Skip to main content
Weddings

Insight Media Productions Reviews

Insight Media Productions

Insight Media Productions

Denver, CO
4.8 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

1 User photo

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wonderful fantastic.

    Christopher James was nothing short of wonderful. He adds such a fun energy while shooting. His kindness is palpable. His talent top notch. Stop reading and go hire him already. Seriously. You won’t regret it
  • H
    Hailey T. Married on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST in Colorado!

    Chris was amazing. He was so responsive and also so helpful the day of with questions and opinions on how to capture our day perfectly. His insight was unmatched and was so comfortable to work with. We will be reaching out to him again for future life milestones!
  • W
    Wendy N. Married on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement Rocky Mountain National Park

    My husband hates video/photography and Chris made this experience warm and comfortable. He was able to capture the most intrigued wedding and enhance all the little details that meant a lot to us. He knows how and when to focus on details and with that understanding he made a majestic place more majestical! He was super friendly that made the experience warm and welcoming, felt like he was a family friend for years!

    His professionalism was worth every penny!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Drema Married on 02/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding video

    I was amazed watching the video and we are both beyond happy with the outcome! I had tears in my eyes from the very start of the video. You captured every meaningful moment. I cannot thank you enough for the time and thought you put into this and the way you portrayed our love. Watching the video, there was no thought in our minds of anything that could possibly be edited or changed because of the way it completely consumed us from the first second to the last moment of the limo drive away.
  • Micah
    Micah M. Married on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our BEST Decisions!

    There are so many preconceived notions of what a wedding video will be like. There is the outdated, hour-long documentary, the overly-processed social media post, and the cookie-cutter video. My husband and I didn't want ANY of those.

    We wanted a very customized and classically elegant video that would allow us to look back at our favorite experiences of the day, as well as the moments we were too busy to appreciate. That is what Christopher gave us!

    Christopher flew his drone out over the Denver City and mountainscape and then zoomed in on my husband and me on the rooftop of the DCPA. As so many have said in their reviews, it looks like it is straight out of a blockbuster movie. During the day, he focused on meaningful moments without having us fake them or waste any of our precious time.

    Christopher was also a joy to have around! He was inconspicuous and assertive, based on the need of the moment. He's also very committed and extremely likable!

    We just love our video and feel indebted to Christopher!

    Hired Services: Drone footage, 7 hours of filming, First Looks, Zoom streaming, Toasts, First Dance
  • B
    Brad S. Married on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable

    Chris is remarkably talented. He was able to capture the experience both emotionally and visually. His professionalism and attention to detail are unparalleled.

    Insight Media Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. You two were a pleasure to work with and I wish you many years of happiness.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn S. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience working with Chris

    Chris did a wonderful job capturing our elopement this past summer. He was easy to work with, friendly, and had the best attitude despite less than ideal weather conditions throughout the hike and ceremony. We absolutely love the video we received from Chris, and will always watch it with fond memories of our day. He got us our footage very quickly. We highly recommend hiring Chris for your videography needs!
  • Karli
    Karli E. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT Experience!!!

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Chris! He was easygoing, professional, and has such a great eye for unique shots. I cannot wait to see the finished product! I would highly recommend him for his artistic eye, his friendly demeanor, and his enthusiasm.
  • Scott&Alycia
    Scott&Alycia Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Video Editing Magic

    Chris was fabulous to work with, his personality and passion show through his work in every frame.
    We hired Chirs on a recommendation from our photographer because we were looking for drone coverage seeing as we were going to be in the beautiful rocky mountains. Chris was punctual, professional, and you could tell he himself was having a blast, and that is important itself and it shines through his video.

    We are so glad that Chirs was so good to be around and have part of our day.........he worked with us to get every beautiful shot, yet it seems like he was not there at all, never once did we notice he was there or where he was, but once we saw the final product we were blown away with what we saw.

    Thank you for giving us a memory that we will have forever and be able to watch for a lifetime.

    Can't give enough stars for the quality of the product, service, and the person himself, thank you Chris!
  • L
    Lexi C. Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is AMAZING! Truly talented.

