Intimate Sedona Weddings Reviews

159 | Sedona, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

159 Reviews for Intimate Sedona Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

159

25 User photos

Intimate Sedona Weddings 1
Intimate Sedona Weddings 2
Intimate Sedona Weddings 3
Intimate Sedona Weddings 4
Intimate Sedona Weddings 5
+ 21
Order by:
  • J

    Joe Clyne · Getting married on 04/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great day!

    When we first met Suzanne, she got to know us by asking questions on how we felt. From that she personalized the words of our ceremony. She is relaxing and very professional.She fulfilled our wishes for a Native
    American Indian wedding ceremony. She is diligent and very creative. We highly recommend Suzanne's services in handling your wedding ceremony.......Joe and Joyce

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • Lara

    Lara Darpino · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing & Memorable

    My husband and I were married on July 2 at the base of Bell Rock, by Deborah Leigh. She was an absolute delight to work with, easy to communicate with (as we are from NJ, and planned everything remotely), and a truly kind spirit - just the person you want to lead your special day. She radiates joy and love and did an outstanding job officiating our ceremony. It is a day we will truly NEVER forget.

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 6
    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Madelyn

    Madelyn Mcintire · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing ! :)

    From start to finish Deborah Leigh Collins was an absolute PLEASURE to work with. She was kind, patient, and made sure we felt comfortable with our ceremony before our big day. On the day of the ceremony Deborah was prompt, professional, and her big smile put me at ease. With that being said, I wouldn't change one thing about it. It truly felt like "us", it was a dream. I HIGHLY recommend Deborah Leigh to anyone in the market for an officiant. She is amazing.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply wonderful

    Words cannot describe how wonderful it was to work with Rev. Suzanne during our wedding process. She is so easy to communicate with, super organized and all around wonderful. My guests loved the ceremony and still talk about how calming and moving it was to listen to Suzanne speak at our ceremony. Thank you again, Suzanne for everything!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • J

    John Orozco · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful intimate ceremony

    To those searching for an officiant, please keep Rev. Suzanne Loo-McCoy in mind and at least speak or meet with her once. We felt very comfortable with Suzanne right from the start and she took the time to understand our love story and how we wanted it represented in our intimate ceremony. It was a great help having her also provide the flowers for the bouquet and boutonniere and they turned out to be very beautiful. Her suggested photographer was fantastic. We also appreciated how Suzanne naturally addressed our guests during the ceremony with some funny remarks which helped bring a calm to some nerves. All in all, we highly recommend Suzanne's services and will be recommending her to couples we know that are getting married.

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Quintero · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gifted with Love and Light

    Suzanne is incredible! From the day we spoke with her over the phone she made my husband and I feel empowered and excited about our special day. If you are looking for a customized ceremony that fits the values of you and your partners values and vision of your special day, I would hands down recommend being married by Intimate Sedona Weddings. Words can never express how grateful we are in having Suzanne bless our union through her personalized words and loving energy. If you truly want your wedding to reflect who you and your partner are, Suzanne and her assist Debra will make it happen. When I was looking for a specific flower for my crown, Suzanne made it happen and educated me on the name of the flower. She is wise, passionate, and really pays attention to her clients as to create a ceremony that is one of a kind.

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 7
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 8
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 9
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 10
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 11
    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • D

    Debra and Nate · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and Personal Ceremony

    Rev. Suzanne Loo-McCoy worked with us to create our perfect wedding ceremony. She spent time with us in our home, getting to understand our relationship and what getting married meant to us. She helped us in every aspect of what we wanted to include in our ceremony and understood what we did not want. No judgement's, she just wanted us to have our perfect experience and she worked with love and caring. We could not have a higher recommendation for anyone looking for an officiant for there wedding.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • J

    Jay M · Married on 03/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended, made our day extra special

    Suzanne was super helpful from the word go! We live in UK and had dreams of getting married in Sedona, Suzanne made those dreams possible any question or query was promptly answered via email or during video calls.

    We could not have asked for anything more. Our day was perfect!

