Irene Abdou Photography, LLC Reviews

22 | Clarksburg, MD
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Irene Abdou Photography, LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22
Order by:
  • M

    Matt · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consulted with SO many photographers for our wedding. We found Irene to be at the top of our affordability range. BUT, her body of work was absolutely amazing. She has an immediately obvious artistic eye, which was something that was very important to us. Aside from her quality, she was also very VERY patient with all our questions, and I cannot say enough about how organized her approach was to the wedding itself. She approaches the photography just as a wedding planner would. The result is that we maximized our time with our friends and family, and the photos are just dazzling. We received our album this week and simply cannot get over how good each and every picture is. It was so hard to choose album photos due to the incredible number of wonderful shots, especially the candid shots. We made a lot of great decisions about our wedding, and absolutely one of the best choices we could have made was getting Irene as our photographer. We loved working with her, and hope to do so again sometime (maybe an anniversary party?)

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • H

    Halley · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how amazing working with Irene was! Irene came highly recommended to us from our wedding venue and also from a very close family friend who knew someone who used her. From the day we met her, we knew we wanted her to be our photographer to capture all of our special moments. She was extremely professional, and took the time to get to know us. We just had our engagement photos taken in Old Town Alexandria at the end of September, and we could not be happier! All of the photos were exactly what we wanted and more. Best of all, we had so much fun taking them! Finding a great photographer was extremely important to us since photos are the one thing that we will have forever to remember these moments. Irene is a true professional and we highly recommend her to anyone. A huge thank you to Irene for making us feel so special and taking such beautiful engagement photos of us. We can't wait to work with her again for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Irene. From the first moment I contacted a year ago, up until the photos arrived at our doorstep, Irene was a true professional and thought of every detail. She was so easy to work with and very flexible, even calling me a few days before the wedding to offer up a back-up plan for our bride and groom photos because it was calling for rain on our big day. She was so easy to work with on the big day as well.

    When we received our photos, we had tears streaming down our faces while we looked at them. They were awesome! She had captured the moments so precisely and beautifully!

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • User5313448 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Thank you, Irene!!!! I just viewed all the pics from our wedding! YOU ARE A BAD ASS!!!!!!! And I mean that with all the respect it comes with. You captured everything we wanted to share with the world. Thank you so much!!!! You are a great photographer...One who can capture moments in time with your lens that will never be erased from the history of our lives.....Generations after us will continue to benefit from your eyes through your lens... Thank you so much. I mean it.....

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IRENE IS AWESOME! My hubby & I booked Irene for engagement & wedding photos. Working with her was our best wedding vendor decision. We selected Irene for her technical expertise & great customer service. TECHNICAL EXPERTISE: My hubby is a photography fanatic & has a critical eye for color/contrast & sought out Irene’s service because she accurately captures various skin tones (from very dark to fair & the tones in between, & a white wedding gown) all in the same photo w/out anyone appearing washed out or overly shadowed. CUSTOMER SERVICE: In addition to being technically savvy, Irene has great customer service skills. We asked tons of questions throughout our time with Irene (from our initial meeting through receipt of our wedding photos) & she never made us feel rushed, or unimportant either during a shoot or during our text messages, phone convos, or emails. More importantly, Irene always worked to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera, especially when we felt awkward as the center of attention. Irene also explained her process for photographing us (e.g., potential poses & candids, photo shoot location, lighting, etc.) to ensure we understood the service we purchased from her. She also accommodated our requests regarding time, location, poses, etc. She consistently responded to emails generally within a few hours, & my text messages were returned promptly. BOUDOIR PHOTOS: As a surprise to my hubby & I booked Irene for boudoir photos. I was nervous about the shoot, but Irene eliminated the awkwardness making it possible for me to enjoy the session—she did this by picking up on my hesitation & only suggesting poses I was comfortable with. Irene was punctual to each of our sessions & arrived w/ her camera tools, a smile, & tons of infectious positive energy! Irene embodies friendliness & professionalism. She was a joy to work with. Irene is worth every penny & our photos are GREAT! If you can afford her, do yourself the favor & try to book her!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • T

