Interfaith Wedding Rabbi Reviews

73 | Frisco, TX
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Interfaith Wedding Rabbi

Recommended by 100%

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 1
Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 2
Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 3
Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 4
Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 5
Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 6
Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • F

    Fara Schackman · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony

    Rabbi Gruber officiated our wedding this past June. We were not having an interfaith wedding, but did still want a friend to co-officiate. Rabbi Gruber was so easy to work with and the ceremony was seamless. He made us feel so comfortable and our ceremony was definitely "us". He met with us several times as well as with our friend at the last meeting. He took so much time getting to know my my fiancee and I and we really appreciated that. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect, with just the perfect amount of humor, and there is not one thing I would have changed.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • S

    samantha · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!!

    Rabbi David was perfect for our interfaith wedding. We met with him a few times prior to the wedding and really go to know him! The ceremony was exactly how we envisioned it to be.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • E

    Ed and Liz · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent choice for an officiant!

    Rabbi David officiated our wedding this past May in Oklahoma City. We weren't exactly sure what to expect in planning our ceremony, but David made the whole process easy and comfortable. He was always available to answer questions, and worked with us throughout to tailor our ceremony to our vision. David conducted an excellent ceremony, keeping things light and interesting. We received many compliments on the ceremony. We couldn't have asked for it to have gone any better! We would highly recommend David to anyone looking to have a meaningful and memorable wedding.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • R

    Rachel Zbolon · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful! Had everyone laughing and crying, he made is the most memorable ceremony.

    Rabbi David Gruber was absolutely amazing! He delivered the perfect ceremony and had us and our guest laughing and crying throughout the ceremony. Family and friends from both sides said he was the best officiant they've seen. We couldn't be happier and more honored that he was our officiant during our special day. He made sure to meet with us at least 3 times before the wedding date. During this time he made sure to go over what we wanted and that he met all our needs. He was open and accepting to all the traditions we wanted to include or omit and delivered everything wonderfully. We couldn't have asked for a better person to perform the ceremony and be apart of our special day. It wasn't too long and it wasn't too short of a ceremony. He was also able to write a beautiful description of my husband and I. Thank you Rabbi Gruber for being a wonderful human being and making our day so much more special.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • S

    Steven Glasser · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Rabbi

    Working with Rabbi Gruber was a great experience! He really takes the time to get to know you and helps put together a ceremony that is personal and unique to what you are looking for. We told him we wanted the day to feel inclusive, and he really did a great job of tailoring the ceremony so that everyone attending could follow along and understand what we were doing. He provided the perfect mix of humor and lightheartedness with seriousness and traditions that had our guests both laughing and reaching for their tissues. Never did we imagine that our Rabbi would be one of the most talked about parts of our wedding, but all our guests could not stop talking about what a great ceremony we had, and how spectacular our rabbi was. Thanks Rabbi Gruber for help making it such a special day! (P.S. – ask him for pictures of Sawyer, the interfaith Rabbit 😊)

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Rabbi!

    Rabbi Gruber did an amazing job on our wedding. Everything was so beautiful and personalized to us. As a member of my family put it "he was great, he had everyone eating out of his hand and hanging onto his every word." Rabbi David Gruber made the entire process so lovely, from our first meeting to the final ceremony. He wanted to make sure everything fit our vision and it did!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa Staffin · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable doesn’t even do justice!

    The MOST incredible day of my life!
    ...That's what everyone wants for their wedding day, right? To be able to think/look back and know the ceremony depicted exactly what “you” had envisioned and hoped it would be.

    From day one, I shared with David the importance of having a very sentimental, warm, and emotional ceremony; I illustrated to him on how we had hoped to have everyone really feeling the love between Brittney and I and the journey/ bond that the two of us went through.

    Yes, I can absolutely say that by the end of the ceremony, almost ALL were crying and the room filled with nothing, but positivity and love!

    My wedding was undoubtedly THE best day of my life, and if I could, I would relive it over and over again.
    ... With the help of David, this experience was more than what I had always wished it would turn out to be, and I’m so appreciative of him taking part in the best time of our entire lives!