    Chris did an amazing job of capturing our big day. He went above and beyond our expectations. His work has brought tears to the eyes of me and my husband and all of our loved ones. He worked quickly and efficiently on our elopement day and perfectly captured our love story in the short time we were together. He worked super well with our photographer despite the fact they had never met. I can't say enough great things about Chris! He was also professional and over-delivered when it came to our videos and highlight reels. We are truly thankful we found Chris and hope to work with him again in the future :)
  • A
    Anees A. Married on 06/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality & professional

    Chris was awesome, great video and very professional in every aspect. Will definitely recommend his services to a anyone who is looking for a videographer!
  • K
    Kat Married on 06/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better experience with insight media productions. Our photographer, chris, was so helpful, enthusiastic, and patient. He took the time to capture every moment of our special day. He even gave us our flash drive in a personalized keep sake box with a beautiful photo of us. I would not trade this service for anything. We will cherish our photos for the rest of our lives.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was very professional, very easy to work with, and best of all-fun! My husband and I, do not always feel comfortable in front of any camera, but Chris made us laugh and feel normal throughout the whole day. If I had any questions before and after the wedding, he responded right away. Within three weeks, we got our material in the mail!

    I feel that he went above and beyond his duties, and you can really see that in his work. Overall Chris did a excellent job, and our guests/wedding party, still mention how great he was today!
  • S
    Suzie Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book him without hesitation! He was fantastic! He has really high quality equipment, is very professional and was easy to work with. Chris had created a video preview the DAY AFTER our wedding. It was so amazing to be able to see a little bit of the video so quickly! Chris recently finished our highlight video and it is beautifully shot and edited, capturing our amazing wedding day so well! My husband and I really understand the value of a videographer now that the wedding day is over. Everything is so overwhelming that day, and as much as we tried to soak it all in - there really was so much we missed. The video helps us to see new details and parts of our wedding day we didn't notice. It lets us relive such an amazing love-filled day over and over, for many years to come. I would strong recommend a videographer if you are on the fence about it!! Especially when Chris does such an incredible job.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a wedding is a huge task accompanied by a never-ending to-do list. Hiring Chris James was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding in December 2015. After watching many highlight reels of Chris' work, we loved the style of his filming and editing and we knew we wanted him to film our wedding. Chris was extremely prompt and professional throughout the entire process. He helped us create an itinerary for the day-of with times and places so he could be in all the right places at all the right times. It helped me tremendously to know where he'd be so he didn't miss a thing. The day of the wedding, he was on location well in advance, came prepared and had the best energy throughout the whole day. Shortly after the wedding, Chris shared our highlight video with us and it was a perfect glimpse flashing back to our magical day. When we got the copies of the full video, we could not have been happier. There was really no way to thank him enough as he created something for us that is totally irreplaceable and perfect. Chris is so good at what he does. He is such a talented and professional person who uses his creative ideas and awesome work ethic to capture memories in a unique and innovative way.
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris did an absolutely fantastic job capturing our special day! Is wonderful to have a video that we can go back and replay those memories at any time. ??
  • L
    Leah Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wasn't originally planning to use a videographer. I figured photos would be enough, but after talking with Chris I decided to go ahead and hire him. Turns out this was one of the best decisions I made regarding our wedding. The day went by in such a blur, it is truly amazing to be able to go back and watch everything all over again. Chris's video captured a lot of the little moments that happen between camera flashes, as well as special moments later in the night long after the photographer had left. Chris was professional in his interactions with my venue and other vendors and had a great rapport with guests. While on our honeymoon we got a sneak peek trailer, and the final edited product was absolutely beautiful, delivered to us way faster than I expected. I can't recommend Chris James and Insight Media Productions more highly. Chris was really fun to work with and our wedding video is something I will cherish forever.
  • D
    Disappointed Married on 02/26/2020
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Video taped wedding

    Very disappointed with the video that was taken. If you want a video full of the backs of people and all the wrong angles go ahead and book them. It’s a shame we can’t redo the wedding and bring in a different videographer
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message