Ishan Fotografi Reviews

38 | Clifton, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Ishan Fotografi

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

38

35 User photos

Ishan Fotografi 1
Ishan Fotografi 2
Ishan Fotografi 3
Ishan Fotografi 4
Ishan Fotografi 5
+ 31
Order by:
  • Travis

    Travis & Debolina · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Favorite Vendor!

    Working with Ishan and Preeti was the best part of our wedding planning year and wedding. Starting from our fun engagement shoot through our wedding, we enjoyed spending time with them so much!! They were super flexible, communicative, and got our wedding album turned around in under a month. Can't recommend them enough, not only for the quality of their pictures, but also because they're both a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and amazing photographer

    We loved working with Ishan and Preeti for our wedding day and engagement photos!! They are such warm and friendly people that we felt at ease right away, even though me and my fiancée are not normally comfortable in front of the camera! They helped explain the kind of poses that would look flattering or highlight our features, by demonstrating for us (they are a husband and wife team themselves!) and took the time to listen to the ideas that we had for pictures too! They were so accommodating in going to the engagement site that we wanted, even though it was early in the morning and we had to play it by ear, depending on the weather. During the wedding day itself, they helped keep us on schedule while capturing more than enough photos for first look and after ceremony pictures. They were so unobtrusive that we didn't even notice them capturing pictures while we were dancing! They have a great eye. I am so pleased with the photos that came out, as there were so many stunning ones to choose from (to display) and they were so easy and professional and great to work with. Very responsive to communication! I would definitely recommend to any friends who are getting married!

    Sent on 08/07/2019

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Joanne! Photographing you and Jimmy was such an incredible experience. We are so thankful for the opportunity you gave us. You and Jimmy both share such a wonderful bond together and your wedding ceremony was perhaps one of the most heart felt ceremonies we've ever witnessed! Love you guys! - Ishan & Preeti
  • Nikita

    Nikita · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Ishan and Preeti to all our friends and family!

    Choosing a photographer is one of the most important decisions for couples in wedding planning. Not only are they responsible for capturing the memories but you spend more time than anyone else at your wedding with your photographers! We knew Preeti and Ishan had to be our photographers from the moment we met them because they both are such fun and relaxed people whom we could envision ourselves spending the most special day with! We absolutely loved working with them. They not only brought a great energy, they know how to work with big families and all the chaos that weddings inevitably bring, which was so important for us. They never said no to anything that was part of our vision even when other photographers would. They capture a good mix of documentary style pictures alongside classic pictures and they all look amazing! We would recommend them to all our friends and family!

    Sent on 08/24/2019

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you for posting such an insightful review Nikita! We too had an amazing time photographing and knowing you both on such a personal level. This emotional connection is what allowed us to create so many amazing photographs for you both to cherish for a lifetime. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and making us a part of your special day! Lots of love! - Ishan & Preeti
  • Anupam

    Anupam · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos and kind photographers!

    Ishan and Preeti are wonderful people to work with. They were organized and we had a good plan before the wedding date, and they were so helpful the day of. They gave great suggestions when discussing poses, places to take great pictures, and made our day so special. They provided us with pictures in a timely manner, and they were beautiful! Highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Tulsi

    Tulsi · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Wedding Photographers!! Wouldn't go with anyone else!!

    Where do we even begin with Ishan and Preeti of Ishan Fotografi?! Our experience with them was nothing short of amazing. My husband and I (and all of our guests!) would highly recommend Ishan Fotografi to any couple looking for talented, thoughtful, creative, adventurous, understanding, professional, responsive and downright fun photographers!

    I first got introduced to Ishan & Preeti a year before my wedding at another wedding they were shooting. I really liked their vibe/personality while working with the couple - they were really thoughtful in their approach and shots they took, had great ideas/visions and were really great at demonstrating poses for the couple because they're a couple themselves! I immediately reached out to them the next day to get to know them a bit more. Ishan and Preeti were very communicative from the beginning - answering any of our questions via email, text or phone call; inviting us to their place to see their work; asking us how the wedding planning was going; etc.

    We got along with them instantaneously and knew we didn't want to book anyone else. Not only were Ishan & Preeti great photographers, but also GREAT company! We loved every minute of our engagement shoot with them. It can get a little awkward taking photos in public, but Ishan and Preeti made it super fun and relaxed. That kind of energy and vibe cascaded throughout the wedding weekend. We were so appreciative of this, especially because they knew how to help us navigate stressful situations as they arose throughout the weekend and made sure our photos still came out great! They also took the time to walk around our venue and scope out the best places to take the different types of photos we wanted.

