorites.

    Ishan & Preeti were unbelievably awesome throughout our 3 days of wedding events - from keeping things light, being so kind to our families, literally keeping me warm when I was shivering in 40 degree weather on a rainy wedding day, being optimistic about the weather when we were losing hope (and indeed, the sun came out!), masterfully draping my outfit, and so, so much more.

    When it comes down to it, they’re just extremely cool people who are also INCREDIBLE photographers. We love them and couldn’t recommend them more!
  • Harsh
    Harsh A. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made us feel so comfortable

    Ishan and Preeti are essentially our family photographers. We could not have had our special day without including them. They flew down to Florida and were extremely flexible and easy to work with. They work together seamlessly and captured each key moment. They also provided useful tips regarding timing and scheduling, which can be a real challenge in south asian weddings. On the day of, we had some twists and curveballs and they adjusted without issue. They made us feel really comfortable in our photoshoots. They're professional and extremely easy to connect with. They also got our pictures to us within about a month, and we love their modern style. We will continue to recommend them, south asian wedding or not!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dhwani A. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Team Ever!

    In our first phone call meeting with Ishan, he said "picking out your photographer is one of the most important decisions in wedding planning. You want to work with someone who can make you feel comfortable in front of the camera and bring out your genuine emotions on your special day even when you're feeling nervous and have butterflies" And that's exactly the kind of quality we found in this team.

    We worked with Ishan Fotografi for three separate occasions: engagement ceremony, photoshoot and wedding (including pre-wedding events). Our engagement ceremony was captured by one of the assistant photographers, Shan. During the photoshoot we realized Ishan and Preeti were definitely the team we would like to move forward with. They were calm and were always enthusiastic about trying new shots. We had originally decided on 2 hours but did not feel rushed at all even if it took us a little longer to try out a few poses. This is when we got to know both of them a little more personally and developed a relationship, which made us even more comfortable and be our genuine selves.

    Our wedding was one of the ones that was affected by Covid and with so much uncertainty going on, the one vendor we did not even have to think twice about was Ishan Fotografi. There was a period when everything was so iffy, and we had decided to cancel the entire wedding and just get court married. Even then the support we received from Ishan and Preeti was immense. After a million changes and as things got a little better in our area, we decided to have a mini ceremony with 50 people. The dates ended up working with their schedule and we were thrilled. Throughout the entire weekend, they handled everything so gracefully and professionally, making sure we were comfortable every step of the way, which took a lot of the pressure off of our hands. One of the pre-wedding events was captured by Shan and even he was calm, super flexible with our family and went above and beyond.

    Picking out a photographer for your wedding is definitely important. With the Ishan Fotografi team, I never felt rushed and was made sure all of the shots I wanted were taken no matter how crazy they seemed even if it meant for Preeti to get on a chair/table to get that perfect portrait shot, Shan to repeatedly take shots of me twirling around with colored powder, and Ishan to get in the chaos of shoe-stealing to capture those candid moments. Working with them was a treat and we look forward to having them capture more special moments of our life in the future.
  • Rangan
    Rangan S. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further! They are the best!

    Ishan Fotografi are the best!

    We worked with them for our engagement in late 2019. We were so impressed with his professionalism and photos that we decided to go with them for the wedding (Sept 2020) as well! Ishan, Preeti & Team are friendly, open, and transparent. They are responsive, flexible, and are wiling to always go the extra mile to make sure the photos come out the way we want them.

    We also did a photoshoot with them. I highly recommend them for it. Ishan and Preeti are really good at working with couples that are shy behind the camera. They guided us through a variety of shots, angles, and poses and it was well worth it.

    In preparing for the wedding, especially during the chaos from Covid, the photography was the only component that we did not have to worry about. They handled everything so well that we had the chance to enjoy our wedding day and not focus about photography. They clearly know what they are doing and when and where they need to be to capture the best moments.

    If you’re looking for an amazing team with lots of energy, experience, and professionalism, then look no further! They actually are invested in your event and the quality of their output reflects that. They also are very relatable, great at conversation, and have a great sense of humor!

    I look forward to working with Ishan and Preeti again and will recommend them to anyone for any occasion.

    Quality of Photos: 5/5
    Communication: 5/5
    Pricing: 5/5
    Friendliness + Flexibility: 5/5

  • Megan
    Megan K. Married on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further - Ishan Fotografi is the best!

    Ishan and Preeti are amazing! They did a beautiful engagement photoshoot for us in NYC and masterfully handled all of the photography for our wedding day. My husband and I are thrilled with all of the photos and can't recommend Ishan Fotografi enough. An added bonus is that they are genuinely kind, humble, fun people!
  • P
    Purwa Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing talent and great to work with

    Ishan and Preeti are phenomenal to work with. From our first conversation, we immediately loved their vibe and could imagine spending a lot of our wedding day with them. They are also extremely professional and were critical in helping us schedule our day in advance, and keeping us on time the day of. They are also just so incredibly talented. We loved every photo they took of us and haven't printed any to date because we can't choose just one. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Ishan & Preeti!!!!