    tammy · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IRENE IS AWESOME! My hubby & I booked Irene for engagement & wedding photos. Working with her was our best wedding vendor decision. We selected Irene for her technical expertise & great customer service. TECHNICAL EXPERTISE: My hubby is a photography fanatic & has a critical eye for color/contrast & sought out Irene’s service because she accurately captures various skin tones (from very dark to fair & the tones in between, & a white wedding gown) all in the same photo w/out anyone appearing washed out or overly shadowed. CUSTOMER SERVICE: In addition to being technically savvy, Irene has great customer service skills. We asked tons of questions throughout our time with Irene (from our initial meeting through receipt of our wedding photos) & she never made us feel rushed, or unimportant either during a shoot or during our text messages, phone convos, or emails. More importantly, Irene always worked to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera, especially when we felt awkward as the center of attention. Irene also explained her process for photographing us (e.g., potential poses & candids, photo shoot location, lighting, etc.) to ensure we understood the service we purchased from her. She also accommodated our requests regarding time, location, poses, etc. She consistently responded to emails generally within a few hours, & my text messages were returned promptly. BOUDOIR PHOTOS: As a surprise to my hubby & I booked Irene for boudoir photos. I was nervous about the shoot, but Irene eliminated the awkwardness making it possible for me to enjoy the session—she did this by picking up on my hesitation & only suggesting poses I was comfortable with. Irene was punctual to each of our sessions & arrived w/ her camera tools, a smile, & tons of infectious positive energy! Irene embodies friendliness & professionalism. She was a joy to work with. Irene is worth every penny & our photos are GREAT! If you can afford her, do yourself the favor & try to book her!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • User4054821 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier with the pictures that Irene took at our wedding. She took fantastic portraits, candid as well as formal, her photos capture the beauty of our wedding venue (Cathedral of St Matthew the Apostle) and she used a variety of techniques that result in a beautiful visual narrative of our wedding day. Many of the guests told us, on the day of the wedding, that they were very impressed with her professionalism and discretion, and after the wedding, with the quality of her pictures.

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • K

    Ken · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene did an incredible job photographing our wedding. One of the things that impressed us the most was how thorough and detail oriented she is--she met with us to review our experiences and feelings about being photographed, made a special trip to our venue to scope out locations, and met with us again after the wedding to help us choose photos. The quality of her photography is truly outstanding. She is warm and personable and it was a pleasure to have her as a collaborator. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing photographer, flexible, professional, highly skilled, easy to get along with. On the expensive side but worth it if photography is important for you.

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • J

    Juan · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures from my wedding came out amazing. She caught every special moment and the quality of all the pictures came out so great. We highly recommend Irene Abdou Photography for any special event that you want to remember forever.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • K

    Karla Kathrina · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene was our engagement & wedding photographer, and she was wonderful throughout. We did a sunset engagement session on the National Mall, and even though people were looking at us, she made us feel comfortable. Starting with the very first shot, she made us laugh... she made us feel like we were the only ones there. And as soon as we saw our engagement portraits, they were so amazing, we just knew that we would love our wedding photos. And on the wedding day - during the ceremony and reception - Irene was SO respectful that we didn't even feel her there. So afterwards, we were amazed when we saw our wedding photos and realized that even though it hadn't felt like she was taking pictures, she actually had been there capturing every moment. All of our wedding photographs were perfectly taken.

    Overall, one of the best things about Irene is that everything is very personal. This was such a special time for us, we didn't want to be just another customer, and she made us feel like we were her only client. Our wedding photos are perfect. We recommend Irene to everyone. And if you hire her, at the end of your wedding, in addition to beautiful images, you'll get a friend in return. We're part of her "client for life" program, where we get an annual photo shoot with her, and we're already thinking about what we're going to do next year. You won't be disappointed with Irene.

