Instabooth Reviews

9 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Instabooth

Recommended by 82% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 3.9

Awards

9
Order by:
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was by far one of the best parts of the night. They were very affordable and Alan the tech was awesome!! Everyone loved how interactive he was with them and everyone had a lot of fun with the photo booth. Best investment for a wedding. And at almost half the cost of other companies!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • G

    Garrett · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very glad that Zach of Instabooth was available to work the photobooth at our wedding. He followed up with me a couple weeks prior to the wedding and the week of the wedding.

    Everyone at the wedding was having a great time with the photobooth and Zach made sure that everyone had enough time to get as many photos as they wanted.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • Chandra

    Chandra · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Instabooth did the photobooth for our wedding a few weeks ago and they were fantastic! They kept one strip for us and gave the other to our guests, which was so much fun to look at the day after. The props were awesome and it was great that the booth is a standup one, we had several pictures with huge groups in them. The guys running it ( I unfortunately forgot his name) was hilarious and very patient with kiddos and adults alike. I would definitely recommend them, we had a ton of people let us know how much fun they had in there!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • User3238205 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Instabooth for our wedding and it was a hit. The guest loved it. We used the extra photo from the photo booth for our guest book and it was a lot of fun looking through the great memories. They were timely and professional. The props were included in the price and had a good selection. Best of all was the price - we booked directly with them for a great deal rather than having to go through a deal site, such as Groupon or Living Social. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • K

    Krysta · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Instabooth for our wedding photo booth. The initial contact was smooth and the price was affordable. They even let us create our own monogram for the top of the printouts. The only problem was that we were told that we received a printed copy of every picture taken throughout the evening. The gentleman running the both had been giving out both copies and did not save them for us as expected. However, after bringing to his attention he started to keep copies for us. I also requested that he copy the images on a USB so we had them for our albums. He made us the copy and all was well. It is always fun to have a photo booth and props available. It was a blast! My friend also used them for her wedding! It is well worth the expense!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • User4498670 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A photobooth was a must for our wedding and worked out wonderfully! Stephanie was really involved with making sure everyone was standing and facing the right direction in order to be get in the picture and was so much fun! She also made sure our guests put their photo strips into our custom book that we bought and we're so happy to have that memento from our wedding.
    I only had an early communication issue with Brad and trying to reach him via email so phone is recommended. Once I reached him via phone then we discussed all details of the photobooth for our wedding and put together the right package.
    A couple weeks before the wedding, you will be assigned a photobooth attendant that will call you to discuss all details of the event and is available via text to answer any questions that you need! I do highly recommend them for your wedding or special event!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • M

    melissa · Married on 03/29/2013

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This photo booth was a great addition to our wedding. It was a lot of fun and the price was right because we got an amazon deal. Very flexible, but there was a couple of days when they didn't return my call which was frustrating. All in all well worth it!

    Sent on 04/18/2013
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 05/28/2017

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Hired Instabooth for my wedding. Didn't hate it, but didn't love it — definitely wish I'd gone with someone else for the price (which isn't actually much cheaper than at least 5 other options I looked at in Denver). First, the texts/calls/emails to remind me about the travel fee and tipping. Then the "props" included all of a couple of hats, sunglasses, and some signs. I have more props in my Halloween costume box. The booth itself was fine, but nothing special, and the attendant Stephanie kept coming in to pose/place people — which people said was a little strange/uncomfortable. Then she comes to find me at the end of the night, saying I should take my photo with my wedding party then if I want one. Everyone's more or less dispersed by now... The "guestbook" has all these patterned backgrounds, so people can't really write much of anything in there. The USB was a nice touch, but other than that, I've seen much better booths at my friends' weddings.

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • User4764584 · 2+ years ago

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Extremely bummed with this vendor. I had found them online and was impressed by the affordable prices.

    Booking was a mess. They want you to book on their website but the site does not work. They were only interested in me booking online and it went on for days of me trying to get the site to work. I emailed them twice about it and didn't get a response for over a week. I then got a phone number and called, left a VM, but did not get a call back. Instead a text trying to help me book online on the broken website. Communication was AWFUL! Once we did finally book it, I kept having to text twice or more to get a response. I asked for a photo of the photo album they offer and they took days to send me the worst picture ever that I couldn't even see.

    Day of, the booth completely failed. The attendant was super nice and even called me to check in before hand, so that part was good. My only complaint with her is she asked a few of our wedding guests to carry in heavy things during our cocktail hour!!

    But the booth itself did not work at all. She had to tell me towards the end of the night that unfortunately she couldn't get it to work. We got a refund (which I had to contact them for).

    So we missed out on having a photo booth at our wedding. I was so frustrated because that was really important to me. I had bought props, signs, and a scrap book to be filled with the pictures by the guests and all of it was a waste. I wasn't offered any additional money for the money I wasted on supplies and I just got a "sorry".

    Real big bummer, I would not just go with them for the cheap prices.... you get what you pay for.
    Pretty much a bad experience all around.

    Sent on 07/07/2016