    Unforgettable doesn’t even do it justice!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 8
    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 9
    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 10
    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 11
  • J

    Jennifer Frischer · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    My husband and I were recently married and our wedding was even better than we dreamed it could be! We wanted an interfaith ceremony, so we emailed Rabbi David and were very impressed with his responsiveness and warmth from the very beginning. We met with him three times before our wedding so that he could really learn about what we wanted for our ceremony, learn about us individually and as a couple, and hammer our the details/wording of the ceremony. After each meeting he sent us a summary so we were always on the same page and knew what the next steps would be. He also met with us and our other officiant, and it went very smoothly. Due to his experience, flexibility, and planning, our ceremony was absolutely wonderful and the two officiants worked together beautifully. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the authenticity of the ceremony and it's true reflection of who we are and what we wanted as an interfaith couple. We are so grateful to Rabbi David.

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • J

    Judy · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Rabbi David Gruber was wonderful, warm and caring as he officiated our daughters wedding. David spent time both with the engaged couple and with our family prior to the ceremony, become a warm and welcomed friend to all. We were all thrilled with his words during the ceremony and he made the occasion so special, he was amazing.

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • Rhonda

    Rhonda Post · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests said it was the best ceremony

    Thank you Rabbi Gruber for such a touching ceremony that really spoke to who Katie and Austin are as individuals and as a couple. Thanks for making such an effort to get to know them virtually while they were stationed in South Korea. They both spoke so highly of you and we were all so excited to finally meet you in person. And most of all, thank you for your patience with the airlines and the weather. We appreciate your moving heaven and earth to ensure you were able to arrive on time in Columbia. So many others would have given up. An extra thank you to the Uber driver who brought you from Atlanta. All the stars were aligned this week.

    Sent on 12/30/2018
    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 12
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony

    Rabbi Gruber married us in St. Augustine, FL. 12/21/18. We were soooo fortunate to find him (my husband’s father wasn’t going to attend our wedding if a rabbi didn’t marry us). Rabbi Gruber was always a text/email away. Although we never met in person (until our wedding day), our multiple FaceTime sessions made it very easy for him to get to know us. The ceremony he performed was personal and we received so may compliments on Rabbi Grubers behalf. Thank you !

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • V

    Viviana · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Experience

    Rabbi David Gruber was amazing, we highly recommend him. He was patient with us throughout the entire process as we figured out what we wanted (we didn't really know) and he officiated a beautiful, unique ceremony. Both our families could not stop talking about it and they keep complimenting the unforgettable ceremony. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Colin

    Colin Hoolwerf · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Rabbi in Town!

    Rabbi David Gruber was perfect, I highly recommend him. He made the entire process easy, offered great suggestions and feedback along the way and wrote a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • C

    Cj Capes · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Premier Interfaith Rabbi

    Rabbi Gruber was such an integral part of making our wedding ceremony so special. He really took the time to get to know us both personally and as a couple, something that really showed during the ceremony. We got so much positive feedback from both sides of the family after the ceremony. Everyone really appreciated how welcomed they felt, how David explained the various traditions that took place during the ceremony, and how nicely he conveyed our origin story. Nothing but nice things to say!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • L

    LACY · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and I were originally just going to have a Justice of the Peace wedding. My Mother had mentioned her friend had used Rabbi Gruber for her Interfaith wedding and gave us his number. We contacted him and were interested in having him preform our ceremony. We met with him 3 times and talked, did homework and planned our ceremony. There was no stress planning our ceremony and we enjoyed our conversations with Rabbi Gruber. Our Wedding was amazing, wonderful and it was a customized for us! Rabbi Gruber was professional, easy to work with, accommodating and he has a gift of creating a special ceremony for couples. It was the best day ever! Thank you, Jeff and Lacy Zarit

    Sent on 10/07/2018
    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 13
    Interfaith Wedding Rabbi 14
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Rabbi David was the best decision we ever made. He helped us plan a beautiful ceremony that completely reflected us as a couple. It was heartwarming, funny, touching, beautiful and exactly what we wanted. Rabbi David was extremely responsive, easy to work with and extremely adaptable. Furthermore, he has a great voice that projects well and is generally great at what he does!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and I were born Jewish and converted to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormons) within the last 6 years. He married his beautiful wife in the LDS Temple in Fresno, Califonria on July 27th and we had a ring ceremony here in Texas yesterday. We were somewhat nervous that the ring ceremony would be enjoyable for the Jewish, Mormon, and other Christian relatives and friends in attendance. To say that Rabbi Gruber did a phenomenal job is an understatement. He personalized it by getting to know McKenna and Michael in advance, getting to know what they are all about and what they value. He prepared a script for the ceremony so that everything would go according to plan. He was the perfect combination of reverence and humor. Ultimately, his diligent preparation and dynamic officiating helped break down barriers between the faith groups, leaving everyone honored, respected, and more educated. He was also very flexible in the ceremony. For example, we asked if he would bless challah bread afterwards - which is not traditional at a Jewish ceremony - and he was more than willing to do it. Everyone in attendance shared their appreciation of Rabbi Gruber and his efforts to bridge the gap between two faiths. It was truly a unifying celebration.

