Ira Fox Photography Reviews

20 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Ira Fox Photography

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
20 Ira Fox Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira is an artist and a true professional. He has been our family photographer for years, capturing moments that would otherwise be lost...a kind man who knows how to bring out the smiles and the emotions in all of us. You'd be wise to use him for your most special moments...he'll capture them for perpetuity!

    Sent on 05/20/2017

    Ira Fox Photography's reply:

    Hi Catherine-thanks for the kind review and hope all is well-Ira
  • J

    Jeri · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira is a true professional, kind and caring. Not only did he photograph my wedding and my daughter's wedding, but he covered many of my non-profit fund raising events. And he's a great dancer!!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira is so talented! He knew exactly how to position all the shots. These are photos are ones I will cherish forever. Thanks.

  • G

    Glenn · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira is very helpful and interactive. He knows how to make every shoot look special and how to work with his clients. I thoroughly recommend him for any kind of event....wedding, corporate, family, institutional....anything.
    His experience, skills, and warm demeanor makes any shoot a big success.
    Thank you Ira, it's always a pleasure to be with you whether your behind the lens or in front of it!
    Glenn Barton

    Sent on 06/08/2017

    Ira Fox Photography's reply:

    Thanks Glenn, for your great review and I look forward to working with you again soon-Ira
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are NO words to describe how happy my husband and I are with Ira Fox. Photos were the key component at our wedding and I felt really overwhelmed in choosing a photographer because you don't want to make a mistake. However, once I saw Ira's work and met with him I knew he was the one for our special day. He was a pleasure to work with from the beginning, was flexible, kind, and his laid back attitude was also perfect on what can be a stressful process. His work is also utterly creative and fabulous. We highly recommend working with him as you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/31/2017

    Ira Fox Photography's reply:

    Hi Emily- thank you for that beautiful review and I can't wait to make your wedding album-All the best, Ira
  • F

    Fan · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy to have had Ira as our wedding and engagement photographer! Ira is extremely flexible and accommodating throughout the process. He is very responsive and he took all our questions very seriously, definitely felt like we were a priority. We had our engagement shoot last fall and the photos came out beautifully and in record time. Ira is obviously a photographer who takes great pride in his work and it shows. We are looking forward to seeing our wedding photos!

  • J

    Julian · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira was absolutely amazing. He was super flexible about dates / times from our engagement shoot through to the day itself. He sent us about 500 + photos less than a month after the wedding of which we picked the ones we wanted for a printed album. Would highly recommend Ira to everyone!

  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a photo agent for 25 years booking the cream of the crop fashion photographers for top campaigns and publications. I wouldn't book anyone that didn't meet my expectations. Ira exceeded them with his professionalism, communicativeness, and talent.

  • User5555206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Ira to photograph our fall wedding in Westchester, NY-- a very smart decision! Ira is a true professional; he captured the spirit of our wedding so beautifully, elegantly. It was great to have him there to share in our day, he captured all the details. We are very happy with our photographs!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in 2014 at the Penn Club. We met with the three photographers recommended by the club and decided to go with Ira, based on his photojournalistic style, which we were looking for, the quality of his work, and his easy-to-work-with personality. We had a beautiful engagement photo shoot with Ira in Central Park. We loved our wedding photos so much, we couldn't narrow them down, and ended up going with a larger album! My husband's and my favorite photos were the candid photos he took of us during the ceremony and reception, which really captured our essence and the joy we felt that day! I would highly recommend Ira.

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice is to be clear about what you expect and then do your research. For my daughter's wedding, she carefully reviewed Ira's website. She loved his lighting and his vision. We met with him, looked at his other wedding pictures, and then booked him for the event. He was amazing. We were in a complicated venue, yet it was absolutely no problem for Ira. We started at my house for the bridal dressing. Then off in limos to Dumbo for the wedding and the reception. Ira's pictures were perfect, formal without being corny, quirky and clever, beautiful and memorable. We had a Photo Booth and those pictures were so fun and thrilling. Ira captured the excitement and the joyousness of the day, love between the bride and groom, and the bridal family, friends, and party. Ira was totally professional, so easy to deal with and so accommodating--without omitting his eye and sensibility, which is what a good photographer is all about. He really has a good eye and knows what makes a good picture. And his finished products were fabulous. We loved the book he made and he worked so well with my daughter, who can be a tough customer LOL. I think Ira Fox Photography is the ticket for being able to capture your very important day in a most fabulous way. Honestly, you won't be sorry. He's great!

