Skip to main content
Weddings

Ironclad Brewery Reviews

Ironclad Brewery View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

96 User photos

  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 04/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    The process was so smooth and not stressful what so ever! The ladies at Ironclad (Rachel & Annette) were always so helpful and quick to answer any questions that I had. I would 100% recommend booking with them. Not to mention the venue is absolutely beautiful!!
  • J
    Jared I. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome venue with amazing staff!

    We have been to Ironclad several times and have always had a good experience. The beers are decent and they also have a good seltzer selection. The bartenders are great! They are all very attentive, polite and helpful.
    We decided to have our wedding here as it is a beautiful venue. Rachel was awesome with helping us get all the details worked out. The day of the wedding, their staff were amazing. All of our guests commented on how nice the venue was and how polite and helpful all of the bartenders were.
    If you are looking for a great venue or just to stop by and have a relaxing drink, this place is awesome!
  • G
    Gracie L. Married on 10/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ironclad was amazing for my wedding! Wouldn’t have changed a thing!

    Rachel and Annette were amazing!! Rachel was super helpful during the whole wedding planning process. Even on the day of my wedding, they both went above and beyond and help set up, clean up, etc. Which is something they definitely didn’t have to do! they didn’t even let me help them clean up because they wanted me to be stress free. Also, the price point and everything that was included in that price, was amazing. I could go on and on about how great the whole experience was. I highly recommend ironclad to any and all friends that are hosting any type of event soon.
  • J
    Jennifer F. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!!

    I could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding !! From the first time we met Rachel to look at Ironclad Brewery I knew it was the place & that she would be wonderful to work with! The place is beautiful, very little needs to be done to it, it’s rustic elegance. Rachel and her staff were all great, very helpful and thoughtful. Rachel is very knowledgeable and was super helpful in my planning. She offered ideas that I hadn’t thought of & it made my planning so much easier. They take care of everything from set up to clean up. Look no further for a venue, this is beautiful with wonderful people to work with!
  • Hanna
    Hanna M. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue and incredible staff!

    From start to finish we had an incredible experience. We are from out of state so planning our wedding during a pandemic and from afar was challenging. Rachel guided and supported us the whole time. We loved everything about this venue. Our ceremony was beautiful and it was so convenient to be able to walk right outside immediately after to take photos with our families in front of the big beautiful doors. Rachel and her team seamlessly transitioned the space from the ceremony to cocktail hour, to dinner then back downstairs for more drinks, dancing and dessert. Our guests came to Wilmington from all over the country and were so impressed with how beautiful the space was and how fun and kind the staff was. Everything turned out even better than we imagined. We would absolutely recommend Ironclad Brewery to anyone.
  • S
    Susan J. Married on 04/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ironclad Brewery

    Rachel, Ironclad’s Event Coordinator, helped bring to life what was in my head, offering her knowledge & experience to make our wedding day just what we imagined! The venue is beautiful all by itself so we kept our decorations to the minimum. The staff helped make everything run smoothly & were most accommodating! We would use Ironclad for any future event!
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 10/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have been more perfect

    We picked Ironclad when originally planning our wedding pre-COVID because we felt the venue was gorgeous, good value, and met out needs perfectly. When we decided to delay, Rachel was accommodating and worked with us to keep everything as we had planned, just a year later. When it finally came time to have our big day, Rachel worked with us to iron out every detail and made sure our day was as smooth as possible. We felt taken care of, which was invaluable. Thank you so much!
  • C
    Christy M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Experience