    We received our photos very quickly after the wedding. There are so many amazing shots we are having a hard time picking our favorites!! Definitely a good problem to have :) If we ever are in need of photographers again, we know exactly know who we'll be calling!

    Sent on 07/21/2019

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you so so so much for such a detailed and incredible review Tulsi! We too had an amazing time photographing and spending time with you both!! Thank you both for making us a part of your celebrations, trusting us and giving us immense flexibility to materialize our vision for your wedding photos. Your up beat attitude and perfect planning certainly played a critical role & we couldn't have asked more! We are still reminiscing your wedding day and it was hands down one of the best fusion destination wedding we've photographed thus far! We love you both :) - Ishan & Preeti
  • Sonam

    Sonam · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dynamic Duo of my dreams!

    Ishan Fotographi came highly recommended by our friends and from the moment we spoke to Ishan, we immediately knew that we wanted to work with him. Ishan and his wife, Preeti were our photographers for our mehndi, ceremony and reception and were a DREAM to work with. From the moment they came to take our getting ready shots at 6 am, they made us very comfortable and and coached us on posing and standing in natural light that would help us get some incredible shots. They also were very quick on their feet - adapting throughout the day to get amazing shots - ie: from quirky shots when my husband's friends brought him a taco bell breakfast burrito to checking out hidden passages at our venue!

    Since our wedding was in a literal polar vortex (Feb 1st!), the dynamic duo was extremely thoughtful in letting me sneak inside even for a couple of moments to warm up as we would be taking our first look shots outside the venue. We had preordered color bombs for that photoshoot and Ishan and Preeti created magic with those photos. Preeti also became my personal make up touch up lady as she would immediately come to the rescue to make sure none of the red kanku (powder) from the ceremony didn't stain and the pictures would be flawless.

    During our reception photo shoot whilst cocktail hour was going on, Ishan and Preeti could tell I was visibly tired and did everything possible to make sure I was hydrated, laughing and having fun. They captured beautiful candid shots which were my priority, both of Ravi and I, but also of our guests, especially on the dance floor. The best part? We had our fully gallery within just a couple of weeks! I couldn't recommend Ishan and Preeti enough and look forward to booking them for a future event!

    Ishan Fotografi 6
    Ishan Fotografi 7
    Ishan Fotografi 8
    Ishan Fotografi 9
    Ishan Fotografi 10
    Ishan Fotografi 11
    Sent on 03/18/2019

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a glowing review Sonam! Everything you mentioned was only possible because you and Ravi were absolute troopers. We still tell everyone how brave & committed you were to get those photos and we are still in awe! You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with & photograph and we would love the opportunity to work with you again in the future! - Ishan & Preeti
  • Shefali

    Shefali Raghavan · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire this dynamic duo to capture your dream wedding!

    Ishan & Preeti were simply amazing! Their presence, their energy and their passion to what they do is something you definitely want as a part of your wedding day :) Indian weddings are stressful, there are quite akin to multi dimensional games of chess with the customs, rituals and the sheer number of people. In between all of this, if you are blessed to have photographers that really treat you like family and keep the day on schedule then thats something we should all sign up for! They sent us wedding pics within a month & the pictures were simply AMAZING! These aren't your typical cheesy Indian wedding photos (though they'll indulge you if you want some of those too) but rather a more photo journalistic approach to capturing emotions on the most important day of your life! Strongly recommend and a pleasure to work with!! The final product will leave you feeling like you can forever go back and relive your wedding time capsule!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • C

    Christopher Prashad · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographers to Work With

    Working with Ishan Fotografi was unique in the sense that you work with a couple who understand dynamics in a partnership. This is to mean they were superb in finding those small moments between myself and my wife during our wedding that made for some wonderful photos. We don't subscribe to a lot of the photos that we felt were too "posed" and Ishan & Preeti were able to accommodate us. They found poses with meaning behind it. On top of this they were extremely accommodating and helpful

    They were also very responsive and a blast to work with.

    Sent on 01/01/2019

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you for sharing this!! We too had a wonderful time photographing you & Rena! Also, thank you for being such troopers despite the rain. You guys were a breeze to photograph!
  • Tara

    Tara Gore · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Hired Wedding Photographers But Got So Much More!

