Inn at Great Neck Reviews

61 | Great Neck, NY
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Inn at Great Neck

Recommended by 96%

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.9
61 Inn at Great Neck Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with our wedding at the Inn at Great Neck. We had both our ceremony and reception there and Ryan could not have been more polite and professional with our needs and many questions. We had several small last-minute changes, and each one was immediately accommodated. Our guests had nothing but positive things to say about the day. The staff the day of the wedding were wonderful and conducted everything seamlessly. We really could not have asked for anything more.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had an awesome experience with the hotel. They made everyone's stay memorable. Thank you Ryan and team for easy communication and multiple upgrades.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Inn at Great Neck for our out of town guests for our wedding night. Ryan was super helpful and very detailed in explaining the process of blocking rooms. All of our guests were happy with their hotel stay. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. I was very happy with this hotel!

  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a large wedding and trying to accommodate everyone was quite difficult but working with Ryan made is very simple! We were able to increase our block several times in order to accomdate all of our guests. In addition, Ryan was able to set up two shuttles for our guests as well as a delicious brunch the following morning! Ryan was professional, caring, and always easy to get in touch with! I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Inn and so did all my guests!

  • A

    Alain · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was amazing. He helped us throughout the process and made our planning seamless.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was extremely helpful and professional during the planning of our wedding weekend. Everything was perfect! I highly recommend the Inn at Great Neck!!

  • K

    Kerrin · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I selected this hotel as my wedding guest hotel and where I would stay the night before and of my wedding. It was truly one of the best experiences that made my wedding day that much more special. Ryan and the entire team truly blew me away! Their commitment to details, professionalism, and over all customer service is truly rare! I have spent many vacations at "fancy" and overpriced hotels/resorts and never had an experience close to this one. Thank you so much to Ryan Curran and the entire team! Check out my review on TripAdvsior also! ;)

  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this vendor only as the hotel to house our out of town guests, after hours bar and next morning breakfast.

    Our family, wedding party and out of town guests stayed at the Inn at Great Neck. We occupied 48 out of the 84 rooms, some of us for 3 or more nights. We worked with Ryan Curran and Rosanna Ramkhellawan; both were always available to help or answer questions over the year leading up to the wedding. We hosted an after hours bar at the lobby bar and a breakfast buffet the morning after the wedding. Both were truly appreciated by our guests and I was thrilled we were able to spend so much time with everyone that attended the wedding.

    All of the staff were attentive, helpful and courteous! I'd highly recommend The Inn at Great Neck and if I had to do it all over again, I would!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I had long planned our overnight stay for the evening of our wedding at the Inn at Great Neck. From day one, our entire experience was exceptional. Ryan was outstanding! Helpful, responsive, accommodating and professional. He went above and beyond to help us with every detail. We booked many rooms and required more than anticipated originally. Ryan ensured he would help us to meet this need and kept in contact with us on a frequent basis. All records and communications were accurate and clear. We booked the late bar and breakfast for our guests and soon thoroughly enjoyed their overnight stay. We were even able to reminisce on our wedding with family and friends by relaxing with a drink and some live music in the lobby (played by our own guests.) The information for our wedding transportation to and from the venue was clearly posted and check-in staff helped with this as well. Thank you to the Inn at Great Neck for helping to make our experience and wedding a wonderful and unforgettable day!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Curran worked with us for the past year to ensure guests attending our son's wedding would have an amazing experience throughout the wedding weekend. We highly recommend your Inn because of Ryan. We took advantage of shuttle service, late bar and breakfast buffet. Rosanna Ramkhellawan was very helpful too. She answered my many, many emails quickly and addressed all of my inquiries. Mo the bartender was so personable and fun. The Omelette Chef and waiter and waitress who ran the breakfast buffet were excellent and attended to our guests' requests with professionalism. Our shuttle driver,, Hubert, was entertaining and made sure everyone arrived to and from our reception safely. Everyone single staff member we encountered at the Inn were friendly and professional from valet parking attendants to the front desk to housecleaning to bar and restaurant staff to shuttle driver! We were so happy we booked our group at the Inn at Great Neck.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was without a doubt the best choice! There is really one of the only hotels around where we got married (The inn at NHP) and I am so happy i went with them. They were extremely accommodating and even more so the next morning when helping me store all my wedding accessories (centerpieces and flowers). We took the FREE shuttle provided back to the hotel after the reception and walked into a room full of rose petals and a bottle of champagne. I brought our overnight bag in a few days before our stay (with our hotel bags for our guests) and they held onto the bag and even brought it up to us at 2 am when we forgot to grab it at check out. The breakfast was delicious (although not included) and the staff was so nice! And whats not to love about the price. One of the cheapest room blocks - we got the best of both worlds.

