113 Reviews for Inventos by Mima

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (1)
Set Up (1)
Altar Decor (1)
Bouquets (1)
Boutonnieres (1)
Corsages (1)
Flower Petals (1)
Table Arrangements (1)
Sort by:

4.8

I probably changed my decor and flowers 10 times, and Mima was gracious and patient through it all, even with a venue change. Everything she and her sister created was beautiful...the decor literally took my breath away. It was just...more beautiful than my vision...more beautiful that I could have ever dreamed. I know I am using the word beautiful a lot, but that's exactly how I STILL feel about it a week later. It was just stunning and breathtaking and I would refer anyone to Mima. She was amazing to work with, and I am very much in awe of how she really transformed a blank space at the museum, without ever having met me in person, into something that truly felt like me. I just highly recommend Mima's services!

Profile Picture Brittany, 6/4/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Delivery, Set Up, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements
5.0

Mima was wonderful! She really worked with me from the start! I was very vague on what I wanted for our wedding other than the general style and colors. I sent her my Pinterest boards and she worked from there! She truly transformed our wedding in more than we could've ever imaged. She was very patient with all my questions and was very helpful when I sent some curve balls at her. She really accomplished everything and more. The flowers were beautiful, the candles and even the the items we rented from her were of great quality. She was always available via e-mail and when I needed to speak with her on the phone as well. We did a destination wedding so the communication was key. She was a terrific vendor and we are so happy we went with her!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 8/11/15, 10 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mima's style and expertise were fantastic. She far exceeded my expectations on decor for my ceremony and reception. The flowers were beautiful, elegant and classy. Everything and more than I ever could imagine. She has great vision and can extrapolate from very little information and made my wedding beautiful. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Profile Picture Tina, 8/1/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Thank you Mima! Oh my goodness, you have to hire her. Our wedding looked right out of a wedding magazine, or one of those shows "weddings of the rich and famous". We are *not* rich or famous by the way! Mima is priced fairly. In fact she is less expensive than some of the competition in the area.

From the beginning she was professional and ,most important in a destination wedding, RESPONSIVE. Responsiveness was a constant frustration in planning a wedding in PR, but Mima was always quick to reply and answer questions.

Mima wasn't on our original wedding planner's preferred vendor list, because she doesn't provide a complimentary table view prior to the event, unless you request it and pay an additional fee. Most other companies provide this. Believe me, you don't need it! Also Mima lives in Singapore most of the time (although she was in PR for my wedding). This did worry me a little, but she explained that her business has always been structured that she does the designing, and her sister executes the design. She has worked in PR for so long that she knows the venues and rooms well. I think she can do this in her sleep.Obviously, her sister is very talented too. I just got a good feeling from our conversations, and I'm glad I trusted my instincts. Both she and her sister designed the most beautiful room. Oh and my bouquet! You have no idea! We also rented our chairs for the ceremony and reception with her company. Everything was flawless.

She is also a really nice person. Thanks again Mima!

Profile Picture Antoinette, 7/11/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.9

Overall, we had a great experience with them! The flowers were beautiful & looked exactly like what I had asked for. We had a minor slip up with our initial deposit since we had to send it via mail to them (they don't take credit cards or debit cards), but they made up for that with additional arrangements on the wedding day. I absolutely loved my flowers, they were perfect.

Profile Picture Erin, 6/19/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Mima was responsive, accomodating and professional from Day 1. She was able to understand exactly what I wanted and went the extra mile to ensure everything was perfect. Not only did she accomodate to our budget, but everyone thought I had spent a fortune in flowers, when I didn't. The venue was breathtaking thanks to Mima's decorations. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture User5063637, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Inventos By Mima did an outstanding job with the flowers for my son's destination wedding in Puerto Rico. Mima did the flowers and table decorations for the reception. Everything looked beautiful. Mima's floral arrangements were fantastic. Mima is easy to work with, professional, and extremely creative. I had to work with Mima via e-mail since this was for a destination wedding. Mima was always prompt in responding to my e-mails. I would highly recommend Inventos By Mima to others.
Thank you, Carole Heebl

Profile Picture Carole, 7/12/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Inventos by Mima does beautiful work! I planned my wedding from Dallas and Mima made my dream wedding come true! She is absolutely one of the most talented wedding decorators I've seen and she does beautiful work. I sent her pictures of what I liked and she went above and beyond to capture the look of my dream wedding. The wedding ceremony and reception was absolutely beautiful and I would definitely recommend Mima to anyone looking for a decorator in San Juan.