    Ironclad Brewery was absolute perfection! We're so happy that we went with this venue for our big day and we highly recommend them. First off, the value for the space is amazing. Because we were able to save on our venue, we were able to put that extra money towards the photographer/ videographer that we really wanted which was Anchor & Veil. The building has so much character to it, which is nice because you really don't have to do much to decorate it. We also loved that it was unique compared to other cookie cutter wedding venues. This venue also offers the best bar menu including whatever beers they have on tap at the time. The location in Downtown Wilmington can't be beat. It was helpful for out of town guests to be able to have everything within walking distance. Guests could easily make it a weekend getaway enjoying all that Wilmington has to offer. This venue does not have a bride suite and groom suite so we used Ambiance Salon and Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, which I would 100% recommend to anyone looking to get married here. Rachel the event coordinator was so great to work with. She was professional and quick with her responses. We got married in October of 2020 and they were super flexible with us as we made so many last minute changes due to Covid. Looking back on our wedding day, I wouldn't change a thing. Ironclad Brewery was the perfect setting for our special day and their staff absolutely rocked it.
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    I can’t recommend them enough! Rachel and her team at Ironclad made our day amazing. Not only was she available to help throughout Covid-19 to ease my stress but through the entire process of planning. It was beautiful and the venue speaks for itself. It’s got a rustic and industrial feel that can’t be matched!
  • C
    Carli R. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phelps Wedding

    We had a wonderful stress free wedding at Ironclad! Everything was perfect:) Thanks to Rachel and staff for answering all of our questions!
  • M_Wheeler06
    Melissa Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue & Staff

    We have not had our wedding yet, but as soon as we stepped in Ironclad we knew this was where we wanted to get married. On top of the beautiful architecture the manager is amazing to deal with, shes quick to respond and will always tell you the truth without misleading you. The price to rent the venue is very reasonable, and their bar packages work for any event! We're so excited to continue the planning and have our special day at Ironclad!
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    Rachel and the team at Ironclad were amazing to work with! Our wedding (ceremony and reception) on 11/09 went so smooth. The venue was beautiful, the staff were so great, and we could not be happier. Thank you Ironclad!!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not have picked a better wedding venue!!!!

    When my husband and I started the planning process for our wedding, we were pretty overwhelmed! When we found Ironclad, we knew right off the bat that that's where we wanted to have our ceremony/reception :) I honestly don't think we could have picked a better venue! Rachel was AMAZING and she and the whole team went above and beyond for us during the entire process. They were so helpful and made everything so easy for us. They were responsive and if I needed to meet with Rachel she made it happen. Ironclad was the first venue we looked at and we knew we made the right decision! It's beautiful on the inside and outside ! It was a great experience - great vibes, great staff, just awesome ! Everyone during the whole night kept coming up to us and commenting on how great it all was! We definitely recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding venue!

    Ironclad Brewery was the perfect wedding venue! It was an absolutely beautiful and romantic setting to get married in and having the full bar and staff already included in the venue package was unbelievably convenient and easy! The staff was so accommodating and kind, and the event coordinator Rachel is a wealth of knowledge and good advice! We are so glad we chose Ironclad for our special day- it was perfect!
  • Lorie
    Lorie J. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Was fantastic

    This was the most perfect venue for our wedding. Having the whole place to our selves was amazing, gave us time to set up and take our time. Great backdrop for photography. More than enough room for guests,I believe we had about 125-130. Staff was so helpful with anything we needed. All of our guests say that by far that was the best wedding they have attended.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Place to Get Married

    Rachel (Iron Clad Manager) is one of the best people you'll ever work with! She is helpful throughout the process, and very honest. The venue itself is beautiful. The staff is also first class.
  • A
    Alexander Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Our experience working with Ironclad for our wedding was flawless. When we walked in off the street seeking information, Rachel took as much time as we needed to give us all the information we sought, as well as general advice and guidance on other aspects of getting married. In all the days leading up to our big day, she and the rest of the Ironclad staff were very responsive when we reached out, no surprises. Day of, the venue was beautiful and all the staff was super friendly, including the owner of the brewery. We couldn't be happier!