  • J

    John · Married on 06/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Uncle Ira" is the BEST!!! We could never ask for a more perfect photographer and partner for our wedding! We contacted Ira from out of the blue with no time to prep before our NYC wedding...and many years later now (and with some of the most beautiful photographs and books imaginable that he's made for us) he is a dear family friend whom we trust and admire. His work is of the highest level to very exacting standards. Perhaps, more importantly however, he is a wonderful presence to have at such a special time. Ira's personality helped make a special occasion even more special. Ira's artistry helps to keep that special occasion so beautifully preserved and embraced for time.
    We think the world of Ira and highly recommend him to anyone seeking an outstanding photographer.

  • B

    Bruce · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira is the gold standard. Our experience with him was flawless. Do not hesitate to book him for your event.

  • K

    karen · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira captured all the elements of our wedding that we wanted him to. The easiness and fun came through on every photo. He was creative and really took the lead when needed. There were a few directional photos that we wanted and Ira's photos were better than we could imagine. He is a professional with quick wit and understanding of a beautiful photo- that's what we feel is the most important element to look for of a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 06/05/2017

    Ira Fox Photography's reply:

    Thanks Karen :-)
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira is highly professional and has a fantastic personality! He easily makes everyone feel at ease to get the best possible photos. Ira's keen eye captures those special moments that every bride dreams of having in their album. The photos are deeply meaningful and precious.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Repeat work with Ira
    When I got married in 2003, I wanted a photographer who would make me feel at ease. I interviewed many photographers and walked away from them feeling nervous and unprepared. That didn't happen with Ira. He put me at ease right away. We loved our wedding shots -- he captured everything we asked for.
    (New York magazine also loves the photos of our wedding. For years, they showed up in the wedding editions of the magazine, and once our photo was even used for a big vendor expo they held at the Pavillion. Prior to using them, Ira asked if we were okay with all of this, even though he technically owns the rights to the photos.)
    Anyway, our best man also used Ira for his wedding after spending the day with Ira and then seeing how super the photos were. His photos were awesome, too. Since our wedding, we've used him twice for family photos now that we have kids. I'm sure we'll be working with Ira for a long time.
    Ira is laid back, strives to capture the look you seek, and is unobtrusive and polite during the event. He also allows you to have digital copies of the photos, which I really like.

  • M

    Martha · event on: 10/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been working with Ira for a few years and it is always a pleasure. He captures the spirit of our events. Able to meet tight deadlines.

    Sent on 06/14/2017

    Ira Fox Photography's reply:

    Thanks Martha and we are looking forward to working with you again soon-Ira
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira was wonderful! He was recommended by my now-husband's best man and his wife, and we liked him right away. He listened well to our preferences and style, and got to know us better while shooting our engagement session in Central Park. He always responded quickly to questions, and even walked through our Harlem reception site with us, as he had not shot there before. On our wedding day, he was able to put us, our family, and our wedding party and guests at ease. Most importantly, we absolutely LOVE our wedding photographs!! There are so many beautiful shots, and we have received wonderful comments from our family and friends. Lastly, Ira got our images to us very quickly. We are so happy we chose Ira, and would highly recommend him!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira did a great job on our wedding day. He was helpful and blended in unobtrusively, getting some great shots while he was at it! He went right to work and made my now-husband very comfortable on the day of, where he was a calm presence. He also astounded us with how quickly he got us the files after the wedding--we were very pleased overall and can definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 05/29/2017

    Ira Fox Photography's reply:

    Hi Sarah-thanks for the nice review and I hope to work with you again soon-Ira
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 04/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira Fox is a great photographer, and we love our wedding photos. Thank you, Ira!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review