16 Reviews for Iron Lakes Country Club

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (2)
Event Planning (2)
Set Up (2)
Chairs (2)
Tables (2)
Barware (2)
Flatware (2)
Glassware (2)
Linens (2)
Parking (2)
Event Rentals (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Plated (1)
Server(s) (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
House Beer (1)
House Wine (1)
Liquor License (1)
Open Bar (1)
House Liquor (1)
Chair Covers (1)
Dance Floor (1)
Furniture (1)
China (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We had our wedding here on 10-21-17 and it was PERFECT! Since day 1 it has been great.....easy and stress free experience. Deb and the staff are beyond helpful and pay attention to all the little details. The food is AMAZING! We wish we could do the day all over again. The venue is beautiful and super affordable! I highly recommend this venue. Look no further!! Thank you, Iron Lakes Country Club!!

Profile Picture Brittany, 10/21/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If you are looking for a unique and beautiful location for your ceremony/reception with a flexible staff, then look no further. We used this venue for our reception and our wedding was amazing. Debra Evans and her team were exemplary in what they do, always noticing details to take care of for us that we forgot, always making sure we were taken care of, and handled every detail to the way we wanted it. Being in the wedding industry, its sometimes hard to find people who will have that much attention to detail, but Debra and her staff were always on top of it. We are very happy with our choice in this venue! Thanks so much!

Profile Picture Reena, 4/4/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I had our wedding reception here and we couldn't be happier with the way it turned out! The food was incredible, the staff was very attentive and Deb was very helpful. She offered a lot of suggestions and opinions when we ask but made sure we had the wedding we wanted! In addition, you won't find a more beautiful location.

Profile Picture User4678733, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We want to thank Debra and Michelle for a terrific effort on Saturday, June 22nd. Our daughter Jen's wedding was absolutely beautiful and several of our guests told us that it was one of the best weddings they had been to. Michelle and Christine did a fabulous job making sure the ceremony ran smoothly. They are pros at what they do.
We also want to thank our room captain, Jack, and his wonderful staff. Anything we needed, Jack was right there. In fact, when I was going back to the bar for another round, he wouldn't let me return my and my wife's used glasses, saying he would take care of it! He and his staff were extremely friendly and attentive, without being intrusive. Our guests were impressed with the service ... AND the food!
Thanks again for a beautiful, joyous day. WELL DONE.

Profile Picture User3357180, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I chose Iron Lakes to host my sister's bridal shower and I am so glad I did! Deb was great to work with and her staff was professional, responsive and incredibly nice! They even handled dealing with a control-freak mother in law with the greatest of ease! We chose the brunch buffet package with the omlete station and french toast - DE-LICOUS! Their french toast was incredible - I highly recommend that. Deb was great with making suggestions on how I could move things around in the menu to fit the budget as well. The room was beautiful too!

I can't wait for my sister to start a family because this is where I'll be having the baby shower!

Profile Picture Jaime, 5/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

From the moment I decided on Iron Lakes for our reception site, Deb was extremely responsive and helpful. The package that we chose included food, linens, cake, and so many other things. It was a great value, and they were so willing to be flexible on anything. On our wedding day, Jack made sure that everything went smoothly, and it was fantastic! The food was good, the employees were professional, and everything came together beautifully. We highly recommend this venue.

Profile Picture Katherine, 5/5/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

We planned our wedding reception at Iron Lakes Country Club in a little under 8 months and not a detail was missed. Their coordinators and event managers were available via phone, email, and in person as often as we needed. Their professionalism and courteousness to our guests and families was exceptional. Not to mention the food from cocktail hour to dinner and dessert was perfection. We received numerous positive comments about the food from our guests!

On the day of the wedding my now husband and I feel that all of our needs and our bridal party's needs were taken care of. Their team provided us with service before we ever had to ask for it. We felts pampered and catered to- a feels much appreciated after planning such a beautiful, elegant, and well detailed day!

We look forward to spending many anniversaries where we celebrated with out closest friends and family!

Profile Picture Paige, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
4.8

We had our wedding at Iron Lakes Country Club and it was amazing. Deb and her crew there went above and beyond to help us out. We had a very non traditional wedding and ceremony and everything was perfect. We were able to customize all aspects of the event to suit. The price was excellent for what we got. I really like how it was all inclusive our package had an outside ceremony, with 2 contingency plans in case of weather, private patio, reception hall, onsite parking, buffet style dinner, appetizers, cash bar. All the workers were spot on and almost everything was setup to a T. The minor details we brought up the day of were addressed promptly and efficiently. You will not go wrong with this venue. This was the second event I attended there and both were memorable.