    5 stars doesn't seem high enough. We'd rate them a million stars if we could! Ishan and Preeti were easily our favorite vendors from our wedding. Photography was one of the most important aspects of our wedding day and we knew we wanted to invest in the best. One of our close family friends had recommended Ishan Fotografi to us and from the first phone call, we knew we had found our photographers! They were truly with us every step of the way... from engagement photos, to helping build out our initial wedding day timeline, to moving effortlessly through our long list of family formals, and even to add on time to capture an end-of-night sparkler exit. All of our family and friends said how much they loved Ishan and Preeti and how lovely they were to be around. It's clear that they love what they do as it exudes out of every beautiful photo they shot for us. Throughout this process, they truly felt like family. It's honestly SO hard to pick a favorite photo from our wedding day because we love them all so much!!! We are eternally grateful to Ishan and Preeti and sincerely hope that our paths cross again. Without hesitation, we recommend them to everyone that we know. You will not be disappointed!
  • Kavita
    Kavita C. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographers You Could Ask For

    I cannot RAVE about Ishan and Preeti enough. Ishan and Preeti are one of the most kind, empathetic, responsive, active listeners. They take each client's wishes and thoughts into consideration and action to assure that each couple has exactly what they envision for their wedding photos. We utilized Ishan and Preeti for the entirety of our photography- engagement shoot to wedding. They are truly one of the most fantastic pair of photographers and we were so blessed to have them for our special day.
  • V
    Viliam V. Married on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just wonderful!!

    Great photos, amazing professionals. Ishan and Preeti made sure our wedding day was captured by their photographs beyond our expectations and to our satisfaction.
  • H
    Harry S. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Talented!

    We worked with Ishan Fotografi (Ishan and Preeti) for our engagement photo, pre-wedding (sangeet) and wedding photos. One word to describe them both: Visionaries!

    When looking for a photographer for our photo shoots, Harry and I wanted to go with someone who can capture candids, natural light and right moments without much editing. Since, photos would be the only thing that would stay with us forever, we wanted to make sure we picked a team passionate about photography and understood the importance of photos. Ishan and Preeti's work fit right with our requirements and they did wonders capturing every little detail that effectively highlighted our special moments. They spent lots of time learning about our preferences, style and visions. Even helped suggesting vendors and guiding us through the wedding timeline as we didn't have a day of coordinator. They were really patient, respectful, helpful (pinned the drape, literally untangled us during pheras and so much more!), and thorough throughout our events, reminded us to be calm, enjoy every moment and quickly responded to changes during the events. So glad we worked with Ishan Fotografi and would definitely recommend them to our family and friends!
  • Danyal
    Danyal S. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers and a wonderful experience!

    Ishan & Preeti are world-class photographers. Both were extremely kind, thoughtful, and caring throughout the process and made our day very relaxing. Given all the stress that accompanies a wedding day, Ishan & Preeti made the photography portion very light-hearted and enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a top-notch, experienced set of professionals who truly know what it means to be wedding photographers. I have no doubt that I will meet them again at my friends' and colleagues' weddings. Thank you so much Ishan & Preeti! The wedding photos turned out beautifully!
  • J
    Julie S. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Ishan and Preeti are phenomenal! They're incredibly kind, talented, and creative, and they made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. They're so good at what they do, which made for efficient and fun photo sessions that allowed us to be fully present during our special day. We can't stop looking at the photos and reliving the joy of our day. We could not be happier and recommend them so highly!
  • Patrick
    Patrick A. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding photographers

    Ishan and Preeti did an outstanding job on both our wedding day and in the many months leading up to it. They responded promptly to every single one of our emails, traveled to meet us in a convenient location for our engagement shoot, and meticulously prepared for the wedding. On our actual wedding day they were both organized and flexible, even staying an additional 30 minutes of overtime at last minute's notice. The photos themselves were beautiful, and the webpage to view photos and purchase copies is easy to use. Overall, we give our highest recommendation for Ishan and Preeti!
  • A
    Amol M. Married on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographers EVER!!!!

