Skip to main content
Weddings

Interfaith Wedding Rabbi Reviews

Interfaith Wedding Rabbi

Interfaith Wedding Rabbi

Frisco, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 110 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
110 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

25 User photos

  • L
    Layla W. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Rabbi - Stop looking elsewhere!

    We had a Jewish/Christian ceremony and Rabbi Gruber was phenomenal. During prep and writing, he never judged, always listened, and was open and easy to talk to. He met with us several times and was available via phone or email if we needed something in between meetings. The service he wrote for us was tailored to our relationship and the things WE wanted in our ceremony. He is an amazing cantor, and really made our ceremony more special than we could have imagined. We highly recommend him for your singular or interfaith needs - you will not be disappointed.
  • Z
    Zachary D. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best for interfaith Jewish weddings!

    We are an interfaith couple (Jewish and Catholic), so we needed an officiant that could execute a dual officiated ceremony with a Deacon. Our wedding planner recommended, Rabbi Gruber to us. We met with him on zoom to discuss, and we knew he the was perfect option. He helped us so much craft a perfect ceremony that encompassed traditions from both sides. We met with him 3 more times over zoom to finalize everything before the big day. The ceremony was perfect in every way and personalized to our liking. We felt our ceremony reflected who we are and each of our families’ traditions. He is quite a bit more pricy than most officiants but it’s worth it. He’s traveled the world to do interfaith ceremonies, so if you need someone for an interfaith wedding, Rabbi Gruber is your guy.
  • Amit
    Amit Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Rabbi Gruber

    Rabbi Gruber is AMAZING. We decided to have an interfaith ceremony last minute (less than a month before our wedding) and Rabbi Gruber was more than willing to be there. Rabbi Gruber worked closely with us and spent time getting to know us. He was so patient, professional, and fun. The ceremony turned out to be a ceremony we will never forget. Rabbi Gruber made our ceremony beyond unique and customized. He made sure the guests understood everything and spent time personalizing our story. He traveled to officiate our special day, and we will forever be grateful for that. Rabbi Gruber is so kind and passionate. Choose Rabbi Gruber to officiate your wedding- you will not regret it!

    -xoxo, the newlywed Tamez's
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole I. Sent on 03/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Gruber is THE BEST

    Rabbi Gruber captured our spirit so wonderfully in our service - we laughed and cried. Charismatic, humorous, patient, and kind...we truly are lucky we were able to have Rabbi Gruber officiate our wedding. People of all faiths came up to us and mentioned how great he was and it was so nice that he explained things in such an understandable way.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi G you’re the best!

    Rabbi G officiated mine and my wife’s wedding back in February in Mexico. He was fantastic with both my side of the family (non-Jewish) and my wife’s family (from Israel)
    We cannot recommend him enough, we had such an amazing experience working with Rabbi G! He made the ceremony so special and so personalized. He took the time on 4 separate occasions to meet with us via zoom to get all the details needed for the wedding we wanted.
    Thank you Rabbi G! You’re the best!
  • C
    Carl Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Rabbi Gruber is awesome. He worked with us early in the wedding planning process and took the time to get to know each of us. He helped us craft the ceremony that met our needs for an interfaith wedding. Overall a really great guy. We were lucky to find him! Thanks for everything Rabbi Gruber!
  • J
    Janelle C. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Rabbi David!!

    Rabbi David Gruber co-officiated our wedding this past November, and I am so happy we chose him! He was extremely knowledgeable and provided excellent resources to help us create our Jewish-Christian interfaith ceremony. David really took the time to get to know us, and made our ceremony feel very personalized and reflective of our values. He also worked great with our minister, and made the back and forth between our religions feel seamless. I would absolutely recommend Rabbi David Gruber to anyone looking to create a special and meaningful interfaith ceremony. Thank you so much for everything, David!
    Love,
    Janelle & Chris
  • T
    Taylor Z. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Nice Rabbi

    I highly recommend this Rabbi for your next wedding! My brother will definitely use him when he is ready to get married. He responds to emails within 24 hours any day of the week! Works around your schedule to meet for meetings. He’s super nice and read’s wonderful Hebrew. I loved working with him for my wedding! He let you customize your wedding ceremony and was very down to Earth.
  • J
    Jake H. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jewish Wedding in Honduras

    We were thrilled with Rabbi Gruber at our interfaith Jewish wedding in Honduras. At our first meeting, he expressed that his goal is always to make it seem like we had known each other for years to those attending the wedding. He certainly achieved this goal and we (and our families) couldn't have been happier.
  • L
    Lauren Z. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience! With Rabbi Gruber you are in great hands!

    Rabbi Gruber was so helpful throughout our entire wedding planning process. He was extremely accommodating and easy to work with. He customized our ceremony to perfectly match our personalities and needs. We asked for lowkey, playful, and a nod to both our families faiths, and Rabbi Gruber went above and beyond our expectations. My husband Joshua and I are thrilled that Rabbi Gruber could be a part of our wedding day; it wouldn't have been the same without him.
  • S
    Sami W. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi David Gruber for our Interfaith wedding ceremony

    David helped us achieve a wonderful wedding ceremony! He met with us frequently over the course of six months before our wedding to get to know us and to make sure we got everything we wanted in our ceremony. We enjoyed working with David.
  • Robin
    Robin R. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Gruber is fantastic!

    Michael and I were so happy with our interfaith ceremony! Rabbi Gruber helped guide us along the way with every detail. He was responsive, took the time to get to know us personally over multiple meetings and everything turned out perfect. Even all of our guests made a point to tell us how wonderful he was and our great the ceremony part was! Highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Mark Z. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We just had our interfaith marriage in April 2022. Rabbi Gruber was amazing!!! He took the time to get to know us and got to really understand who we were as individuals and as a couple. At moments, his words were emotional, funny and uplifting. After the wedding, many of our non-jewish friends were telling me they wanted rabbi Gruber to perform their wedding, even though they were interfaith, ha! He was as entertaining as he was inspiring. He really hit home with everyone there and set the tone for a fun reception after. Thank you Rabbi Gruber for making our dream ceremony a reality.
  • D
    David M. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Interfaith Ceremony fun and stress free

    I am Catholic and my wife is Jewish. We knew that incorporating both of our traditions into a beautiful and balanced wedding ceremony would not be easy. Rabbi Gruber made it easy. He worked with us and our Priest to construct a wonderful wedding ceremony that was spiritually enriching for our guests. Overall, we could not recommend a better person to coordinate our interfaith ceremony.
  • M
    Marcela A. Sent on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Rabbi

    We had a great experience with Mr David Gruber. It was an easy choice for us since my twin sister had hired him for her wedding taking place 8 months prior and it was a hit. David is personable, funny, knowledgeable and makes the entire experience enjoyable from Start to finish. He takes his time, gets to know you as a couple, and delivers a perfect ceremony. We received many compliments about him from guests. No doubt I would recommend him to anyone!
  • A
    Alyssa M. Sent on 03/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Rabbi Gruber

    We loved working with Rabbi Gruber! He was knowledgable and flexible and we had a great time working with him to design the ceremony. I can't tell you the number of guests who told me this was the best ceremony they've ever attended. It was funny, warm, and full of love!
  • Hillary
    Hillary A. Sent on 01/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, personable, and hilarious

    Rabbi David as we dubbed him was an absolute amazing addition to our wedding. After our first rabbi ghosted us, we were desperate to find a rabbi who would conduct an interfaith ceremony in Mexico with only about 6 weeks' notice. This was no challenge for Rabbi David. He had all the time he needed to get to know us and the priest (who only speaks Spanish!). He handled the planning process seamlessly and professionally. Our ceremony was as personalized as if we had known him our whole lives. People asked us if he and the priest had done ceremonies together because of how well they co-officiated. And he was hilarious! All night our guests were quoting Rabbi David and asking if we requested he add humor or not. 10/10 would recommend. He was absolutely fantastic!!
  • M
    Madison R. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great officiant for interfaith couples!

    Rabbi Gruber made the entire planning process so effortless. We loved speaking with him in preparation for the ceremony. He made my husband feel so comfortable through the whole process as he was not Jewish and I am. I highly recommend him as your officiant!
  • K
    Keith D. Sent on 01/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Great Experience

    My son and daughter-in-law had an interfaith wedding with David Gruber as the rabbi. My wife and I were ecstatic with the outcome. Rabbi Gruber is bright, knowledgeable, warm, engaging, personable and has a wonderful sense of humor. He worked with a minister he had not previously met as though they worked together for years. He managed to bring spirituality and warmth to the ceremony which left everyone feeling uplifted, respected, and entertained. He is clearly as passionate about what he does as he is talented. On top of that, since our wedding was held in another country, he was great company at all the pre-wedding tours and festivities.
  • J
    Jared D. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Rabbi, Beautiful Ceremony

    Rabbi Gruber was a fantastic Rabbi to work with throughout the process of planning and hosting our wedding. My wife and I come from two different faiths, and Rabbi Gruber was able guide us through the process of building a ceremony that reflected this through his own experience and expertise. At the ceremony (which was international and bilingual no less!), his experience and talent was clear, as he helped lead a beautiful interfaith wedding that enamored my wife, myself and all of our guests.
  • Jamie
    Jamie Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We got the Rabbi!

    Get this Rabbi! We got the Rabbi!

    Having Rabbi Gruber co-officiate our wedding was the best decision we ever made!

    We are so happy we had Rabbi Gruber’s expertise in incorporating traditional Jewish customs into our ceremony. My husband is Christian and I am Jewish. We got married in his parents church on Shabbat. I thought for sure there would be no chance a Rabbi would be so open as to co-officiate in these circumstances--but meet Rabbi Gruber!

    Rabbi Gruber was a shining star, he was funny, charismatic, personable, intellectual---all the things you should want and could dream of in a Rabbi. I really felt a great connection with him immediately! Furthermore, he is incredibly kind and gets along very well with people of different backgrounds and faiths—pretty critical given his line of work, but it is worth noting that the Pastor absolutely adored him.

    He worked with us closely to customize the script to our liking while maintaining his panache! —And what panache! He really made our ceremony so personal having taken the time to get to know us before the ceremony although we were short on time.

    All people could talk about was how amazing our Rabbi was and just loved the dimension and depth he added to our wedding ceremony. Our Jewish guests were a bit apprehensive about the idea of a mixed wedding, but even they were in raptures over the smashing success and finesse with which Rabbi Gruber made it all work. My aunts watched the ceremony (which we recorded for those who could not attend in person) many times, citing how much they enjoyed Rabbi Gruber each time.

    Our religious backgrounds are important to both my husband and I, and it was very meaningful and beautiful to have official representatives of our respective beliefs support and bless our union. So happy my wonderful wedding planner, Jennifer Craft, connected us!!!
  • Y
    Yael F. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Ceremony



    I contacted Rabbi Gruber to officiate the ceremony of my son`s and his bride's wedding. I read all the reviews that I saw online, and he was highly recommended by my friend. After the ceremony, I know why he got 5 stars. The ceremony was just wonderful. I can’t say enough about his warm approach, understanding, and patience. Rabbi Gruber got to learn the bride and the groom’s story, stayed on top of communication and was interactive with the crowd in the ceremony. All the comments that I have heard from my friends about the ceremony were very positive. Highly recommend him to any couple.
  • Tracy
    Tracy K. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect Rabbi !

    On October 9, 2020 Rabbi David Gruber co-officiated our daughters wedding with Father Anthony McGinn at MarignyOpera House in New Orleans, Louisiana.

    I must tell you that I am the Jewish mother of the bride and I truly did not know what to expect. I had never been to an interfaith wedding with a Rabbi and Priest co-officiating.

    To our amazement this was the most beautiful ceremony we have ever been to. It was absolutely spectacular. Rabbi Gruber and father McGinn worked together seamlessly.

    Rabbi Gruber spoke the words of love,life, god and the importance to embrace the love Ashley and Doug have for one another.

    Thank you Rabbi Gruber for getting to know Ashley and Doug and sharing their love story,

    If there is a bride, groom or parent out there that Is concerned and questions how this will work, you need not worry anymore because you have found Rabbi Gruber.

    Thank you Rabbi for taking care of our baby girl and blessing her and Doug in such a special way.

    You have blessed us greatly and we will be forever grateful.

    Sue and Kevin
  • Lily
    Lily Z. Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would recommend!

    Rabbi Gruber went above and beyond expectations to officiate our wedding in October 2020. On top of coronavirus restrictions and a constantly changing regulatory environment, Rabbi Gruber braved a surprise Montana snowstorm to make our event happen.
    He is an extremely rare person who made both of our families happy, one Jewish, and one Christian. He crafted a ceremony exactly as we hoped, following our directions and adding his own personal wisdom and jokes to make the event personal and one everyone could enjoy.
    Would absolutely recommend - fantastic communication, reasonably priced, and a very friendly, good man who will go the extra mile to make your wedding day a success.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 03/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Rabbi

    I can't recommend him enough. He went above and beyond to make our wedding day successful. We had a beautiful ceremony and I'm so grateful for the time he took to make our ceremony special.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message