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • K

    Kunal · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a three (3) day traditional Indian wedding. Irene Abdou was very professional throughout the entire process. She timely appeared at the events, and even prepared a slide show for the reception. Compared to my past dealings with other photographers, Irene is truly a “professional” photographer. In regards to her pictures, they were absolutely amazing. After the slide show, several of the guests commented on how wonderful they looked. Now, almost a month after the wedding, guests are still commenting on the pictures. We could not have asked for anything better. She was able to catch the excitement of the wedding in a very artistic manner. However, the most amazing thing was that despite being horribly un-photogenic, she was able to take pictures that make me look good. Overall, I would strongly recommend Irene Aboud and intend to call her when my younger siblings get married.

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • T

    Tony · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene is excellent in her work. She was thorough in her details, large and small. The experience with her was fantastic. I am a professional photographer myself so finding someone to shoot my own wedding was an issue. I chose Irene because I knew 100% that I would not have to even think about the photography on that day. I knew 100% she would deliver above and beyond my expectations. My wife and I expected nothing but excellence and we received that in spades. The moments, the lighting, the expressions all tie in perfectly to create the memories will be what our family cherishes forever.

    Irene has a passion for her work that lacks in many photographers. In fact, calling her a wedding photographer is unfortunate because it almost lumps her in with so many hacks that are calling themselves wedding photographers.

    Irene is an artist. She wove our story out of light and captured our special day in a way that makes us relive our wedding over and over again.

    As a professional, I was completely impressed.
    As a customer I was well taken care of above and beyond what was necessary.
    And as a person, my wife and I feel Irene has forged a connection with us that will keep us coming back as our family blossoms in the future.

    You are in the hands of an accomplished artist with Irene, a competent business owner, and a solid, respectable professional. My wife and I fully recommend her with our highest praise.

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Irene Abdou at a wedding show. Upon seeing her work, it was clear that she stands out in quality and in artistry. The lighting in her pictures is phenomenal and it appears that while each picture is a piece of art, Irene deliberates over every detail to make your pictures perfect. Irene has experience in her field, and after working with her, it’s clear that she comes from a project management background. She was proactive in suggesting we visit our venue and tour the facility, enabling us to collaborate on how to get the most out of her time on our wedding day. Before the big day, Irene requested we fill out a questionnaire which helped us estimate timeframes and manage our expectations before the day was in-progress.

    On the big day, Irene brought her own lighting and an additional photographer to ensure quality. Irene took so many absolutely gorgeous photos. I had expected a few keepers, but there were easily a hundred photos that we absolutely loved. I didn’t see any that I wanted her to “please take down.” Irene works quickly and is an excellent communicator.

    When we had to choose wedding photos for our album, Irene coordinated an in-person meeting where we projected photos to make final selections. Luckily, Irene created layouts in our album which maximized our photos and organized them in a very visually appealing way. Irene setup interactive meetings online; we had the opportunity to make sure our album was exactly how we wanted before signing off. We decided to order a large print of one of our favorite photos on metal which was Irene’s idea; it looks contemporary and fabulous. When I show off our wedding album, I almost feel guilty because her work is so artistic compared to some of the albums I’ve seen from my friends. The pages are thick and sturdy, and there is no wasted space. If you want excellent customer service, I highly recommend Irene Abdou Photography.

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Irene Abdou has been absolutely fantastic. There are three
    things that really stand out about Irene. First is her dedication to
    her profession. She took the time out of her schedule, and on her own
    accord I might add, to venture to our wedding location prior to the
    big date in order to get a feel for the location and to scope out
    locations of where great pictures would be taken. Second is her
    ability to capture great moments as they occur. We had some "posed"
    pictures taken between the ceremony and the reception, but the best
    pictures of the day came from real moments. Irene captured every
    aspect of the wedding, and we cannot wait to receive our wedding album
    filled with these gems. (We are working on picking the photographs now!)
    This leads me to the third thing, which, in my
    opinion, exemplifies Irene's uncanny skills more than anything: her
    ability to create artwork from the photographs she takes. From the
    first moment we first walked into Irene's office and saw all of the
    examples of artwork she had created, we knew Irene would be our
    photographer. Irene created custom work for us from our engagement
    photo session, which serves as the certerpiece above our fireplace.
    There's no other way to describe her work other that to say it's very
    evident that Irene is passionate about what she does. Overall, our
    experience with Irene has been more that satisfactory, and we look
    forward to working with her again in the future.

    -Matthew and Kathryn Beach

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene Abdou Photography provides exquisite service from the moment you first meet Irene, and she helps you decide what package will best fit your needs, to the actual wedding day, to selecting high-quality products to capture your memories when the big moment has come and gone...Irene never lets you forget how special you are. On my wedding day, when we started taking pictures, I giggled as I quietly noticed just how thrilled Irene was. She was smiling from ear to ear, and her happiness was so genuine that it became infectious. She helped create the magic I experienced!

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene Abdou has some amazing talent when it comes to photography. She photographed my husband and I for our engagement pictures. Irene then designed our Save the Dates featuring a photo from the engagement session. Our friends and family loved the Engagement photos and the Save the Date and their excitement for the wedding photos increased. Irene then photographed our wedding, reception, getting ready and portraits. She did a wonderful job! Not only did she capture the feelings in the room for each event, but the true beauty and love that was flowing. She was able to photograph everyone at the wedding without being in the way of anything and was not pushy or obtrusive.

    Irene's talent is truly remarkable, and her friendship is a blessing. I would HIGHLY recommend Irene to photograph and major event in your life. Her prices are very reasonable, she goes above and beyond the expectations, and delivers an amazing product! I can't wait to sign her again in the future for our first child moments!

    Sent on 05/14/2011
  • L

    Issy · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene is one of a kind. She is so talented, easy to work with, she's an instant friend! We truly enjoyed working with her and she was so enthusiastic.
    We had a very small wedding of 15 but she made our pictures look like so incredibly phenomenal! When my friends saw my wedding pictures, they said stuff like... I wish I could get married again so that I could have Irene as my photographer.... You looked like a movie star.... The pictures made us cry, we felt like we were there.... I would have never thought of taking a picture like that....Fantastic pictures.
    I would recommend Irene to anyone! She is worth every penny and much more. I came back from my honeymoon (a week) all the pictures were already posted on the website. I was able to share it with my friends and family all over the world.
    We will continue to use Irene; I’m thinking Family pictures….

    Sent on 07/31/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Irene to anyone. Everyone who has seen our photos has been amazed - at least one person told us that ours were the nicest wedding photos she had ever seen and another told us that they made her wistful that she had not had Irene at her own wedding. We really appreciated that we could book only a few hours (we wanted only portraits, ceremony, and cocktail hour) and it is also really nice to have all the images on cd.

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • J

    Judith · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene Abdou was our wedding photographer and she was amazing & a pleasure to work with. She was professional, efficient, sensitive to our specific needs, responsive, and a great photographer. Our pictures came out beautifully and struck the perfect balance between "formal" and "casual/spontaneous." She was very flexible--we really did not need a photographer for the day (nighttime ceremony) and were able to get her just for the night. She was also pretty non-intrusive while managing to get great pictures of almost all our guests. Very much recommended!

    Sent on 04/19/2010
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene was an amazing photographer! The quality of her work speaks for itself - just check out her work online. What you can't see, and is almost as important, is her willingness to work with you, her flexibility and adaptability to your needs. You are after all the client and she doesn't forget that. She responded to all emails within days if not hours (even when out of the country) and she worked with me to meet my very specific needs. Not to mention she handled all the "personalities" at my wedding with professionalism and most importantly, extreme patience! You will not be disappointed when you hire Irene to capture your special day.

    Sent on 06/09/2011
  • User5427540 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. Her pre-planning work and attention detail was great. I very much appreciated the worksheet we had to complete prior to the wedding. I felt very confident leading up to our wedding that everything would go smoothly on the day of the event. And it did!

    We took our formal pictures prior to the ceremony which I highly recommend. It allowed us to simply enjoy ourselves during the wedding. Irene stuck to the timeline throughout the evening.

    We received the deliverables prior to the deadline dates set forth in the contract. We love the pictures we received and were very excited to share them with our friends and family.

    Sent on 10/05/2015