    Ishan and Preeti were absolutely incredible. They brought a sincere, genuine, light-hearted touch to the entire weekend and made me and my now wife extremely comfortable. Not to mention, they are unbeleivably competent and professional, the photos turned out better than we could have possibly imagined. We can't thank these two enough for capturing our most special weekend in the most special way possible. They also charged the most reasonable prices out of any of the photographers we had reached out to, and I am willing to bet they did as good if not a better job than any of the others we could have gone with. They have been prompt with every email correspondence, every edit we have asked them to perform, all with their own friendly and loving demeanor. We would strongly recommend Ishan Fotografi for any event, especially for your or any one you know's wedding. Thanks Ishan and Preeti!!
  • K
    Kruthika R. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience

    We hired Ishan & Preeti to capture our wedding and we could not be happier. From the challenges of rescheduling multiple times due to the pandemic, through helping us plan our day, Ishan and Preeti were easy, fun, and knowledgable to work with. Despite the rain during our wedding, they went ABOVE and BEYOND to ensure our comfort while capturing every moment of our intimate wedding. Preeti even climbed a few walls and was able to get exceptional shots. Their creativity and talent speaks for itself and is seen in each and every picture!

    Ishan & Preeti were quick to respond and easy to communicate, and extremely professional. The turn around time for all the pictures was less 1 month, and so easy to access on their secure website!

    What we liked most about our experience with Ishan & Preeti were how humble they were, and how enjoyable they made the process. They were by far our favorite to work with and this was easily the best decision we made. If you are considering to book Ishan Fotografi, I can assure you you will have no regrets. Ishan & Preeti will capture your event and you will have a great time working with them.
  • S
    Samantha H. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm & Professional - Did a Great Job Capturing our Micro Wedding

    Initially, when we downsized our wedding plans to a "micro-wedding" with only immediate family one day, and a couple select friends the next, we were on the fence about whether to hire a photographer. I could not be happier that we did and, more specifically, that we went with Ishan Fotografi. Ishan and his wife, Preeti, were incredible - they were professional and very warm. Neither my husband nor I are the most comfortable in front of the camera and they were able to put us at ease and shot a great combination of staged and candid pictures. Ishan and Preeti were flexible and generous with their time to make sure we were able to capture our most important moments. They were also quick to share the photos with us and we were absolutely thrilled with the final product.
  • N
    Kat Married on 03/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Package: Friendly, Fun, Stunning, Easy

    Ishan and Preeti are the best photographers that we could have dreamed of! The end result photos are incredible. I am so thankful that they were able to do such a spectacular job capturing the evening. We really vibed with them, our individual shoot went really well with their expert coaching. It was really fun! I cannot thank Ishan and Preeti enough for making our wedding so magical. It's been a few months from the wedding, and I constantly find myself going back and looking at the photos. My friend follows the Ishan Fotografi account and thought *my wedding* was a fancy influencer wedding because they captured it so incredibly beautifully. It can be hard to express how wonderful Ishan and Preety were day of, and truly how much I treasure their work. My husband and I had a suggestion for backgrounds that they went with, despite lighting changes, and it ended up being our favorite. Thank you so much for being our wedding photographers!
  • Kaity
    Kaity H. Married on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn’t have been happier

    I was blown away buy my wedding photos! This dynamic duo did such an amazing job documenting our special day. Absolutely beautiful work!
  • T
    Travis D. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Favorite Vendor!

    Working with Ishan and Preeti was the best part of our wedding planning year and wedding. Starting from our fun engagement shoot through our wedding, we enjoyed spending time with them so much!! They were super flexible, communicative, and got our wedding album turned around in under a month. Can't recommend them enough, not only for the quality of their pictures, but also because they're both a pleasure to work with.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm and amazing photographer

    We loved working with Ishan and Preeti for our wedding day and engagement photos!! They are such warm and friendly people that we felt at ease right away, even though me and my fiancée are not normally comfortable in front of the camera! They helped explain the kind of poses that would look flattering or highlight our features, by demonstrating for us (they are a husband and wife team themselves!) and took the time to listen to the ideas that we had for pictures too! They were so accommodating in going to the engagement site that we wanted, even though it was early in the morning and we had to play it by ear, depending on the weather. During the wedding day itself, they helped keep us on schedule while capturing more than enough photos for first look and after ceremony pictures. They were so unobtrusive that we didn't even notice them capturing pictures while we were dancing! They have a great eye. I am so pleased with the photos that came out, as there were so many stunning ones to choose from (to display) and they were so easy and professional and great to work with. Very responsive to communication! I would definitely recommend to any friends who are getting married!

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Joanne! Photographing you and Jimmy was such an incredible experience. We are so thankful for the opportunity you gave us. You and Jimmy both share such a wonderful bond together and your wedding ceremony was perhaps one of the most heart felt ceremonies we've ever witnessed! Love you guys! - Ishan & Preeti
  • Nikita
    Nikita Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We would recommend Ishan and Preeti to all our friends and family!