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • M

    McKenna · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had very specific concerns and requests in regards to a ring ceremony that was going to take place in Texas. We wanted to incorporate Jewish wedding traditions and Rabbi Gruber was so helpful and wonderful during the whole process. He took the time to get to know us and made sure that everything was exactly what we wanted. He was very kind and interested in our lives. He made the ceremony interesting and entertaining for everyone. After the ceremony we had several people come to us and say how much they enjoyed what he prepared and how great he was! We highly recommend him to anyone searching for a Rabbi. We feel very lucky that he was able to be apart of our wedding celebrations

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber is incredible! He made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it for our wedding. He gave us great advice and walked us through every step of the process. He is such a kind soul and I am so grateful to have met him! :)

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Rabbi David Gruber. He was extremely professional and well organized as well a prince and a gentleman at our wedding. He spent hours with on FaceTime in order to personalize our vows. He was amazing at the ceremony and made it so everyone who was not Jewish could comprehend what was going on. Thank you so much for officiating our wedding Rabbi Gruber!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber was a delight. He worked well with the Episcopalian minister. Our son and his wife enjoyed the pre-wedding counseling sessions, and many of our guests told us it was the most impressive wedding ceremony they had ever attended.

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 04/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Gruber’s consultative and instructional approach to our planning process was the key contributor in the success of our wedding. His sense of humor reduced our stress. His skill of listening to understand helped frame a more intimate and meaningful ceremony. His curiosity of us as individuals, as a couple and of our families was genuine. His work throughout the process was magical and as a result, we had a wonderfully warm ceremony that reflected the traditions of our two faiths, our personalities and our relationship. David co-officiated the ceremony. We were married under the Chupah with David leading the service yet he showed respect and deference to our Minister. The service was seamless to the point that many assumed the two had worked together for years. Guests raved about the ceremony and were highly complementary to David and his leadership. This may be David’s profession, but his passion, commitment to making our wedding special and his friendship built an environment of spirituality and love that carried the day.

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a Rabbi to marry us but my husband wasn't so sure as he is Catholic. We were going to interview a few people, but after our initial call with Gruber, both he and I were sold. Rabbi Gruber was able to explain all parts of the wedding and traditions of both religions, let us pick which ones we want to use, and created a ceremony that was personal for us, but where others felt involved. We did't want it to be just about us but for people joining us to know they were a part of us, and he did exactly that by grasping our personalities, tying in some humor, and creating a warm and beautiful ceremony.

    Rabbi Gruber was very patient with us as we dragged our feet in getting things back to him, and even came to our house instead of meeting out, to accommodate our baby's nap schedule. He was very easy to work with and we had a lot of compliments about how nice his ceremony was, after the fact. We loved having him officiate our special day.

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • A

    Alana · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Rabbi Gruber! We loved the process of creating a ceremony that was meaningful to both me and my husband and our families (Jewish and Catholic), understanding and appreciating all that was included. Multiple people at the wedding told us it was the best weddings ceremony they had ever been to. We feel so lucky to have our wedding officiated by Rabbi Gruber!

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • G

    Gia · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. He is professional yet warm and very personable. He officiated our wedding between myself, a Jew, and my husband, who is Muslim. David researched different traditions and ceremonies from each faith and presented them to us so that we could pick the traditions we liked the best and make a ceremony that truly reflected us and our relationship. He worked with us to make sure we were both happy with every detail and doesn't just have a "one size fits all" ceremony. Everyone who witnessed our ceremony were so impressed with how it reflected my husband and my relationship and personalities. I highly recommend David as an officiant; he will make your ideal ceremony one to remember!

    Sent on 12/25/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review