    We would highly recommend Suzanne to anyone looking for that intimate adventure !!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    Suzanne was super helpful and created a beautiful ceremony for us!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • Deborah

    Deborah Leigh. Collins · Married on 10/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our love ceremony was perfectly personalized

    My wedding day was one of the best days of my life and Suzanne played a huge role in making it so special. My husband and I are not religious but have always found divinity being immersed in nature so of course we chose to be outside in the trees. Suzanne took our love of nature and the oneness we feel in the trees and innerwove it into our ceremony, using nature as the expression of divine force that reigns over our relationships and all that is. It was a great way to incorporate our personal sense of spirituality without feeling religious or overly spiritualized. It felt like us, truly and uniquely.
    Suzanne had asked us a lot of questions about each other and our feelings of love, and then she artfully wove what we had written her into our ceremony. It was catered to us in such a personalized way, she felt like an extension of our relationship and a perfect person to carry us into our next phase.
    When she sent us the 1st draft of the ceremony, I got so choked up reading it I had to pass it to my husband to read, and then he got all choked up. It was so powerful to hear our stories of each other and our future goals together wrapped up in such a strong and compassionate way, it made the “I do” in us that much louder.
    When it came time to actually say those words to each other, both of us knew we had put our love into the right hands. It was perfect, absolutely perfect. I could not have dreamed of a better, more sublime experience. Both my husband and I are so very grateful we chose Suzanne to be the voice of such a monumental monument, and we would recommend her to anyone wanting their day to feel alive and personalized. Thank you Suzanne!
    With love,
    Deborah Leigh Collins

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 12
    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • TED

    Ted Porter · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect.

    The whole experience was perfect, how lucky we were to have found Suzanne. We wanted an intimate and special wedding/elopement experience in Sedona, and we wanted it to be low stress. But how to do it? We are so busy in our personal and professional lives that we needed to find the right help so we could just focus on the magic of the event, and not be concerned with all the logistics. Most importantly, we wanted an officiant who would "get us". Suzanne was a dream come true in all respects.

    Although she told us up front that she was not a wedding "planner" per se, we opted for her "Very Intimate" package which covered everything we needed. It turned out we didn't need a wedding planner, we just needed Suzanne. She recommended some amazing locations for the event, we drove around and made our selection. She spent considerable time on the phone getting to know us and wrote a beautiful custom ceremony just for us (religious or nonreligious, agnostic or spiritual, etc., she deftly caters to you in this regard as well) and gave us a very nice printed copy of the entire ceremony afterwards. This is a nice touch as it warms our hearts to re-read it periodically and relive that magical day. She also provided an incredible photographer who was really fun to work with. We are still wowed when we open the file, trying to figure out which pics are our favorites. She supplied the flowers which were EXACTLY as the bride had requested, and she expertly pinned the boutonniere to my lapel with the finesse of an experienced pro. She clearly has excellent resources, we were so glad we just put everything into her hands.

    Suzanne has a passion for this work, and she puts her whole heart into it. We felt so well cared for as if we were her only clients (and I know she was busy since it was high season). If this sounds like what you are looking for, we can attest that Suzanne is a local treasure in this industry and your search can end here. Thank you Suzanne! Ted & Lisa. Picture from my iPhone, the pro pictures were way better.

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Intimate Sedona weddings!! Suzanne made everything so easy, especially since I was planning the wedding from another state. She was quick and responsive to communication, as well as super professional. She provided an amazing photographer and a beautiful bouquet and boutonniere. She made our experience amazing!!!

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 13
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 14
    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was absolutely amazing to work with. We live in Chicago and decided to get married in Sedona, so our first research project was the Officiant. We did a ton of independent online research, looked at websites, reviews from previous customers and Mark & I both chose Suzanne. After our first phone call with her months before the wedding date we realized we picked the perfect person to oversee our ceremony. She was so easy to talk to, she listens and really gets to know you. We filled out a very in-depth questionnaire about ourselves, family and our relationship. She really invested the time to get to know us. In fact, several of our wedding guests thought she was our personal friend and someone who had known us for years. That’s how personal she made our ceremony. Our wedding day was so much more than we could have ever hoped for, largely in part due to Suzanne. We’re writing this a full month after our wedding and it was so beautiful we want to relive it every single day. She gave us one of the most precious gifts ever, a keepsake book of our ceremony including the personal vows we wrote for each other. She’s also a fantastic reference for any of your other wedding needs. She helped us with the photographer and the florist. Both of her references were truly amazing. Hire Suzanne!! Your wedding will be perfect.

