Invitations by Powell Reviews

5 | Harrisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Invitations by Powell

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5
Order by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, quality of invitations was exactly as expected, good prices. I agree Renee is very involved, but I actually liked that. When there are so many options to choose from with paper, it was nice to have a vendor suggest which brands you might be interested in. As a busy bride, I appreciated not needing to take hours upon hours figuring out what stationery to use, what font to use, details about wording, etc. (you obviously get a choice in the matter, but she makes suggestions), and I still wound up with a lovely invitation.

    Sent on 12/05/2011
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invitation by Powell does an amazing job! All her invitations are 30% OFF. She has so many invittaions to chose from. She works from her home, but that doesn't mean anything bad. I liked it! She was extremely nice and helped me with any question that I had. Fast shipping!!! She has many amazing names brands of invitations. The only problem that I had, was I couldn't chose what I wanted because she had so many beautiful invitations

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • User2542525 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Large selection of styles and items...sells everything from invitations, to other stationary for the wedding as well as other personalized items such as sign in books, yamulkes, napkins, etc...

    Renee Powell, the owner, is very sweet and advocated for us with the companies to work with our budget. She is thorough and professional. Also gets a 30% discount direct to consumer with companies.

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/31/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Invitations came out beautifully and easy to work with and proof invitations as many times as needed.

    Sent on 11/23/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Invitations by Powell has the same designer invitations as Freckled Frog and other invitation stores - except Powell's invitations are 30 percent off. I'm not sure how she manages to get 30 percent off of these invitations, and we were a bit skeptical at first, but the invitations were on time and exactly what we had ordered.

    My only complaint/warning would be that Renee, the owner, is very high energy. If you're hoping for a relaxing few hours to flip through the tons of invitations books...you're probably not going to get it. She tends to flip through the books for you, runs around, looks over your shoulder, etc. For us, the 30 percent off was worth putting up with it, but I could see how it could turn some people off.

    Sent on 03/25/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review