Instant Request DJ Entertainment Reviews

562 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

562 Reviews for Instant Request DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 96%

562
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Instant Request DJ Entertainment 1
Instant Request DJ Entertainment 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa Smolarek · Married on 12/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, price, and DJ Obi!!

    We have used Instant Request DJ Entertainment for our Corporate Holiday Party the last two years and they have been fabulous! We had DJ Obi for both events and he is seriously amazing! He does a great job of reading the crowd, playing new and old favorites, and is extremely quick and easy to communicate with. I would recommend Instant Request and particularly DJ Obi for any event!

  • Anna

    Anna Wright · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!

    We chose the “Black Tie” package and had DJ Anthony D for our wedding. Anthony was recommended to us, and we loved being able to meet our DJ before the big day. My husband was very nervous about the music portion of our wedding and after meeting Anthony he was completely at ease, and all concerns were gone! Anthony had great communication leading up to the wedding and the online music planner was very easy to use and very thorough! Anthony did a lot of custom, fun stuff for us, including doing a WWE themed Grand March (with no hesitation!). The dance floor was PACKED the whole night of our wedding. Anthony did such a good job of reading the crowd and kept the vibe going all night long! We received so many compliments on Anthony and he truly made our night so much fun!! We 100% recommend Instant Request as a company and 1000% recommend Anthony!

  • G

    Grace · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with!

    We were recommended to use this party bus and we were so pleased. Very accommodating and great customer service! Would recommend using to anyone!

  • K

    Kari · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this company as a DJ because of a recommendation and it turned out great! To us, the dancing and music was a very important part of our evening. We requested DJ Ryan and he was awesome! He met with us ahead of time and asked us a lot of questions we would have never thought of! He did a great job leading the reception and transitioning between parts of the evening. The dancing was also great! He played music everyone could relate to and we got so many compliments on the music selection.
    Overall we would highly recommend instant request.

  • Andrell

    Andrell Hudson · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJs in the business!!!

    DJ Jimmy Bogen was an amazing DJ!! We had a fantastic experience having him as our DJ. I highly recommend booking through Instant Request and asking for Jimmy. We are full of satisfaction for how our reception turned out and we continue to get compliments on the DJ and our reception!!

  • Lissy

    Lissy · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING DJ - Danced the night away!

    We hired Instant Request through our reception venue and were SO glad we did! DJ Jimmy Bogen was phenomenal throughout the whole process from the initial meeting to the end of our reception. He was so easy to work with and incredibly flexible! Instant Request has an awesome online library of songs that you can pick as must haves, likes, or don't play's. We ended up changing our first dance song a few nights before the wedding and he was totally cool with it! The dance itself was awesome. The various events throughout the reception flowed seamlessly and he did such a great job reading the crowd and keeping everyone grooving. We never saw an empty dance floor the whole night and we even had my grandparents and great uncles on the dance floor the same time as my husband's frat brothers! We had a very diverse wedding and guests and DJ Jimmy was able to accommodate everyone's tastes! THANK YOU Instant Request and DJ Jimmy Bogen for making our reception the best dance we could've asked for! -Lissy and Andrell Hudson

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was our DJ and he knew exactly what type of music to play based on our audience. My husband and I didnt have a specific style of music we wanted but Randy read the room so well. The dance floor was full all nignt! We also had him for the ceremony and he timed all of the music perfectly.

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Alex was absolutely amazing! My husband and I were really worried about having the right DJ, and Alex was everything we hoped for!

  • Adeline

    Adeline · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was wonderful!

    We loved Brandon! He was so easy going and made the night!

  • Janelle

    Janelle · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, easy to work with

    Bryan was great and kept the guests dancing all night. He was outgoing and extremely interactive with the crowd. He was very accommodating with our requests and did an awesome job all around. We definitely would recommend Instant Request all day every day!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Working with instant DJ was wonderful! David James Allison was our DJ and let me say he was absolutely awesome! We had so many compliments on his energy and variety of music. We did a phone interview just to go over the time line which was really nice. He played everything we asked for and really knew how to make our guests have a great time! You will have the best going with instant DJ!