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/28/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Mima was amazing. I used her services for both the ceremony and reception, but the reception only a few things. She was so great at emailing me back, amending the contract after a billion changes and delivering everything on time. I was very happy with her services and would recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture Ilia , 6/21/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Mima was INCREDIBLE! She took my vision and made it a reality. I was very adamant about only having ivory color for both my ceremony and reception sites. Our reception looked nothing like we had seen before, everything from the candles, flowers, vases and even the beautiful laced table cloths. Everything was on point! She was incredibly patient with me...planning a wedding from San Francisco is no easy task. All decisions were made through emails and pictures. I did not see anything until the day of my wedding. My husband and I were totally taken back when we entered our reception. Mima also took care of our rental for our tiffany gold chairs, this made the ceremony and reception site look so elegant! Me and my bridesmaids bouquets were delicate, simple but beautiful. I was truly satisfied with everything!

Profile Picture Debby, 6/8/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.8

Our wedding was on April 12 2014 at La concha! The floral arrangement was breathtaking. Mima and team made the room come alive! It was so beautiful that I wanted to take all the flowers back to Columbus Ohio with me. We appreciate her for her prompt service her attention to detail, her unique vision! Definitely recommend with no reservations.

Profile Picture Sean, 4/12/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Exceptional!! She executed perfectly what I had envisioned for my dream wedding, in fact it was better than expected. It took me by surprise because she did not had any pictures from her previous work that was exactly what I wanted. I trust my gut of choosing her as my wedding decorator and the result was "my dream wedding". The communication with her is highly effective, she is very pleasant and easy to talk. She really knows how to work on your budget and at the same time be realistic with your expectations. I like her personally and professionally, and I would choose her all over again.

Profile Picture Yarelis, 3/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

I cannot express how AMAZING Mima and her team are! Mima was able to capture my vision of a soft, romantic chic decor to perfection! As soon as I saw my bouquet when it was brought to my room when I was getting ready I knew that the ceremony and reception decoration were going to be perfect and sure enough the flowers and the intricate details with candles just took my breath away.
I loved working with Mima not only because of how beautiful everything turned out at the end, but also because of her professionalism and attention to details. For the months leading to the wedding Mima was very quick to respond to any emails, texts, or calls with any questions I had. I would not change one thing from our wedding decorations, she exceeded my expectations. I relied a lot on reviews when I was planning my wedding and because of that I wanted to share my amazing and beautiful experience with working with Mima, so you too can have a picture perfect wedding :)

Profile Picture Lissandra, 2/22/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Mima is the cutest, most professional, considerate, understanding…(should I go on?), decorator/florist/magician I have dealt with, ever. Kept decoration within budget, but made it seem twice as expensive, always smiling, not even miffed when the couple came up with last minute ideas and changed their mind two minute later. A true flower that surrounds all it touches with its fragrance.

Profile Picture User3950951, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

We got married at La Concha Resort in San Juan. Mima and her team made everything from our ceremony to reception look absolutely perfect and beautiful! I didn't have an exact vision of what I wanted for the big day other than the colors and I knew I wanted it simple/classic. I loved the work I saw Mima and team had done via her website and completely trusted her to take the reigns, she is the expert and did not disappoint! Not only did Mima and team do our floral arrangements for the ceremony, but also was able to provide rentals (linens, chairs, napkins, aisle runner etc) and really executed every detail in the decor set up, including setting up our escort cards on the table for the reception which I had carved out some time to do myself initially since I did not have a planner. It was such an amazing day. Not only was the execution and results flawless, but Mima is very responsive and extremely talented at what she does. I highly recommend Mima for your wedding!!

Profile Picture Aileen , 2/8/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Party Supplies
5.0

Mima and her team literally saved my wedding day. I should first say that the entire decoration planning process with her was fun and simple. She is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet. She has an amazing sense of style, and her talent is one in a million. She has the best of both worlds: knowledge and experience in flower arrangements and a keen eye for beautiful decor. I sent her a few photos and details of what I liked, and she was able to take that vision and turn it into so much more than I could ever dream of. Guests raved about the wedding decor. It was everything I ever wanted and so much more.