    Choosing a photographer is one of the most important decisions for couples in wedding planning. Not only are they responsible for capturing the memories but you spend more time than anyone else at your wedding with your photographers! We knew Preeti and Ishan had to be our photographers from the moment we met them because they both are such fun and relaxed people whom we could envision ourselves spending the most special day with! We absolutely loved working with them. They not only brought a great energy, they know how to work with big families and all the chaos that weddings inevitably bring, which was so important for us. They never said no to anything that was part of our vision even when other photographers would. They capture a good mix of documentary style pictures alongside classic pictures and they all look amazing! We would recommend them to all our friends and family!

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you for posting such an insightful review Nikita! We too had an amazing time photographing and knowing you both on such a personal level. This emotional connection is what allowed us to create so many amazing photographs for you both to cherish for a lifetime. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and making us a part of your special day! Lots of love! - Ishan & Preeti
  • Anupam
    Anupam Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos and kind photographers!

    Ishan and Preeti are wonderful people to work with. They were organized and we had a good plan before the wedding date, and they were so helpful the day of. They gave great suggestions when discussing poses, places to take great pictures, and made our day so special. They provided us with pictures in a timely manner, and they were beautiful! Highly recommend them to everyone!
  • Tulsi
    Tulsi Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Wedding Photographers!! Wouldn't go with anyone else!!

    Where do we even begin with Ishan and Preeti of Ishan Fotografi?! Our experience with them was nothing short of amazing. My husband and I (and all of our guests!) would highly recommend Ishan Fotografi to any couple looking for talented, thoughtful, creative, adventurous, understanding, professional, responsive and downright fun photographers!

    I first got introduced to Ishan & Preeti a year before my wedding at another wedding they were shooting. I really liked their vibe/personality while working with the couple - they were really thoughtful in their approach and shots they took, had great ideas/visions and were really great at demonstrating poses for the couple because they're a couple themselves! I immediately reached out to them the next day to get to know them a bit more. Ishan and Preeti were very communicative from the beginning - answering any of our questions via email, text or phone call; inviting us to their place to see their work; asking us how the wedding planning was going; etc.

    We got along with them instantaneously and knew we didn't want to book anyone else. Not only were Ishan & Preeti great photographers, but also GREAT company! We loved every minute of our engagement shoot with them. It can get a little awkward taking photos in public, but Ishan and Preeti made it super fun and relaxed. That kind of energy and vibe cascaded throughout the wedding weekend. We were so appreciative of this, especially because they knew how to help us navigate stressful situations as they arose throughout the weekend and made sure our photos still came out great! They also took the time to walk around our venue and scope out the best places to take the different types of photos we wanted.

    We received our photos very quickly after the wedding. There are so many amazing shots we are having a hard time picking our favorites!! Definitely a good problem to have :) If we ever are in need of photographers again, we know exactly know who we'll be calling!

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you so so so much for such a detailed and incredible review Tulsi! We too had an amazing time photographing and spending time with you both!! Thank you both for making us a part of your celebrations, trusting us and giving us immense flexibility to materialize our vision for your wedding photos. Your up beat attitude and perfect planning certainly played a critical role & we couldn't have asked more! We are still reminiscing your wedding day and it was hands down one of the best fusion destination wedding we've photographed thus far! We love you both :) - Ishan & Preeti
  • Sonam
    Sonam Married on 02/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dynamic Duo of my dreams!

    Ishan Fotographi came highly recommended by our friends and from the moment we spoke to Ishan, we immediately knew that we wanted to work with him. Ishan and his wife, Preeti were our photographers for our mehndi, ceremony and reception and were a DREAM to work with. From the moment they came to take our getting ready shots at 6 am, they made us very comfortable and and coached us on posing and standing in natural light that would help us get some incredible shots. They also were very quick on their feet - adapting throughout the day to get amazing shots - ie: from quirky shots when my husband's friends brought him a taco bell breakfast burrito to checking out hidden passages at our venue!

    Since our wedding was in a literal polar vortex (Feb 1st!), the dynamic duo was extremely thoughtful in letting me sneak inside even for a couple of moments to warm up as we would be taking our first look shots outside the venue. We had preordered color bombs for that photoshoot and Ishan and Preeti created magic with those photos. Preeti also became my personal make up touch up lady as she would immediately come to the rescue to make sure none of the red kanku (powder) from the ceremony didn't stain and the pictures would be flawless.

    During our reception photo shoot whilst cocktail hour was going on, Ishan and Preeti could tell I was visibly tired and did everything possible to make sure I was hydrated, laughing and having fun. They captured beautiful candid shots which were my priority, both of Ravi and I, but also of our guests, especially on the dance floor. The best part? We had our fully gallery within just a couple of weeks! I couldn't recommend Ishan and Preeti enough and look forward to booking them for a future event!

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a glowing review Sonam! Everything you mentioned was only possible because you and Ravi were absolute troopers. We still tell everyone how brave & committed you were to get those photos and we are still in awe! You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with & photograph and we would love the opportunity to work with you again in the future! - Ishan & Preeti
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message