InsideOut Band Reviews

31 | Midlothian, VA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for InsideOut Band

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

InsideOut Band 1
InsideOut Band 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna M Sanborn · Getting married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYE Band- Rocked the house.

    We hired Inside Out for our NYE Party. They kept the dance floor packed and rocking! Great performers and music selection.
    Anna- Inn At The Old Silk Mill

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • R

    Russell · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saw this band in Cleveland over Labor Day Weekend at Rock of Hall of Fame and they were fantastic!!!!!
    They killed one song after next after next. I called my son and told him that I found him his wedding band.
    The only problem he has to find the girl...

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • Will

    Will Nexsen · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding band!

    From smooth jazz during dinner to great songs that got our guests dancing until the last song, InsideOut showed our guests an amazing time and gave me and my bride exactly what we were looking for. The band was fantastic and lead singer, Chris, was not only a great performer but also helped make sure everything ran smoothly throughout the night. From the moment my bride and I talked to him, we knew we were in good hands!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Draper · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pick This Band!

    Inside Out Band performed at our daughter’s wedding this past weekend. Their music selections were excellent for not only the dinner hour, but they got everyone up and on the dance floor throughout the evening. All of our guests of many ages and musical tastes raved about the music. They even learned a new song for the Father Daughter dance! Their professionalism and musical abilities will add everything you need to make your event a ton of fun!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was fabulous...played beautifully and with real heart. Song selection kept the wedding party on the dance floor all night! These guys played nonstop despite a torrential downpour ....unbelievable!!! I am already planning a party just so I can get them back!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
    InsideOut Band 3
    InsideOut Band 4
  • W

    Wright H. · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InsideOut is an amazing band! They played for our daughter's wedding last weekend and everyone loved them. Great performers, great range of music for all ages. The dance floor was always full and rocking whenever they played. We could not have been more pleased and give them the highest recommendation.
    Wright Andrews, Tappahannock, VA

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, high energy, great variety of songs

    Everything about this band made it so worth it to have them play at our wedding. The price point, quality of the musicians and singers, diversity of the instruments, and ease of communication with their representative made Inside-Out one of our easiest decisions to make during our whole planning process. Our guests danced the night away to the variety of songs and genres played by the band, and Chris did a fantastic job of ensuring that we stuck to our timeline of events.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Inside Out Band enough! We have continuously been told by our wedding guests (and even some of our wedding vendors) that Inside Out is the best wedding band that they have ever heard. They are extremely high energy and our entire wedding was on the dance floor for the entire night! The completely over delivered on all of the songs they learned for us, and were completely flexible on the format of our night (we had dancing before dinner and between courses). We would highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • E

    Evans · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InsideOut was absolutely AMAZING!!! You definitely won't find a band as talented anywhere!! THEY SERIOUSLY ROCK.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Months after my wedding I am still receiving comments from my wedding guests about how incredible the band was. We could not ask for a more entertaining, talented, and accommodating band!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InsideOut were absolutely brilliant for wedding day. They started with a jazz trio over our cocktail hour, surprised us with some light harmonies over dinner, and then rocked the evening with a combination of new and classic hits! All of our guests were on the dance floor and loved every second of InsideOut’s performance, evident by chants of ‘ENCORE’ at the end of the evening!!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InsideOut Band was an AMAZING band. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a good wedding band! They had all of our guests on the dance floor all night and everyone could not stop talking about how good they were. They made our wedding an absolute blast and everything I could have imagined. I will definitely be using them again in the future if I ever have an event that needs great entertainment.

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • K

    Kat · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding

    We are so happy that we had the chance to work with Inside Out for our wedding! Chris was fantastic, and made a point to help us try to get time to eat. The entire band was fantastic, and we had a great time with them. The music was fantastic and was a perfect volume -- several people at the wedding have trouble hearing, but the music was perfect--party loud, but soft enough that we could still hold conversations. The first dance, father/daughter, and mother/son dances were all perfectly performed and were fantastic. I would say that I enjoyed a few more than the original renditions of the songs. 10/10 would recommend

