Into The Fire Pizza & Catering Reviews

13 | Peoria, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Into The Fire Pizza & Catering

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

13
Order by:
  • Charity

    Charity Vallangeon · Married on 05/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't Hesitate

    Best catering idea ever for a wedding! The planning was seamless and we were able to have a taste testing to decide which pizzas and sides/apps we wanted. Everything was easily set up and secured 3 months out from our wedding. The cooking and serving timing was all worked out to fit with our desired timeline for the day. We had to cancel our wedding due to coronavirus, and we were heartbroken that we wouldn't have this catering!! If we had to plan it all again we would go with Wendy in a second! Still dreaming of the delicious food we had at our tasting.

    Sent on 06/24/2020

    Into The Fire Pizza & Catering's reply:

    Charity,

    Thank you for the nice review and wish you both the best of luck in your future together:-)
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food!!

    We loved the idea of pizza for our wedding, whether our guests wanted it or not, but our guests really did love the food and thought it was unique. Some are still raving about how good it was 2 months later! The setup was gorgeous, and the food was amazing. We had salad, hot pesto and cream cheese spread with crackers (THE BEST), antipasto skewers, lasagna, and 4 pizza flavors. The staff was also so sweet to make my mom a special pizza just for her, since she has a very specific diet she must adhere to. I love them for doing that. They also boxed up the leftover pizza for us to take. Our only wish is that we would have had time to eat more!

    Sent on 12/24/2019

    Into The Fire Pizza & Catering's reply:

    Jenna, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate all your kind words and thank you again for having us cater your special day.:-)
  • Krystal

    Krystal · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Fresh Baked Pizza

    When I told my guests we were having pizza at our wedding, they were skeptical. But every single guest told me how delicious the pizza was the night of the wedding! We had mocktails, and the bartender made tasty and refreshing drinks all night that delighted the younger and older people alike. Wendy was also super responsive and helpful, guiding me estimated drink and food quantities when I was confused.

    Sent on 07/04/2019

    Into The Fire Pizza & Catering's reply:

    Krystal, Thank you for your wonderful review! We had a great time catering your wedding reception in Sedona. Congratulations again, on your marriage:-)
    Wendy Stevens with Into The Fire Pizza and Catering
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Wendy and her pizza!!!

    If it were possible to leave more than a 5 star review for Wendy and Into the Fire Pizza & Catering we would!
    Wendy was very responsive during planning and accommodating to guest dietary needs. Quality of food, service, and presentation were all excellent. We wish we had another upcoming event so we could enjoy Wendy's amazing food again!!

    Sent on 05/26/2019

    Into The Fire Pizza & Catering's reply:

    Monica,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review:-) We are glad you were so happy with our food and services and thank you again for making us part of your special day in Sedona!
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Wendy was amazing to work with from the day we met to our event she was flexible and on top of everything. The food she provided was exactly what we wanted and our guest all had great things to say.

    Sent on 01/02/2019

    Into The Fire Pizza & Catering's reply:

    Andrea,
    Thank you so much for the kind words and we really enjoyed catering your wedding. It was beautiful!
  • Emilee

    Emilee · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Service and Food

    I could not have had a better experience working with Wendy and her team. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional. Not only did Into the Fire provide catering, they also set up the decor at my entire reception. They did a wonderful job and were so helpful throughout the evening as we ran into last minute requests. Prior to the wedding Wendy answer emails promptly and professionally, happily answering my million s of questions and always reassuring me everything would go smoothly. I would absolute recommend their services to others.

    Sent on 11/01/2018

    Into The Fire Pizza & Catering's reply:

    Emilee,
    Thank you so much for the kind words:-) We loved catering your wedding and again, congratulations on your happy nuptials!
  • M

    Monica · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Into the Fire Pizza to anyone. They were responsive and prompt on wedding day. They were super flexible with adjusting to a few select guests that had food allergies. She was able to do gluten free and dairy free pizzas as well. I love that it was all you can eat for 2 hours! And the pricing was so reasonable!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you enough about Wendy Stevens and her wonderful team and how they made my daughter's event just shine. She actually provided the flowers for the tablescapes and everything was set up and ready to got at our venue (Tlaquepaque) just like clockwork. If you have any doubts about her ability, we communicated once or twice on the wedding day, quite a bit by email prior to the event so I worried a bit but let me tell you, she just knows what to do!. Worth spending the money to get the wooden tables and I let her handle catering, rentals and cleanup. Done and done!! Thank you Wendy Stevens! There are no words!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • C

    Catey · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are terrific. We were fortunate to have found them for wedding rehearsal dinner. They traveled up to DA Ranch in Page Springs ( northern AZ)! Pizza's were just fabulous, everything was perfect, lots of food and prepared promptly.....delicious!!!!
    We would certainly recommend them, so very nice and great chef's!!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • B

    Brittany · event on: 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Wendy for both my Bridal Shower and Baby Shower and she did a wonderful job both times. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. I highly recommend Into the Fire Pizza & Catering for your event!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and Into the Fire Pizza catered my wedding in Flagstaff, AZ and it could not have been more perfect! The appetizers and pizza were delicious, Wendy was quick to respond with any questions I had, and all of her employees were professional and very kind. I would definitely recommend this company for any of your events and weddings!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was warm, caring, and responsive during the entire process, from planning to the big day. The food was absolutely delicious and her staff was amazing. Wendy and her team made everything go smoothly and seamlessly. I'm so happy we found Wendy!

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 12/01/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing catering!

    We hired Wendy and her team for our wedding this past month. We wanted great food, but without the food truck feel and Into the Fire nailed it! Their mobile pizza oven is so impressive and they had a beautiful set up for our backyard wedding. If you are in need for pizza please use them for any event big or small!

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Into The Fire Pizza & Catering's reply:

    Thank you Laura for the great review and Congratulations again to you both! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to cater your wedding:-)