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 15
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 16
    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Florida and have never visited Arizona. We originally decided on having the wedding at the Grand Canyon, but after seeing how beautiful Sedona is and how highly rated Intimate Sedona Weddings is we quickly changed our minds and we are glad we did!! Suzanne made sure everything went perfect on our day. She explained every detail for me about getting married out of state. I told her that since we were eloping the photography was important for us so we could bring back photos for our family and she got us the best photographer we could have asked for (Sedona Bride). She truly went above and beyond. Everything was taken care of and our day was an absolutely beautiful experience we will never forget.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • A

    Aaryn · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you, like I did six months ago, have the wild idea to do an intimate wedding in Sedona, stop right here because you have officially found your officiant. Late one night in January, my then fiance and I decided to forego the more traditional style wedding we'd been planning on doing, in favor of having a wedding exactly how WE wanted it: In Sedona, with only our parents and siblings there, on a gorgeous trail, with a ceremony structured specifically for who we are. I giddily emailed Suzanne at midnight, and Suzanne returned my email early the next morning with matching giddiness. I knew right then and there that she had to be our officiant. The next several months were spent emailing back and forth picking out a date, picking the trail we had our ceremony on, and her getting to know us both individually and as a couple so that she could truly represent who we are in our ceremony. Because my now husband and I live out of state, we only met once prior to the wedding. Upon meeting Suzanne, my husband and I both felt like she was an old friend. Suzanne is so efficient--in that meeting she took even more notes about who we were, figured out our florals based off the picture of my wedding dress and my husband's suit, and got our photographer based off the style of photos we like. While we met, I forgot she was actually "at work" because she is just so amazing to be around. From then until the wedding she would send us updates, drafts of our ceremony, and little reminders along the way. The day of the ceremony, she was just like she'd always been: collected, excited, and so unbelievably kind. Our ceremony was beautiful; it had everyone in tears. She had everything prepared for us: tissues (thank you, Suzanne!), our printed vows, and a gorgeous "Remembrance Booklet" that had our entire ceremony scripted out and gorgeously printed. Our wedding day was amazing because of Suzanne. We both cannot recommend her enough. Thank you Suzanne! -Kortlin & Aaryn

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 17
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 18
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 19
    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • R

    Rita · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Suzanne enough. We feel so lucky that she was available to officiate our wedding at L'Auberge in Sedona. She got to know us and truly made our ceremony perfect: special and personalized to us and our family. She is a wonderful person and a delight to work with.

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne is the best! She created a magical ceremony for us, that was perfect. We received many compliments on her in particular & she made us feel very comfortable and at ease with the entire process. I can't recommend her enough!

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 20
    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was SO wonderful to work with. Our ceremony was perfect! My guests loved her. My husband and I met with her in person initially to share our story, and she genuinely took interest in us and wanted to get to know us. We filled out a questionnaire so she could see our vision - how long the ceremony should be, how many readings, any special rituals, what our beliefs are, etc and then she put together the ceremony. She sent us drafts of it so we knew exactly what to expect and could ask her to change or add things as we wanted. She was very flexible - initially I told her we would run the rehearsal on our own, but when we got close to the ceremony I realized I was in over my head and she was able to help lead our rehearsal with only a few weeks notice. She put together a very nice copy of our ceremony as a keepsake as well. Suzanne is such a kind person and has a very calm, loving energy about her. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a beautiful, personalized wedding.