  • C

    Cherish · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We blocked out a set of rooms here for our wedding this past January. We were so impressed with how beautiful and clean all the rooms were. We also had shuttles that took our guests to and from our wedding venue which were awesome they even gave us a party bus which all of my guests were excited about! I felt very confident in the services there because throughout the entire wedding process they stayed in contact with me. Thank you so much !!

  • Z

    z · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our recommendation for this hotel was my wedding venue - Inn at New Hyde Park. I'm glad that we booked with them, they were very accommodating and the staff was very pleasant and nice. Ryan was such a pleasure to work with as well as Rosanna. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • J

    Jade · Married on 01/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My contact Ryan was extremely helpful and always responded in a timely manner. He was informative and professional and beyond accommodating to our hotel requests. I wish all of my vendors were as helpful during my planning process! The rooms at the hotel were very nice and the brunch the morning after was excellent. we also booked the hotel shuttle and late night bar after our wedding. I have no complaints about any of the hotel services.

  • J

    Janica · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We previously blocked rooms for our wedding guests that were traveling all over for our big day. All of our family and friends, that stayed at the hotel, said it was so lovely. We even held our after party/late bar there -- and the employees were very nice and helpful with ensuring a great time for our wedding guests. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays and the service was great. Best part about it was the free shuttle service that was included in our contract (to and from the hotel, for the guests that stayed over). Would definitely recommend! - Janica & Nick 12.30.16

    P.S. We worked with Ryan and he was great, patient, and very flexible!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever! I booked the Inn at Great Neck as the designated hotel for my wedding guests (the wedding was in New Hyde Park). Ryan and Rosanna made everything so easy - they were incredibly organized. I had so many changes/cancellations and they were so patient and helpful throughout the entire process. From the vans they arranged for us, to the breakfast the morning after, to the after party the night of the wedding, the gift bags - everything - was done meticulously and correctly. The guests loved the place and I'm so thankful that we got their personalized touch. Have no hesitations whatsoever about booking here!

  • A

    Ariella · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience at the Inn at Greak Neck for a block of rooms for the wedding! Ryan and Rosanna were wonderful to work with and also helped organize shuttle transportation (to and from my wedding venue) as well as our brunch the next morning. It was a seamless process and their accommodations were great. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area!

  • L

    laurie · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a perfect hotel for wedding guests and the professionals I dealt with planning the weekend were amazing--helpful, competent and delightful!

  • User7772442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very wonderful experience with hotel- our main contact, Rosanna, was a complete joy to work with. Highly recommend!

  • B

    Bill · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best advice is to pick up the phone and actually talk with Ryan Curran...better yet, go meet with him. He is courteous, professional and very easy to work with. I booked 20+ rooms for my son's wedding weekend and we were on again, off again, on again for holding our rehearsal dinner there. Ryan stuck with us during this indecisive time, providing flexibility in room arrangements, menu and seating options, etc. Execution was flawless for both the hotel operations and dinner party. All our rooms were available, no reservation mishaps, beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable. The rehearsal dinner in their banquet rooms was wonderful. We had mock seating setup for the actual rehearsal, dinner was right on time, menu options very robust and delicious. Can't say enough about the staff, sooo accommodating. Outstanding all around, recommend highly.

  • M

    michelle · Married on 08/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your trying to decide if The Inn At Great Neck can provide a great venue for your event, look no further!! Our family had a wonderful rehearsal dinner and stay at the Inn. Everyone provided a level of professionalism beyond what I imagined. The dinner was fantastic and the service excellent. I felt fortunate to have the professional staff at my side to helping us to navigate through our sons wedding weekend. From Ryan the event coordinator to the lovely Joanna and her team, they were all exceptional. This was such a relief for me during this memorable time away from our home of Massachusetts. The staff at the Inn made us feel like we were home away from home. I can't wait to visit again!
    Michelle C.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it, they were excellent to work with! Ryan is the best!!!

  • User4350322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our rehearsal dinner here and booked our rooms for our wedding guests. Clean rooms, wonderful staff who go above and beyond, and a great location....what more could you want!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked a block of rooms for our wedding on the night of May 14, 2016, and we couldn't be happier with our decision! Ryan, the sales manager, was always responsive and helped us iron out the details of our contract. Our guests were all happy with the accommodations--the rooms were in perfect condition. My new husband and I booked a suite for the night, and we were greeted with rose petals and champagne courtesy of the hotel. It was magical! They even allowed us a later checkout time, which was great to be able to spend some more time after a long wedding celebration. We also took advantage of the shuttle service, which was free with our reception venue (Floral Terrace). They were prompt and went back and forth to bring our guests to and from the hotel as needed. Thank you!!

  • User6667722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a gorgeous hotel located in the heart of Great Neck. Convenient access to the train station for guests traveling from out of town. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful and went above and beyond to meet your needs.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review