Profile Picture ryan, 9/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Deb and Michelle at ILCC were amazing. I worked with them for over a year, and were easy to contact, huge help when asked, and took care of the small details that I did not think of (for example, used leftover items from the centerpieces to dress up the escort and reception tables.) I would recommend them to anyone! My husband and I are actually plotting who we could get married there next because we would love to get to be on the other side of this venue. Other details: 1) they use Verdi for the toast. It is not high in alcohol but is amazing to the taste. Everyone asked about it. 2) My mom does not like green beans. They made sure she did not get green beans, and gave her a whole bowl of corn just for her. They could not have made my mother's day any more than that!

Summary: Go there and ask for Deb!

Profile Picture Carin, 4/28/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

The management & staff of Iron Lakes made my Wedding reception, extremely enjoyable! I felt confident leaving all my worries and concerns in the hands of Deb, Michelle, and their staff! Our reception went smooth and I was able to relax & have fun with my groom, our families, & friends!

Our guests could not have been happier with the food, service, and decor of the country club and staff!

I would highly recommend Iron Lakes for a wedding reception! They were helpful, accommodating to our needs, and overall - very easy and pleasurable to work with!

Emily Scholl Beaver

Profile Picture Emily, 4/21/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Jonathan and I would recommend "our" facility to anyone. Not only do we believe were we given an excellent value but exceptional service.
We visited 8 facilities in the Lehigh Valley that could accommodate our numbers. From our first appointment a year and half ago we felt special. They listened and were respectful of our ideas, while gently guiding us toward choices that fit our budget and our dreams. Even though our parents told us that the food was the most important thing we did not believe them until, a month later we are still hearing our guest complimenting the food. They coordinate the entire day, keep you on track and do not miss a detail. Everyone should feel special on their wedding day, we will always feel special when we think of Iron Lakes and how we were treated.

Profile Picture Madeline, 7/3/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

This was a wonderful place to have a reception!! I would recommend them to ANYONE!! THey had so many choices for food and beverages and were more than willing to work with you and do exactly what you wanted. We worked out all kinds of deals with them and they were very friendly! The food was excellent and they were never in the way!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/5/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

First and foremost, to me one of the most important aspects of a wedding is the FOOD. Let me say, the food was DELICIOUS! I heard my guests say, "this isn't typical wedding food, this is really GOOD!" The tasting was phenomenal. Everyone was incredibly accomodating.

As a bride, it was so nice to have them push my worries aside and handle everything. They literally unpack your boxes of stuff, set up EVERYTHING, and then at the end of the night pack your stuff back up for you! They even remembered I wanted avocado on my salad and made special arrangements for me!

There are a few minor complaints. One, they ended cocktail hour early and I paid extra to have passed hor-derouves (sp?) and unfortunately I didn't get to have any. Then, my groom made himself an entire second helping of food, didn't even touch it, went up to cut the cake, and came back and his plate was cleared.

I've also heard complaints about them keeping extra cake. My guests slices of cake were cut very tiny and I'm unsure if it was the venue or my baker.
Some of my wedding party did say that Michelle and Christine were a bit rude to them, but I thought they were very kind and accomodating.

All in all, I would say it was a real VALUE. I got a bridal show special where linens, alcohol and everything was included, and I think it was a GREAT DEAL. I would have my wedding here all over again, in a heartbeat!!!!! It was like a dream! All my guests had a GREAT time and were WELL SATISFIED!

The staff that work for the country club, like the wait staff and bar staff were AWESOME and gave me anything I asked for!!! And again, the food is DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Lea, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4

We absolutely loved our reception at Iron Lakes! Everyone raved about how delicious the food was, including us! Deb was very helpful throughout the entire process and was very flexible. The only reason I cannot give them 5 stars, is because at the reception, they moved some tables around without checking with us first. This caused my husband's mother to be moved to the back, which obviously did not go over well. Additionally, the open bar was wonderful and everyone enjoyed it. However, we were approached by another woman who was looking over the event multiple times about our friends & family "enjoying" the bar too much. This caused us some stress, but as far as we were concerned, the bartenders were the ones responsible for pouring. I really wish I could give 5 stars, because this venue was very affordable, had the BEST food I've had at a wedding, and Deb was a dream to work with. Beyond the two complaints, I would recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 10/24/15, 13 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Parking, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
3.2

Pros:
They were for the most part accommodating.
The grounds are nice and well kept, so it's pretty.
They were nice.
They tried to help somewhat.
Nothing completely terrible happened.

Cons (that occurred at my wedding):
The wedding coordinator was almost impossible to get a hold of.
They messed up our centerpieces.
They lost our programs.
They gave my deathly allergic friends nuts when we told them specifically to not give her entire table nuts. (There were only nine tables)
I had a bug in my food at the rehearsal dinner.
They helped mess up my aisle walk.
They were lacking two chairs for my guests at the reception.
Other small miscellaneous issues.

Profile Picture Katrina, 6/12/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue