Interfaith Wedding Rabbi Reviews

60 | Frisco, TX
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Interfaith Wedding Rabbi

Recommended by 100%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
60 Interfaith Wedding Rabbi Reviews
Sort by:
  • Colin

    Colin Hoolwerf · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Rabbi in Town!

    Rabbi David Gruber was perfect, I highly recommend him. He made the entire process easy, offered great suggestions and feedback along the way and wrote a beautiful ceremony.

  • C

    Cj Capes · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Premier Interfaith Rabbi

    Rabbi Gruber was such an integral part of making our wedding ceremony so special. He really took the time to get to know us both personally and as a couple, something that really showed during the ceremony. We got so much positive feedback from both sides of the family after the ceremony. Everyone really appreciated how welcomed they felt, how David explained the various traditions that took place during the ceremony, and how nicely he conveyed our origin story. Nothing but nice things to say!

  • L

    LACY · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and I were originally just going to have a Justice of the Peace wedding. My Mother had mentioned her friend had used Rabbi Gruber for her Interfaith wedding and gave us his number. We contacted him and were interested in having him preform our ceremony. We met with him 3 times and talked, did homework and planned our ceremony. There was no stress planning our ceremony and we enjoyed our conversations with Rabbi Gruber. Our Wedding was amazing, wonderful and it was a customized for us! Rabbi Gruber was professional, easy to work with, accommodating and he has a gift of creating a special ceremony for couples. It was the best day ever! Thank you, Jeff and Lacy Zarit

    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 1
    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 2
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Rabbi David was the best decision we ever made. He helped us plan a beautiful ceremony that completely reflected us as a couple. It was heartwarming, funny, touching, beautiful and exactly what we wanted. Rabbi David was extremely responsive, easy to work with and extremely adaptable. Furthermore, he has a great voice that projects well and is generally great at what he does!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and I were born Jewish and converted to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormons) within the last 6 years. He married his beautiful wife in the LDS Temple in Fresno, Califonria on July 27th and we had a ring ceremony here in Texas yesterday. We were somewhat nervous that the ring ceremony would be enjoyable for the Jewish, Mormon, and other Christian relatives and friends in attendance. To say that Rabbi Gruber did a phenomenal job is an understatement. He personalized it by getting to know McKenna and Michael in advance, getting to know what they are all about and what they value. He prepared a script for the ceremony so that everything would go according to plan. He was the perfect combination of reverence and humor. Ultimately, his diligent preparation and dynamic officiating helped break down barriers between the faith groups, leaving everyone honored, respected, and more educated. He was also very flexible in the ceremony. For example, we asked if he would bless challah bread afterwards - which is not traditional at a Jewish ceremony - and he was more than willing to do it. Everyone in attendance shared their appreciation of Rabbi Gruber and his efforts to bridge the gap between two faiths. It was truly a unifying celebration.

  • M

    McKenna · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had very specific concerns and requests in regards to a ring ceremony that was going to take place in Texas. We wanted to incorporate Jewish wedding traditions and Rabbi Gruber was so helpful and wonderful during the whole process. He took the time to get to know us and made sure that everything was exactly what we wanted. He was very kind and interested in our lives. He made the ceremony interesting and entertaining for everyone. After the ceremony we had several people come to us and say how much they enjoyed what he prepared and how great he was! We highly recommend him to anyone searching for a Rabbi. We feel very lucky that he was able to be apart of our wedding celebrations

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber is incredible! He made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it for our wedding. He gave us great advice and walked us through every step of the process. He is such a kind soul and I am so grateful to have met him! :)

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Rabbi David Gruber. He was extremely professional and well organized as well a prince and a gentleman at our wedding. He spent hours with on FaceTime in order to personalize our vows. He was amazing at the ceremony and made it so everyone who was not Jewish could comprehend what was going on. Thank you so much for officiating our wedding Rabbi Gruber!

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber was a delight. He worked well with the Episcopalian minister. Our son and his wife enjoyed the pre-wedding counseling sessions, and many of our guests told us it was the most impressive wedding ceremony they had ever attended.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 04/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber’s consultative and instructional approach to our planning process was the key contributor in the success of our wedding. His sense of humor reduced our stress. His skill of listening to understand helped frame a more intimate and meaningful ceremony. His curiosity of us as individuals, as a couple and of our families was genuine. His work throughout the process was magical and as a result, we had a wonderfully warm ceremony that reflected the traditions of our two faiths, our personalities and our relationship. David co-officiated the ceremony. We were married under the Chupah with David leading the service yet he showed respect and deference to our Minister. The service was seamless to the point that many assumed the two had worked together for years. Guests raved about the ceremony and were highly complementary to David and his leadership. This may be David’s profession, but his passion, commitment to making our wedding special and his friendship built an environment of spirituality and love that carried the day.

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a Rabbi to marry us but my husband wasn't so sure as he is Catholic. We were going to interview a few people, but after our initial call with Gruber, both he and I were sold. Rabbi Gruber was able to explain all parts of the wedding and traditions of both religions, let us pick which ones we want to use, and created a ceremony that was personal for us, but where others felt involved. We did't want it to be just about us but for people joining us to know they were a part of us, and he did exactly that by grasping our personalities, tying in some humor, and creating a warm and beautiful ceremony.

    Rabbi Gruber was very patient with us as we dragged our feet in getting things back to him, and even came to our house instead of meeting out, to accommodate our baby's nap schedule. He was very easy to work with and we had a lot of compliments about how nice his ceremony was, after the fact. We loved having him officiate our special day.

  • A

    Alana · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Rabbi Gruber! We loved the process of creating a ceremony that was meaningful to both me and my husband and our families (Jewish and Catholic), understanding and appreciating all that was included. Multiple people at the wedding told us it was the best weddings ceremony they had ever been to. We feel so lucky to have our wedding officiated by Rabbi Gruber!

  • G

    Gia · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. He is professional yet warm and very personable. He officiated our wedding between myself, a Jew, and my husband, who is Muslim. David researched different traditions and ceremonies from each faith and presented them to us so that we could pick the traditions we liked the best and make a ceremony that truly reflected us and our relationship. He worked with us to make sure we were both happy with every detail and doesn't just have a "one size fits all" ceremony. Everyone who witnessed our ceremony were so impressed with how it reflected my husband and my relationship and personalities. I highly recommend David as an officiant; he will make your ideal ceremony one to remember!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Rabbi Gruber! We feel so grateful and lucky to have found him to officiate our wedding with such a unique, personalized, and beautiful ceremony. We appreciated his process of creating the ceremony and taking the time to really get to know us over the course of 4 meetings (both in person and via Facetime). We also enjoyed getting to know him! Rabbi Gruber is laid back, funny, and so easy to connect with. So, the ceremony was a perfect blend of us and him - we had people saying he was so great they wanted to convert! Bottom line: Rabbi Gruber is fantastic and we LOVED everything about our ceremony!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber was the perfect fit. The preparation meetings and resources were very encouraging and helpful, and the ceremony was flawless and light-hearted. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber was amazing to say the least. He was so easy to work with and quite brilliant. Planning a wedding is overwhelming but he brought calmness and sound advice to the whole process. He not only guided us the entire way but also took our words and crafted the most beautiful ceremony from it. I think every single guest came up to me afterwards to tell me how beautiful the ceremony was and how impactful Rabbi Gruber was. I HIGHLY recommend Rabbi Gruber. He was a highlight of my wedding.

    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 3
    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 4
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber officiated my husbanf Daniel and I's wedding in July, 2017. We had an interfaith wedding and Mr. Gruber couldn't have been anymore understanding and helpful. I had so many questions, and he went out of his way (All the way to Colorado!!) to help make our special day something that was worthy of each memory! He was kind, intelligent, and very professional. Cool under pressure and handled all of my questions. We loved having him write our ceremony and would recommend him to anyone looking for an interfaith Rabbi.

    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 5
  • J

    Jody · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speak with Rabbi Gruber! I'm so pleased by how easily he worked with my daughter and new husband to this the memorable ceremony that it was. Friends continue to tell me the things that they found to make it such a special ceremony. i would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who will listen.

  • J

    Juju · Married on 11/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I couldn't recommend Rabbi Gruber enough! In the months preceding our wedding, he scheduled Skype meetings with us, and took excellent notes on everything we wanted and didn't want for our special day. His responsiveness, professionalism, and flexibility were unparalleled. Our wedding ceremony went off without a hitch, and we couldn't have been more pleased!

    John & Ashley

  • D

    Dominique · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married on October 22, 2016 and had a destination wedding in New Orleans. Our ceremony was an interfaith wedding ceremony (Jewish and Christian) and we wanted to make sure we had a Rabbi who was organized and would work well with our Christian co-officiant. Once we talked to Rabbi Gruber, we knew he would pull off the ceremony without a hitch. We had multiple meetings months in advance of the ceremony to plan and the day of our wedding, everything worked seamlessly. It felt during the ceremony that Rabbi Gruber had worked together with our Christian co-officiant for years. Thank you Rabbi Gruber for being a part of our special day and working so hard to make every detail of our ceremony perfect, we couldn't have pulled everything off without you!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber was an absolute pleasure to work with. We had to plan our wedding (which was in Texas) all the way from New York City. Throughout this, Rabbi Gruber was helpful, and worked with us throughout the entire process, which made the stresses of planning much easier on us. During the ceremony, he was the perfect balance between light-hearted humor and seriousness. For him, it wasn't just a job, we could tell he genuinely enjoyed being a part of this important moment with us. So many people complimented him to us throughout the rest of the evening. We highly recommend Rabbi Gruber for any wedding, not just interfaith ceremonies!!!

  • O

    Oscar · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great to have Rabbi Gruber perform the wedding ceremony for my daughter, Romina Freiman and my now son-in-law Tim Wiggins. Rabbi Gruber uses his charisma, sense of humor, and adds a touch of sensitivity that makes the ceremony a real inspiration.

  • Z

    Zach · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber did an excellent job officiating our wedding and we highly recommend him. We had a Jewish-Catholic interfaith wedding that was co-officiated with a priest. Rabbi Gruber worked very closely with us and the priest to make sure that the ceremony was unique and had a natural flow to it. He used his vast experience to highlight the similarities between the Jewish and Catholic faiths. It turned out to be a spectacular ceremony that was very special to us. Additionally the more religious members of our families (both Jewish and Catholic) praised the ceremony.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber helped my daughter and son-in-law create a beautiful and meaningful ceremony that was enjoyed by everyone. We received many positive comments from both our Jewish and non-Jewish guests and everyone felt the ceremony was warm, inclusive and personal. They also enjoyed his enthusiasm and touches of humor. Rabbi Gruber made this day truly special for all of us.

  • G

    Ginnifer · Married on 05/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi David Gruber was AMAZING!!! Very personable and made our wedding very special. His communication was superb. We live in Phoenix and had our wedding in Prescott, AZ. Rabbi Gruber was in constant communication not only with us but with our Carholic Priest too. He made sure both religions were represented equally and even spoke Hebrew and Spanish. We are constantly getting positive reviews from all of our guest. Rabbi David Gruber was professional and lighthearted as well. We felt that we made the right choice in Rabbis as soon as we spoke over the phone for the first time. This was a perfect match. If your looking for a professional that will work well with any officiant, Rabbi Gruber is your Rabbi. Please just call him, you will feel ready to book him as quickly as we did. Thank you Rabbi David Gruber for fufilling all of our request and making our day perfect!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review