    We highly recommend Ishan and Preeti as wedding photographers. They captured every single special moment during our multi-day Pakistani-Bangladeshi wedding.
    While we were searching for wedding photographers, we kept coming across photographers whose style was more traditional Desi or just too lovey-dovey romantic. We wanted a photographer that understood our cultures and how our weddings work, but also someone who had a creative eye and wouldn’t have us doing poses where we were just doing typical romantic poses. My husband and I wanted photos that were FUN and captured our personalities and Ishan and Preeti definitely delivered. They are a friendly, funny, and creative team that helped us secure the type of engagement and wedding photos that we wanted.

    Ishan and Preeti were incredibly flexible and were more than willing to accommodate some of our more absurd requests, such as doing a sunrise engagement shoot (at 5am!) on the Brooklyn Bridge. Despite the not so perfect weather (it ended up being a rainy, sunrise shoot), Ishan and Preeti took their time in taking such amazing photographs. Even though they were supposed to only spend two hours with us, they did not rush us at all and took photographs in all the places we wanted.

    Ishan and Preeti are also incredibly organized and gave us some helpful feedback on our wedding timeline prior to the big weekend. They helped to ensure that we had dedicated enough time for each and every part of the day. In addition, they did an amazing job in taking pre-wedding photos with our giant wedding party. They were able to capture every combination of group/individual shots possible in a short amount of time.

    My bridesmaids and I are also indebted to Preeti. The bridesmaids wore saris to the wedding, but many of them did not know how to wrap them. Preeti took the time to help my girls out by making sure their saris were wrapped and safety-pinned appropriately. Similarly, Preeti was my hero when it came to properly draping my dupatta. My mother, sister, and HMUA were all struggling to figure out how to set it. Within seconds, Preeti swooped in and made sure everything was set and looked properly. When I arrived all dressed for my reception the next day, to which I wore a sari, Preeti again came to the rescue and made sure it was wrapped properly.

    Our whole family, ourselves included, are in awe of the amazing engagement and wedding photos that Ishan and Preeti took. It truly is hard to pick a favorite because there are so many great pictures. They are truly a talented duo and we would highly recommend them! We will definitely be booking them for any future events!

    Sent on 08/21/2019

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you for such an awesome and detailed review!! We had such an incredible time photographing you both (especially the engagement shoot!). You guys are wonderful and so joyous together and we cannot thank you enough for not only choosing us but also giving us the time and flexibility. We had a blast photographing you both and would love to work with you guys again in the future! Lots of love to you both!! - Ishan & Preeti
  • K

    Katie Macdonald · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographs & photographers!

    Deciding to work with Ishan Fotografi for our wedding was one of the best decisions we could have ever made. Ishan and Preeti felt like old friends instead of people we just met! They constantly made us feel comfortable and kept us laughing! They were very flexible and willing to work with us when we were trying to plan a wedding from different state. They were always there to answer any and every question we had and did it with a smile! The hardest decision we had to make was deciding which photographs to have printed from our engagement shoot and our wedding day because they were all breath taking.

    I cannot say this enough..but booking Ishan Fotografi is a MUST!! They are professional, personable, and worth every penny. We love them!!

    -Katie & Kevin

    Sent on 12/27/2018

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words!! You & Kevin were an absolute blast to photograph & thank you for choosing us to be a part of your celebrations! Despite the pouring rain, you guys enjoyed your day & trusted us with our recommendations and for that, we can't thank you guys enough! Love you guys!!
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!!

    From the moment we booked Ishan, we knew it was the best decision we had ever made besides marrying each other. Ishan is very organized and easy to work with. Whether you don't know quite what your schedule should be to include pictures or the best locations within your venue, he has got your back. We were both super impressed by how professional and seamless the whole experience was. Our wedding pictures turned out phenomenal and we have gotten tons of compliments on them. Both he and his wife Preeti were a huge help throughout the wedding process. Preeti could not have been more clutch on the big day helping me with my dress. They are such an enjoyable couple to work with and have now become good friends of ours. Their design aesthetic is on point too! The thank you cards and album they designed for us could not have been more perfect! If you are looking for any easy to work with vendor, stunning photos and an overall awesome experience, book them today! Like right now! Before anyone else can!

    Ishan Fotografi 12
    Ishan Fotografi 13
    Ishan Fotografi 14
    Ishan Fotografi 15
    Ishan Fotografi 16
    Ishan Fotografi 17
    Sent on 04/04/2019

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Alisa - you had us in tears the moment we read the first line. We couldn't feel prouder and feel extremely humbled by everything you wrote about us and your experience with us. We have to mention how INCREDIBLE you both are together and beautiful inside and out. Your kindness, patience and the ability to open yourselves up in front of us and our cameras was nothing short of amazing. We are so thankful to you both for not only making us a part of your wedding day but also your friends now! We will cherish it forever and we love you both! - Ishan & Preeti
  • E

    Eli · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ishan and Preeti to shoot our wedding, and I really do not know how to express how highly we recommend them. It was unlike any other vendor relationship we had. They literally invited us into their home so we could get to know each other. They really took time to find out who we were and what made our relationship special, and when it came time for the big day we were all so comfortable together it all felt natural and easy.

    AND OMG THE PICTURES!

    The pictures are the perfect combination of artistry and candidness. They capturing our personalities and emotions, and when we look at them we are filled with the sheer joy of our wedding day all over again. Honestly, we could not be happier with how everything turned out, and we cannot thank Ishan and Preeti enough.

    Sent on 09/07/2018

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Eli - thank you so much for such a heartfelt review! We had such an incredible time knowing you both, Radha's love for elephants & your wonderful families!! You both are amazing & such a fun couple to be around. Thank you for making us a part of your celebrations & trusting us with your memories. We love you guys!

    Love,
    Ishan & Preeti
    Ishan Fotografi
  • N

    Nidhi · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Ishan & Preeti from Ishan Fotografi!

    We can't rave about Ishan & Preeti enough.

    We faced a myriad of challenges when it came to planning our 500 person, 3 day Indian wedding, including changing the wedding venue less than 60 days from our wedding date, but Ishan Fotografi was, by far, the EASIEST vendor to work with.

    The first time we met Ishan & Preeti, we learned about their photography style, saw sample albums, but what really set them apart from others we were talking with was their genuine hospitality and sincerity. They tried to get to know Bhav (my husband) and I as a couple, figure out our style and get us comfortable with them before the wedding weekend.

    Wedding weekends are stressful all around - there are always surges of so many emotions, tight timelines, sleepless nights and family taking pictures everywhere.

    Ishan and Preeti were amazing in navigating the complexities of an Indian wedding, communicating fairly and reasonably to ensure that all of our post-event photoshoots went on time (something that was really important to us).

    Having to relocate our wedding to Reading, PA at the last minute, we didn’t have a chance to explore any surrounding areas for photo ops. Ishan & Preeti arrived early on the day of our first event and found a spot for us. Not only that, but they talked to the hotel staff and arranged for two shuttles to transport us, themselves and videographers to all travel to the offsite location on the morning of our wedding and still make it back in time for our 9AM baraat start time. They went above and beyond the call of duty by every measure. While on our offsite wedding photoshoot, Bhav and I were already on our third wedding event and, frankly, tired of smiling and posing. Realizing this, Ishan started making funny comments, (like telling Bhav to whisper his favorite fruit in my ear), and pulled back memories from the first time we met them when Ishan & Preeti assessed that we were more light-hearted and funny together as a couple. They made our 7AM photoshoot, so effortless, easy and fun! I remember saying the day after that the early morning photoshoot set the tone for the rest of the day. By the time we got back to the hotel, all our guests were super excited to see us and celebrate with us and Bhav and I had already shared our private moments together so we were also ready to celebrate with everyone, too.

    Ishan & Preeti, seriously, we can’t thank you enough. You captured beautiful memories of us genuinely enjoying every single moment of our wedding weekend and it’s because you took the time to get to know us before to understand what we wanted for our special weekend. Thank you so much! You will always be my #1 recommendation for anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 11/01/2018

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for leaving us such a wonderful & detailed review!! Each time we read this review, it brings back such fond memories of your wedding weekend! We had an incredible time knowing & photographing both of you and your wonderful families. You guys were amazing and thank you for trusting us with capturing those memories. We love you guys!
  • A

    Ankita · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Ishan & Preeti! They did a fantastic job capturing our wedding day and kept it fun (not an easy feat when you're taking photos outside in 100-degree weather in full Indian garb). The dynamic duo seem to have a knack for encapsulating moments with wonderful candid photographs. You can't go wrong with these guys. Seriously, we'll be ooohing and awwwwing over our photos for years to come!