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Inside Out band. Music was important to us and they were fantastic! Our entire wedding of 200 guests were on the dance floor all night. And the band was super friendly and flexible and even let my husband get on stage and play a few songs! Highly recommend them and can't say enough good things!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired InsideOut band through a recommendation from their agent, East Coast Entertainment. We saw the promo video, and knew they would be good but didn't know just how AMAZING they actually would be. The band started immediately after dinner where they played our first dances live and then began the set list, which would continue for another 3 hours or so. We had a pretty large wedding (215 guest) and I'm not kidding when I say everyone was on the dance floor. Even the grandparents and guests who said they don't usually dance. They had to move tables to make room for the packed floor & people are still raving about how good they were, even calling them the "best wedding band they've ever heard." We couldn't be happier with our experience. They learned 3-5 new songs, included a happy birthday katy perry song because it was someone in our wedding parties bday, and had the perfect variation of songs in the set from oldies to motown to today's hit. Everyone just had the best time including my husband and I :) The vocalist were top notch, instruments amazing, and the energy of the overall group made for the most perfect night. Thank you InsideOut- You all are truly wonderful and we hope to have another event big enough one day to hire you again!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop your band search right away and go with InsideOut. They played for our wedding of 300 people and had people on the dance floor the entire night! Our photographer even commented on how he had never seen so many people on a dance floor. They were so easy to work with and extremely accommodating. They can play such a wide variety of music which is awesome and can please every music taste. They even learned our first dance songs and fulfilled some special requests that we had. Worth every single penny!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InsideOut Band made our reception an absolute blast! First of all, they are incredibly talented artists which is clearly demonstrated in their performance. Our guests were on the dance floor the whole night because they have such a wide reportoire that everyone is excited about their music. They also served in the role that a DJ typically would of announcing things, etc and let people who were making toasts use one of their mics for that. The best decision we made regarding music (other than booking InsideOut Band) was actually something they suggested. We had one final song played for our guests, and while our guests departed and lined up outside for our sparkler exit, my husband and I had the band perform one last song so we could dance by ourselves in the venue with them playing. It was an amazing moment that we will never, ever forget and the band made it so special!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InsideOut Band was awesome at my daughter's wedding! They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire evening and played all of our favorite songs. They're very talented and have a lot of energy and were very professional in all of our dealings with them. They played Hava Nagila at the end of their first set and we couldn't wait for them to come back from their break. Love them!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • D

    Doreen · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE used InsideOut for our daughter's wedding at The Jefferson! They were phenomenal...We ended up adding time on the end of the wedding for more dance and fun! My daughter and son in law loved their play list and they also learned a few songs for the night! We had SO many compliments and hope to use for our second daughter or even just for us for a fun night celebration! Highly recommend!!! Five Star show!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What a band! We must have listened to 50+ different bands when we were trying to decide and we were looking for a band with a great sound and multiple vocalists. When we heard InsideOut Band there was an immediate positive reaction from both my husband and I. They had multiple vocalists with a different range and sound for each person and yet they also harmonized together perfectly. The band was incredibly dynamic - it's like everyone had a hidden talent. All of a sudden one of the musicians would be rapping, or beat boxing, or someone would have an instrumental solo and play with such heart and passion. They were incredible in terms of their energy, performance and making sure the song list matched what we were looking for. Our guests could not stop dancing and at the end of the night were screaming for an encore. Literally every guest said they were the best wedding band they had ever heard and we agree (and we have also been to A LOT of weddings)!! I'd hire them again in a heart beat - they are worth it! We had them play a range of soul/motown and then move into Top 40 songs so that there was a balance of music for older and younger guests and it worked out perfectly but they have so many songs and styles to choose from you can make the night unique to your taste and they will work with you. LOVE THIS BAND

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say insideout was one of the best bands I've heard and danced to. They all dressed professionally for our daughter's wedding, many of the men wearing gold jackets. They were extremely courteous and professional. Many of our guests asked us for their name and contact info for future reference. Don't hesitate, book them if you want a great party & a night to remember.

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event had close to 300 guests. I was part of the committee that planned the event. EVERYONE I spoke to/heard back from LOVED the band! They truly were fantastic and brought so much energy to our event. With a wide range of music and musicians, literally, everyone was on the dance floor at some point in the night. Of course, we had to fight for a spot on the floor! I seriously cannot express my gratitude to Barry and the INSIDE OUT band for everything! We will absolutely have you guys back!! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • G

    Gary · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our group has held a Mardi Gras dance every couple years for the last 25 years. As time has passed, the demographics of our members and guests have changed. Attendees range in age from early 30s to mid 70s. It has become a challenge to find a band that appeals to everyone. NOT THIS YEAR! At the urging of John Wolfslayer at East Coast Entertainment, we booked InsideOut Band. Barry Taylor and his group are true professionals. They know how to play to
    the crowd, mixing newer music with that of previous decades. They hit it out of the park! Every single comment from members and guests has been glowing. You can't go wrong with InsideOut!

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • P

    Paul · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys and gals were AMAZING!!! They played all genres and made sure it was none of the same old reception music. They had everyone dancing the entire time and even let the bride and groom get on the mic to do some renditions of songs. Words cannot express how incredible they were. All of our guests were blown away by the song selection and talent this group possessed. There was never a dull moment. I'm obviously biased since we hired them, but I've honestly never seen a better band at a wedding/reception. I highly suggest them to anyone that wants to ensure there event is a good time for everyone. These guys are rock stars! 5 stars all the way!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inside Out Band is a great dance band with very talented musicians and vocalists. Their mix of top 40 and Motown songs kept the audience on the dance floor all night and many commented that Inside Out Band was the best band they had heard at a wedding. Their appearance was festive, but appropriate, and the sound level was just right.

    Sent on 10/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review