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 21
    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was amazing. She helped me so much in planning my wedding as well as, securing all the right people. This took a lot of stress off of me, since planning a perfect wedding can be worrisome. Not only did she help with the organizing, she also put together the perfect wedding vows. They were amazing and we got a lot of people who commented on the quality of her service. Suzanne is professional, personable, friendly and knowledgeable about how to make a romantic and loving wedding. You will feel so grateful that she is by your side as you take this important new step in your life. She was also very attentive to my groom and helped make his day perfect. They had established a warm and trusted relationship so when our day came, he could relax. Very important on a day like this and if you can book her, you will be glad you did. Good luck to all the new brides, and congrats on your new journey. Start it off right by getting the attention you will need. Blessings.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every couple wants their day to be perfect, and that pressure can create a lot of stress in the planning process of a wedding. Even the smallest of ceremonies have lots of details, that can easily be overlooked. I can't say enough about how wonderfully Suzanne took control of our many disparate thoughts about our ceremony and refined them into a perfectly timed, intimate, and emotional ceremony that effected all in attendance. We are still getting compliments months later. My wife and I are emotional people, we had a lot to say to each other, and we had our own thoughts about how the ceremony should be. Suzanne has a rare ability to connect, to be in the present, and to hear what you are saying, and to notice and pick up on the connection and love in the people she is working with. She met with us in person, listened, asked the right questions, got to know us and our story, and was able to take all we threw at her about our feelings and love for each other (we wrote our own vows) and distill in down into a wonderful ceremony that incorporated details of our faith, our family, and our commitments to each other. On the day of our wedding she was calming, authentic, and in complete control from start to finish. We had nothing to distract us from each other, and what we had gathered everyone to witness. Truly I wish we could do that day over and over again. Details I think a couple looking for an officiant should know: Suzanne has been doing this a long time, and recognizes and respects the tenants of all faiths. She knows things you will forget or not think of, and she accounts for that. She provides the entire ceremony, with everything that will be said by every party, in written form complete with scheduling times; and she was also able to do this for my wife and I individually so that we could surprise each other with our words on our wedding day. There are more things I would like to say, but this site is cutting me off. Hire Suzanne. Your day deserves it.

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 22
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 23
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 24
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 25
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 26
    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne officiated our elopement in Sedona recently. From first contact, through the ceremony and even after, she was easy to communicate with, she was truly interested in our vision of our ceremony, and answered countless questions. She went above and beyond to get certain things that were important to us. She kept a great sense of humor even when the wind was not cooperating and was making things challenging! She has great relationships with other vendors in Sedona which means they also go above and beyond. She recommended a hair stylist for me who was absolutely perfect and gave me exactly what I wanted. Her experience, compassion, professionalism, and connections made our day absolutely picture perfect!

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 27
    Intimate Sedona Weddings 28
    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • M

    Mirka · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was amazing! Very professional, after a phone call she sent us detailed questionnaire to fill out. She used it to create the perfect ceremony for us. All our of guest loved Suzanne, so did we! Highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best parts of our wedding day was Suzanne. The whole experience working with her, from the first initial meeting to the actual wedding day, was joyful and amazing. Suzanne truly connects and learns about a couple and then incorporates her findings into designing each ceremony. She gives you an entire questionnaire where you are able to fill out almost every aspect of how you vision your ceremony to be (the wording, the spirituality/religious component, special passages). She has artisanal talent in crafting ceremonies and as a couple, you feel that she is truly vested in your ceremony.

    On the actual day, my husband and I were blown away by our ceremony. Not only were Suzanne's words beautiful, but her energy and presence added an intangible serenity to our big day. After our ceremony, we had so many guests come up to us, exclaiming that what they had just witnessed was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever been part of. My husband and I both feel so fortunate to have had Suzanne officiate our wedding and help us turn the page to our new chapter of life.

    Intimate Sedona Weddings 29
    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She took care of every last detail. I was so thrilled! I work 3 jobs so I was really grateful that she walked us through the whole wedding. She made it so easy, which was great because I was really nervous that day anyway!

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our Sedona wedding from across the country, and were hoping to find someone that would be able to make our ceremony unique and personal. Suzanne was incredibly easy to work with, and while we met face-to-face before booking, the rest of our communication was through email. She went above and beyond, and our ceremony was perfect for us-- Suzanne included Native American traditions, and the rest of our ceremony made our guests ask how long we've known Suzanne. We are still getting compliments that our wedding was the most moving, unique, and special ceremony they've ever been to. THANK YOU, Suzanne, for making our wedding so special. You are truly a gift.

    Sent on 11/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review