Most important, in the midst of what could have been a disaster, she saved the day. Because of sporadic rain, we moved my reception indoors. Once she arrived at the hotel, she and my mom realized that the back up location had not been prepared. As my mom had to demand a new backup location 6 hours before the wedding, Mima kept her calm and at ease. Mima resolved the highly tense conflict with the hotel event planning team, in our favor. She selected a new gorgeous backup location, which turned out to be more beautiful than all other locations including the one originally chosen. My groom and I were so confident in her talent and care for us, that I deferred all venue and decor decisions to her the morning of my wedding.

Our decoration was very complicated, detailed, and involved. She was able to decorate our ceremony location and the new reception location with 2 hours less of time than planned. Everything was gorgeous and flawless! It was a very windy day, on top of a hill overlooking the ocean. All of the arrangements held up.

Her care and attention to detail made this an amazing experience. Her talent is unique. Her radiant personality and positive attitude was a joy to work with.

Profile Picture Eileen, 1/4/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Excelent decorator. She captured so well my idea and my taste. Our wedding salon looks so beautiful, more than I and my husband could have imagine. The flowers so beautiful as well. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Sara, 12/14/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Mima made my dream wedding come true. She exceeded my expectations and I love her for that. From day one she gave me more than I expected. I was so calmed the day of my wedding but when my wedding planner took me to the reception and I opened my eyes I started to cry....everything was so beautiful, elegant and perfect. You won't regret spending your money with Mima. Highly recommended!!

Profile Picture Liz, 11/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Mima has been absolutely amazing, my decoration looks like out of a magazine, everyone still taking about how gorgeous the decoration was! She knew exactly what I wanted. She is a so easy to deal with, she's definitely the best!!! Thank you Mima, you are Awesome!!!!!!!!

12/06/13 update
I had a photo shoot a month a after the wedding with my wedding dress on, and when I called Mima to see how much was another bouquet, she didn't charge me for it!!!! I made me a beautiful one for free, Mim definitely you are the best!!!!!

Profile Picture Ingrid, 11/3/13, 9 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Wow I don't have enough words to express my gratitude to Mima. Being that this was a destination wedding you capture my daughter's dream just looking at the pictures she sent you. Every time she talked to you there was a perfect communication. You made my daughter's wedding what she dreamed and more. Than you

Profile Picture Iraida, 10/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Impeccable taste! Very professional and always on point. Love working with Mima!

Profile Picture User3682154, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Inventos By Mima was definitely one of the best choices I made while planning my Wedding. Mima was always so down to earth, always available when contacted, looking for ways to take my decoration ideas and turn them into reality. I only gave her some tips and let her do the rest. Although I knew that she would do a great job, I can honestly say that I was pleasantly surprised that she EXCEEDED our expectations. All of the decorations were BEYOND amazing and our invitees loved our original color scheme. SHE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND for us, and we are truly grateful to her. If there's someone I can recommend is Mima. You will not regret it. Thank you sooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Profile Picture Emelina, 10/12/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mima and her team captured every detail of my wedding vision!! The room was filled with magic, elegance and pure perfection!! She is very professional and will do anything to make you feel comfortable with you decor vision and deliver exaclty what you want. Thanks to Inventos by Mima!

Profile Picture Mari, 10/12/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I got married in San Juan , PR and used Inventos by Mima for my bouquet/boutonniere.
This was a destination wedding .

The flowers were beautiful (Exactly like the photo I emailed to the Florist).

The Florist even placed a beautiful broche on the bouquet and delivered the flowers to our hotel .

I needed a piece of Ivory ribbon for my maid of honor and could not find any ivory ribbon within a 25 mile radius and the florist saved my life !
She brought me some extra ribbon and a beautiful vase to put my flowers in after the ceremony.

Their kindness, generosity and professionalism could never be matched!

Profile Picture Shanna, 8/29/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Mima did an AMAZING Job!! When I walked in, I felt like I was on My Fair wedding with David Tutera it was that beautiful. I was transported to a wonderland!! My guest kept commenting on how beautiful everything was and all i could do was nod YES (I was speechless). My bouquet was super wow they were Roses with bling, and my centerpieces were amazing! Can you tell that I am still speechless? There are no words that can accurately describe how beautiful, amazing, outstanding it was.
Thank you MIMA

Profile Picture Natalie, 7/13/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor