Intuitive Blooms Reviews

7 | Dayton, MN
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Intuitive Blooms

Recommended by 88% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • User1256290 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went with Intuitive Blooms for my flowers because of the quality of work that Lacey does. I don't have favorite flowers so I gave her totally creative leeway. I did give her pictures of ideas that I liked and things that I would want within my flowers. I also didn't need much just bouquets, boutonniere and corsages. I would say I would have expected more out of the boutonnieres and corsages since I know some of them fell apart throughout the night. I also would agree with another reviewer that they weren’t labeled so we had to figure out the difference on our own. I was a little disappointed that the groom’s boutonniere didn’t stand out. Unless that isn’t the case I just figured like the bridal bouquet stands out that the groom’s boutonniere would as well. Overall, I was pleased with the product and felt I was pretty easygoing and let Lacey have the creativity. Which in the end I thought was amazing. I enjoying looking at her work and would recommend her.

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • D

    Donette · Married on 04/30/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lacey - was fabulous - she met with me what seemed like forever before the wedding and then contacted me again shortly before to touch base with things. The arrangements for centerpieces were exactly the simplicity i wanted leave the bouquets far more the focal point - the original estimate was a little more than what I was working with and I expressed my concerns and she adjusted down what she was doing to fit in the budget and they were just as gorgeous as i had always envisioned - i would recommend her to any of my friends.

    Sent on 05/14/2011
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/16/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lacey is incredibly talented. My, oh my, is she ever. She was incredibly flexible, never once tried to push more on us than we wanted, and delivered exactly what I envisioned on wedding day.

    Her creativity shows in every piece she does. Our flowers had the perfect whimsical effect for our country wedding, and had very unique elements to them that our guests (and me) raved about.

    The one critique I would have is that the responsiveness (to emails, for example) wasn't always prompt -- but that seems to be standard for wedding industry vendors.

    Lacey is truly a gem. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/25/2010
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/02/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Although we didn't order many flowers for the wedding, the ones we did order turned out great. Since I'm not really familiar with flowers, I pretty much told her the colors and a few flowers that I wanted and she came up with the rest. They turned out beautiful! I do agree with a previous poster about the responsiveness. Sometimes she would get back to me right away and other times it would take awhile. Overall, I would recommend her for the great value!

    Sent on 07/23/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/27/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Lacey was very flexible in brainstorming ideas for our wedding. She went above and beyond during the planning process. Everyone thought the flowers were gorgeous. A few things didn't turn out quite as expected - although I'm sure that I was the only person to notice these details, it was slightly disappointing.

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • W

    Allison · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Ok, the flowers were gorgeous. Everything I imagined and Lacey was very patient with me when I changed my mind about a hundred times. However, there are a few reasons for the dock in my review score. She’s not super great with communication, it usually takes at least 2 or 3 emails over the course of a few weeks to get a hold of her. Some of the things we discussed, such as a special wrap on my bouquet, didn’t happen with no explanation as to why. I paid double the price of a pin on corsage for wrist corsages for both sets of grandmothers and mothers because my mom and grandma had INSISTED that they have wrist corsages last minute. Only 2 wrist corsages showed up so both grandmas ended up wearing pin-ons. And she showed up late delivering the flowers so I didn’t have my bouquet and FI didn’t have his boutonniere in a lot of the pictures, and she also didn’t stick around to pin on boutonnieres as her and my DOC had discussed. Not the end of the world by any means but it caused some drama with my DOC. Overall, I would recommend her and I was only slightly disappointed on the day.

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/25/2012

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The flowers were fine, but didn't exceed my expectations, based on what I anticipated from other reviews of Intuitive Blooms. My bouquet was almost double the price of my MOH’s bouquet, yet it was hardly larger and didn’t contain many more different or expensive flowers. The flowers in the bouquets and boutonnieres already seemed wilted when they were delivered, and a few of the ivory garden roses were even turning brown on the outer petals. The bouts and corsages were not labeled, and the groom's bout was not different from the others. The ivory ribbon wrap on my bouquet was not secure and kept unraveling throughout the day. The two floral arrangements for the ceremony were smaller than I anticipated. However, I was pleased with the two types of reception centerpieces (low round floral arrangements and tall arrangements with manzanita branches and hanging votives) - the tall ones especially added a lovely, romantic touch to the venue. Communication leading up to the wedding was fine and both deliveries were on time. Although my budget was met, I expected much more for the price I paid. On the plus side (as my photographer pointed out to me) the flowers looked great in photos, even if they weren't perfect in real life.

    Sent on 03/06/2012