    Sent on 08/01/2018

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Hey Ankita, thank you so much for such an amazing review! You guys were great troopers despite the hot weather!! Your love for each other and upbeat attitude made it that much easier for us to create amazing photos for you both. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of the festivities!

    Love,
    Ishan & Preeti
    Ishan Fotografi
  • N

    Nick · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ishan and his staff made us feel like our wedding was just as important to him, as it was to us. They also went above and beyond to help everything run as smooth as possible, and were extremely responsive and sensitive to our requests and needs. My wife and I were also blown away once we received the shots that they took of our special day. If you want professionalism, and a team of photographers that care and make you feel like you matter, IshanFotografi should be your first and only choice.

    Sent on 08/06/2018

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review Nick! It was an absolute pleasure photographing you and your wife and it was an honor to be a part of your wedding day.

    Love,
    Ishan & Preeti
    Ishan Fotografi
  • M

    Mayuri · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ishan and Preeti are incredible photographers. We couldn’t have asked for a better photography on our big day. They really take the time to get to know the couple and their vision for the day. From our first email both were so helpful in giving amazing advice when it came to coordination. The day of can be stressful for both the bride and groom, but Ishan and Preeti are pros are ensuring the couple everything will be okay. The photography is beautiful, all the emotions of the day were captured so perfectly - my husband and I are still in awe! Ishan and Preeti are so professional, kind and amazing at what they do!

    Sent on 08/28/2018

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you, Mayuri for such an amazing and heartfelt review! You, Krishna & your wonderful families were such a pleasure to photograph. Thank you so much for trusting us and giving us the opportunity. We had an amazing time photographing you all!

    Love,
    Ishan & Preeti
    Ishan Fotografi
  • J

    Jay · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ishan and Preeti photographed us for our proposal shoot. These two are truly talented and were very professional. They were punctual at providing us with a glimpse of some of our photos the same day as promised. While, the rest of the photos were sent within the next few days. They both are a great duo and it was a pleasure to work with them. Thank you again for the amazing photos and capturing our special moment.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as I booked my venue, the next thing I did was book Ishan and Preeti because I wanted to make sure they were available to photograph our wedding. Being a photographer myself, I knew photography was one thing I would be particular about, and I wanted the very best of the best. They captured our destination wedding in March of 2018 in Marco Island, Florida. Unfortunately it down poured on our wedding day, but you would never know from the vibrant images they delivered. They will go above and beyond to get the perfect shots, whether it is balancing on chairs, crawling on the ground, or shooting under umbrellas in the rain. We absolutely love all of the pictures. It is truly impossible to choose your favorities. To this day when people talk about about how amazing out wedding was, they always mention how wonderful out photographers were (my best friend even booked them for her wedding!) I highly recommend choosing Ishan Fotografi. They are beyond talented and truly made our wedding day special.

    Ishan Fotografi 18
    Sent on 07/23/2018

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Ahh, thank you so much for such a glowing review!! Both you and your wonderful families were a treat to photograph. The energy and love you both exude can be felt by everyone around and we were so happy to be a part of your special day! Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity. We love you guys!!

    Love,
    Ishan & Preeti
    Ishan Fotografi
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing.

    Ishan and Preeti are wonderful to work with. I could not recommend them enough. Not only do they do beautiful work, but they themselves are fantastic. My husband and I planned our wedding from UT, so we were only able to meet them in person for the first time a few weeks before our wedding. Despite the distance, they were incredibly communicative and made us feel like we were in good hands. My husband and I aren't particularly comfortable in front of the camera, but on our wedding day they made taking all of the pictures so much fun. Even after our wedding day, they continued to be great to work with as they provided us our wedding photos and designed our wedding album.

