Inspired Confections Reviews

38 | Christiana, PA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Inspired Confections

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38

7 User photos

Inspired Confections 1
Inspired Confections 2
Inspired Confections 3
Inspired Confections 4
Inspired Confections 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Prices and Best Flavors Ever

    Becky did an amazing job with our wedding desserts! She made a small wedding cake in addition to cupcakes for our guests. They were absolutely amazing! We were able to take some home after the reception and a direct quote from my husband was "This is the best cake I've ever had!". Enough said. I looked high and low for a baker who fit into our budget. You really cannot beat her fair prices, but do not have to compromise on taste! Becky was also willing to drive a long distance to bring our desserts to the venue for a small travel fee. Thank you Becky for making our wedding so 'sweet'!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • LaShonda

    LaShonda · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG Excellent

    Becky, was top notch to the core excellent. Everything was great from taste testing, and last minute add ons. The cake and cupcakes were so tasteful and moist. Everyone loved it. I would use her again for another event.

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • K

    Karlee Blank · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Amazing, patient, kind, and make the process easy!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • A

    Ali Farrington · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Satisfied Bride

    Highly recommended! Loved it all, from the tasting to the day of, everything was flawless. We had a three layer cake and 500 mini cupcakes and they were all gone by the end!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Amber

    Amber Brush · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic Cake

    Rebecca put together the perfect cake and dessert spread for our rustic, country wedding. My guests loved the mousse cups...so much that there were none left over! She had never tried baking the cake we requested - a 6" Champagne velvet layer cake but you would have thought she makes them everyday. Thank you Becky for going above and beyond for us!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • A

    Ann Magargee · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Inspired Confections for your special occasion! You will not regret it!!!

    Becky is an absolute pleasure to work with! Everyone at our wedding raved about the desserts. Prices are so reasonable! I know people have spent what I did on a whole dessert bar just on cake alone. All I did was send Becky a couple pictures of cakes we liked and see created the perfect one for our day! Can't go wrong choosing Inspired Confections!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • L

    Lexie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes, cupcakes, and truffles!

    From the initial meeting and tasting, we knew that our experience with Becky and Inspired Confections would be different. After serving us over 10 different cupcake options, we settled on a large classic wedding cake, 200+ cupcakes of different flavors, and delicious truffles that would serve as favors. Becky was so responsive and flexible throughout the process, even agreeing to package up the truffles using the boxes and stickers I provided. Everything was simply delicious! Our guests are still savoring the last of the cupcakes and truffles and enjoying every last bite! Thank you Becky!!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was so responsive from day one! We were able to do a tasting which was amazing and to be honest I could have had any single one of them flavors for the cake and would have been satisfied because they were all great! Even my husband who says he doesn't like cake enjoyed it too! We wanted something super simple for our rustic wedding and that is what we got! There was never any feeling of being rushed or pushed it was a very easy process. In addition to the cake, we had gluten free cupcakes for some of our guests and they LOVED them!

    Inspired Confections 6
    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our cake!! Finding something gluten free and delicious proved impossible before Inspired Confections. We did choose a smaller cake, and not everyone is a gluten free fan, but it was picture perfect. I can’t wait to try it again in a year.

    Inspired Confections 7
    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky is awesome--her cakes/cupcakes were equally delicious and lovely!! She was easy to work with, extremely accommodating. The cake tasting was also very fun:)!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was amazing to work with and everyone RAVED about our cupcakes!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Inspired Confections for our wedding in April and everyone raved about our wedding cake! I even had friends coming over that Sunday to steal some leftovers.

    I was nervous at first because I have a peanut, treenut and gluten allergy but Becky was wonderful to work with and had plenty of items to taste and choose from. It's difficult to find really good gluten-free cake options and Becky's was delicious! She's also a master at designing the cake - I showed up to the tasting with a few pictures of what I was looking for from Pinterest and she made it happen within our budget and my dietary needs!

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was great to work with! The cake and cupcakes she made for my wedding not only looked great but tasted amazing! She was easy to get a hold of and made sure that I was able to customize the cake that I wanted. Thank you!

    Inspired Confections 8
    Inspired Confections 9
    Inspired Confections 10
    Inspired Confections 11
    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • K

    Kirstin · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inspired Confections did an amazing job with my wedding cake, and my cupcakes. My husband and I were blown away at how everything came together. Also, Inspired Confections went out of the way, to make my sister her very own Dairy-Free Cupcakes so that way she did not feel left out! We will definitely be using Inspired Confections in the future for our baking needs!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky had so many delicious options to choose from. Ordering was very flexible and I didn't feel limited or forced into any decision.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inspired Confections was perfect in every way! From the first time emailing with her to the delivery of our gorgeous cake, pie and cookies she's very professional and down to earth. I had 3- 10" cakes; all different flavors, 12" pie and 5 dozen cookies. They will work with all your wants and needs. My guests weeks after my wedding still talk about how delicious the cake was. I will be doing business with her in the future and will recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky's desserts are amazing! Her display is beautiful and everything is absolutely delicious!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky with Inspired Comfections was absolutely amazing to work with. She is great with explaining everything and never pushes anything. She has a wide range of flavors for cakes and icings and she will also make ANY of those tasty flavors gluten-free. Her gluten-free cakes/cupcakes are amazing and are probably one of the best gluten-free sweets I've ever had. We would highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Inspired Confections! Becky made the most wonderful samples for our cake tasting, and ultimately made us a BEAUTIFUL wedding cake! She even created an icing design to match the lace of my wedding dress. Our wedding cake was definitely a piece of art, not to mention delicious!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • M

    Maru · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was amazing in every way! I wanted at least 5 different desserts and she made it possible! Fast replys through email! Easy to work with. Best cupcakes I've ever had! Seriously!!

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with the cake and cupcakes Inspired Confections made for my wedding. Everything was beautiful and delicious. Many of my wedding guests commented about the taste and quality of the cupcakes; the best they ever had! I would highly recommend Inspired Confections for your upcoming event!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • J

    Jan · event on: 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for so effortlessly accommodating my request for a small portion of gluten free cupcakes along with my order. My guests with dietary restrictions were grateful we thought of them. Your discreet icing detail to tell the difference between the two was brilliant!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inspired Confections was so easy to work with and their cake tasted great. Pricing was reasonable and quality was great. I would definitely recommend them to a friend!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was wonderful! She met all our needs. Everything was beautiful and tasted great! Pricing was perfect for our budget and she worked with us to make sure we had the correct qaunties. We loved her.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky with Inspired Confections was great!! She met us at our venue for our cake tasting. She brought many different flavors and icings...all delicious!! We also ordered fruit tarts which were great! She set up our dessert table and the cake was beautiful. Becky was flexible with any changes we made to our order and followed up with us a week before our event to confirm our order. I definitely recommend Inspired Confections!

    Sent on 11/26/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review