    - Alex & Amber Serban
  • C
    Casey Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue in WIlmington

    I cannot rave enough about the experience i've had with Ironclad, Rachel, and team. I booked this venue 2 years out from our wedding and the process has been better than I could have ever imagined! Rachel has made everything so stress free because of her abundance of knowledge about what works and what doesn't. If you have a question she has an answer! I originally booked another venue before ironclad but as soon as I walked in and saw the brewery it was the easiest decision to make the switch! If I could change anything, it would be having enough money to book more events here constantly! Even when visiting to just grab a beer the staff made us feel like we were a million bucks! There is no other brewery/venue that does this in Wilmington and I believe no one will even try because you cant beat Ironclad and there service! Thank you guys so much for making this a dream come true! The wedding went so seamlessly and that is entirely because of Rachel, Ashley, Damon, and Kyle! We Cant thank you guys enough, I hope you guys had as fun as we did!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 05/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable Experience!

    While searching for our venue, we’d been through 4 other locations before coming to tour Ironclad. Once we chatted with Ted and walked around, we knew this was the place for us! It’s completely and utterly gorgeous all on its own, with the wood everywhere and few lights they leave up year round. In my opinion, it’s a phenomenal space for both the ceremony and reception because everything can happen in one location, seamlessly! The bar upstairs and bar downstairs are convenient for guests and the staircase is gorgeous. The beers on tap are all fantastic and we even did a beer unity ceremony instead of candles! No flames allowed inside and definitely no glitter. This place doesn’t need much else for decorations, like I said, it’s totally beautiful all on its own! And then...there’s Rachel. She is the event operations manager and by far the most incredibly spectacular person we worked with during our entire planning process. We. LOVE. her!!! She was so kind, patient, and helpful during everything and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The whole staff was so friendly every time we went in and especially on the big day as well. Choosing this location was the best thing we could have done and we will always treasure our memories made there!
  • B
    Bridget F. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Partner for a Big Day

    Rachel and the Ironclad staff went above and beyond as a partner in making sure our wedding day was special. They were invested in our vision and took ownership of things outside of our contract to make sure our day went as we hoped. Can't recommend Ironclad as a venue highly enough.
  • Sierra
    Sierra Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    We couldn’t have chose a better venue after having to reschedule our postponed wedding due to Hurricane Florence. The staff was absolutely amazing from start to finish and made sure our wedding was perfect. The venue and atmosphere was incredible and we are so thankful that we were able to have our wedding at Ironclad. We highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have the time of their lives on their special day! We sure did! Thanks Rachel and Ironclad Staff! We LOVE YALL! -Brian and Sierra Kurian
  • S
    Sarah Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing night!

    In choosing our venue, a piece of advice we received was to choose one that is already pretty, that way you don't feel like you have to deck it out with decor- that is Ironclad!! The exposed brick, dark wood, wrought iron lighting, and string lights throughout are gorgeous! Rachel is easy to work with, and the beer and drinks are delicious! Having everyone in one, big room that isn't sectioned off is awesome!
  • M
    Mary Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue

    Ironclad was the perfect venue for us! Rachel makes wonderful suggestions and really knows her stuff! One nice thing about ironclad is that the Price ALSO includes alcohol. Compared to most of the other sites we looked at, Ironclad was very reasonable.
  • Sydney
    Sydney Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony and Reception Venue

    I got SO many compliments during the wedding about how unique Ironclad was. It is extremely affordable while still giving you the feel of downtown, and there is also a parking deck across the street. I enjoyed working with Rachel. They have had many weddings and can answer all of your questions and are very flexible when they can be. Truly enjoyed Ironclad. My favorite part was being able to eat upstairs then go back down to party.
  • heather
    Heather Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream come true

    Wow, where do I begin?
    This is a BEAUTIFUL venue. My guests could not stop admiring all the gorgeous details of the brewery. What really sets Ironclad apart, however, is their willingness to make sure everything is perfect for you. Rachel and her staff were incredibly responsive and helpful as I was trying to plan my dream wedding from another state. On wedding day, I could not be at the venue to set up and had to send a crew to do the work. Rachel and her staff took the reigns and made sure everything was absolutely PERFECT and to plan. I can’t thank them enough. I could go on and on about this amazing staff. What an amazing day with amazing vendors ❤️