    Sent on 12/08/2018

    Ishan Fotografi's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts & leaving us a review Kelly! You two are incredible together & an absolute breeze to photograph  . Thank you for trusting & making us a part of your celebrations! We still have to come across another bride who can so effortlessly walk over a steep slope with high heels. We love you both!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start?! Ishan and Preeti are an absolute joy to work with. Thank heavens we found them! I fell in love with their photos just from looking at their website, but once getting in touch with them and meeting, we instantly clicked. They are incredibly friendly, professional, easy to work with and flexible. They were patient with all my questions leading up to signing our contract and worked within our budget. We had an engagement shoot with them, and although camera shy, they made me feel comfortable and at ease. We had such a great time with them during the shoot that we grabbed a bite to eat with them after :). They're just fantastic people! Leading up to the wedding we kept in touch and they were very responsive. They helped with the day-of timeline details and even when our timing and location plans derailed the day of the wedding, they made it work. We just received our photos from the wedding and I can't stress enough how amazing they are! I constantly get complimented on them. You will not go wrong with hiring this team. Thank you again guys!!! You really captured the best moments from our day.

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started to plan our wedding we went with another photographer, but one day I saw some pictures by Ishan Fotografi on Instagram and knew I had to switch! The artistry, lighting, and emotion their photos have is amazing! We set up a meeting with Ishan and Preeti and that further cemented the decision to switch. They are so easy to work with and professional. I would highly recommend them to any newly engaged couple!

    Ishan Fotografi 19
    Ishan Fotografi 20
    Ishan Fotografi 21
    Ishan Fotografi 22
    Ishan Fotografi 23
    Ishan Fotografi 24
    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • R

    Ritu · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married this August and we were so glad that we chose Ishan and Preeti to document our wedding weekend. They were spectacular to work with - easy to talk to, kind, funny, and charming. They worked really well with our videographer, knowing when to give them space for their shots. They got our pictures to us pretty quickly, and my family and i were extremely pleased with the results. Their experience with Indian weddings really showed - they knew all of the moments that were important to capture and also managed to cover all of our guests. We were so happy with them!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • S

    Schehrbano · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Ishan and Preeti to anyone interested in making their wedding day one of the best photographed days of their life. Both these guys were very friendly, approachable, and flexible with us. We had only met over skype twice prior to our wedding but meeting them in person was like meeting old friends. I was completely in awe of the way they both worked well with each other while fantastically capturing our wedding. Real treat to work with them. My husband and I are not very good at posing but they both really helped us look like a million bucks at the wedding. I was especially impressed with their ability to manage the family and friends well. I know finding the right wedding photographer can be a tremendously daunting task but not once did we regret our decision to hire them. In fact, I would highly recommend them to our friends and family.

    Ishan Fotografi 25
    Ishan Fotografi 26
    Ishan Fotografi 27
    Ishan Fotografi 28
    Ishan Fotografi 29
    Ishan Fotografi 30
    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • M

    Meena · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Is my wedding going to run on time? Did I allot enough time for pictures with family and friends? How will I ensure the biggest moments of my wedding day are captured? These are probably thoughts that run thru every bride and groom’s head as they plan for their wedding. My biggest fear was running behind schedule and losing out on time for pictures with my family, bridal party and close friends. However, after I met Ishan and Preeti from Ishan Fotografi, my concerns were out the door. From my very first phone call with Ishan, he was beyond professional and very easy to work with. Even in the middle of wedding season, he was very responsive to my numerous emails and phone calls (this was even before we booked them!). My friend who had hired them for her wedding had nothing but nice things to say about their photography and service, but even then, I was blown away by their sincere commitment in wanting to capture every special moment of our wedding day. They were interested in wanting to getting to know us and our personalities, and having that shine in our pictures. They also took the time and effort to review every detail of our timeline to ensure that we allocated enough time for pictures and recommended other schedules changes to help the day run smoothly. And they were right! Despite a few hiccups with the weather (which were out of everyone’s control), Ishan and Preeti managed to keep us on our timeline all the while taking beautiful pictures. I love their candid style and really believe our emotions shine right through every photo. The turnaround time on the edited photos was faster than I expected and we look forward to working with them on our photo albums! As people, Ishan and Preeti are down to earth, calming, and people that I was happy to be around for 12 hours of my wedding day! Thanks for leaving us with photos and memories to last a lifetime
    -Meena and Aakash

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • K

    Kerrie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with our decision to book Ishan and Preeti for our wedding. They were an absolute pleasure to work with! The photography aspect of our wedding was one of the most important to me, as these would be part of our memories forever. The photos that were delivered far exceeded our expectations and were definitely worth the wait. We are both camera shy, but Ishan and Preeti made us feel at ease. Communication was great and they were prompt and professional. Look no further for amazing photos and quality service! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 11/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review