  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ that was provided was very professional and fun! He knew how to read a crowd and play the correct music!

    Great service, very professional and overall a great price. Being able to choose songs to make sure they are played and ones that you don't want to be played is awesome. He was able to read the crowd and help bring people to the dance floor or encourage them to go get drinks.

  • T

    Todd · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was very accommodating and helpful. He exceeded at performing his job by staying in contact with us on what we whated during the reception.

  • S

    Stephani · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Instant Request in general is a joy to work with. Every one we spoke with was extremely responsive, polite and professional. We special requested [black tie] DJ Jimmy B because we saw him at a friend's wedding - and we're so glad we did! He clearly knows his stuff and was very supportive of our vision for the night (no organized dances, read the crowd, keep the floor hoppin'). We got MANY compliments from guests who spent the night on the dance floor and even the bartenders who said he was one of the best they had seen. Thank you Instant Request and DJ Jimmy for the unforgettable memories of our special day!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing! So fun and personable! He kept the dance floor going! Felt confident after talking to him in our phone consult the week prior, but were even more impressed in person!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother-in-law used Instant Request for his wedding and I thought the DJ was awesome, so I booked them for mine. I absolutely loved our DJ, Alex Knight! He made our day perfect and tons of my guests told me he was the best DJ they’d seen at a wedding!

  • A

    Alli · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Instant Request was fantastic to work with! We used the standard service (not Black Tie) and were so happy with the DJ that was chosen for us. His name was DJ Lovelle and he was FANTASTIC! We would highly recommend him to anyone! Super accommodating, rolled with the punches, and so sweet! We had a blast at the wedding and he helped immensely.

  • D

    Douglas · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Obi was an awesome DJ through the ceremony and dance for our wedding. He was understanding when we told him how we wanted our entrances, and when one of our couples had to switch due to a tired child, he introduced the person who we had to switch at the last moment. Obi also kept the energy high even when there the only people on the dance floor was the wedding party. He was interactive throughout the night and suggested events that we hadn't thought about. He was more than willing to play songs that were not on his list to keep the energy high and everyone dancing. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to help us through the most important day of our lives. Much love distant cousin!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Company!

    Really easy to work with! Always responded to our questions, let us know what they needed from us. Took the time to learn about our guests and what music would get them dancing. So great!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was awesome during both the prep and the actual event! He had lots of ideas and recommendations and I got so many compliments about our DJ!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Instant Request for anyone looking for a dj! We had Brandon as our dj and he was absolutely amazing! He kept the wedding and reception flowing and everyone loved him! Not only that but we had so much fun with him! We will use Brandon if we ever have a need for a dj again!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married 8/18/18 Our DJ Obi was from instant request and he was absolutely amazing he played upbeat music really cater to our gas as well as us personalized everything from the wedding march to our last dance if you’re looking for a great DJ I strongly encourage you to go with this Obi

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the wedding!

    We had DJ Justin Roff and he was great!! Everyone kept complementing me on the dance music and he also had fun game ideas throughout the night. Would definitely recommend Instant Request for the online planner and Justin Roff for your event!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Instant Request for our DJ service at our wedding this past friday. Justin was the DJ assigned to us and he was uuhhhh....MMMAAAAZZZIINNNNGGGGG!!!!!!!! He went with the flow of the night, unbothered by any changes or setbacks, he made the bride feel like royalty without even trying, and he kept the crowd going to the very end. We had people of all ages dancing all night...who could ask for more? If I would recommend any vendor from our wedding, Justin from instant request would be at the top of the list, and the first name out of my mouth.

    I loved instant request because you can completely customize your playlist yourself, or leave some or all of it up to the DJ's, you can also prevent some of your guests song requests that you don't want to hear at your wedding ahead of time, and they provide great lighting options. We had blueish uplighting which lit our venue (the landmark center in downtown saint paul) perfectly. I'll upload a picture of us all on the dance floor once we get our photos back.

    The groom and I were very pleased with all of this, and in the end had the best night of our lives.
    THANK YOU JUSTIN! THANK YOU INSTANT REQUEST!

    Sincerely,
    A very very happy bride

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review